Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you Everline. I am Choi from Korea. We met on June 22. We spent almost 5 hours meandering around the streets along the waterways. Your guide to Amsterdam's canals was the best way to discover the city and The Golden Age. Thank you again for your meticulously planned guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We couldn't fault this tour. Varied, organised and highly entertaining. Thank you.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

David G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed a really interesting walk, and Linda, our g.uide could not have been any more interesting or helpful. Another great day out with Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we did the 48hr bus/canal package, very much recommend. The tour information very useful about the city. The first day we did the bus and stopped off at the Heineken experience then completed the tour. Second day we relaxed, soaked up the sun on the canals, easy once you have a map.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

An excellent way to be introduced to the city. Be aware, there is quite a bit of walking involved.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour company is very easy to find from the Central Station, and the employees there were very friendly and helpful. The city tour was informative and fun because of the good nature of the guide. The gardens were beautiful and we spent just the right amount of time there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Steve Attersol Smith, was great. He gave us a wonderful over-view of the city and it's history. It was the perfect way to start our trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent ! Tour guide and assistants were very good To see the windmills was an experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic. Best deal in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Hop On Hop Off Tour was a great experience! It was my use of such a service, and will use something like this again in the future. Just as others recommended, get on.... ride the entire circuit... and select what interests you! Then get off and on the second time around. The tour guides handed out headsets when you got on board, and you selected the appropriate language... just remember to take your headset with you, since you only get one! The tour guides were excellent and the bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

To see the tulips was on my travel bucket list...and it did not disappoint! Using a tour is the easiest way. Be sure to get on the earliest as it only gets more crowded throughout the day.
Very well organized despite the crowds of tourists. Our guide one the bus, Andy, was very kind and helpful

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This has to be the best garden I have ever seen.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam! Our guide Marja was knowledgeable and willing to adapt the tour to our needs.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome. Guide was knowledgeable and bus was comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both the tours we took worked out perfectly, we had an amazing day. The visit to the bulb farm was interesting and informative, and the keukenhof gardens were just beautiful, everything we had hoped for. A very full day but brilliantly organised by viator and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was exactly what we expected

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Capptain Louie keep up the steady stream of commentary

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! Your staff was also very helpful in advising us where the smallest lineups would be.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was spectacular even though we were told that the peak was over.We got to see tulips galore as well as a walk down the aisles,LILIES.I felt like a bride.
The Van Gohn was also great,it made us feel like we were visiting his home/studio.Thanks for a picture perfect tour.Beebee Martin

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message