Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this trip, so much to see and learn about this lovely part of the Netherlands. The boat trip was especially enjoyable after visiting the cheese factory and lunch. The time at delft pottery was little short to admire such outstanding work. The trip in The Hague was very informative. Overall we had a great day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The first part of the tour - learning about the windmills, seeing how Dutch shoes are made and learning about the cheese-making process -was fantastic! The second part of the tour to Delft and The Hague, was not as good. The Delft part was interesting but short. The Hague was disappointing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Packed in quite a bit, almost a whistle stop tour, but it was very good. The tone was set by the legendary windmills. It was a windy day, so that was an advantage. A tour inside one of the windmills gave a great feel. Onward to Marken, a pretty village where we actually saw clogs being made. Then we boarded the cruise to Volendam, again picturesque, went through the process of cheese making at the Cheese factory, sampled various varieties of cheese. Broke for a great lunch of authentic fisn and chips. Post lunch, we headed back to Amsterdam and set off for the next lap which was the Delft factory, saw some great work of art. By that time we were pretty much tired, so after a tea break, we headed out to the sophosticated Hague, and back to Amsterdam. A greatt trip overall

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

For someone with a short stay in the Netherlands, it's ideal. Personally, I would have preferred to have stayed longer in Delft, one the quaintest places I've seen in Europe, so I had to return on my own to spend an entire day.
Very intense, busy, but worth your while.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gives just enough info so you can decide what you really need to explore more closely. The tour of Delft was great. The Hauge was a very interesting place. Could have done without the stop at the diamond store though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good combination when you don't have that much time around....Delft and the Hague are beautiful cities worth visiting

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour. The best part was going on the bus and seeing the Dutch countryside. It is lovely. The windmills were so cool to see and learn about. We went to an old fishing village called Volendam and went to a cheese factory. We also took a boat ride to the island of Marken and saw where they made the wooden clogs. We also went to Delft where we saw the beautiful pottery that they make. The Hague is beautiful too and well worth seeing. Loved this trip so much!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

k_wq
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great combination tour to see Netherland's highlights within a day. Coach was very comfortable and tour guide are informative. Visit authentic windmills, clog shoe and cheese making, Delft, Marken (fishing village), and Hague.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The morning trip to the windmills was great. lots of time to enjoy. The afternoon trip was tiring.The time at the Hague was too short. Delft was great. Better to do the two trips on seperate days.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Delft was enjoyable and informative. The Hague was okay.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It is what it was; too large a group. Large group to be walked from meeting location to bus and large group to be able to hear dialog from guide during walking tours in Delft and The Hague. Unfortunately rain also dampened the day. Otherwise the guide was very good and we saw what we wanted to see.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I had a wonderful tour of Zaanse Schans, Delft and The Hague - My favorite part was visiting Volendam and going to the cheese factory!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guides were extremely informative and obviously knew their material. The only complaint was it felt kind of rushed. The cheese factory seemed to be more of a sales event than an demonstration of cheese making, even though it did include a brief explanation of the process. The Delft Factory was extremely interesting. It was a long day and many people on the tour lost interest by the time we arrived at The Hague and it was more of a drive through the city, even though it was very interesting.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent and the AMS tour great. Delft was wonderful - couldn't get into buildings in The Hague but trip was great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The morning tour allowed us to get our bearings around Amsterdam. For the afternoon tour we saw some of the countryside on the way to the Delft factory. The walking tour around The Hague at the end of the day allowed us to take in the history of this city.
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable - we loved this tour.
Sandra and Phil
NZ

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message