Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent itinerary with ample time to visit the windmills, Delft and The Hague. New and clean bus. Friendly well knowledge guide who spoke both English and Spanish. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a fun day out!! Booked last minute and was so happy that I did. The windmills were amazing and the boat trip across to Volendam was great, as was the cheese!! The Delft pottery was quite interesting, the only downside was the visit to the Hague was quite brief.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great way to spend the day!! We wanted to get out of Amsterdam and see more of the beautiful country and this was the perfect tour. Our tour guide was informative and the driver was excellent! The recommended restaurant in Delft was amazing....the food couldn't have been better! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The driver, Charlie, and tour guide, Elsa, were excellent. It was nice to see The Netherlands outside of Amsterdam. My only suggestion would be to the tour company: I would offer different activities in Rotterdam and The Hague. The options there are pretty lame. The Delft tour was great though!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was an ok trip, was nice to get out of the big city of Amsterdam. I really could care less about seeing how they made the Delft blue pottery, but my wife enjoyed it. It was very well narrated, comfortable double decker bus. Was a very relaxing tour, which we needed after many days of being in Amsterdam

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect day at Holland country - windmills, cheese factory with tasting cheese, lovely lunch at sea-shore village, boat trip and amazing experience at the clogs factory! And that was only morning....Delft is really nice, full of history...The Hague as well, with all historical buildings. Guide was excellent! Can only recommend for peole who love truly busy holliday

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Windmills, Volendem and Hague are definitely worth it. However, it would be great if we are given longer time at the windmill area, especially when my group has elderly who don't move around very fast. Delft was only good if you love pottery. I would recommend anyone to go Windmill, Volendam and Hague. Purchasing from Viator may not be the cheapest option. It is cheaper to purchase right at the Tours and Tickets shop in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We went on The Grand Holland Tour, not the Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour as we thought we had purchased. Loved Delft and Madurodam, but Rotterdam was not worth the stop.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague and then some in one day. Great guide, great tour

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Once again, Viator comes through with clean transportation, knowledgeable guides, and a thoroughly enjoyable visit to charming Delft (and the fascinating working pottery factory) and The Hague (with a visit to the Peace Palace). All along the trip are facts and anecdotes to enhance our enjoyment!

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed morning in Amsterdam even though I had spent the day before on the Hop On/Hop Off bus. Delft and The Hague are great places to visit but not enough time when they are covered in an afternoon. Felt rushed and had to miss opportunities to get to know the towns better.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really great, would have liked to have spent more time in The Hague though. Delft was gorgeous! Loved the central square, great place for a few beers :)

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great day out to see the other parts of Holland, the euro tower was great, although some of the clients were 15 mins late back to the bus we were not amused at. Good bus tour of the cities. Delft was a gorgeous place, spend 1/1/2 hours there and the factory was good. Spent an hour at the model village which is very well done and was lovely as well, then only 30 mins back to Amsterdam

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Visiting The Hague and Delft after many years was a very pleasant experience through Viator.
A clean comfortable coach brought us to our destinations, accompanied by informative and entertaining commentary!
The tour of a working Delft pottery factory was delightful!

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was nice and educational tour. Upon arrival we were met by a nice lady who took us on a tour and explained all the processes of making Delft Pottery. Then she brought us to the store where we saw products that factory produce. We were given our gifts and there was no pressure to buy anything.

Doing what: Delft Pottery Factory Tour Including Pottery Souvenir

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Okay since this is two tours in one, I will rate as such. We did windmills in am and delft in pm

Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken, etc AN ABSOLUTE MUST during a trip to Amsterdam.
Epitomy of Dutch life. Absolutely loved.

Delta and the Hague . Complete disappointment. The Delft pottery tour was good, but mostly a rare shopping opportunity. We lost time in traffic etc so we only had 30 minutes in delft to wander.
The Hague was a joke as you drove by it was look at this and look at that as we drove by at 35 miles an hour. I believe that had it of not been the early evening it might have been better.

Note star rating is 5 for windmills and 3 stars being nice for afternoon

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great and very knowledgeable about the sites along the drive to Delft and Hague. Would have loved more time at the Windmills, but was really entertaining.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Too much time in the town of Delft which was not interesting and too little time to shop at the factory. The Hague was interesting.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful country scenery. Great explanation of how windmills work.
The cheese factory was not worth the stop - really a store. We really did not see anything of the fishing villages barely walked across.
Delft and The Hague were worth the trip.
Overall would still recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour took us to Rotterdam to see the harbor and the Euromast. Unfortunately, it was a very cold and windy day, even raining at times. It made it difficult to enjoy the view from the mast. We also went to Madurodam to see the mini Holland display... really cool. The Royal Delft factory was impressive. The hand painted pieces are one of a kind and the pieces that were displayed in the museum were just beautiful. Despite the weather, a fun day touring some sights in Holland!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. An additional half hour to explore Delft would have been great, though.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Tour was really good. Value for money.
Zanse Schans, Volvendam and Marken are really beautiful.
The first half of the day is natural scenic beauty and the second half of the day tour is historical in nature. (Den Hague, Delft).
You can truely get a flavour of countryside as well as cityside in a day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All parts of this tour were great, but the day was a bit too long. I would have liked to have had more free time in the Delft Town Square, but I suppose there are lots of people who want the factory tour. All in all, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best part of our tour. I specially like the Windmills tour. The Delft and Hague is not so interesting.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the morning portion of our trip to the country side of the Netherlands. We have visited Amsterdam several times and it was great venturing out for a different perspective. Our guide to the Zaanse Schans Windmills, the clog make and viewing the working of the windmills was just magnificent. The cheese factory on Marken was nothing to rave but again, the guide was what made it all work. We can't say enough about her when comparing our experience at Delft and The Hague. Both places are special and unfortunately our guide was really mediocre to say the least. He was not particularly forthcoming with information and did not appear to be interested in what we were learning or experiencing. It was unfortunate since otherwise it would have been a 5+ star experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message