Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Albert Cuyp Market

Renowned as being Europe’s biggest outdoor market, the Albert Cuyp Market, named after the 17th-century painter of the same name, has been trading since the late 19th-century. Starting out as a collection of street traders, the market was taken over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1031 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Plenty of time to enjoy this beautiful garden! A must see for everyone visiting Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see this area of Amsterdam. We did the complete circuit first, then walked in the area around our hotel on the first day. We used the bus the second day to stop at some of the sights we wanted to visit further. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

exactly what it says hop on and off when you want

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good informative tour of the city and the diamonds

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip! Only wish there was more time to spend in Keukenhof.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Linda was the best. Knowledgable, professional, and helpful

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Millions of Tulips all over the place take tons of pictures and have lots of fun. They also have restaurants and gift shop. You won't find any other place in the world like this Tulip garden.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best time ever! Tulips made our first time trip to Amsterdam A. On the down side, we had paid for another tour from viator with tulip field farm tour, plus the garden but the tour did not bring us to the farm... And that was what we really wanted to see since we had already visited the garden.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant bus and canal cruise. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Amsterdam for the first time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great value for money, would advise doing full tours so you can take full advantage of any special offers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good. There is actually not that much to see architecturally from a bus ride in central Amsterdam but the commentary in English and Spanish on Amsterdam in general was very informative and amusing. We did go outside the built-up area to see a windmill famously painted by Rembrant but the highlight for me was a visit to a diamond merchant/factory and the opportunity to see some really expensive, sparkling diamonds. After the bus tour we went on a one hour canal boat tour but the timing for this is flexible so you don't have to go straight away.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Jan M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent tour with an excellent tour guide, Wout. He made the information exciting and detailed and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This is an excellent way to learn about Amsterdam. We added the 1 hour canal tour which gave us a different perspective and was also excellent.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see city and get around Amstersam. Recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was lovely. A MUST do in Amsterdam. The Boat trip is way more interesting and gives more info, but you also see more. The bus tour is ok, as a combo ticket is worth doing it, as it also have 16 languages to listen to.
Overall I think it's a great tour!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus tour was just as anticipated. Interesting but not riveting. The canal tour, however, was beautiful and very relaxing while still be informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Everything was excellent except for the tour in The Hague. There was confusion when we went for the walking tour. Folks with problems walking were not warned ahead of time, and we had to return to the drop off point to pick up one person who did not hear that the bus was to pick us up at a different place.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amsterdam City Tour was great, with a very humorous and knowledgable guide. The Gardens are absolutely stunning and certainly not to be missed!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all encompassing city Tour. The driver and tour coordinator were very helpful and made our trip much better.
Our Keukenhof Gardens and Flower Fields tour was very nice.
We will recommend these tours to all our friends.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Keukenhof tour was great, but the City Tour did not show very much of the great city of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the bus and boat very much. Just a little confusion about where to catch the bus and boat, but we were able to easily resolve the matter. Unfortunately, we had lousy, rainy weather so the enclosed bus and boat were welcomed! As a suggestion, it would help immensely if the brochure indicated a landmark for the first bus stop. That is, adjacent to the Victoria Hotel. Remember most people using your services have never been to the City before and the small scale of the map makes it difficult to ascertain the exact locations of the stops. But, I should reiterate, the tour bus and boat were great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and many excellent places to get on and off at. I would do this time again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amsterdam city tour was a quick 3 hour bus ride with guided tour and a couple of picture stop. The garden day trip was pretty much just providing you with the transportation and entrance ticket to the garden. The tulips were beautiful and awesome pictures were taken there. The price was reasonable for what it had offered.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message