Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Binnenhof & Ridderzaal

The Hague’s Binnenhof (or Inner Court) complex is not only an important political hub – housing the official offices and meeting rooms of the Dutch Parliament and Prime Minister – but one of the city’s most striking landmarks. Built back in the 13th ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stoeva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful half-day in Holland! Well organized, enough time for all the planned activities, excellent guide - Wout - knowledgeable, polite, with very pleasant sense of humor! Excellent bus-driver - Jack - also very polite! Of course amazing places with a lot of provided info! Thanks to Viator for the nice tours! For sure will come to them again!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Robert U M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this afternoon trip to Delft and The Hague. It is a quick trip but gives you a nice overview and gets you out of the city of Amsterdam and see a bit of the countryside.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide for the afternoon tour was Marianne who was excellent, knowledgeable and understanding! She even knew when to stop talking. Our first stop was Delft, with time for the tour of the lovely factory and gift shop. Would have liked a stop in their garden cafe, but we went on to the town square for a little free time and coffee. We carried on to the Hague for a walking tour of the important buildings which was interesting. Michael was our driver, very careful and slowed every time places of interest were pointed out. We returned as the sun was almost setting, a perfect afternoon. Thank you.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Once again, Viator comes through with clean transportation, knowledgeable guides, and a thoroughly enjoyable visit to charming Delft (and the fascinating working pottery factory) and The Hague (with a visit to the Peace Palace). All along the trip are facts and anecdotes to enhance our enjoyment!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mary-Anne was very knowledgable, so,it,made the trip enjoyable. Found a lot about the history of Amsterdam and saw a lot,of the countryside. Would recommend this,trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ride to Delft was lovely and the town of Delft was so charming. Our only complaint is that we were not given enough time to browse around the city. The choice was to browse or eat lunch, and we chose the latter because of the timing. The factory tour in Delft was terrific, but once again we needed more time to shop at the end.
The Hague tour was interesting and well worth the trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and was eager to share the history and culture of his country. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

M Ling Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting Delft factory with informative commentary by the person from the factory. The tour guide provided interesting info during the coach ride about Netherlands. We get to wander around the city square in Delft. It rained very heavily while we were there so we just had a drink in one of the cafés. More shops here selling Delft ceramics. The walk in The Hague is not strenuous at all.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Jason V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour! Very knowledgable guide and a great way to gain insight to and see a few true Netherlands landmarks.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Spatzcat35

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! To say it was only a half day trip, we saw a lot! The tour guide was excellent. We loved both places. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Denise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gives just enough info so you can decide what you really need to explore more closely. The tour of Delft was great. The Hauge was a very interesting place. Could have done without the stop at the diamond store though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Phillip John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The morning tour allowed us to get our bearings around Amsterdam. For the afternoon tour we saw some of the countryside on the way to the Delft factory. The walking tour around The Hague at the end of the day allowed us to take in the history of this city.
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable - we loved this tour.
Sandra and Phil
NZ

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Virginia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent and the AMS tour great. Delft was wonderful - couldn't get into buildings in The Hague but trip was great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide/commentary was very informative, his english was very good, and easy to understand.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

louiza.tango

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very good tour. We had an extremely good guide who gave us every piece of information regarding The Netherlands whilst going to Delft and The Hague.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Mary L R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tours were great and the guide (same for both) was wonderful.

Unfortunately I didn't get what I ordered. The afternoon trip went to Volendam and Maaeken, not Delft and the Hague. I checked my eticket in the office and received a ticket for that tour. I handed it to the bus driver as the afternoon part of the tour was boarding. I don't know whether that's all they were doing that afternoon or whether they just didn't give me complete instructions, but it definitely was a different tour.

As I said, it was most enjoyable and I learned a lot.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Peter D O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful opportunity to visit a Delft pottery workshop that still hand paints its pottery. An opportunity to see and purchase the real thing. The tour guide did a wonderful job pointing out all the main buildings and sites as we drove through The Hague.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Gerhard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing trip to Amsterdam.The Hotel was in walking distance to the Museum district and to many nice restaurants.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message