• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

To start your trip on a canal cruise to get a feel of the area is very wonderful.
Great cruise!

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was a blast the hop on hop off canal bus was superb and on time always and the heineken experience will blow your mind

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very relaxing, very enjoyable and it takes you through the canals while serving unlimited wine/beer/soft drinks. Everyone as polite, the servers and staff were friendly and accommodating, It was a very enjoyable introduction to Amsterdam...did it just 6 hours after landing and found it to be perfect timing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Sandra M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely, leisurely canal tour of Amsterdam. Great views and friendly staff

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Loved the canal bus and the complimentary Routes Map was very useful. Only run on an hourly basis so important to co-ordinate your time at the attractions with the schedule of the canal bus as you can waste a lot of time waiting for the next one! A different way to see the sights and far more relaxing than the conventional Bus Tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Canal cruise is a must when visiting Amsterdam. It was great experience.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I recommend Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise, well organised, nice atmosphere and tasty pizza. Me and my boyfriend had a great time.
It's must to do in Amsterdam!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our canal cruise very much.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good commentary, quick trip on canal. You can open window if want to take pictures.

Doing what: Holiday Canal Cruise: Amsterdam Light Festival from a Glass-Topped Canal Barge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first canal cruise and it was terrific. The staff were wonderful, from checking in at the office to the captain on the boat. The boat was comfortable (we are very tall) and the audio quality was clear and informative. I highly recommend this company and encourage first timers to Amsterdam to take a cruise early during their stay. This is a great introduction to the city. Thank you!!

Doing what: Holiday Canal Cruise: Amsterdam Light Festival from a Glass-Topped Canal Barge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My husband gave me grief about getting off a Viking River Cruise and then having a canal cruise. We had awesome service. Getting the online tickets exchanged for a voucher was not a fun experience. The food was wonderful and the attention to deal was very good for a small boat. The tour guide was funny and made things interesting. As we were getting off the boat my husband said "This was a good idea and was more interesting than I thought it would be" High praise from him. Highly recommend this cruise

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We completed the canal tour on our first day in Amsterdam. It provided us with insight into the area to get our bearings, and provided sufficient information re: the history of the city and iconic things to look out for. Highly recommend. Great value for money when booked through Viator prior to travel.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great evening cruise that allowed us to see this city from the water canals. It was about an hour long and it basically circled the city. Some monuments are neon lit and look great, even from a distance and in the winter. In the summer, I would definitely recommend taking the water colors cruise also. This one was outstanding though, and the guide provided information about the city life and how it is run. Very informative. We passed by churches, monuments, and also the Anne Frank house. Highly recommend this cruise. It is basically a must.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The canal bus hop on off could have been great in the right scenario; however, for us it left a little something to be desired. We only had one day in the city to get around to do our tourist stuff (on a layover back home). So the slower pace of the boat tour didn't end up fitting into our plans due to the slower nature of the boats. Had we had a few more days and been able to spend ample time on the boats viewing the architecture, that would have been ideal.

Heineken tour was awesome!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the canals! Heineken experience was enjoyable, but long. Definitely worth the money to buy these together.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message