Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour was fine but we only used the boat part of it...not the bus. It would have been less expensive to book it after we arrived with the discounts available at the hotels. Don't bother to book in advance online!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you Everline. I am Choi from Korea. We met on June 22. We spent almost 5 hours meandering around the streets along the waterways. Your guide to Amsterdam's canals was the best way to discover the city and The Golden Age. Thank you again for your meticulously planned guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We couldn't fault this tour. Varied, organised and highly entertaining. Thank you.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excelent guide, very good experience....can only recommend!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

David G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed a really interesting walk, and Linda, our g.uide could not have been any more interesting or helpful. Another great day out with Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we did the 48hr bus/canal package, very much recommend. The tour information very useful about the city. The first day we did the bus and stopped off at the Heineken experience then completed the tour. Second day we relaxed, soaked up the sun on the canals, easy once you have a map.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Tim
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the bus and canal rides and it was a great way to get an overview of the city. It was not real clear on where to get to the bus initially. It was also difficult to take pictures from the bus unless you were fortunate enough to get the front seat!
Would definitely do it again! Good value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

David W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were picked up at our hotel and walked through the all the well known parts of Amsterdam by our guide who was informative, gracious and patient with all our questions
Undoubtedly the best features of the tour were those off the beaten track of the normal tourist and focussing on what the locals saw, did, ate and drank.
We would recommend this approach over the traditional group approach

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Our guide tailored the tour to our interests. We feel we have a pretty good understanding of the Amsterdam architecture, history, and life style.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A quick and easy way to get around the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were able to board the canal tour directly across the road from our hotel and the stop for the bus only 3 mins walk away.We found the commentary very informative and the skipper on the canal boat was hilarious as well as knowledgeable.It was very easy to pick up our tickets at 26 Damrak and the young lady was very helpful and supplied us with lots of brochures etc.I wou7ld recommend this tour to anyone coming to Amsterdam even if they have been before.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

An excellent way to be introduced to the city. Be aware, there is quite a bit of walking involved.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

No air conditioning and it was in the 90's. The driver got into a fight with someone else parked in front of the bus - the police had to be called and, after 30 minutes in the heat, we had to wait for another bus. Stops were convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really liked seeing Amsterdam with this pass. I was traveling alone and it was awesome. I would have probably given this 5 stars if I had not ridden the hop on hop off in two other cities afterwards. This tour has no music in between commentaries and I actually liked that in Paris and Florence. I did hop off several times and enjoyed the canal cruise as well.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the scenery especially Volendam... Would have appreciated more time in Volendam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good way to see the city, but the public transport is so good, that you could do this by tram, walking or hiring bikes.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I actually switched to a canal tour on a smaller boat- smaller canals. The pilot and his copilot were very interesting and knew a great deal of the history of Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Petrus
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Although Amsterdam is small enough to see otherwise, this trip gives a good orientation to the city - recommended for people restricted by time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was great! We saw a lot of what we wanted to see, and the guides were great. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

While the tour went all over the city and it was great to see it, the tour guide's explanations were horrible. They combined the English, Dutch and Spanish tours on one bus so that the tour guide had to explain the sights in 3 languages the whole time. This meant he started explaining early. I still don't know which house was were Rembrandt last lived because it was so vague and we were still down the street when the tour guide started talking about it. I was ready to walk off of the tour 15 minutes into it it was 2.5 hrs long because it was so frustrating and I have been on many different tours in different countries.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour company is very easy to find from the Central Station, and the employees there were very friendly and helpful. The city tour was informative and fun because of the good nature of the guide. The gardens were beautiful and we spent just the right amount of time there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message