Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The heineken factory is a must !! To see...very interactive......very informative.

The pizza canal cruise..was also definately worth every cent. Great hosts.. great food and drink...amazing sights on this night viewing of amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fun evening canal tour .. friendly, enthusiastic staff, wonderful pizza (better than we expected !), olives and crostini on the table when you arrived, plenty of drinks throughout the cruise and Ben and Jerry's ice cream to finish the evening off. The staff gave you a small amount of commentary so this isn't the cruise for you if you want to hear lots of history and facts about Amsterdam. My teenage daughter and I both thoroughly enjoyed the cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This trip was very good. We were on the boat for an hour and travelled round the canals with ease. We had information given to us about the history and architecture of the city, both from a recording and some added by the driver of the boat.
It is a perfect tour on a sunny evening as the sun sets.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The high spot of our vacation. It was the most wonderful dinner and the cruise round the canals was superb. We would do the same again if we went to Amsterdam again, which is possible !!! Great commentary and very friendly crew.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed both the experiences but would have liked more commentary on the Canal cruise. Heineken Experience really value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city, the wife and I really enjoyed the scenery, The Canal Bus stopped at every major tour location. Would definitely do again on a non raining day (although I think that is a wish in Amsterdam, the water logged city).

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very easy to collect our tickets. The canal cruise was enjoyable and it was very comfortable and warm on the boat. Staff at the ice bar were very friendly and we had a fun time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

fendy
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing at heineken. Amazing canal bus too ,like it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Totally worth it. Canal tour was fun and the free booze does make it for a much better experience. We took the pizza with us since we weren't hungry during the tour and ate it while walking around. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful. According to the lovely staff on board, I potentially set the boat record for most beers consumed in a 90 minute seating (9 and potentially more had my wife not cut me off). The canals were lovely, pizza was pretty average, staff was excellent. I would recommend to anyone. Primarily to see if you can set a new boat record. Best of luck!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This canal trip was excellent, but finding out where and then locating where to get on the canal bus was absolutely frustrating. There are so many canal buses at so many different spots operated by so many canal bus companies with similar colors and markings. I do not mind competition, that makes good business sense, but mass stupidity of greed and rudeness with no sense of propriety is something else.
We spent time on only one of the canal bus tours, it was the longest tour of the the three available that day. That tour was quite enjoyable and informative, but we will never obtain an advance booking in Amsterdam again for a canal bus.
We have used Hop-On Hop-Off in many other European locations with great success, on the other hand we have also hired drivers with limos and guides that were truly wonderful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Skipping the line for Heineken Experience well worth it. Pizza was okay. Canal cruise was

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The canal cruise was relaxed and informative and was a lovely way to spend our time. The Icebar was fun and the three drinks included in the price is a nice touch.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant value. Four of us went for the canal cruise in the afternoon, which was approx 1 hour long and very good. In the evening, we walked along to the Icebar and had a lovely cocktail in the lounge before entering the Icebar then had two drinks each in the Icebar, where we stayed for approx 30 minutes. and took photos. An alcoholic drink alone in Amsterdam costs approx £4/5 so for approx £22, you get a cruise, a visit to the Icebar and 3 drinks - well worth the money! Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an incredible city to see. We loved the canal trips. Each area covered took you closer within the city. We recommend it. Amazing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message