• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Canal tour was great, worth taking. The pizza..well your not there for pizza, the Heineken made up for it. It gives you a good understanding of the canal system, houseboats and the architecture of the city. Very good

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to tour Amsterdam. Think of this as your city transportation pass for one or two day period. We purchased the 48 hour pass and it was not too much. We actually signed up for the pass for the day we flew in from the U.S. But we were too wiped out to start using it that day. We went to the office right outside Centraal Station to see if we could start the pass the next morning instead...the folks at the tour desk were very friendly and told us "no problem." There are three different loops operating to different sections of Amsterdam...we sampled them all. The canals are truly the best way to get around this beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the canal cruise, it was good value for money and the staff and captain were very informative and friendly.
The pizza was a good size and the Ben and Jerry ice cream delicious and also the free drinks went down nicely.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A nice way to experience the canals and get a sense of what makes Amsterdam what it is.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed our pizza cruise, but I think I expected some information about Amsterdam as we traveled through the canals. They pointed out the Anne Frank house, but that was it. However, it was a lovely way to see Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a relaxing way to get around Amsterdam, and we saw most of the main sights with good information along the way. The canals are lovely so we couldn't imagine a better way to see Amsterdam. Good value for ,money too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a awesome experience. I will recommend to take Canal Bus.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour provided a very enjoyable evening on the canals of Amsterdam. The staff was friendly and efficient, the food was good, the wine flowed, and the tour covered everything we wanted to see. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great experience! It was so much fun to see the city from the canals. We got around everywhere and saw beautiful sights. We should have done it for 2 days. This is a fantastic way to get around and to see the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

All though it was we saw a lot of the canals and learned the history, good tour!

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This dinner cruise on the canals in Amsterdam was a high-lite of our vacation. the food was very good, the wine great and the scenery along the canals exceptional.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really enjoyed the canals and the pizza was really very good

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our canal cruise with dinner and would recommend that if you are visiting Amsterdam definitely put it on your to do list. We were welcomed on board by the friendly staff followed by a first class four course dinner accompanied by a welcoming glass of champagne and bottles of red and white wine on the table and were advised beer and soft drink were available. The cruise lasted 2 hours and we received a commentary as we motored along the canals. Everything as promised. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

An excellent general view of the city from the canals, much more than could be seen on foot. The system for queueing for tickets and prepaid places should be improved though, in order to minimise unnecessary waiting times. Worth the money overall.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

slow moving but its fun because not everyday u get to ride in a canal around amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message