This city of two million is graciously traditional, with steep and narrow side streets, small glasses of sweet mint tea, and flowing daytime fashions. Amman is also optimistically modern, with its skyscrapers, miniskirts, and some of the Middle ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

To start we had a great guide/driver who picked us up from the air port and drove us around to take care of some business matters before heading to the hotel , Kempinski, with out any fuss, by the way what a great hotel.
The tour to Petra from the Dead Sea took about 3 hours by road with a couple of breaks on the way.
Once there be ready for a bit of walking and it can be hot and dusty but what a place and worth the time, about 4 hours. The guide once there is not your driver but a local guide, good but they really don't know much about the place and ditch you at the end to make your own way back which is pretty easy.
Look out for the guys who will take you back to the entrance once you finished by horse and cart, they should only charge $20 per couple, they try and charge each.
The return trip, another 3 hours by a different route, gave us the chance to see more of the country
Be ready to tip every one as part of the deal here but what a great place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver from Amman to Petra was awesome. Probably one of the nicest people we met during the entire trip. His name was Hassan and if you're there I highly recommend him. He's very knowledgable about everything Jordan. Amazing experience overall. DO IT!

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip to Petra, amazing driver Jemal, and very informative guide on site too - definitely recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both of these sites were very interesting and very different. There is a lot of walking on the Jerash tour so one needs to be able-bodied. The site itself is vast.

Doing what: Private Tour: Jerash and Umm Qais Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience!! our driver, Ehsam, was great and took us many places for us to see. Jordanian people are very warm and welcoming. Remeber to take bathing suit and flip flops for the dead sea!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour!!! totally a "no miss" if you come to Jordan! the tour guide was excellent! take a hat becasue the sun can be very tough at noon!

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had the driver Munir he was excellent!!! I would recommend paying the additional $ to have him met you before the visa entry since the line was so slow the first time and so long the 2nd time. He drove us to Petra which was perfect, he is the BEST driver in Jordan we had several to compare him to. I would also recommend you plan to ride a horse when you get to Petra NOT the horse buggie which is NOT included in the price but dress appropriately for a short horse back ride and have good hiking shoes. I was not really prepared. I would also suggest you go for the candle lite night that is held 3 nights a week from 8.30-10.30 where they light hundreds of candles to see Petra by night. I would also recommend 3 days to see the entire thing or 6 hours for the short version of it. We had the BEST guide who was a professional photographer his name was Adnan Al Farajat. He was INCREDIBLE! The best hotel is the lower Movenpick since there are 2 properties a lower and an upper. We wish we had more time to drive by ways of the dead sea which is a 4 hour drive through the resort area and the mountains and had possibly spent some time there we were just so short on time. We should have planned more time in Jordan since it is clean, safe, incredible. The Four Seasons in Amann was Perfect too! I'd like to go back and stay when we have more time!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour! This reminded me of Pompeii, but in the middle of the dessert! great tour guide!

Doing what: Private Half-Day Jerash and Amman City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, excellent and cooperative driver, great and knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An amazing day away from Amman! Wadi Rum is so peaceful and relaxing, its the perfect getaway from the craziness of Amman. The camel ride was a perfect addition to the tour a true Bedouin experience.

Doing what: Private Full-Day Trip to Wadi Rum from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easily a 3 - 3 1/2 hour drive from Amman. An awesome site to see and not miss. Again Basel (driver) was a great asset to have during the drive, our stay, and our education. Provided key knowledge of key sights, things to do, and helped us to get around in Jordan. The tour was awesome and worth the money. The entry into Petra is (50 JD per person), so the trip and the costs associated with hiring through Viator makes the trip instead of relying on public transportation. (April 2014) (* Beware of the taxi drivers)

Doing what: Private Tour: Petra Day Trip from Amman

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Interesting tour. My wife and I are pretty spontaneous and this seemed like a unique twist on a basic tour. We were picked up on time from our hotel and driven via private car around Amman. We found out that our guide was actually not a tour guide, but rather the brother of the owner of the car and simply doing him a favor by driving us around the city. It felt more like a friend showing us around his city. Not much structure or history provided but this was fine with us. The dinner was absolutely fantastic. I advise you to skip lunch because there is a ton of amazing food. We also asked to start the tour at 5pm instead of 6pm because we wanted to see some of the sights during daylight. The Citadel was closing when we arrived but we were able to talk our way in for some beautiful pictures. Most of the remainder of the tour was driving around the upscale areas of Amman. I do not recall seeing the Radhadan palace but I may have forgotten. If you are interested in a laid back "tour" of the city with some great food, this would be good for you.

Doing what: Private Amman City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Arabic Meza Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The driver was very friendly and I can't say enough about the dinner which was amazing! The only disappointment was the cost. If the dinner wasn't as good as it was I wouldn't reccomend this tour. Cab rides are cheap (3JD to the citadel) it was just too expensive.

Doing what: Private Amman City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Arabic Meza Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend! A little more training on the crew, on some info.
Amazing intro to key places of interest.

Doing what: Private Amman City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Arabic Meza Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message