Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 135 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ride to Delft was lovely and the town of Delft was so charming. Our only complaint is that we were not given enough time to browse around the city. The choice was to browse or eat lunch, and we chose the latter because of the timing. The factory tour in Delft was terrific, but once again we needed more time to shop at the end.
The Hague tour was interesting and well worth the trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and was eager to share the history and culture of his country. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent trip to the different locations which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our goal was to see inside a working windmill and we were delighted with Delft and Hague. We received good basic information and had adequate free time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

M Ling
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting Delft factory with informative commentary by the person from the factory. The tour guide provided interesting info during the coach ride about Netherlands. We get to wander around the city square in Delft. It rained very heavily while we were there so we just had a drink in one of the cafés. More shops here selling Delft ceramics. The walk in The Hague is not strenuous at all.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The attractions we visited were excellent, the windmills, cheese factory, clog factory in the morning and Delft and The Hague in the afternoon. The morning trip was good, cheese factory was interesting, lunch was nice although fish and chips at 10.30ish in morning was early. Boat trip was good although no explanation as to where we were going. The windmills were good although we only got a short time at one windmill. Not all the people actually got into the windmill to hear the guide talk. Half the people that got into the windmill were unable to hear the guide as he was on the other side and windmill was working and noisy. The afternoon trip rushed. we spent considerable time waiting for people to return to bus so we could move on. Tour of Delft factory was rushed and we didnt get to see much of the factory. Even the Delft guide was a bit embarrassed. The Hague was rushed even more , with very little commentary. We had booked an English speaking tour and while guide did speak English he was also required to speak in too many other Languages which meant no-one really got enough of any commentary. There was a lot of time that there was no commentary. Often what we were to look at was well passed before the guide got to the English commentary. There was little time to get any food after 10.30 lunch and no availability for toilet stops. I asked guide where i could buy a piece of fruit in Delft and he said he did not know. overall a bit disappointed that we didnt have as good of trip and guide that the attractions warranted

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Despite the cold wet weather, we had a wonderful time! Definitely a day trip worth doing to see "main" Holland. Our lovely tour guide Evelyn personalized her commentary by speaking in 3 different languages(WoW) and kept the rather big group for the day moving smoothly. Seeing Rotterdam 360 degrees from the revolving Euromast tower top was awesome (nice and warm) and, the Madurodam miniature city was spectacular, especially the historical parts. The Delft Pottery visit where we picked up some lovely souvenir pieces, was a lovely lead into Delft City where we even got to experience the University Orientation Week and enjoyed the warm hospitality of the locals and lovely quaintness of the historical centre. Would have liked the visit to Den Haag to be a bit longer than the drive past. Also, would strongly suggest to use individual mic/earphones (especially for off the bus commentaries) for better communication throughout. Definitely recommend this day trip to all first-timers to The Netherlands! Definitely a great value for money way to see the beauty of Holland! The tour ended with a lovely vibrant rainbow greeting us as we return to Amsterdam. This tour is great introduction to the various dutch cities for future longer visits / stays. Loved it!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed tour overall. Full day however with all the different stops it didn't drag. The first stop was at the clog demonstration, this was very informative and enjoyable the clog maker explained the process well and was entertaining. Visited a fishing village with lovely little stores and a cheese demonstration and tasting. Next stop was at the windmills could have had a little more time there. Visited delft and The Hague, would have liked to be able to go into the buildings of The Hague. Overall informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The morning sector could have been shortened and hence leave room for a broader inclusion of places. The Hague and Delft sector was excellent made perfect by the very talented guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this trip, so much to see and learn about this lovely part of the Netherlands. The boat trip was especially enjoyable after visiting the cheese factory and lunch. The time at delft pottery was little short to admire such outstanding work. The trip in The Hague was very informative. Overall we had a great day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amsterdam has so much more to offer than just the red light district. To truly appreciate the Netherlands you need to venture out of the city to see the magnifisent countryside. The windmills in Zaanse Schans, Royla Dalton factory in Delft and the capital city of The Hague is well worth it. It is a long day but it is broken up with bus, boat, walking and private time. Keep in mind the bus does not have a rest room, so plan accordingly!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The first part of the tour - learning about the windmills, seeing how Dutch shoes are made and learning about the cheese-making process -was fantastic! The second part of the tour to Delft and The Hague, was not as good. The Delft part was interesting but short. The Hague was disappointing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Packed in quite a bit, almost a whistle stop tour, but it was very good. The tone was set by the legendary windmills. It was a windy day, so that was an advantage. A tour inside one of the windmills gave a great feel. Onward to Marken, a pretty village where we actually saw clogs being made. Then we boarded the cruise to Volendam, again picturesque, went through the process of cheese making at the Cheese factory, sampled various varieties of cheese. Broke for a great lunch of authentic fisn and chips. Post lunch, we headed back to Amsterdam and set off for the next lap which was the Delft factory, saw some great work of art. By that time we were pretty much tired, so after a tea break, we headed out to the sophosticated Hague, and back to Amsterdam. A greatt trip overall

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

For someone with a short stay in the Netherlands, it's ideal. Personally, I would have preferred to have stayed longer in Delft, one the quaintest places I've seen in Europe, so I had to return on my own to spend an entire day.
Very intense, busy, but worth your while.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gives just enough info so you can decide what you really need to explore more closely. The tour of Delft was great. The Hauge was a very interesting place. Could have done without the stop at the diamond store though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good combination when you don't have that much time around....Delft and the Hague are beautiful cities worth visiting

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an amazing tour. The best part was going on the bus and seeing the Dutch countryside. It is lovely. The windmills were so cool to see and learn about. We went to an old fishing village called Volendam and went to a cheese factory. We also took a boat ride to the island of Marken and saw where they made the wooden clogs. We also went to Delft where we saw the beautiful pottery that they make. The Hague is beautiful too and well worth seeing. Loved this trip so much!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message