Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. My partner described it as the Netherlands in a day and we definitely covered a lot of ground. The windmills area was very atmospheric and seeing a windmill producing oil was interesting. I loved the visit to Delft and we had an excellent lunch in Volendam at the restaurant suggested by the guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Terrianne L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the tour! Maurodam was fun to visit! Nothing like it!
The Hague was a quick bus tour which got tiring. Enjoyed the Delft factory

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Ruchita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A beautiful experience which proved to be economical as well as fulfilling. Gaining first hand experience in cities such as Rotterdam, The Hague and Delft was a great experience other than the fun activities to go along with it!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Swathi C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This was an excellent tour and highly recommended. We really enjoyed throughout the day despite the bad weather. The Delft village was beautiful and we got to experience the Holland country side. The guide was also excellent and patient. Highly recommended

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

P V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Not sure if it really is Holland in one day. but you visit Rotterdam, which included a visit to the Euromast Tower, admission included a visit to the Delft Earthenware factory, and The Hague, where we went to Minature World. admission included It was worth the money.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting tour - knowledgeable guide - not quite enough time at Delft factory - good stops.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This Tour was Wonderful!! It was everything I expected and more. The Tour Guide was lovely, articulate, conscientious, and very well informed. She kept an eye on us, gave us specific times for breaks, and for looking at things on each stop. It was great!! I was so happy to have learned to much about Amsterdam, and the Delft Pottery tour was an added touch.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Charlene L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

I really enjoyed the morning tour with Carol. Just wish we had a little more time for lunch, but I understand, since I had to be back in Amsterdam for the afternoon tour of the Delft and The Hague. Since it was October, it was getting dark before leaving The Hague. Next time, I will take the tours during the day. The afternoon trip was rushed.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Robert U M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this afternoon trip to Delft and The Hague. It is a quick trip but gives you a nice overview and gets you out of the city of Amsterdam and see a bit of the countryside.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Maia S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I can't tell you about the Delft/Hague portion of the trip as I fell ill and couldn't make it to that tour, but I really enjoyed the windmills. The cheese stop seemed a bit like a sales pitch, but the shoe factory was pretty cool.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Xiaomei Y

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

When we arrived Madurodam, it was about 3:45pm. The show close time is 3:30pm everyday. Thus, the ticket for the show is a waste. I don't think it's reasonable to stay there for 1 hour, and 15 minutes may be enough. While, we just stayed in Hague city for 0.5 hour and only got off the bus once for 5-10 minutes. I would suggest the tour company to chance its schedule to stay in Hague for 1.5 hour and reduce the time to stay in Delft and in Madurodam. Overall, the trip was great! The restaurant which the guide recommended is awesome!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Manuel G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The weather was rainy but after a while cleared up the boat ride was great as was the clog factory.Too little time in the Hague.The Delft factory was great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Patricia M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A good tour. Guide was informative. Tour ran on time with people being punctual. Rotterdam, The Hague and Delft were interesting. The tour of the factory at Delft was rushed. I would have liked more time to see the old and new pottery. More time in the factory and less in the town shopping would have been good. A very good day to get a taste of Holland when time is limited

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide for the afternoon tour was Marianne who was excellent, knowledgeable and understanding! She even knew when to stop talking. Our first stop was Delft, with time for the tour of the lovely factory and gift shop. Would have liked a stop in their garden cafe, but we went on to the town square for a little free time and coffee. We carried on to the Hague for a walking tour of the important buildings which was interesting. Michael was our driver, very careful and slowed every time places of interest were pointed out. We returned as the sun was almost setting, a perfect afternoon. Thank you.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Karen11658

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Being Dutch myself I have a collection of delftware at home so having the opportunity to paint my own piece was perfect. Our instructor was a professional painter of delft who stopped working that day to guide and teach us. You first practice on a tile to get the technique then you choose from various pieces which one you want to paint. The outline is put on the delft piece as a guide. The instructor is very helpful and there to assist you if you want to do a little freehand as well. Go for it! They kiln dry your piece and mail it home. I would have never thought I could do this but it turned out beautiful. Bottled water, cookies and chocolate candy were provided. Class size of 2, my friend and I. We Sat at the desk of professionals with their works of art in progress on the desk. Previous to class you are given a tour of facility and shown how they pour and mold the plaster. After the class there is time to shop in the store. Don't miss this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Delft Pottery Factory Tour and Painting Workshop

Aarti W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The trip was good .the guide edgar was very good and driver Ryan was very sweet and helpful...both of them made our trip special.. The places were beautiful the windmills volendam and marken...we also saw delft and hague...they were nice...all in all good trip....

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Nancy H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Windmill tour was great along with Delft. Hague was not impressive or interesting. Whole trip was good

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Charles H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, you get to see a lot of the countryside to and from. Only downside, we felt very rushed in Volendam and Marken. Cheese factory was ok, but nothing we couldn't find in Amsterdam. Clog store in Marken again was nothing remarkable, again, shoes were less expensive elsewhere. These 2 stops were nothing more than marketing. The towns were beautiful but we were swept right through to get to the shops and didn't get a chance to admire it. Really enjoyed the windmill village, plenty of time to walk around and take pictures. Delft and Hague were good too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Ashu United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

completely worth it. a great way to see the country in a day and not stress with public transportation or driving.
City of Delft especially beautiful, quaint down town.
too bad majority of the restaurants open only post 4/5pm. slim pickings for lunch but still decent.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We decided the Delft part wasn't that interesting. Allow more time to see the windmills as each did a different thing...oil, lumber, etc. Loved the Hague but think a single trip there would be helpful during the day. ours was after everything was closed

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Conrado A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent itinerary with ample time to visit the windmills, Delft and The Hague. New and clean bus. Friendly well knowledge guide who spoke both English and Spanish. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

amberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a fun day out!! Booked last minute and was so happy that I did. The windmills were amazing and the boat trip across to Volendam was great, as was the cheese!! The Delft pottery was quite interesting, the only downside was the visit to the Hague was quite brief.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Tamerella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a great way to spend the day!! We wanted to get out of Amsterdam and see more of the beautiful country and this was the perfect tour. Our tour guide was informative and the driver was excellent! The recommended restaurant in Delft was amazing....the food couldn't have been better! I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

J P D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The driver, Charlie, and tour guide, Elsa, were excellent. It was nice to see The Netherlands outside of Amsterdam. My only suggestion would be to the tour company: I would offer different activities in Rotterdam and The Hague. The options there are pretty lame. The Delft tour was great though!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message