• USD ($)
  • English
Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gives just enough info so you can decide what you really need to explore more closely. The tour of Delft was great. The Hauge was a very interesting place. Could have done without the stop at the diamond store though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good combination when you don't have that much time around....Delft and the Hague are beautiful cities worth visiting

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour. The best part was going on the bus and seeing the Dutch countryside. It is lovely. The windmills were so cool to see and learn about. We went to an old fishing village called Volendam and went to a cheese factory. We also took a boat ride to the island of Marken and saw where they made the wooden clogs. We also went to Delft where we saw the beautiful pottery that they make. The Hague is beautiful too and well worth seeing. Loved this trip so much!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

k_wq
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great combination tour to see Netherland's highlights within a day. Coach was very comfortable and tour guide are informative. Visit authentic windmills, clog shoe and cheese making, Delft, Marken (fishing village), and Hague.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The morning trip to the windmills was great. lots of time to enjoy. The afternoon trip was tiring.The time at the Hague was too short. Delft was great. Better to do the two trips on seperate days.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Delft was enjoyable and informative. The Hague was okay.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is what it was; too large a group. Large group to be walked from meeting location to bus and large group to be able to hear dialog from guide during walking tours in Delft and The Hague. Unfortunately rain also dampened the day. Otherwise the guide was very good and we saw what we wanted to see.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had a wonderful tour of Zaanse Schans, Delft and The Hague - My favorite part was visiting Volendam and going to the cheese factory!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent and the AMS tour great. Delft was wonderful - couldn't get into buildings in The Hague but trip was great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The morning tour allowed us to get our bearings around Amsterdam. For the afternoon tour we saw some of the countryside on the way to the Delft factory. The walking tour around The Hague at the end of the day allowed us to take in the history of this city.
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable - we loved this tour.
Sandra and Phil
NZ

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable tour. The audioguide on the bus to Zannse Schans was very helpful as the human guide did not have to speak in two languages then. The scenery was nice, the bus was comfortable. Delft is a little waste of time if you are not a porcelain lover. The guide that brought us to The Hague is humorous and it is fairly enjoyable in The Hague.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I enjoyed Delft more than my husband, my husband enjoyed The Hague more than I so it was successful.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was very informative along the entire trip she gave us information that was interesting and new for us. The sites were lovely the people were wonderful and English is spoken everywhere it was great to have lunch on our own because we could try local foods. We especially loved Delft and The Hague. The Hague was very surprising to me, I had no idea the size and beauty of the city. We certainly got a good taste of the Netherlands in one very long day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a great thing to do on a horribly rainy day - and likely a lot of fun on any day. The guide was excellent as were the sites we were taken to. We would have enjoyed spending more time in Volendam had it not been raining but it was perfect considering the weather. We were pretty much rained out by the time we got to the windmills so didn't get full appreciation of that portion. Delft and The Hague both were most interesting but the two trips back to back did make for a long 11 hour day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The morning tour including Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken was fantastic although rushed at times. The afternoon tour to Delft and The Hague was less interesting and really only worth it if you are wanting to buy Delft Pottery.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message