Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Arrived at 8.00am on the 18th and met with Frank, our guide at 10.00am. A little tired but was one of the best walking tours we have ever had. We always like to have a guided tour when the 1st time I am in a new city. He covered many different Neighborhoods and showed us places we would have never found ourselves and pointed out sights that were well worth going back to visit. Gave us a lot on great ideas for dining and museums to visit. Would recommend both the company and Franks great knowledge of the city. Thanks for starting out our trip so well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour of this lovely city which has so much history.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour !! The guide was absolutely brilliant, knew Amsterdam's history and was very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jan was an excellent guide with a lot of knowledge of the area and history. The private tour was great because he met us at our hotel and guided us to the areas we were specifically interested in, while also giving us an overall view. We scheduled it for the first day we were in Amsterdam, which worked out perfectly because it gave us the "lay of the land" and oriented us to the city nicely. Highly Recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful and informative we really enjoyed our walk tour. We learned a lot and would do another tour with him

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The morning city tour was a constant frustration swapping back and forth between languages took so much time that buildings and icons were being passed by without being acknowledged and as we paid for the information and trip I found it extremely frustrating and waste of time and money. The afternoon excursion was good This was a very interesting trip lots to see and experience. You should indicate that there is a lot of walking during this trip. The meandering around the Marken area was quite unnecessary and went on and on and on.
The free time was welcome, and the boat ride back was enjoyable. The clog shop was worth a visit, the cheese making demo was extremely short, the bus guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was well organized and easy to find and check in. The best part of the tour was the drive in the countryside. Otherwise there was very little information provided about the city itself.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Missed it but I did the Hop on Hop Off Bus tour which was probably the better experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Another great tour! Tour guide was very informative!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A must when in amsterdam, very beautiful places to see and take photos, the guide explained everything but we had very limited time to explore by ouselves

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, we can visit the best and what we want to see in Amsterdam. The guides were wounderful and knowledgeable especially the lady in the afternoon countryside tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the sightseeing tour and cruise add-on. We were only in Amsterdam for one day and learned a lot about this beautiful place. Did you know Amsterdam has more canals than Venice? The Red Light district was interesting too. In case you didn't know, the girls in the windows wear bathing suites. That was a relief because we were worried about that, being conservative southerners from USA. Nothing to worry about.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. to begin with the weather was lovely and hot, the lady comontator was exceptional really Informative, how she managed four languages so easily I just don't know! We feel we got a very good insight into Amsterdam including the architecture. We stopped at a lovely windmill and had time to take photos. The tour included an hours visit to a diamond factory and saleroom, very tempting but we were not pressurised into buying. All in all this three hour excursion get 5 stars from us.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I liked the tour and was very nice to see Amsterdam in 1 whole day I would recommend it. This is better than doing it yourself.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message