Insider's Guide to Amman

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The incredible Dead Sea sits 400 meters (1,312 feet) below sea level in the Jordan Rift Valley making it the lowest point on Earth. The landlocked Dead Sea is the end point for a number of rivers, and as their waters evaporate, they leave behind a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience!! our driver, Ehsam, was great and took us many places for us to see. Jordanian people are very warm and welcoming. Remeber to take bathing suit and flip flops for the dead sea!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

You see many bits of the Holy Land on this trip and end up floating in the Dead Sea. Modaba is in particularly lovely Jordanian town so spend some time there!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The church at Madaba with the mosaic map was incredible, as was the swimming in the Dead Sea. Awesome!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This was one of the best trips I have ever had. I travelled alone but enjoyed it a lot. Jordan is a great country and Jordanian hospitality is amazing.Before I left I read a lot about Jordan, culture, dress code and habits. I learnt some Arabic phrases and numbers which was much appreciated by Jordanians. I booked 2 trips with Viator and both were great! I saw a breath taking view from the top of Mount Nebo and enjoyed swimming in the Dead Sea. You cannot miss it! This is so much fun. What really made my day, was the driver who was a great companion through the whole tour, very professional, patient answering my questions and with a great attitude towards the tourists. I would definitely recommend this trip to everyone. Remember that apart from Petra, there are other beautiful places in Jordan - the more you see, the better you get to know this country, its people and culture. Shukran thank you in Arabic to Viator and local travel agency.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Immense history!
Madaba was a nice start with the old mosiac map
Mount Nebo was peaceful however the place of worship was closed for renovation which was a shame and we felt that they could have done more to celebrate this site
Paid extra to see Jesus Baptist site as nearby which was incredible, good local tour guide
Floating in the Dead sea was a great experience, highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A pretty good tour. Madaba and Mount Nebo were worth seeing but swimming in the dead sea was definitely the highlight - even though it was winter.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Driver was very nice, he picked us up on time, drove us to the Dead Sea and sat and waited until we were finished and then drove us back. All we paid for was for someone to drive us there and back really and we could have paid a lot less to do that elsewhere. I think this excursion is overpriced. When it says private half day tour, I think you expect more than just the transfer there and back. Dead Sea was amazing by the way but we could have paid half the price for it if we arranged our own taxi/car.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Tour to The Dead Sea

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Madaba and Mount Nebo was basic. The Dead Sea was the main attraction. I did not bring my bathing suit to Jordan but at the Dead Sea resort there were many available for a great price. The change lockers are great and very clean....remember to bring flip flops to wear.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

Magdalena S
United Arab Emirates

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

The driver picked us up on time. He was most pleasant and helpful. He let us choose how much time we wanted to spend in each location so long as the tour finished by the stated time. Unfortunately the Dead Sea beach club was quite dated and the facilities were poor. The food wasn't appealing either. However, a great tour if you want to see some of Jordan's key sites.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mount Nebo, Madaba and The Dead Sea Day Trip from Amman

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message