Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Windmills, Volendem and Hague are definitely worth it. However, it would be great if we are given longer time at the windmill area, especially when my group has elderly who don't move around very fast. Delft was only good if you love pottery. I would recommend anyone to go Windmill, Volendam and Hague. Purchasing from Viator may not be the cheapest option. It is cheaper to purchase right at the Tours and Tickets shop in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Covered Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague and then some in one day. Great guide, great tour

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Once again, Viator comes through with clean transportation, knowledgeable guides, and a thoroughly enjoyable visit to charming Delft (and the fascinating working pottery factory) and The Hague (with a visit to the Peace Palace). All along the trip are facts and anecdotes to enhance our enjoyment!

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed morning in Amsterdam even though I had spent the day before on the Hop On/Hop Off bus. Delft and The Hague are great places to visit but not enough time when they are covered in an afternoon. Felt rushed and had to miss opportunities to get to know the towns better.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really great, would have liked to have spent more time in The Hague though. Delft was gorgeous! Loved the central square, great place for a few beers :)

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A great day out to see the other parts of Holland, the euro tower was great, although some of the clients were 15 mins late back to the bus we were not amused at. Good bus tour of the cities. Delft was a gorgeous place, spend 1/1/2 hours there and the factory was good. Spent an hour at the model village which is very well done and was lovely as well, then only 30 mins back to Amsterdam

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Visiting The Hague and Delft after many years was a very pleasant experience through Viator.
A clean comfortable coach brought us to our destinations, accompanied by informative and entertaining commentary!
The tour of a working Delft pottery factory was delightful!

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was nice and educational tour. Upon arrival we were met by a nice lady who took us on a tour and explained all the processes of making Delft Pottery. Then she brought us to the store where we saw products that factory produce. We were given our gifts and there was no pressure to buy anything.

Doing what: Delft Pottery Factory Tour Including Pottery Souvenir

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Okay since this is two tours in one, I will rate as such. We did windmills in am and delft in pm

Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken, etc AN ABSOLUTE MUST during a trip to Amsterdam.
Epitomy of Dutch life. Absolutely loved.

Delta and the Hague . Complete disappointment. The Delft pottery tour was good, but mostly a rare shopping opportunity. We lost time in traffic etc so we only had 30 minutes in delft to wander.
The Hague was a joke as you drove by it was look at this and look at that as we drove by at 35 miles an hour. I believe that had it of not been the early evening it might have been better.

Note star rating is 5 for windmills and 3 stars being nice for afternoon

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was great and very knowledgeable about the sites along the drive to Delft and Hague. Would have loved more time at the Windmills, but was really entertaining.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Too much time in the town of Delft which was not interesting and too little time to shop at the factory. The Hague was interesting.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful country scenery. Great explanation of how windmills work.
The cheese factory was not worth the stop - really a store. We really did not see anything of the fishing villages barely walked across.
Delft and The Hague were worth the trip.
Overall would still recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour took us to Rotterdam to see the harbor and the Euromast. Unfortunately, it was a very cold and windy day, even raining at times. It made it difficult to enjoy the view from the mast. We also went to Madurodam to see the mini Holland display... really cool. The Royal Delft factory was impressive. The hand painted pieces are one of a kind and the pieces that were displayed in the museum were just beautiful. Despite the weather, a fun day touring some sights in Holland!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. An additional half hour to explore Delft would have been great, though.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Tour was really good. Value for money.
Zanse Schans, Volvendam and Marken are really beautiful.
The first half of the day is natural scenic beauty and the second half of the day tour is historical in nature. (Den Hague, Delft).
You can truely get a flavour of countryside as well as cityside in a day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All parts of this tour were great, but the day was a bit too long. I would have liked to have had more free time in the Delft Town Square, but I suppose there are lots of people who want the factory tour. All in all, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Best part of our tour. I specially like the Windmills tour. The Delft and Hague is not so interesting.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the morning portion of our trip to the country side of the Netherlands. We have visited Amsterdam several times and it was great venturing out for a different perspective. Our guide to the Zaanse Schans Windmills, the clog make and viewing the working of the windmills was just magnificent. The cheese factory on Marken was nothing to rave but again, the guide was what made it all work. We can't say enough about her when comparing our experience at Delft and The Hague. Both places are special and unfortunately our guide was really mediocre to say the least. He was not particularly forthcoming with information and did not appear to be interested in what we were learning or experiencing. It was unfortunate since otherwise it would have been a 5+ star experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ride to Delft was lovely and the town of Delft was so charming. Our only complaint is that we were not given enough time to browse around the city. The choice was to browse or eat lunch, and we chose the latter because of the timing. The factory tour in Delft was terrific, but once again we needed more time to shop at the end.
The Hague tour was interesting and well worth the trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and was eager to share the history and culture of his country. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent trip to the different locations which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our goal was to see inside a working windmill and we were delighted with Delft and Hague. We received good basic information and had adequate free time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

