Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Amsterdam Cruise Port

With one of the largest and postcard-worthiest historic districts in Europe, Amsterdam is one of the most-visited cities in Europe. It was made for a relaxing day of walking or biking while in port, or if you’ve already seen the city highlights, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Advise all travelers to pre-book events and use hop on hop off tour facility.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised, very good guide, saw a lot in the time used.

Allan V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good value and certainly epitomises what "Holland" was like in the early days.Windmills were a sensational sight! More time in Volendam would be nice.Cheesemaking demonstration was PATHETIC.More like a comedy sketch!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My children and I went with Asterisk and she was great, the driver was funny. The tour itself was great and we saw so much and although there were time restraints, it didn't feel rushed. It was a great tour with every minute of it accounted for and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Just right amount of time at the garden and the various departure options makes it even easier.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

so simple - handed over voucher for canals which was excellent and the van gogh voucher could be used next day which was great as canal network quite extensive. queues at museum were enormous on sunday so fantastic for us.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was an excellent trip. The Keukenhof gardens were spectacular. The tour information on the coach was also very good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulips Fields Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was myself and my niece (8) and nephew (6) on the afternoon excursion. In brief we all loved it. I thought it was such excellent value and the kids had a fantastic time. The pace was quite fast but it kept the kids engaged. The organization was professional, the ticket booking, the organization at the buses (long lines but it went quickly and smoothly), the driver and guide. The downsides, well, more time would be nice in Zaanse Schans, we only saw one windmill and had time to take the kids to the bathroom and we had to go, the recommended restaurant, though inexpensive did not have space for us, and there would not have been time to eat if we'd waited, at the wooden shoe shop, we did not have time to try and purchase clogs for all of us, only for 1 and Marken stalls were all closed as we arrived after business hours. A suggestion of a couple of restaurants would have been good. The person who guided us from the Ticketing office to the Bus was unhelpful and caused some stress, less time for dinner to give more time for either Marken or Zaanse Schans.. And yes, we totally understand it's a lot of activity to pack into a 1/2 day. I give it high marks and my feedback is highlighting more negatives only because I think that's most valuable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Skip the line is just shorter wait of the two lines about 10 minutes. Some how everybody has the same idea. For more convenience, recommend avoid exchanging the voucher for HOHO.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the perspective of the city from the canal. Easy access to Van Gough Museum.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

LOTS of walking, so be prepared. Started in Volendam, then took boat to Marken, then bussed to Zaanse Schans. I would have preferred more time in ZS and less time in Volendam.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A must see place to visit when in the Netherlands. The guide was was very knowledgeable and entertaining and even though it rained a little (as it does in Holland) we had a very enjoyable day. On the negitive we a nice lunch break in Vollendam but the day felt a bit rushed. For a quick visit to Amsterdam this tour let you see the other side of the Netherlands.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The ticket to the museum was wonderful. There was practically no wait, The commentary on the boats were typical. The captains were friendly and quite knowledgeable The tour was well worth the money. On the other hand the directions for where to catch the canal bus were vague and the busses were not that regular.

Doing what: Amsterdam Shore Excursion: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message