• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 746 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you like flowers this is a must see especially in the Spring when it's still snowing in Minnesota. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and very friendly. The farm we stopped at before we went to the Gardens is also a must see. You will learn things you never knew about harvesting flowers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Trip was great way to see local areas near Amsterdam, although time was limited at each stop

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour with a skilled tour guide. The type of bus could maybe have been better as it was just a standard coach, other city type tours we have taken have used open top / double decker buses which afford a much better view.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The diamond factory was not interesting, and the last bit of the tour was too draggy. No option of other languages.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Good tour, guide was very informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My family and I have loved this trip, which took us to various beautiful towns and curious places, like a manufacture of typical wooden shoes, and one where cheese was produced.
The guide was very attencious and capable of conducting the tour in English.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved the day trip portion of the tour! The guide was excellent and we had a great time! I would totally recommend taking the City Bus Tour the first day you're there to get a feel of the city. We had already done quite a bit of wandering prior to taking the bus tour- but still saw several things we wanted to return too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Was a great tour to get you outside of Amsterdam city central places! The guide was very informative and enjoyed this tour. Definately recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was pretty good. Started at a reasonable time and really took advantage of showing Amsterdam in it's best light.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Unmissable , Morning time you can explore Amsterdam city , visiting a diamond factory in included also then lunch break for almost 2 hours , by 2:30 pm the second trip for the country side will start by visiting Windmill town secondly will visit Volendam town and got chance to teast different types of cheeses in a traditional chees factory , Finaly will take the boat to visit the Marken island where will visit a traditional wooden shose factory .. By 7:30 pm will reach again to Amsterdam central station ...

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For the time that we had free within flights it was a very good tour, I wish we had more time to visit other areas near Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you are on a short trip to Amsterdam, I would highly recommend you this one. Its enjoyable and interesting but a bit tired because both the trip were combined in one day. Able to see the beautiful countryside and also the city in one day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message