• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 817 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gives just enough info so you can decide what you really need to explore more closely. The tour of Delft was great. The Hauge was a very interesting place. Could have done without the stop at the diamond store though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very professional and knowledgeable. Duration of the trip was good as well. Comfortable bus ride :) Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yes:) I recommend this tour, I you have a few time in Amsterdam this is the best way you can see the city:)

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The later part of the tour covering the windmills, Volendam and Marken was very good except for the city tour. The city tour lasted about 2.5 hours but 1 hour was spent in a diamond shop/centre which was a total waste of time. This time could be better spent showing more of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day out. We particularly enjoyed the Zaanse Schans, Volendam and Marken Day Trip. Fantastic way to see the countryside outside Amsterdam. These sights were fantastic; very pretty, lots to see and a snapshot of regional/coastal Holland. Would certainly recommend the day trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Worth your while! Gerda was our tour guide and she was interesting, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

worth going on this tour well organised and you see quite a lot of Holland.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A terrific day, well organised however the group is rather large and without headsets you do miss some commentary if you are not directly behind the guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A terrific day, well organised however the group is rather large and without headsets you do miss some commentary if you are not directly behind the guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was good, visit to diamond store could have been skipped.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wilhelm was terrific company and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The city tour is nothing interesting. Amsterdam is more of a doing than a seeing city. Our tour was in three languages, so the guide was constantly talking but we only had value in (less than) a third of what she said. I would not do a city tour again.
The windmills were a picturesque stop, but everything in that town costs about 2-3 euros extra (such as going up one windmill, entering one building, etc). Still worthwhile even if you just wander around. The tour here was extremely slow and we left them behind. The group is large (about 60+).
Our stop in Volendam was excessively long. The cheese factory is not a factory at all and only does a few minutes presentation as a segue to a sales pitch for their overpriced prepackaged tourist cheese. However the harbour is nice and the boardwalk is a nice place to wander.
Marken is a picturesque town, and the clog presentation was fun, though keep in mind that they make clogs primarily by machines now, not by hand.
I recommend doing the halfway windmill tour instead of adding on he city tour, which is in fact a completely different tour, not a continuation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Comfortable bus, visited many place. Would not be able to see that much is so short time if traveling by yourself.
What I did not like: visiting Diamond factory/shop for one hour, which is free of charge. It was included in paid tour. I don't think it was appropriate.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was fine and show how the people of Amsterdam used to live.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message