Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses and built in the 17th century (the Dutch "Golden Age") give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Graham T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You have to do a canal cruise in Amsterdam. Right? So why not combine it with dinner and complimentary drinks. Have a great time and save a few bucks in the process. We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The canal cruise was great. Pizza were good and the beer was cold

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was so amazing that we wanted to do it again that day plenty knowledge at the Heineken experience then all the sights on the pizza canal trip. Would recommend this to friends and family at any time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

bkhurana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Heineken tour was excellent for any beer lover. The staff were very passionate and enjoyed what they did at both the Heineken experience and the Canal cruise. Amsterdam is very beautiful and seeing it from the canal's is a definite must.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Valerie R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to see all the sights of Amsterdam, both from the road and the canals - this tour goes on the smaller roads where the Hop on Hop Off bus cannot go. We enjoyed both short tours and felt they were worth the money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Saloon Boat Cruise

christinebrandt12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good perspective of the city from the canal boat! Fun dinner with some commentary on Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Judy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a romantic cruise through the canals. The selection of wine and cheeses was delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this cruse to others who would like a relaxing evening cruising on the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

mbwish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun treat! Lovely to see the canals in daylight and then night. Wine is poured freely! A must do in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I highly recommend this tour. We had a beautiful night, and the unlimited wine came in two varieties of red, French and Italian. I recommend the French, it was very good. Any trip to Amsterdam should include a canal boat ride, and the best time to do it is as the lights are coming on around the city. Also, very friendly staff.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

Dennis H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Loved experiencing Amsterdam through the canals but the rain made it hard to see out of the canal boat windows. Other than that it was great!

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Rosie W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Heineken Experience : Great insight into brewing beer, really fun tour, lots of dimensions, and we enjoyed 3 beers on the way round! 1 in tasting bar, 2 at end bar Better than Guinness Storehouse in Dublin.

Canals Pizza Cruise : Took a while to find the boat as not clear where we needed to go and not sign posted well. Cruise was night but not an informative tour, only a few things were pointed out to us. As there was only 2 of us we were sat on a table with another couple which was a little awkward as they weren't very conversational.
Pizza was great as was the Ben and Jerry's. Unlimited drinks on board but service was a little bit slow...

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

laurakath04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great cruise. It was longer than I thought it'd be it was 2 hours so you had plenty of time to relax and enjoy the ride and the wine. Really covered the canals thoroughly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A nice 90 minute cruise around the canals of Amsterdam. Pizza served was excellent. Beer, Wine, and Soda was included in the price. A peaceful evening in the city. Highly recommend- not into Pizza, they have a burger cruise too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Ata M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Heinken museum and canal cruise was wonderful experience. But the dinner was one of the worst pizzas I ate in whole my life.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jelena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommended! The pizza was really tasty and filling especially the veggie one, absolutely packed with veggies, the beer unfortunately only heiniken but plenty of it as the staff were on the lookout for empty glasses. It was not a touristy tour of the canals, but the funny guide pointed out the points of interest and told us some fun facts.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A beautiful Boat with a very friendly and informative 'captain'. A very enjoyable canal tour

Doing what: Amsterdam Saloon Boat Sightseeing Cruise

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great trip. When we boarded we were disappointed to find we had been allocated an aisle table, sharing with other people. As luck would have it they didn't show up so we had the table to ourselves. The food was excellent and the wine was plenty. The service was first rate as was the views along the canals. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

CHARALAMPIA-ANT E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even if already having seen Amsterdam city by walking, canals cruise offers a very different and exquisite perspective of the city! In combination with an atmospheric and delicious dinner it is an experience that nobody should miss!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

FANTASTIC TIME HAD JUMPING ON AND OFF THIS CANAL BOAT HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a different way to see this city with so many beautiful canals. They make several stops at points of interest in Amsterdam, and also have an English commentary.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Padmanabhan K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Heiniken is superb.. Passion for Beer making and the whole set of standards and process. Fun to be there to know how a most popular beverage contains and produced. Its not just beer but the entertaining way in 4D motion its described is an experience by itself. The branding and promotion as well as making ourselves go through it is simulation speaks about the pain taken to make customer happy. The visit is worth.. About canal cruise its really colourful to see Amsterdam at night..Good arrangements

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Alexis A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

First of all, the voucher that you print from your confirmation email has to be redeemed for actual tickets at a location separate from the pizza cruise and the Heineken Experience. So be sure you allot time to do that. I exchanged mine at the canal tour place across the road from the Heineken Experience. The Heineken tour was really really cool! I went alone as the friend I was traveling with was working that day. I would recommend going with at least one other person. There are a lot of things to do after the actual brewery tour - games, interactive modules, etc.
I missed the canal pizza cruise. The day that I bought the ticket for, it was raining and I had been touring all day so I skipped it. I did a daytime cruise without pizza that was nice. The commentary isn't very informative, but it's nice to ride around and see the city from the canals. I would recommend going on the canal cruise during the daytime and at the start of your trip to get a feel for all Amsterdam has to offer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Rutvij

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing experience. Really good to cover two major attractions with sufficient time to savor the experience. Definitely recommended.

Just one bit of caution, the e-ticket that you receive from Viator is not acceptable at Heineken. You will have to collect the pass for Heineken and Canal Cruise from a shop opposite to Rijks Museum which is 5-10 mins by walk from Heineken. So please collect the passes before proceeding to Heineken. Also i had read somewhere that the canal cruise starts from right outside the Heineken which is not the case. The cruise starting point is located opposite to Amsterdam Central Station which is 10 mins by tram from Heineken.

We had to rush a little, you can plan better and enjoy more :

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Laraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a fun cruise! Not only did we get to see the canals of Amsterdam, the pizza and unlimited beer was great. Also location was very good to walk around after cruise and take in the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Marilyn L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

pizza was good! Canal cruise was awesome!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message