Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Canal Ring

The first image one conjures up when thinking of Amsterdam is its tranquil canals. Three rings of canals, lined by elaborately decorated merchants' residences and warehouses built in the 17th century, the Dutch "Golden Age", give the city ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 303 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The canal cruise was relaxed and informative and was a lovely way to spend our time. The Icebar was fun and the three drinks included in the price is a nice touch.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant value. Four of us went for the canal cruise in the afternoon, which was approx 1 hour long and very good. In the evening, we walked along to the Icebar and had a lovely cocktail in the lounge before entering the Icebar then had two drinks each in the Icebar, where we stayed for approx 30 minutes. and took photos. An alcoholic drink alone in Amsterdam costs approx £4/5 so for approx £22, you get a cruise, a visit to the Icebar and 3 drinks - well worth the money! Would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an incredible city to see. We loved the canal trips. Each area covered took you closer within the city. We recommend it. Amazing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to see Amsterdam by Canal and by Road.
The Heineken experience was a great insight to the brewing of the beer and the history of the company.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour! I wasn't really sure what to expect, but we were very pleased. It was romantic because it was just the two of us talking as we were guided around the canals of Amsterdam. We would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Candlelight Cruise Including Wine and Cheese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the canal boat has some 19 stops . most have tourist attractions nearby but some also offer a look off the touristy radar which is also great. just sitting in the boat offers sightseeing without pounding the pavement for a length of time.There are two lines (routes)to ride on

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Hop-on Hop-Off Canal Bus was interesting and informative. It allowed us to visit different areas throughout Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

As I was only spending a night in Amsterdam, I chose the canal cruise so I can see all there is to see. Was not disappointed with the views.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cocktail Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The food was top notch, the staff was great and the boat was very nice. There are just a few negatives - while the tour of the canals is great and the sights beautiful at night, the tour did lack any details about what we were seeing. Lastly, the menu listed on the Viator site was very different then the one on the Blueboat that evening. You might want to check with the actual operator prior to going to make sure the selections meet your tastes.

Doing what: Amsterdam Dinner Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely tour of the back canals with history of the architecture and areas. Good way to get a overview of the canals. Audio not always easy to understand because of the openness of the boat.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat was pretty basic - but small enough to get down the smaller canals, which was was I wanted. The captain was outstanding - entertaining, genuine, completely "untouristy" and full of genuine local knowledge

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent trip. The canal trip was very relaxing. It was very busy and we had to wait about 30 minutes to board, but it was worth it. The ice bar is a fun thing to do and the two together were good value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The E tickets were easily exchanged by a very helpful man in the 20 Damrak office. He rightly advised us to book an evening slot at the Ice Bar, so as to have more of an atmosphere, which it did, we had a great fun experience, somewhere different to visit and excellent value for money with the 3 drinks included.
The weather was lovely and sunny for our canal cruise, so we wanted to sit outside, as the roof on the boat we were on didn't open. The down side, as we found out was, for some reason there wasn't an outside speaker, so we missed most of the commentary. But, it was good to see Amsterdam from another angle. I would imagine an evening cruise would be a good experience on another visit, as most of the bridges are lit up. All in all a fun day, well worth the money, a great experience we really enjoyed, and we would defiantly recommend this package to friends and family.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise Including Amsterdam's Xtracold Icebar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner cruise on the canals in Amsterdam. The food was delicious and who can complain about unlimited wine. We did this cruise on our last night in Amsterdam and it was a magical ending to 3 fun days. I highly recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a lovely tour to take to see the canals. I had spent the afternoon wandering the Nine Streets area and it was lovely to then view the area from the canal while enjoying the food. The boat and staff were great, very attentive with the wine free flowing. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message