Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 359 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this relaxing canal cruise. Ideal way to stay awake until a reasonable time to go to sleep after an overnight flight from the USA. Pizza, wine, beer and ice cream were very good.Boarding was at a convenient, central location.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good value for money. We did the canal trip in the day so that we could pick out areas to visit afterwards. There was a choice to sit inside or out.
The ice bar was fantastic. Get there for the time on your ticket however if you are a little Late that is ok. You get 2 drinks while inside in the ice and another when you return to the main bar. The viator voucher was really easy to exchange for the tickets and great value for money. A great weekend in Amsterdam was had by all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We saved this for our lat night and it was a very relaxing way to end a wonderful vacation. The staff was very good, the meal was nicely done with wine to enjoy as we made our way through the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of canals especially when being new to Amsterdam has many challenges with trying to avoid being hit by bicycle! No problem with online booking.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good experience and trip. Canal bus is really handy to spend time seeing the city from the water but probably easier to walk if you are using this as a way to get round Amsterdam though as takes time to get from place to place

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely recommend this, the canal cruise was amazing helped by the beautiful sunshine we had, ice bar was brilliant, we didnt stay in too long as it really is soooo cold but u can stay as long as u want then go in to the other bar for your cocktail to warm up, we also stayed for a couple of beers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This again was a very good tour. The start point was easy to find and the cruise was very comfortable. The food pizza was also most enjoyable and just the right amount. Service on the boat was really good. We drove up from Frankfurt that day and this was just the right way to finish the day. Highly recommend this canal tour as a very relaxing way to spend a few hours in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was absolute fantastic. Verry nice and helpfull Captain. He was a verry well known Guide in Canals atea, explained verry well about all our questeions. The boat was was also verry nice. Amstel
We were only 6 persons on this trip, it is absolute recomended to have a private canal sightseeing trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Canal trips wonderful and Rijksmuseum fabulous - well worth it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip - good value for money - pizza, drinks and canal cruise! Perfect evening - thank you

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband LOVED the Heineken Experience - he is a beer lover - and I really enjoyed it as well, and I'm not a massive beer fan. Unfortunately, due to time constraints, we didn't get a chance to use the canal bus pass.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good, but would have liked more of the small canals

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

There are many canal cruises in Amsterdam so it was a bit confusing finding our boat iniitially. We only ended doing one little leg of this trip since we had gotten off andended up walking quite a bit. When we finally wanted to get back on we had read the wrong schedule and missed the last boat. Schedule changes depending on the time of year.
The boat itself is clean and the audio lets you know where you are in the city. A very pleasant and different way to see a city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off canal bus is probably the best way to see Amsterdam in my opinion. Just make sure you allow enough time to hop on and off at several stops and don't miss the coffee shop like I did.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a good experience, I wish I had not been so tired after an all-nighter on the flight, but it WAS a great time we spent on the canal boats. We did a lot of walking as well, and saw much,

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the cruise of the canals and the pizza was good also. The crew was very friendly and nice.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip down the Canal was very enjoyable

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

nice way to see Amsterdam by canal

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This is a great way to see the canals and to get a feel for Amsterdam. Unfortunately it was raining the day that we utilised our voucher, so we didn't get off the boat as much as we would have liked, but still great value

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Traveling by canal was great and efficient. The museum was great! Also added the Heineken experience while we were there which was fabulous. Did it all in one afternoon!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our canals tour was magnificent. It was raining that day so it was good to get out of the rain while we saw all of the sites. IThe only negative we had was that it was hard to hear the tour guide over the microphone system. Otherwise, it was an excellent time!

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

One of the best memories of our three days in Amsterdam. The food was wonderful and the evening canal cruise beautiful and informative. Locals were very helpful in giving us directions to the boat. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I am generally not a pizza lover but I enjoyed the one served on the cruise. A cruise gives one another perspective of the city from the canals which is wonderful. Not to be missed.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The canal cruise is a great was to see this city comentary was good. The ice bar was a fun experience

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The ice bar was great, cocktails where lovely, the canal boat was good but could have done with more information as we went round the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message