• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Cruise Port

With one of the largest and postcard-worthiest historic districts in Europe, Amsterdam is one of the most-visited cities in Europe. It was made for a relaxing day of walking or biking while in port, or if you’ve already seen the city highlights, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My children and I went with Asterisk and she was great, the driver was funny. The tour itself was great and we saw so much and although there were time restraints, it didn't feel rushed. It was a great tour with every minute of it accounted for and well worth it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Just right amount of time at the garden and the various departure options makes it even easier.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

so simple - handed over voucher for canals which was excellent and the van gogh voucher could be used next day which was great as canal network quite extensive. queues at museum were enormous on sunday so fantastic for us.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent trip. The Keukenhof gardens were spectacular. The tour information on the coach was also very good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A must see place to visit when in the Netherlands. The guide was was very knowledgeable and entertaining and even though it rained a little (as it does in Holland) we had a very enjoyable day. On the negitive we a nice lunch break in Vollendam but the day felt a bit rushed. For a quick visit to Amsterdam this tour let you see the other side of the Netherlands.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The ticket to the museum was wonderful. There was practically no wait, The commentary on the boats were typical. The captains were friendly and quite knowledgeable The tour was well worth the money. On the other hand the directions for where to catch the canal bus were vague and the busses were not that regular.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The ticket kiosk was very close to my hotel and the vendor hadn't heard of the "shore excursion" part of the tour. That was fine for me as I didn't realize that this was supposed to be a "pick you up at your ship" excursion in the first place. I received the tickets no problem. Bypassed the line at Van Gogh, which was about 30 people, I arrived around 10 in the a.m. The line was MUCH longer when I left, mind you. The canal pass was great too. The advantage of booking with Viator is that there is a reservation when I get there. There are other companies out there but this is a reliable company that offers great tours with knowledgeable guides. That being said, this excursion did not have a guide for either the museum or the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The gardens were gorgeous, and we especially enjoyed the indoor exhibits. Very crowded due to the short season, and didn't care for the cheesy entertainment bits, but otherwise, it was a great visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

VERY NICE, LOTS OF TULIPS FOR THAT TIME OF YEAR. GOOD SERVICE AND MOTOR COACH.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Defo worth doing as the windmills were quaint and the clog factory great. The cheese tasting was also a must do. Get to the bus early and grab a seat upstairs at the front for the best viwes on route.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

After a short walk into the city proper, we picked up our bus for the City tour, which was pleasant enough. We had a wonderful woman as guide and her commentary was excellent. Followed by the 1 hour Canal ride, in an open air boat, the whole day went off well and I can find no complaint to lodge.
Well done Viator!

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Another good day, but would have preferred more time in Volendam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

It was the day after the new King took the throne and Amsterdam was still very busy and suffering from a big hangover. Our bus picking us up was 45 minutes late due to heavy traffic and again 30 minutes late picking us up at the Keukenhof gardens and then the driver had to take a 30 minute break because he had been driving to long.By the time we arrived at our drop off point we were 2 hours late and barely made our cruise ship while other travellers had to make airport connections and were very upset with the whole situation. It spoiled a visit to a wonderful gardens that everyone should see. Ever though the Netherlands had a late spring many of the flowers were out in bloom...a fantastic sight not to be missed.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message