Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide. Personable, knowledgeable. Was very good time allotment for each segment and the box lunch on the canal tour was quite tasty and sufficient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely cruise of the canal. Commentary as we travelled. Several beers and wines had! Food was great. No problems with children. Overall value for money! New Zealand visitors!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very effective way of visiting widely different parts of the city and at the same time seeing canal-side life. Useful information from the (presumably) recorded narrative about what you're passing although it sometimes got out of synch with the locations.
The best guide was from a young female pilot who gave an amusing alternative narrative and some excellent insights from the point of view of an Amsterdame. Have recommended it and will use it again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

a must have in Amsterdam and allows you to see the city from a different perspective. Convenient as well as it allowed you to use the canal instead of so much walking which was a great advantage. Overall would defiantly recommend having this option.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This excursion was so much fun. It was a great way to see the city from the canals while relaxing in your seat. The pizzas were hot and the ice cream was frozen. Unlimited wine, beer, soda and water was also available and readily refilled without asking. Highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Russ
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic way to see Amsterdam on Del Amstel and the six in our party recommend this tour.
Our guide and captain, Hans, took us where we wished to go and spent time in areas that interested us.
Hans also suggested some interesting canals.
The drinks and nibblies were included and made the tour extra special.
Hans' commentary and knowledge was excellent. Well worth it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour if you're looking for a good way to do a meal out. The pizza was delicious, wine kept coming, and individual ice creams to end. Great meal! The tour down the canal was very nice but didn't get much info on the sites since the staff was always serving drinks and dinner. Was a great time for something to do at night.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Canal tour was great, worth taking. The pizza..well your not there for pizza, the Heineken made up for it. It gives you a good understanding of the canal system, houseboats and the architecture of the city. Very good

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to tour Amsterdam. Think of this as your city transportation pass for one or two day period. We purchased the 48 hour pass and it was not too much. We actually signed up for the pass for the day we flew in from the U.S. But we were too wiped out to start using it that day. We went to the office right outside Centraal Station to see if we could start the pass the next morning instead...the folks at the tour desk were very friendly and told us "no problem." There are three different loops operating to different sections of Amsterdam...we sampled them all. The canals are truly the best way to get around this beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the canal cruise, it was good value for money and the staff and captain were very informative and friendly.
The pizza was a good size and the Ben and Jerry ice cream delicious and also the free drinks went down nicely.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A nice way to experience the canals and get a sense of what makes Amsterdam what it is.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A good day at the museum and on the canals. Simple to collect the ticket and hopping on and off the the canal boats.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed our pizza cruise, but I think I expected some information about Amsterdam as we traveled through the canals. They pointed out the Anne Frank house, but that was it. However, it was a lovely way to see Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed the Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off tour. Plenty of seats and riding thru the canals was beautiful. Only complaint was that you couldn't get on at every stop, so we'd have to walk to another stop to get on.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed the Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off tour. Plenty of seats and riding thru the canals was beautiful. Only complaint was that you couldn't get on at every stop, so we'd have to walk to another stop to get on.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message