Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 893 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very good package, good coordination by the agency. 1 day was never enough.
Too many interesting stop by that never actually spend a good time on each location.
Very beautiful country.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a must do trip for anyone visiting Netherlands as you get to enjoy the true beauty of this wonderful country.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and guide very good and knowledgeable about amsterdam. Enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was good. Some locals not very friendly towards tourists and didn't feel welcome in fish village.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

The city tour was not worth it and far too long and going straight onto the next tour was not ideal. By the time we got to the windmills we were starving but were told we would be having free time in Volendam where we could get something to eat. Well that was between 3 and 4pm and we had been on the tour since 9.30am, so we got something to eat at a little cafe in Zaanse Schans in a rush so we wouldn't be late for the bus. This was not very well planned out. The windmills were amazing and there were so many of them, but we visited the second last one which was quite a long walk. We also learnt less about the windmill itself but what it was for; the milling of wood. We were there to see the windmills not hear about wood. (A tour we went on later in Kinderdijk was amazing and we got to see a windmill that people actually lived in and operated. That was what people wanted to see)The visit to the last 2 towns was very enjoyable. They were such absolutely beautiful towns and well worth visiting.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This tour ranks as one of the worst we've ever had. If you are interested in buying diamonds, cheese or clogs, then this tour might be for you. If you're not into shopping then stay away. For the tour into the countryside we had a single guide for over 80 people which meant a constant crowd and difficulty hearing the guide or the demonstrations. Free time was not well managed. Marken appeared to be a beautiful little town, but in the dark and because we had to hurry to the clog shop we virtually missed any opportunity to see it. For us this tour was a huge disappointment.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Arrived at 8.00am on the 18th and met with Frank, our guide at 10.00am. A little tired but was one of the best walking tours we have ever had. We always like to have a guided tour when the 1st time I am in a new city. He covered many different Neighborhoods and showed us places we would have never found ourselves and pointed out sights that were well worth going back to visit. Gave us a lot on great ideas for dining and museums to visit. Would recommend both the company and Franks great knowledge of the city. Thanks for starting out our trip so well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour of this lovely city which has so much history.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour !! The guide was absolutely brilliant, knew Amsterdam's history and was very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jan was an excellent guide with a lot of knowledge of the area and history. The private tour was great because he met us at our hotel and guided us to the areas we were specifically interested in, while also giving us an overall view. We scheduled it for the first day we were in Amsterdam, which worked out perfectly because it gave us the "lay of the land" and oriented us to the city nicely. Highly Recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful and informative we really enjoyed our walk tour. We learned a lot and would do another tour with him

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The morning city tour was a constant frustration swapping back and forth between languages took so much time that buildings and icons were being passed by without being acknowledged and as we paid for the information and trip I found it extremely frustrating and waste of time and money. The afternoon excursion was good This was a very interesting trip lots to see and experience. You should indicate that there is a lot of walking during this trip. The meandering around the Marken area was quite unnecessary and went on and on and on.
The free time was welcome, and the boat ride back was enjoyable. The clog shop was worth a visit, the cheese making demo was extremely short, the bus guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was quite good. I enjoyed the second half of the day more. The city sightseeing tour was quite average and the stop at the diamond factory was not necessary. During the windmills visit, there wasn't enough time to see much. Another problem was that there was no time planned for lunch.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A good introduction to Amsterdam for one to further explore later in detail. Skip the diamond tour and spend your time to better explore the adjacent museum park. The tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message