Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As with the other revue cant find anything to complain about all went off without a hitch. Great canal boat captain Brian kept everyone entertained.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

GUIDE WAS OUTSTANDING, VIATOR THE COMPANY DID NOTHING TO HELP

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to see Old Amsterdam. We recommend you do the full route taking it all in before starting the hop on hop off experience. The boat was a new experience with the hop on hop off. This took you to some areas that the bus did not, so we recommend highly the bus and boat hop on hop of experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up by our tour guide, Massimo from our hotel as promised. it was 4 hours of nice pace walking along the township of Amsterdam. Massimo enquired to see what we had done already to ensure no overlapping, which was very thoughtful. He took us along the canal areas of Jordan, explaining the key sites and always took any questions we had, walked to the museum area, saws he flower markets. The tour A took us through Chinatown, the red and blue light district. The tour also included an Amsterdam snack and tram ride. Whilst we chose not to use the tram ride, Massimo still gave us the ticket which we conveniently used at another time. If you are looking for a snap shot of Amsterdam, this is the tour to do, we were blessed with the great weather and a very good your guide, highly recommended !

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tour. Linda V. was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

william was a winderful guide. He was very knowledgeable of the history of the country and city. He spent an extra hour with us. i would reccommend him highly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant service to use. The buses and boats take you all around Amsterdam, there are many hop on hop off stops so you don't miss anything. Collecting the tickets using the e mail voucher was easy and we got an extra discount on another tour that we booked while collecting!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very good. A private tour is the only way to go. The personal attention makes a big difference.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy way to see the main attractions, then decide where you want to visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great idea - should be in all major cities. We made the full loop and then made decisions on where to go.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect way to see all there is to see in Amsterdam! We did the bus first and then the canal. There were plenty of stops and the schedule worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A very romantic tour. Very well organize. We enjoy it !!!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Enjoyable. A good introduction to the city and a way to see the towns outside the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. We got to see a little bit of everything. The boat ride across the lake to Volendam was an unexpected surprise and quite enjoyable. We did feel we did not get enough time in Volendam for any shopping as the lunch was quite rushed. Other than the short time in Volendam, we would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent for get around Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the money. The hop on hop off boat is the way to go. You see everything, you can get off at stops along the way.... Excellent was to see Amsterdam!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour lots to see

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I went on this to understand the layout of the town . Recording wa Ok, wouldn't win any prizes. The bus often made stops where everyone on the current bus had to pile onto a new bus. That was a little odd.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Wish it could run later in the day. Stops so early.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

caught one bus and it had no commentary - just told to get off and catch the next bus

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour was fine but we only used the boat part of it...not the bus. It would have been less expensive to book it after we arrived with the discounts available at the hotels. Don't bother to book in advance online!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you Everline. I am Choi from Korea. We met on June 22. We spent almost 5 hours meandering around the streets along the waterways. Your guide to Amsterdam's canals was the best way to discover the city and The Golden Age. Thank you again for your meticulously planned guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message