Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 960 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

roadwarrior
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice tours. Recommended for one first time visit Amsterdam.
In city tour, one just sit and relax in the bus. Listening to the Guide to explain several place of interest in amsterdam and done in several languages.
The tour outside amsterdam is more interesting, especially guided beautifully.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great way to begin a stay in Amsterdam. We completed the full tour first to get a good idea of the city and decide where we wanted to get off and visit. The commentary was very helpful as a starter and we felt reasonably able to have an idea where we were when we were walking round. This was particularly useful as parts on the canals look the same and it is easy to get confused when walking! The buses are very regular and keep to time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome. The city tour gives you a fabulous insight into the city and shows you around all the major sites. The tour in the afternoon is very informative and very picturesque, a must do.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Susan G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really pleased with our tour guide who gave us a brilliant tour of Amsterdam
Highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This excellent value and good crews

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Despite the dreadful weather this trip was truly lovely

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

xanna
Greece

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

πολυ ωραια εκδρομη. σε κανουν μεγαλο κυκλο τησ πολης οποτε περνεισ μια καλη εικονα για αυτην. παντως μπορειτε να προτειμησετε και το hop on hop off.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour itself is very good and the buses come along every 20 minutes. You get to see all the main tourist attractions and get discount tickets to some of them (this also means you can avoid most of the long queues if you have your tickets in advance). It lost a star because there are no bus signs to show you where to catch the bus - you have to remember where you were dropped, look for a queue or ask.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very good tour that included a free tour of the Gassan Diamond factory. Canal cruise was enjoyable

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message