Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a very well organized trip and the fact it was in different languages was impressive!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour! Buses and boats were regular and great way to see Amsterdam!! Definitely book again when we come back!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A good way to get away from Amsterdam city and see some Dutch countryside and hear about the importance of water management.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Christine L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour amazing guide very informative and great fun. A really great way to see the cit

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to take when you want to see Amsterdam in a nut shell. I like how flexible this tour is and you can get off and hop on on designated places and explore on foot on your own free will and time. I also like the commentary while on board. We were given free headsets to use during the whole tour. There was also a free tour in a diamond factory for those who want to check it. The tour guides are extra helpful too. A must when in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed the city tour; it was a perfect amount of time and information, and our guide/driver were happy, jovial and safe. The gardens were only partially bloomed and it rained the whole time we were there, but that didn't stop me from enjoying it! Can't wait to return in late April someday!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This is a must for any new city for touring.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Informative and gave us a great view of the whole city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Wir könnten uns nach einer Tour immer noch nicht im Amsterdam orientieren. Nicht zuviel erwarten

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The brochure described this Super Saver as a morning City Tour and Kreukenhof Gardens in the afternoon totalling about 8 hours. It really is two separate tours with a 3 hour gap in between. It actually turned out to be a 13 hour day. The City tour is not as good as a canal boat tour and the trip to the diamond factory is just a sales pitch. Kreukenhof Gardens are amazing and well worth a visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Unfortunately the weather was absolutely terrible the day I went to the Keukenhof Gardens and it's much better to go the middle of April as well. Only half of the flowers had bloomed so far but it was still pretty to see and you really only pay for the ride to the gardens, the entrance fee, a free bulb, and the city tour. The city tour was probably the worse tour I've ever been on. The whole time we listened to the tour we stayed on the bus and had very little opportunity to take pictures. The tour guide also had to give the tour in 4 different languages so that was fun. We stopped at a Diamond Museum and it was cool if you haven't been there but it was redundant for me because I'd already been to the Diamond Factory,

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

roadwarrior
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice tours. Recommended for one first time visit Amsterdam.
In city tour, one just sit and relax in the bus. Listening to the Guide to explain several place of interest in amsterdam and done in several languages.
The tour outside amsterdam is more interesting, especially guided beautifully.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great way to begin a stay in Amsterdam. We completed the full tour first to get a good idea of the city and decide where we wanted to get off and visit. The commentary was very helpful as a starter and we felt reasonably able to have an idea where we were when we were walking round. This was particularly useful as parts on the canals look the same and it is easy to get confused when walking! The buses are very regular and keep to time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message