Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the Heineken experience! It was a lot of fun. The boat channel ride was great also! The staff was exceptional and the captain took time to talk to us! We truly loved Amsterdam and can't wait to go back! Thank you from New York City! Ivy

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

fendy
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing at heineken. Amazing canal bus too ,like it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Skipping the line for Heineken Experience well worth it. Pizza was okay. Canal cruise was

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The directions on the ticket are unclear as to where you check in. We walked from our hotel near Centaal Station to the Brewery only to find out that we needed to check in with the boats elsewhere. We were directed to a canal cruises location across from Rijksmuseum. The young woman behind the counter checked us in, but said that the boat was leaving from Centraal Station, although she was not entirely sure. Logistically speaking the Heineken Experience would have needed to be completed before the boat tour, and there were several boats leaving from directly across the street. We were under the impression that we would complete the brewery tour and then walk across the street to the boats for dinner. Then be let off either at the same location that we started, or at Centraal Station. Not to complete the brewery tour, walk 2.5km to the boat, and then depending on where it dropped us off, walk back to our hotel.

We did end up being able to access the Brewery on another day with the passes, but it was only because the receptionist at the Heineken Experience was supremely confused, and probably felt a little sorry for us.

I was disappointed that we did not get to see the city by boat and couldn't find anyone either at our hotel or at the canal tours location that could provide us direction or clarity on the tour. It was certainly a waste of money.

I would recommend waiting until you are in Amsterdam to purchase any of these tour packages. While you may save money by buying online with the best exchange rate available. The tickets include no information to let you know where to go, or when to be there, and you may end up like me. Spending $135 for 2 tickets to the Heineken Experience and a whole lot of confusion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to see Amsterdam by Canal and by Road.
The Heineken experience was a great insight to the brewing of the beer and the history of the company.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour had amazing value for money.
Me and my partner chose to do the Heineken Experience during the day and the pizza cruise at night. The pizza cruise was fantastic, super friendly staff and UNLIMTED alcohol, came off feeling very merry ;) would recommend to anyone that's a fan of pizza and beer

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic well worth the price, great tour you learn some interesting facts about Heineken and then you get pizza and can drink as much as you want. #livingthedream

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Heineken brewery tour was interesting and fun and included two free beers or soda and a souvenir glass. The canal cruise offered a view of the city at night along with enough pizza, all the beer, wine or soda you could drink and ice cream. Well worth the price. Tour guide only pointed out a few landmarks or interesting buildings. Two fun things to do in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Heineken tour was great and pizza canal cruise was well worth the money. Great pizza, wine and views! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The Holland Pass (3 Gold, 4 Silver version) was great for getting into the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum and Heineken Experience without lining up with the others. I was a bit disappointed with some of the silver tokens. I specially kept one for the Westkerk Church. The Holland Pass lists it as a saving of €8. In fact, entry is free anytime. It would be nice if this was corrected. It would be even better if the silver token allowed you to climb the Westkerk tower instead. As for the travel pass, you have to go to a Travelex office to exchange the token for a travel pass.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The pizza cruise was ok; Very little information, but great ride for casually and easily seeing canals/houseboats, and architecture. Pizza was low quality... But unlimited beer and wine. SKIP THE HEINEKEN EXPERIENCE--RUN!! What a schlock stop- other than the beauty of the copper vats. Tourist trap!!! Horrible crowds. The stupid "ride" was perhaps the best thing in terms of information, but only if you know NOTHING about beer brewing. Huge wait to get on "ride" but you are trapped, and cannot skip it. Then you are forced through ridiculous "activities" that have nothing to do with Heineken. At the end, you finally get a beer or two, while bad music is piped in and your shoes are sticking to the ground due to much spilled beer. And again, like with the "ride," you must wait in yet ANOTHER long line to get your beer. Don't waste your time! Go sit somewhere, have a Heineken, and google it- you will learn more, save $, and NOT waste your vacation time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the Heineken Experience and Pizza Cruise very much. Lots of fun was had with the great staff!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

This tour was a bit of a let down. The canal cruise was great but the Heineken Experience was a little overrated

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

These 2 excursions were both absolutely brilliant. Now totally convinced that Heineken is the way to go :)
The Canal Pizza cruise was so relaxing and the girls were very helpful and knowledgeable. A great way to see the city and will definately be going back again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tours, good value for money. We arrived by train in Amsterdam and the collection point for the tickets was just outside the station. This was also were we joined the pizza cruiseA bit of a walk to the heineken experience but this could have been reached by tram if needed. overall a brilliant excursion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message