Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 367 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an excellent time on the Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise. A great way to see the city, taking in the beautiful city with good food and drink. The tour is fairly informal and you are able to experience it whilst eating and having a conversation, with just a few bits of interesting information from the guides. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The pizza was good and drinks were unlimited, although the beer could have been more chilled. Overall a great experience I would recommend and do again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This canal tour was one of me and my boyfriends favorite things we did while in Amsterdam! It was a great way to see the entire city and the food was yummy! You are sat at a private table with just your party! Our server Raul was great and made sure to keep our wine glasses full! We had a blast!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

Anthony W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a nice way to see the canal city

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a go at your own pace tour. It was great as you can hop on and hop off the canal boat and see more than just the Rijksmuseum. Just touring touring the canals was a great experience and exploring the things of interest. I also booked a ticket for Van Gough's museum on the same day as they were so close to each other only a 5 minute walk.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful experience with two tours in one day firstly the Heineken Experience with was very interesting and enjoyable then in the evening a great cruise taking in the lovely scenery along the canals including your evening meal of pizza and beer a great combination. Value for money highly recommended. Thanks yet again Viator for putting such a great tour together. Petra Atwell

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The day we had actually scheduled the tour we were not able to make, so we were very excited at how easy it was to change the day of our canal cruise to a couple days later. The people were friendly and easy to work with. The Heineken Experience was a nice break from all of the museums we had been to, as was the canal cruise. The one thing I would have liked more was for the cruise to have been guided with someone telling us what we were looking at. We basically floated along looking at buildings eating pizza, but other than that, the tour was great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A very nice tour. Lots of information and seeing Amsterdam from the canals gives a complete different perspective.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The canal cruise was a good way to get an overall view of the old area of Amsterdam. We enjoyed riding through the canals and would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this relaxing canal cruise. Ideal way to stay awake until a reasonable time to go to sleep after an overnight flight from the USA. Pizza, wine, beer and ice cream were very good.Boarding was at a convenient, central location.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good value for money. We did the canal trip in the day so that we could pick out areas to visit afterwards. There was a choice to sit inside or out.
The ice bar was fantastic. Get there for the time on your ticket however if you are a little Late that is ok. You get 2 drinks while inside in the ice and another when you return to the main bar. The viator voucher was really easy to exchange for the tickets and great value for money. A great weekend in Amsterdam was had by all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We saved this for our lat night and it was a very relaxing way to end a wonderful vacation. The staff was very good, the meal was nicely done with wine to enjoy as we made our way through the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of canals especially when being new to Amsterdam has many challenges with trying to avoid being hit by bicycle! No problem with online booking.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good experience and trip. Canal bus is really handy to spend time seeing the city from the water but probably easier to walk if you are using this as a way to get round Amsterdam though as takes time to get from place to place

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely recommend this, the canal cruise was amazing helped by the beautiful sunshine we had, ice bar was brilliant, we didnt stay in too long as it really is soooo cold but u can stay as long as u want then go in to the other bar for your cocktail to warm up, we also stayed for a couple of beers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This again was a very good tour. The start point was easy to find and the cruise was very comfortable. The food pizza was also most enjoyable and just the right amount. Service on the boat was really good. We drove up from Frankfurt that day and this was just the right way to finish the day. Highly recommend this canal tour as a very relaxing way to spend a few hours in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was absolute fantastic. Verry nice and helpfull Captain. He was a verry well known Guide in Canals atea, explained verry well about all our questeions. The boat was was also verry nice. Amstel
We were only 6 persons on this trip, it is absolute recomended to have a private canal sightseeing trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Canal trips wonderful and Rijksmuseum fabulous - well worth it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip - good value for money - pizza, drinks and canal cruise! Perfect evening - thank you

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband LOVED the Heineken Experience - he is a beer lover - and I really enjoyed it as well, and I'm not a massive beer fan. Unfortunately, due to time constraints, we didn't get a chance to use the canal bus pass.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good, but would have liked more of the small canals

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

There are many canal cruises in Amsterdam so it was a bit confusing finding our boat iniitially. We only ended doing one little leg of this trip since we had gotten off andended up walking quite a bit. When we finally wanted to get back on we had read the wrong schedule and missed the last boat. Schedule changes depending on the time of year.
The boat itself is clean and the audio lets you know where you are in the city. A very pleasant and different way to see a city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off canal bus is probably the best way to see Amsterdam in my opinion. Just make sure you allow enough time to hop on and off at several stops and don't miss the coffee shop like I did.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a good experience, I wish I had not been so tired after an all-nighter on the flight, but it WAS a great time we spent on the canal boats. We did a lot of walking as well, and saw much,

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the cruise of the canals and the pizza was good also. The crew was very friendly and nice.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip down the Canal was very enjoyable

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message