Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 807 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

interesting trip in and out of Amsterdam with a very knowledgeable tour guid

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved our four-hour walking tour (even though it was raining) and highly recommend Willem. He is incredibly knowledgeable, articulate and friendly. He enthusiastically provided us with a thorough understanding of the history, culture and day-to-day life in Amsterdam. Walking is the best way to really see Amsterdam, and with Willem, the city came alive—past and present.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Good customer care, the guides were great, the routes and scenery was an excellent choice, with plenty of stops to buy souvenirs and take holiday snaps. We had a great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The city tour was better than the hop-on-hop-off tour. The windmills, Marken and Volendam were all very scenic, even in December. Fourtunately, we were able to find a halal restaurant in Volendam to have dinner. It was located near the docking site.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Not alot of interesting information from the tour guide who rushed us around to show us the sights again. Everything else was great though, nice to see a more traditional side of Holland.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

City tour was.....good, not great but good. It gives you a good idea of the city if you never been there. The countryside tour is highly recommended.all the visit were great. After doing it, we got a good idea of waht holland is all about.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We visited Amsterdam for a week, and this tour was a good way to see some countryside.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

JC
Malaysia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Nothing fantastic but if you are just transiting, it's a good way to see Amsterdam quickly. Two stops, one at a windmill a little out of the city center for a quick photo taking and the longer stop is at the diamond factory. Most people complained about the diamond factory visit, it's too long and we were all "locked" up in a "private room" as they try to sell their jewellery.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide. Worth the extra money to have the tour at your pace and choose your own schedule

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Willem was a wonderful guide - amiable and very knowledgeable when it came to the city and its history! Would recommend him and this tour very much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Any trip to Amsterdam can't be complete without visiting the windmills. This tour is the perfect way to see so much. It combines a city tour, the windmills, Volendam and Marken into one day trip. Our guide was very informative, cordial, and helpful - thanks Viator!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message