On a visit to the Begijnhof, an enclosed former 14th-century convent, you’ll discover a surreal oasis of peace, with tiny houses and postage-stamp gardens around a well-kept courtyard. Contained within the hof is the charming Begijnhofkapel, a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 447 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The lady who lead the tour was outstanding...very informative, funny and very helpful. There just was not enough time to see Bruges. But the place where the bus parked was very handy and had a ladies room!!! And the section of Bruges we got to see was perfect and the lunch was delicious!!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved our trip to Bruges. It was a great trip with a very knowledgeable guide. Bruge was one of my favorite cities we visited on the cruise. It's absolutely beautiful.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable!!!! City was fantastic; our Tour Director was excellent; thoroughly recommend this. Great was to see the city! There were 7 in our group and even though we "divided up" we each enjoyed the tour and will plan to visit again.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely incredible. More than I thought

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip - an easy and affordable way to get to a very beautiful and historic city. We had the time to go to two art museums, see Michelangelo's Bruges Madonna, have a delicious lunch at Chez Vincent AND buy lots of chocolate. A perfect day!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MaryAnn was an excelent tour guide. Brugges is amazing! totally worth the time to see this beautiful city.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What a beautiful day trip to Bruges! It's an enchantingly picturesque place to spend time. Our tour guide was excellent and everything went exactly as described. This excursion was definitely worth the effort - thanks, Viator.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely trip! Our tour guide Marianne was fantastic! Told us a lot about the history and was impressed that she was able to explain everything in English and Spanish. Besides a comfortable couch to Bruges, able to take a boat cruise, visit the Basilica with Christ's Blood, went to the clock tower, ate some delicious mussels and frites, sculpture of MIchaelangelo--such a cute beautiful town as well!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the bus ride from/to Amsterdam was a bit too long, but absolutely worth it! Love Bruges (such a picturesque place)!! Definitely highly recommend the tour!! Our guide Marianne (?) and driver Jack were great.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent day trip from Amsterdam. Maryanna was the guide, she was fun and very knowledgeable. We the right time in Bruges. Well worth trip!

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a great place to visit. I had a injury from a fall 2 days prior and found the walking was too much for me. The Tour Guide///Pedro went so fast, I could hardly keep up with him. Viator was great in booking the tour , but the tour operators should say that there is a walking tour that lasts over one hour, and it fast paced. I had to keep up, or would have been on my own.
They go fast on the tour so you can have free time t o shop etc.
Brugges is a lovely place and not to be missed. Viator was professional C. H. Sands

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good trip, but not really enough time in the town of Bruges

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour and the guide was excellent!!! But the bus not was the best for the long travel. Have to work with this.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The time spent in Bruges was great. The guide was great. The bus ride was awful. The seats are smaller than airline economy seats My knees rubbed against the metal part of the seat in front of me for the entire 3 hours. I could not move my arms at all. The bus was packed full so there were no other seating options. When we arrived in Bruges I was stiff and sore which hampered my excitement at seeing the city. Of course, the return trip was no better. All three stars are for Bruges alone--zero for the bus.

Doing what: Bruges Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message