Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses and built in the 17th century (the Dutch "Golden Age") give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

laurakath04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great cruise. It was longer than I thought it'd be it was 2 hours so you had plenty of time to relax and enjoy the ride and the wine. Really covered the canals thoroughly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A nice 90 minute cruise around the canals of Amsterdam. Pizza served was excellent. Beer, Wine, and Soda was included in the price. A peaceful evening in the city. Highly recommend- not into Pizza, they have a burger cruise too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Ata M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Heinken museum and canal cruise was wonderful experience. But the dinner was one of the worst pizzas I ate in whole my life.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jelena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommended! The pizza was really tasty and filling especially the veggie one, absolutely packed with veggies, the beer unfortunately only heiniken but plenty of it as the staff were on the lookout for empty glasses. It was not a touristy tour of the canals, but the funny guide pointed out the points of interest and told us some fun facts.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A beautiful Boat with a very friendly and informative 'captain'. A very enjoyable canal tour

Doing what: Amsterdam Saloon Boat Sightseeing Cruise

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great trip. When we boarded we were disappointed to find we had been allocated an aisle table, sharing with other people. As luck would have it they didn't show up so we had the table to ourselves. The food was excellent and the wine was plenty. The service was first rate as was the views along the canals. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

CHARALAMPIA-ANT E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Even if already having seen Amsterdam city by walking, canals cruise offers a very different and exquisite perspective of the city! In combination with an atmospheric and delicious dinner it is an experience that nobody should miss!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

FANTASTIC TIME HAD JUMPING ON AND OFF THIS CANAL BOAT HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a different way to see this city with so many beautiful canals. They make several stops at points of interest in Amsterdam, and also have an English commentary.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Padmanabhan K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Heiniken is superb.. Passion for Beer making and the whole set of standards and process. Fun to be there to know how a most popular beverage contains and produced. Its not just beer but the entertaining way in 4D motion its described is an experience by itself. The branding and promotion as well as making ourselves go through it is simulation speaks about the pain taken to make customer happy. The visit is worth.. About canal cruise its really colourful to see Amsterdam at night..Good arrangements

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Alexis A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

First of all, the voucher that you print from your confirmation email has to be redeemed for actual tickets at a location separate from the pizza cruise and the Heineken Experience. So be sure you allot time to do that. I exchanged mine at the canal tour place across the road from the Heineken Experience. The Heineken tour was really really cool! I went alone as the friend I was traveling with was working that day. I would recommend going with at least one other person. There are a lot of things to do after the actual brewery tour - games, interactive modules, etc.
I missed the canal pizza cruise. The day that I bought the ticket for, it was raining and I had been touring all day so I skipped it. I did a daytime cruise without pizza that was nice. The commentary isn't very informative, but it's nice to ride around and see the city from the canals. I would recommend going on the canal cruise during the daytime and at the start of your trip to get a feel for all Amsterdam has to offer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Rutvij

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing experience. Really good to cover two major attractions with sufficient time to savor the experience. Definitely recommended.

Just one bit of caution, the e-ticket that you receive from Viator is not acceptable at Heineken. You will have to collect the pass for Heineken and Canal Cruise from a shop opposite to Rijks Museum which is 5-10 mins by walk from Heineken. So please collect the passes before proceeding to Heineken. Also i had read somewhere that the canal cruise starts from right outside the Heineken which is not the case. The cruise starting point is located opposite to Amsterdam Central Station which is 10 mins by tram from Heineken.

We had to rush a little, you can plan better and enjoy more :

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Laraine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a fun cruise! Not only did we get to see the canals of Amsterdam, the pizza and unlimited beer was great. Also location was very good to walk around after cruise and take in the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Marilyn L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

pizza was good! Canal cruise was awesome!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

john s

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We stayed on the canal bus on our first day to get an overall orientation of Amsterdam and then used trams and walking to target specific areas.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

john s

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great way to finish off our first day on the canal after the hop on/off canal bus during the day. Then we were able to target specific areas of interest over the next few days and tour a wider area of Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Claire W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic deal and great experience. The Heineken tour is really interesting and good fun and the pizza canal cruise is simply excellent - again great fun but also a great way to see Amsterdam at night. Lovely staff too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

keggett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the Heineken tour was worth every penny spent. it was not busy since we were off season, and canal pizza cruise was very romantic. Amsterdam was not what I expected and the few days there sure made it worth every penny. Viator helped with skip the line for the canal cruise and the pizza was actually good. also the free liquor on board was an added bonus. love it all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jennah R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Heineken Experience should be the 1 attraction in Amsterdam. This is exactly what it says, an experience! Much more than just learning the history and how the beer is made. It is very interactive, even my 2 year old son had a great time. After you're done they offer a free canal shuttle to the city center to one of their stores. 100 recommend for everyone. The canal was nice, you take a 45 min ride to pick up the pizza and then eat it and the ice cream on the way back to the city center. I would have much rather had the pizza in the beginning as we were already so hungry because we didn't know it was that far into the ride that you got to eat. The pizza was good, reminded me of pizza from the states and the unlimited beer and wine was also nice. Overall, I 100 recommend booking this!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We did this on our first night in Amsterdam! What a great choice we made.
The pizza was very good for boxed pizza and the wine was constantly flowing!
The guides give you lots of information as well as you are cruising along the canals. Would highly recommend this to anyone - good for all ages!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Edward C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Reilly enjoyed our canal pizza cruise. One our the highlights of our trip to Amsterdam. Staff very friendly pizza and icecream were great. We dont drink ourselfs but if you do there is plenty of it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Titanezu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a wonderful opportunity to - almost! - participate in the beer making and to taste it. As to the Canal Cruise a real pleasure and very friendly staff. Thank you!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jerry J

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very much enjoyed our canal tour of Amsterdam. It would have been better if there had been some interaction with the pilot. It fit so well with our schedule of just getting into town from the airport and not being able to get to our cabin on the river cruise, plus helped us stay awake so we could sleep better that night. It was well worth the cost.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Matthew D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Did this tour last night in Amsterdam, wish we did it the first night. Great way to cruise through the canals, enjoy the scenery, and have dinner!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

ERIN F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Relaxing way to have dinner and drinks while cruising the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message