Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 333 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our relaxing tour of the canals on our first night in Amsterdam. After our 8hour flight, it was great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy and convenient on-line purchase with nice tour of the canals. The Rijksmuseum was well worth the time and was located directly across the street from the canal tour stop.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was a great way to get around Amsterdam by the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Would definitely do this again next time I go to Amsterdam! The Heineken Experience was great fun, and the canal was a brilliant way to see the city on our first night. The staff were very friendly and the food and drink throughout the tour was lovely. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour down the canals, pizza and ice cream very tasty and staff were wonderful and helpful. Beautiful sights to see.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although it was a cool day the Heineken Experience and Canal Pizza didn't disappoint! We we're happy to skip the line at the Heineken location, so many people we're waiting in line. The cruise was very nice and the unlimited drinks we're a plus too! I especially loved the nice Jazz music playing while looking at the beautiful scenery. I wish there would have been more commentary about the history of the city and landmarks we we're going by. Overall though, it was very enjoyable!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great canal cruise with pizza and unlimited drinks. I wish there was a little more history, the guides spoke very little. But very enjoyable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I have done 2 daytime canal cruises with various companies on previous Amsterdam trips. Those were great, but this time, I wanted a different perspective on this beautiful city. Cruise left at 9pm, just as the sun was setting in April in the summer -- when I usually visit -- it would definitely not be dark during the cruise. There was no commentary at all -- I do not know if this is typical for the evening cruise or there was perhaps an equipment failure on this trip -- so it was ok for our experienced group, but would not be ideal if you wanted to learn about the city and the sights you were passing. The nibbles were fine some chips and bread with various dips and the cocktails were better than we expected. Cocktail menu is limited there are only 5 choices but the very friendly staff was generous with the wine.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cocktail Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The pizza canal cruise was really good fun. Nice pizza and plenty of drinks . Staff helpful and informative. Great way to ease into Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Joanna 344
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Exchanged coupon for ticket at their offices near canal - no problem. Then waited about 20 minutes before being allowed to board the canal boat. The cocktail cruise was in conjunction with the cheese and wine cruise. Full boat. Had a choice of 6 cocktails - allowed 2. Have to say glasses were small!. provided with nibbles as well. Limited sights information provided as waitresses busy supplying drinks etc. Started off in daylight but soon went dark. Bridges are lit up at night which made tour more interesting. Overall a good night time tour, worth the money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cocktail Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed both of these immensely but especially the Canals Pizza Cruise. It is a relaxing and great way to see the city! The Heineken Brewery is geared toward the younger crowd but still a fun and informational tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great night! We a group of young ladies had a super evening on this canal cruise, lots of fun, lots of food, lots of alcohol, perfect!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

margaret
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Canal Cruise was good and very informative.
Ice Bar was a good laugh!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a lovely relaxing tour around the canals, well organised and great value. a perfect way to spend an evening in Amsterdam, would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a lovely relaxing way to travel around Amsterdam canals. We were originally going to book a day cruise but as it was my sister and brother-in-laws anniversary I decided to book this cruise which included a lovely 4 course dinner - the salmon starter was to die for and you certainly didn't go hungry. They certainly mean what they say about unlimited beer/wine/soft drinks, the waiters/waitress' were most attentive and continually filled your glasses - we didn't have to ask once. There was only one small hitch and that was the commentary - although we were updated about all the places of interest whilst sailing along the canal, we could hardly hear the commentary. I appreciate other guests on board were chatting and why wouldn't you whilst you are having a relaxing time, but maybe just turn the volume up slightly on the commentary so guests could at least hear it properly if they wanted to. Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The ice bar was very good not too cold but enjoyed it. The canal cruise was ok wouldn't go back on it again need to walk round the river banks to see more things would come back again

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Heineken Experience was just okay - is pretty much a self-walk through and not what we were expecting Canals Pizza Cruise was relaxing, informative and the pizza was very good Captain and wait-staff onboard very pleasant - would have done a 2nd cruise if we had time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see most of the city, especially along the canals. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was really nice. All the wine you could drink, great variety of cheeses and a nice tour of Amsterdam from the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Trips were good value for money and good fun however probably would have been best doin them on different days or atleast quite far apart because the canal trip ran late which then meant we were rushed at the ice bar.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Could not fault this boat trip, food was a lot better than expected, service was excellent, very friendly, atmosphere was great and the guided tour around the canals was very enjoyable, great value for money

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The canal cruise was a great way to see many different parts of the city and get an overall feel for Amsterdam. It's not often one gets to sightsee a city on the water. Our tour guide was terrific, friendly and really informative. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for a great evening, Captain was very interesting and gave us a real insight into Amsterdam - one that you don't get from a guide book. Can highly recommend this if you are looking for an informal evening on the Canals of Amsterdam. We did this on our first evening which we think is an ideal time to familiarise yourselves with this wonderful City.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great trip round the canals. Good to see parts of Amsterdam from there. Only bad thing was that the only seats available to us on our trip were at the very back and you did not get any commentary from that area so if you want to hear information about the buildings, then make sure you grab a seat inside.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Sharyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The heineken factory is a must !! To see...very interactive......very informative.

The pizza canal cruise..was also definately worth every cent. Great hosts.. great food and drink...amazing sights on this night viewing of amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message