Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 863 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Another great tour! Tour guide was very informative!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must when in amsterdam, very beautiful places to see and take photos, the guide explained everything but we had very limited time to explore by ouselves

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I liked the tour and was very nice to see Amsterdam in 1 whole day I would recommend it. This is better than doing it yourself.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Good value for the price. Our tour guide for the Windmills, Volendam and Marken Trip was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the informative city tour. See all the major places. The canal tour was also great and you could do it when you wanted to. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The afternoon tour (Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken) was outstanding. We really enjoyed seeing the Holland countryside and experiencing all of these beautiful places, could has spent a whole day touring these three locations. On the morning city tour, we did not appreciate being dropped off at a diamond factory for about an hour. At the factory we were locked in a room with the intent of trying to get us to buy something. We felt that there were other more interesting things we could have been seeing in Amsterdam instead of spending 1/3 of the tour in the diamond factory.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was nice .. friendly guide ..i love it

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The big disappointment for our party of six was the tour guide. He provided very little information or background to the different sights, seemed bored with the participants, and even ignored a passenger who fell down a set of steps on the tour. The bus driver, on the other hand, was thoughtful and service oriented and helped the fallen passenger to secure alternate transportation back to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The Amsterdam City portion of the tour was lacking. Saw very little and narration was lacking. The Zaanse Schans Windmills was a very interesting little community and the windmills were great. However, there was not enough time to really see the community well and enjoy the shops. Needed more time in this community. The Volendam portion was great. Enough time see community and shop or eat. The Marken Island tour was great with the shoe factory. Very little to see in this community. Overall the second half of this tour which was to the windmills and Marken island need to start earlier and finish earlier. Does not need to be combined with the city tour. Too long to do the tours back to back and the 2nd half gets back to late.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Was truly unhappy with this whole tour. The tour guide was only able to show a very limited amount of the sites in the city. Each site that was pointed out was done so the 3 languages and the bus was moving...meaning many sites were not mentioned as there was no time. We were looking for a good overview of Amsterdam and we very disappointed. City tour disappointing, Windmills, Volendam and Marken were just okay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This trip was not at all what we expected. There was so much of it that seem contrived. Some of the villages just appeared a little too phoney like some Disney concoction. And also there seemed to be a lot about it that was geared to marketing products i.e. selling cheese and diamonds etc. The whole trip seemed "touristy", fake and a marketing ploy.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An overall wonderful experience. Everyone should request Constanza;her knowledge and joy of the city are contagious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message