Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed both of these immensely but especially the Canals Pizza Cruise. It is a relaxing and great way to see the city! The Heineken Brewery is geared toward the younger crowd but still a fun and informational tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great night! We a group of young ladies had a super evening on this canal cruise, lots of fun, lots of food, lots of alcohol, perfect!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

margaret
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Canal Cruise was good and very informative.
Ice Bar was a good laugh!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a lovely relaxing way to travel around Amsterdam canals. We were originally going to book a day cruise but as it was my sister and brother-in-laws anniversary I decided to book this cruise which included a lovely 4 course dinner - the salmon starter was to die for and you certainly didn't go hungry. They certainly mean what they say about unlimited beer/wine/soft drinks, the waiters/waitress' were most attentive and continually filled your glasses - we didn't have to ask once. There was only one small hitch and that was the commentary - although we were updated about all the places of interest whilst sailing along the canal, we could hardly hear the commentary. I appreciate other guests on board were chatting and why wouldn't you whilst you are having a relaxing time, but maybe just turn the volume up slightly on the commentary so guests could at least hear it properly if they wanted to. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The ice bar was very good not too cold but enjoyed it. The canal cruise was ok wouldn't go back on it again need to walk round the river banks to see more things would come back again

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Heineken Experience was just okay - is pretty much a self-walk through and not what we were expecting Canals Pizza Cruise was relaxing, informative and the pizza was very good Captain and wait-staff onboard very pleasant - would have done a 2nd cruise if we had time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see most of the city, especially along the canals. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Could not fault this boat trip, food was a lot better than expected, service was excellent, very friendly, atmosphere was great and the guided tour around the canals was very enjoyable, great value for money

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The canal cruise was a great way to see many different parts of the city and get an overall feel for Amsterdam. It's not often one gets to sightsee a city on the water. Our tour guide was terrific, friendly and really informative. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a great evening, Captain was very interesting and gave us a real insight into Amsterdam - one that you don't get from a guide book. Can highly recommend this if you are looking for an informal evening on the Canals of Amsterdam. We did this on our first evening which we think is an ideal time to familiarise yourselves with this wonderful City.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip round the canals. Good to see parts of Amsterdam from there. Only bad thing was that the only seats available to us on our trip were at the very back and you did not get any commentary from that area so if you want to hear information about the buildings, then make sure you grab a seat inside.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Sharyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The heineken factory is a must !! To see...very interactive......very informative.

The pizza canal cruise..was also definately worth every cent. Great hosts.. great food and drink...amazing sights on this night viewing of amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fun evening canal tour .. friendly, enthusiastic staff, wonderful pizza (better than we expected !), olives and crostini on the table when you arrived, plenty of drinks throughout the cruise and Ben and Jerry's ice cream to finish the evening off. The staff gave you a small amount of commentary so this isn't the cruise for you if you want to hear lots of history and facts about Amsterdam. My teenage daughter and I both thoroughly enjoyed the cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip was very good. We were on the boat for an hour and travelled round the canals with ease. We had information given to us about the history and architecture of the city, both from a recording and some added by the driver of the boat.
It is a perfect tour on a sunny evening as the sun sets.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The high spot of our vacation. It was the most wonderful dinner and the cruise round the canals was superb. We would do the same again if we went to Amsterdam again, which is possible !!! Great commentary and very friendly crew.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message