Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we did the 48hr bus/canal package, very much recommend. The tour information very useful about the city. The first day we did the bus and stopped off at the Heineken experience then completed the tour. Second day we relaxed, soaked up the sun on the canals, easy once you have a map.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour! Pizza cruise was awesome and Heineken is a fabulous beer! What's not to love?

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money! Heineken was fantastic and the cruise was a great way to see the city! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful experience with two tours in one day firstly the Heineken Experience with was very interesting and enjoyable then in the evening a great cruise taking in the lovely scenery along the canals including your evening meal of pizza and beer a great combination. Value for money highly recommended. Thanks yet again Viator for putting such a great tour together. Petra Atwell

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Heineken tour was pretty boring, except for when they give you the beer. The pizza cruise was relaxing and each person gets a personal pizza, desert, and beer. Not bad.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The day we had actually scheduled the tour we were not able to make, so we were very excited at how easy it was to change the day of our canal cruise to a couple days later. The people were friendly and easy to work with. The Heineken Experience was a nice break from all of the museums we had been to, as was the canal cruise. The one thing I would have liked more was for the cruise to have been guided with someone telling us what we were looking at. We basically floated along looking at buildings eating pizza, but other than that, the tour was great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, loved the Heineken!! and really enjoyed the Pizza cruise, highly recommended..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great value for money. Staff were friendly and informative. Heineken tour was a must-see experience.

Would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting tour of the Amsterdam city and the Heineken factory. Enjoyed tasting freshly brewed beer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting tour of the Amsterdam city and the Heineken factory. Enjoyed tasting freshly brewed beer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband LOVED the Heineken Experience - he is a beer lover - and I really enjoyed it as well, and I'm not a massive beer fan. Unfortunately, due to time constraints, we didn't get a chance to use the canal bus pass.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Heineken Expierience more for 20-30 years old.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Heineken experience was good overall. The pizza cruise was also good value overall. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The Heineken Experience was so interesting! Included with your ticket is 2.5 beers and a free gift, which on my tour was a small Heineken glass.

The canal tour was cool, but not very well run. They ran out of beer on an "unlimited alcohol" tour, and the food was given to us uncomfortably late.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Would definitely do this again next time I go to Amsterdam! The Heineken Experience was great fun, and the canal was a brilliant way to see the city on our first night. The staff were very friendly and the food and drink throughout the tour was lovely. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although it was a cool day the Heineken Experience and Canal Pizza didn't disappoint! We we're happy to skip the line at the Heineken location, so many people we're waiting in line. The cruise was very nice and the unlimited drinks we're a plus too! I especially loved the nice Jazz music playing while looking at the beautiful scenery. I wish there would have been more commentary about the history of the city and landmarks we we're going by. Overall though, it was very enjoyable!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

journey itself was pretty much ordinary...
but Theme Heineken try to deliver was perfectly matches!
Overall, entire family enjoyed our visit!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Heineken Experience is worth it, 100!
If you had a long day of being a walking tourist then The Canals Pizza Cruise is a good way to bring the day to an end. Basically, the cruise starts, beverages are served, a quick stop to pick up the pizzas during all of this a few highlights are pointed out by the cute waiters. Nothing really special occurs during the cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed both of these immensely but especially the Canals Pizza Cruise. It is a relaxing and great way to see the city! The Heineken Brewery is geared toward the younger crowd but still a fun and informational tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Heineken Experience was just okay - is pretty much a self-walk through and not what we were expecting Canals Pizza Cruise was relaxing, informative and the pizza was very good Captain and wait-staff onboard very pleasant - would have done a 2nd cruise if we had time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Purchased this one at the last minute and didn't read all of the details for use. Make sure that you read the details for where to use your gold vs. silver passes... We used the Gold pass for Heineken Experience and didn't realize that Van Gogh Museum required the Gold pass also so we ended up paying to get into the museum. Our bad. The Hop on Hop off bus left a bit to be desired as we waited for almost 45 minutes to board at the point of origin. Otherwise, I think that this is a good value for your money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The cruise did not include the Heineken tour which as seperate. So very poor coordination on both this website and cruise line for this deal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The cruise did not include the Heineken tour which as seperate. So very poor coordination on both this website and cruise line for this deal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant day. Try not to do this on a weekend if possible and the Heineken Experience was bursting and the seems. A definite trip if your in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message