Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 838 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An overall wonderful experience. Everyone should request Constanza;her knowledge and joy of the city are contagious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. Well organised. Beautiful places. Tour guide was good. Well worth doing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful way to get acquainted with the city. We had a fabulous guide, Martja, who built a perfect tour around our interests. She was warm, knowledgeable, and went at a perfect pace for our preferences. We got to see the major highlights and learned so much about the history of the city, and felt it was absolutely worth the cost and time. Great way to start our trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was perfect for our first day in Amsterdam and our guide was great. We had a full bus and enjoyed a good overview of this city. Having the canal tour a part of this tour was perfect as it completed this day.
Thanks again for a wonderful day!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour, enjoyed seeing (and having my grandchildren see) all of the windmills and how they functioned. Volendam and Marken are two lovely little villages and the Volendam Museum was excellent and well worth the stop. It was a lovely day and the boat trip between Volendam and Marken was great and very much enjoyed by the grandchildren.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Russ
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic way to see Amsterdam on Del Amstel and the six in our party recommend this tour.
Our guide and captain, Hans, took us where we wished to go and spent time in areas that interested us.
Hans also suggested some interesting canals.
The drinks and nibblies were included and made the tour extra special.
Hans' commentary and knowledge was excellent. Well worth it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

excellent overview of the city

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was nice to see the countryside in contrast to the city. The windmills, cheese factory and clog shoe making demonstration was also good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was nice to see the countryside in contrast to the city. The windmills, cheese factory and clog shoe making demonstration was also good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was nice to see the countryside in contrast to the city. The windmills, cheese factory and clog shoe making demonstration was also good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This tour is good if you dont have a lot of time to plan the travel logistics. You see Amsterdam by bus and there are no stops.The group was big so I felt like a herded sheep, there was no explanation of any of the sites when we were on foot, only in the bus. But I felt it was not comprehensive as the tour guide has to repeat 3 times in different languages.There was little time at each location as it was a tight schedule which was a pity. There was no time to visit the other working Mills in Zaanse Schans. The diamond factory was a waste of time, could have been better spent at the countryside. Have a early lunch as the scheduled hour break is at 4pm!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gives just enough info so you can decide what you really need to explore more closely. The tour of Delft was great. The Hauge was a very interesting place. Could have done without the stop at the diamond store though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message