• USD ($)
  • English
Delft is a quaint and traditional town that sits between Rotterdam and The Hague. With a city center that can be explored in no time flat, this destination is great for acquainting yourself with its small-town landmarks, such as the 19th century ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Both the morning and afternoon trips were well organised. The Guide for Delft and Hague was very informative, lively and interesting.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour to get a feeling for a large area of The Netherlands. The tower in Rotterdam was amazing, the town square in Delft was a wonderful surprise and the miniature city in The Hague was fun.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour of the Delft factory was quite interesting. We didn't realize that the delft ware was all done by hand. It was also interesting to see The Hague was a city not just an international court.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved Delft. Thought all the government buildings in The Hague was boring.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Nice combination tour to see Netherland's highlights in one day. Coach was very comfortable and guide informative. See authentic windmills, wooden shoe and cheese making, Delft, fishing village, and drive by Hague.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was full value for money. A big factor was both the tour guides for the morning and afternoon were excellent, knowledgeable and fun. The morning trip included visits to the cheese factory in Volendam with a very good presenter, followed by a highly entertaining clog making demonstrator on the island of Marken and then the visit to the picturesque windmills of Zaanse Schans.
The afternoon took us to the quaint village of Delft where we were given a very informative presentation of Delft Pauw's special pottery. We then toured through The Hague seeing important sites.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful opportunity to visit a Delft pottery workshop that still hand paints its pottery. An opportunity to see and purchase the real thing. The tour guide did a wonderful job pointing out all the main buildings and sites as we drove through The Hague.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was very interesting. I really enjoyed the porcelain factory in Delft. Madurodam was too chilly to actually enjoy very much, though. However, that wasn't the fault of the tour company. The guide, Derrick, was very pleasant and helpful.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Note from Viator: Madurodam is no longer included in this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We found the tour really interesting and it was good being able to see a bit of the Netherlands from the coach, which was very comfortable, as we travelled to each destination. The only negative for me was the pottery making demonstration in Delft as I found the room quite hot with the number of people and went back outside for some cool air. Apart from that, we really enjoyed the Delft town square which is very picturesque and loved The Hague - seeing the building was incredible - and the city is really lovely with so many beautiful homes and tree lined avenues. Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour which always adds to the tour. Overall, I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our guide was very good, very informative. I found Delft interesting and would have enjoyed more time there. But you can't please everyone and overall the trip was very good. The coach was very clean and the driver first-rate. Again, the guide was informative and friendly. It was a fun half-day trip of areas outside Amsterdam.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed our afternoon touring Delft and The Hague - must-sees if you are planning a trip to the Netherlands. The Hague is a beautiful town which i'd like to re-visit. And Delft, the home of the blue and while pottery is a very pretty college town with lots of history and interesting shops to poke about in. There's more to Holland than Amsterdam!!

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good tour and good English speaking guide. Delft factory was good to see how the pottery is made and hand painted.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Interesting and fun trip. Could have started a little earlier to give us more time to look around Delft.By the time we had some lunch there was no time left.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour was done in two parts, having us come back to Amsterdam to drop off and pick up other travellers.
Great to get out of the city and enjoy the country side. The day went quickly as they was lots to see and do. Really enjoyed the Vollendam and Marken area of Netherlands. The windmills great . The Delft and Hague were interesting. We enjoyed all. It did feel like a very long day having taken the opportunity to have two tours on one day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A full day of seeing some lovely sights. I would rather have had more free time to spend in Delft.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message