M Ling
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting Delft factory with informative commentary by the person from the factory. The tour guide provided interesting info during the coach ride about Netherlands. We get to wander around the city square in Delft. It rained very heavily while we were there so we just had a drink in one of the cafés. More shops here selling Delft ceramics. The walk in The Hague is not strenuous at all.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The attractions we visited were excellent, the windmills, cheese factory, clog factory in the morning and Delft and The Hague in the afternoon. The morning trip was good, cheese factory was interesting, lunch was nice although fish and chips at 10.30ish in morning was early. Boat trip was good although no explanation as to where we were going. The windmills were good although we only got a short time at one windmill. Not all the people actually got into the windmill to hear the guide talk. Half the people that got into the windmill were unable to hear the guide as he was on the other side and windmill was working and noisy. The afternoon trip rushed. we spent considerable time waiting for people to return to bus so we could move on. Tour of Delft factory was rushed and we didnt get to see much of the factory. Even the Delft guide was a bit embarrassed. The Hague was rushed even more , with very little commentary. We had booked an English speaking tour and while guide did speak English he was also required to speak in too many other Languages which meant no-one really got enough of any commentary. There was a lot of time that there was no commentary. Often what we were to look at was well passed before the guide got to the English commentary. There was little time to get any food after 10.30 lunch and no availability for toilet stops. I asked guide where i could buy a piece of fruit in Delft and he said he did not know. overall a bit disappointed that we didnt have as good of trip and guide that the attractions warranted

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Despite the cold wet weather, we had a wonderful time! Definitely a day trip worth doing to see "main" Holland. Our lovely tour guide Evelyn personalized her commentary by speaking in 3 different languages(WoW) and kept the rather big group for the day moving smoothly. Seeing Rotterdam 360 degrees from the revolving Euromast tower top was awesome (nice and warm) and, the Madurodam miniature city was spectacular, especially the historical parts. The Delft Pottery visit where we picked up some lovely souvenir pieces, was a lovely lead into Delft City where we even got to experience the University Orientation Week and enjoyed the warm hospitality of the locals and lovely quaintness of the historical centre. Would have liked the visit to Den Haag to be a bit longer than the drive past. Also, would strongly suggest to use individual mic/earphones (especially for off the bus commentaries) for better communication throughout. Definitely recommend this day trip to all first-timers to The Netherlands! Definitely a great value for money way to see the beauty of Holland! The tour ended with a lovely vibrant rainbow greeting us as we return to Amsterdam. This tour is great introduction to the various dutch cities for future longer visits / stays. Loved it!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed tour overall. Full day however with all the different stops it didn't drag. The first stop was at the clog demonstration, this was very informative and enjoyable the clog maker explained the process well and was entertaining. Visited a fishing village with lovely little stores and a cheese demonstration and tasting. Next stop was at the windmills could have had a little more time there. Visited delft and The Hague, would have liked to be able to go into the buildings of The Hague. Overall informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The morning sector could have been shortened and hence leave room for a broader inclusion of places. The Hague and Delft sector was excellent made perfect by the very talented guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message