Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

moataz k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was v. good and easy to find the bus

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Ruth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great bus tour, worth the money and great to see the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Kyrakoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to access and great spots to visit! Very grateful for the heated bus in the cold weather!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We took this tour on our first day in Amsterdam - it was the right choice and our guide, Daphne, was
fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

barrystr

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very good service... but the staff was not the most helpfull... gave you the booklet/map and you had to figure out which stop you are at...

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find stops at great locations

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Padmanabhan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Truly amazing- Perfect guide Mr.Edgar for the perfect tour. He has great idea about the place and his narration was an icing on the cake. Majestic Holland where nature has been abundant. Must do for tourists. ..Earth's Beauty descends the countryside Zaanse Schans , Volendam, Edam, Marken, Dutch windmills reflects national heritage, cheese tasting meant indulgence, and wooden shoe factory visit signified a legacy . Weather was outstanding. Christmas decorations at homes and shops added a flavor. Nice Hospitality of Dutch a point to note..In all a Relaxed and refreshing tour. Thanks Viator. Salutes to Holland.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Martin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get about the city, with a comprehensive aido guide and free map. You can hop on and off both buses and canal boats for as long as your ticket allows. The good thing about that ticket is that it only starts when you get on the bus, so if you get on at noon, it goes until noon the following day, or day after that if you take the 48 hour option

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time will do this again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Neeraj D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a good tour overall but the commentary sometimes was going out of sync with trip. The bus took to most of the places of the city which was good.
TIP: I booked both HOHO bus and boat ride which consumed lot of time and I left with little time to see the places. I suggest to book either one of these.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Calyn W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Is a great way to know the city!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Dennis H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We used this method to get a quick look around Amsterdam to see how far the tours were. We always enjoy this type of transportation when we are in a new city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Stephen H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to see the high points of the city and get to know your way around. Once you do the tour you can navigate around town on your own.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

madison87

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a great introduction to Amsterdam! We walked throughout different sections of Amsterdam and Lisa provided great narration on the history of Amsterdam, an overview of the Rijksmuseum, the canals, the houses- almost everything. It was four hours walking and although it was cold outside but I love the cold!, I had a great time. The tour even included a tram ride, which provided me a quick intro to the tram system, which allowed me to mobilize myself during my next 10 days in Amsterdam. A little pricey, but worth it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Jorge S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Nunca lo hice y pedí que me devolvieran el dinero y no lo hicieron. Pedí con tiempo la devolución del dinero. Se robaron mi dinero.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

nainabhatia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful experience. Amsterdam is such a beautiful place wouldnt mind going again. The tour was excellent

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

lu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fatastic, did the river cruise first. I get really sea sick even thinking about boats but nothing on this. It was the most pleasant experience to date. The bus tour allows you to get your bearings and shows you the sights. I recommend that you go around once then on the second time around get off at your points of interest. Fantastic day out.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative tour. Hits all the high points and gets you oriented to the city in 4 hours. Lots of walking so be prepared. This does get you close to the residents as opposed to taking a bus tour. Ed did a fine job of walking at our pace and making sure we were enjoying ourselves.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

kjc930

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very convenient location, first stop is right in front of the main train station especially enjoyed the canal cruise, easy on-off highly recommend

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Gordon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great activity to see the whole city. We used the service for 48 hours, The second day we went back to the places of most interest to us. The bus picked us up right across the street from the Marriott and Hard Rock Café. It was very convenient. The clear roof of the bus kept us dry through the periods of rain.
I would do this tour again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

magracie Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a good one except that we should have not opted for the Diamond Factory tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Algis G

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

We particularly enjoyed the Zaanse Schans, Volendam and Marken part of this tour. Would rather spend a full day visiting these places and having more time there, than adding the city tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

daizy26 USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I feel like it didn't cover much ground and I feel like I missed a lot of Amsterdam. I would recommend doing an actual city tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

KEVIN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great trip

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message