Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 905 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide. Worth the extra money to have the tour at your pace and choose your own schedule

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Willem was a wonderful guide - amiable and very knowledgeable when it came to the city and its history! Would recommend him and this tour very much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Any trip to Amsterdam can't be complete without visiting the windmills. This tour is the perfect way to see so much. It combines a city tour, the windmills, Volendam and Marken into one day trip. Our guide was very informative, cordial, and helpful - thanks Viator!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. We did the full 8 hour tour and had a first class guide in Willem M, he was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about his own city and his pride and love for Amsterdam was clear to see. We could hardly believe that we had been walking for 8 hours.
Thank you Willem.
Peter and Jane

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. A must do for first time visitors. Very well organized, punctual and professional. The driver and the guides were very courteous. Apart from the fact that it was really cold on this December day, we enjoyed the tour to the hilt. The Windmills, Wooden Shoe making store and the boat ride were the highlights as well as the Amsterdam city tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A very nice day out to see Amsterdam and the surrounding Dutch countryside. The guide was excellent. On the whole I enjoyed this trip however I didn't like going to the diamond factory. As far as I'm concerned this visit to see the diamond process is just a disguise to get the ladies all ready to purchase something. Also remember to ask the guide about lunch as this was a bit confusing as to what time and where it would be suitable to buy it. I ate around 1130 because after that there wasn't going to be anywhere suitable to buy it until mid afternoon. And then we ate again because the trip gets back quite late unless you are comfortable with late dinners

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Tour, Ver Informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Amsterdam city tour and the country side volendum tour was splendid. We loved the place and the tour guide was very friendly. It was worth the visit !

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable guide with great communication skills. Allowed us to focus on the types of things we wanted to see while providing lots of information along the way. Easy going and good paced tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great walking tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Superb. If only we have more time in Volendam before it gets dark it will be fulfilling.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very good package, good coordination by the agency. 1 day was never enough.
Too many interesting stop by that never actually spend a good time on each location.
Very beautiful country.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is a must do trip for anyone visiting Netherlands as you get to enjoy the true beauty of this wonderful country.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message