Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 872 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Another great tour! Tour guide was very informative!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must when in amsterdam, very beautiful places to see and take photos, the guide explained everything but we had very limited time to explore by ouselves

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. to begin with the weather was lovely and hot, the lady comontator was exceptional really Informative, how she managed four languages so easily I just don't know! We feel we got a very good insight into Amsterdam including the architecture. We stopped at a lovely windmill and had time to take photos. The tour included an hours visit to a diamond factory and saleroom, very tempting but we were not pressurised into buying. All in all this three hour excursion get 5 stars from us.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I liked the tour and was very nice to see Amsterdam in 1 whole day I would recommend it. This is better than doing it yourself.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Good value for the price. Our tour guide for the Windmills, Volendam and Marken Trip was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the informative city tour. See all the major places. The canal tour was also great and you could do it when you wanted to. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The afternoon tour (Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken) was outstanding. We really enjoyed seeing the Holland countryside and experiencing all of these beautiful places, could has spent a whole day touring these three locations. On the morning city tour, we did not appreciate being dropped off at a diamond factory for about an hour. At the factory we were locked in a room with the intent of trying to get us to buy something. We felt that there were other more interesting things we could have been seeing in Amsterdam instead of spending 1/3 of the tour in the diamond factory.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was fantastic especially the windmills, Volendam and Marken day trip.....I will surely recommend the tour to my friends

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour. A lot to see in a short amount of time. Fairly well paced.
Tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I really enjoyed the villages of the windmills, the cheese factory at Volendam, and the clog factory at Marken. We apparently came when there was a festival going on and the Marina was extremely rowdy and crowded with celebration. This was where we had to take a boat to Marken. Fun was just in the air, but it was a bit much for me. The city tour, I could've done without because I really did not see much or learn much than if I had been walking. We went by places too fast and half the time I could not really find what the guide was referring to.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was nice .. friendly guide ..i love it

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The big disappointment for our party of six was the tour guide. He provided very little information or background to the different sights, seemed bored with the participants, and even ignored a passenger who fell down a set of steps on the tour. The bus driver, on the other hand, was thoughtful and service oriented and helped the fallen passenger to secure alternate transportation back to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The city tour was not memorable. I did not like the scam of taking us to a Diamond Factory, being locked in a room while they tried to sell diamonds was not called for. This should be removed from the tour and a waste of time. The rest for the tour was very nice and the only reason overall I give this 3 stars.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We redeemed our voucher at Lindburg Tours and Travel. The afternoon trip (Zaanse Schans, Volendam, and Marken) was great and I highly recommend it. The guide was wonderful, and the towns/villages we visited were beautiful. However, the city tour was a waste of time. We got off the bus twice - once to take a picture of a windmill - and the second time at a diamond "museum" which was actually a jewlery store. After the briefest description of how diamonds are cut/polished, we were ushered into a room where we viewed a number of loose diamonds and then listened to a sales pitch. We were LOCKED in the room and could not leave for "security reasons". This took up roughly 1.5 hours of a 3.5 hour tour. No doubt the guide receives a "commission" on any sales.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message