Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Canal cruise was very good. Recommend going in the evening as you can experience all the beautiful buildings lit up as well as the bridges. Icebar was a great experience, a must do just remember to grab gloves on your way in as we forgot! not so good when your holding a drink made of ice......... but overall well worth the money and a must.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We didnt make it to the heineken tour yet, but we did make it to the canal cruise. The cruise was very comfortable, the food was great and the service was top notch. This tour is highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the ending to our Amsterdam weekend. Very nice time boating through the canals for 90 minutes. Tour was organized and the sailing itinerary was narrated well. Unlimited drinks included wine, beer, water and soda. Pizza was not great, but that was not the focus of the excursion. Location was easy to find, and afterwards, lent itself nicely to walk through the 'red light' district on our way back to the hotel. Shared a table with a wonderful Norwegian couple, and we all found the trip very enjoyable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WE had a fantastic time on our 2 part tour. Redeeming our online voucher for our passes was quite quick and easy, right in the heart of 'Downtown'. Our Heineken passes saved us the long line to get in for the tour so that was great. The canal cruise was a delight. The stop along the way to pick up our personal sized pizza was a surprise, but reassured us of the quality of the food!! Drinks were cold and plentiful! Overall we give our package 2 Thumbs Up!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this 2 part tour. You do the Heineken tour at your own leisure, and it was very interesting, and interactive. An interesting feature of the beer tour is that 1 can get a FREE canal ride back to a location that is close to their merchandise store and then receive a free small glass. The Pizza cruise was nice as well, pizza was fine and drank plenty of beer! Great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

As an evening cruise, you experience the beauty of the canals at night. The tour guide talks only briefly about interesting sights/history but the majority of the cruise is quiet to allow for socializing. The only thing keeping this from being 5-star is the quality of the wine. It was terrible! You are given a choice of red or white and both were extremely inexpensive bottles. You are given no water and I had to ask repeatedly for refills. The cheese was excellent but it was literally melting by the time the cruise was over.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal buses were clean and well piloted, but the schedule of operation was fairly short considering how late most Europeans eat. We were unable to use any canal buses after 7pm and had to utilize trams instead. I had the mistaken impression that ticket covered canal boats and buses but not so. major deficiency was short hours of operation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal Pizza Cruise was great - very relaxing, pizza was good and drinks were plentiful. Heineken Experience was mildly interesting but mostly like a big ad, unfortunately. I may have skipped that part in hind sight..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We arrived late in the afternoon in Amsterdam and having booked the canal Pizza Cruise in advance we didn't need to worry about looking for a Restaurant on our first evening. That was a very good decision.
We had a wonderful evening on the cruise being entertained by the witty and knowledgeable staff.
The beer and wine were in abundance and the Pizza and dessert were delicious.
we had a memorable evening and would certainly recommend to put it on your to do list when visiting Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A pizza for yourself and unlimited beer is self-explanatory. The canal cruise was great. The beer was not fabulous Heineken - yes, I know we're in Amsterdam and warm. I suppose that made the beer easier to drink faster so maybe that's a positive after all?

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Only made it to the canal part of this tour. It was such fun and a must do to see Amsterdam as the city really is about the canals. Lovers tours did a great job and brought some humor and information to the tour. Great fun

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent time on the Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise. A great way to see the city, taking in the beautiful city with good food and drink. The tour is fairly informal and you are able to experience it whilst eating and having a conversation, with just a few bits of interesting information from the guides. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The pizza was good and drinks were unlimited, although the beer could have been more chilled. Overall a great experience I would recommend and do again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This canal tour was one of me and my boyfriends favorite things we did while in Amsterdam! It was a great way to see the entire city and the food was yummy! You are sat at a private table with just your party! Our server Raul was great and made sure to keep our wine glasses full! We had a blast!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

Anthony W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a nice way to see the canal city

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a go at your own pace tour. It was great as you can hop on and hop off the canal boat and see more than just the Rijksmuseum. Just touring touring the canals was a great experience and exploring the things of interest. I also booked a ticket for Van Gough's museum on the same day as they were so close to each other only a 5 minute walk.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful experience with two tours in one day firstly the Heineken Experience with was very interesting and enjoyable then in the evening a great cruise taking in the lovely scenery along the canals including your evening meal of pizza and beer a great combination. Value for money highly recommended. Thanks yet again Viator for putting such a great tour together. Petra Atwell

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise was a great way to spend our first night in Amsterdam. We were tired after a long flight, but found this tour was just right for us. It was so fun to be on the famous Amsterdam canals that our so lovely. The pizza was very good and delivered to us hot. The drinks and ice cream were also very good. The boat very comfortable. The only thing I would liked to have had was a little more information about the places we were passing by, but all in all, a very fun tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The day we had actually scheduled the tour we were not able to make, so we were very excited at how easy it was to change the day of our canal cruise to a couple days later. The people were friendly and easy to work with. The Heineken Experience was a nice break from all of the museums we had been to, as was the canal cruise. The one thing I would have liked more was for the cruise to have been guided with someone telling us what we were looking at. We basically floated along looking at buildings eating pizza, but other than that, the tour was great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very nice tour. Lots of information and seeing Amsterdam from the canals gives a complete different perspective.

Doing what: Best Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The canal cruise was a good way to get an overall view of the old area of Amsterdam. We enjoyed riding through the canals and would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Chie
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Average tour. Relaxing though. You get to see Amsterdam from the canal eye level.

Doing what: Best Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this relaxing canal cruise. Ideal way to stay awake until a reasonable time to go to sleep after an overnight flight from the USA. Pizza, wine, beer and ice cream were very good.Boarding was at a convenient, central location.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good value for money. We did the canal trip in the day so that we could pick out areas to visit afterwards. There was a choice to sit inside or out.
The ice bar was fantastic. Get there for the time on your ticket however if you are a little Late that is ok. You get 2 drinks while inside in the ice and another when you return to the main bar. The viator voucher was really easy to exchange for the tickets and great value for money. A great weekend in Amsterdam was had by all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We saved this for our lat night and it was a very relaxing way to end a wonderful vacation. The staff was very good, the meal was nicely done with wine to enjoy as we made our way through the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of canals especially when being new to Amsterdam has many challenges with trying to avoid being hit by bicycle! No problem with online booking.

Doing what: Best Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message