Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Cruise Port

With one of the largest and postcard-worthiest historic districts in Europe, Amsterdam is one of the most-visited cities in Europe. It was made for a relaxing day of walking or biking while in port, or if you’ve already seen the city highlights, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 57 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mary m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a beautiful tour that is a must if you really enjoy quaint villages , beautiful scenery and getting a true taste of the Netherlands you imagined. The tour guides were excellent! Very informative and very enthusiastic personalities. I would take it again whenever I return to Amsterdam. I took several tours through VIATOR and were all great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Mahesh E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was Well spent Few Hours and Money in Amsterdam . The tour guides too care to look after the bus load of people , keep us informed and entertained well . The Places of visit were magnificent !!

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The afternoon tour from Amsterdam on April 7th fit our schedule after departing our cruise in Rotterdam that morning. We walked to the local vendor from our hotel and joined others going on the same tour. The tour guide described the tour as well sites along the way in several different languages matching the needs to those on the tour. Anna was also able to respond to questions in the person's preferred language. After 45 minutes or so we arrived at the gardens and were given a map describing the various places. Although not all the flowers were in full bloom, the gardens were fabulous - breathtaking. A chilly wind made spending time in several of the pavilions a welcome reprieve for us from Phoenix, AZ. I can understand while one wants to visit several times during the season as the landscape is continually changing with different plants blooming at different times. The 3 hours went by quickly. We would highly recommend this special place for those travelling to Amsterdam in the Spring.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

Gail R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful! A great way to see some neat scenery and history outside of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Stacey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was extremely well done. The tour guide was knowledgeable and you have more than enough time to see everything. I would recommend this tour to anyone who really wants to see Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Jeff W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was a great overview of the countryside with the story and history behind the draining of the poulders, how clogs are made, how windmills work and the important role played in the history of the Netherlands. Bus tour combined with a boat cruise. Efficient use of time - for a half day cruise it was informative and the pacing of activities and knowledge of the tour guides and presenters at each of the locations was fantastic!! The tour group was not huge and the logistics of managing all the stops and keeping to the schedule of returning to the bus or waiting for stragglers was not an issue.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Hero.sl Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth the money and time. Audio recording in the coach is very informative. Guides speak English well, friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was outstanding. Lia our tour guide was fantastic. She was very informative. Great guide to have if you have never been to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Walking Tour

paigeyp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour. The windmills are so beautiful. I did wish there was more time at this stop because you barely have time to use the facilities and see it all. My favorite stop was the fish town. So beautiful and had a delicious lunch. The ferry ride was great too. Unfortunately my visit was during a heat wave and the air conditioner was broken on the bus. That was the only down side.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this tour of City. Flower market was breath taking in it's beauty. Max was a fun and experienced guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Private City Highlights Walking Tour

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful gardens. Great central location near the cruise terminal and train station for tour start and end. Much better price than cruise excursion price.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

Eileen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful gardens. The three hours spent there was about the right amount of time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

dj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing. Great views and tour of windmills. Interesting show making. Really fun cheese production show and taste. Note-volunteer to be in the show! Really good tasting lunch in a small fishing village. The trip was also very informative of the area.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Ian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Advise all travelers to pre-book events and use hop on hop off tour facility.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Mrs E M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, very good guide, saw a lot in the time used.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Allan V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good value and certainly epitomises what "Holland" was like in the early days.Windmills were a sensational sight! More time in Volendam would be nice.Cheesemaking demonstration was PATHETIC.More like a comedy sketch!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My children and I went with Asterisk and she was great, the driver was funny. The tour itself was great and we saw so much and although there were time restraints, it didn't feel rushed. It was a great tour with every minute of it accounted for and well worth it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

Hui Min C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Just right amount of time at the garden and the various departure options makes it even easier.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

susan g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

so simple - handed over voucher for canals which was excellent and the van gogh voucher could be used next day which was great as canal network quite extensive. queues at museum were enormous on sunday so fantastic for us.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Annabelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent trip. The Keukenhof gardens were spectacular. The tour information on the coach was also very good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

Sheryl R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing. It was a little fast paced with not much time to have a look around at the different sites, but still a great outing. Would recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

JO ANN H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Departure VERY unorganized but guide was very good. The Gardens were a highlight of my Amsterdam holiday. Should not miss the opportunity!

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message