Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 111 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, loved the Heineken!! and really enjoyed the Pizza cruise, highly recommended..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great value for money. Staff were friendly and informative. Heineken tour was a must-see experience.

Would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting tour of the Amsterdam city and the Heineken factory. Enjoyed tasting freshly brewed beer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting tour of the Amsterdam city and the Heineken factory. Enjoyed tasting freshly brewed beer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband LOVED the Heineken Experience - he is a beer lover - and I really enjoyed it as well, and I'm not a massive beer fan. Unfortunately, due to time constraints, we didn't get a chance to use the canal bus pass.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Heineken Expierience more for 20-30 years old.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Heineken experience was good overall. The pizza cruise was also good value overall. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The Heineken Experience was so interesting! Included with your ticket is 2.5 beers and a free gift, which on my tour was a small Heineken glass.

The canal tour was cool, but not very well run. They ran out of beer on an "unlimited alcohol" tour, and the food was given to us uncomfortably late.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Would definitely do this again next time I go to Amsterdam! The Heineken Experience was great fun, and the canal was a brilliant way to see the city on our first night. The staff were very friendly and the food and drink throughout the tour was lovely. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although it was a cool day the Heineken Experience and Canal Pizza didn't disappoint! We we're happy to skip the line at the Heineken location, so many people we're waiting in line. The cruise was very nice and the unlimited drinks we're a plus too! I especially loved the nice Jazz music playing while looking at the beautiful scenery. I wish there would have been more commentary about the history of the city and landmarks we we're going by. Overall though, it was very enjoyable!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

journey itself was pretty much ordinary...
but Theme Heineken try to deliver was perfectly matches!
Overall, entire family enjoyed our visit!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The Heineken Experience is worth it, 100!
If you had a long day of being a walking tourist then The Canals Pizza Cruise is a good way to bring the day to an end. Basically, the cruise starts, beverages are served, a quick stop to pick up the pizzas during all of this a few highlights are pointed out by the cute waiters. Nothing really special occurs during the cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed both of these immensely but especially the Canals Pizza Cruise. It is a relaxing and great way to see the city! The Heineken Brewery is geared toward the younger crowd but still a fun and informational tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Heineken Experience was just okay - is pretty much a self-walk through and not what we were expecting Canals Pizza Cruise was relaxing, informative and the pizza was very good Captain and wait-staff onboard very pleasant - would have done a 2nd cruise if we had time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Purchased this one at the last minute and didn't read all of the details for use. Make sure that you read the details for where to use your gold vs. silver passes... We used the Gold pass for Heineken Experience and didn't realize that Van Gogh Museum required the Gold pass also so we ended up paying to get into the museum. Our bad. The Hop on Hop off bus left a bit to be desired as we waited for almost 45 minutes to board at the point of origin. Otherwise, I think that this is a good value for your money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The cruise did not include the Heineken tour which as seperate. So very poor coordination on both this website and cruise line for this deal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The cruise did not include the Heineken tour which as seperate. So very poor coordination on both this website and cruise line for this deal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant day. Try not to do this on a weekend if possible and the Heineken Experience was bursting and the seems. A definite trip if your in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Heineken Experience is exactly what you probably expect -- a classic tourist trap with some included beers -- but hey, why not venture to the origins of this awesome beer?! The pizza on the cruise was awesome and the cruise itself took an interesting route - no narration, purely taking in the sites. However, be warned, each table seats four -- so if you're a couple (like us), you may end up sitting with another couple. Perhaps arrive early and hope to get lucky? Or, maybe buy three tickets to get the romantic experience?

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Sharyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The heineken factory is a must !! To see...very interactive......very informative.

The pizza canal cruise..was also definately worth every cent. Great hosts.. great food and drink...amazing sights on this night viewing of amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time learning about the history of this great brand. Very friendly and welcoming staff and souvenirs were practical and affordable. Totally interactive tour that allows you to get involved. Enjoyed the time we spent at Heineken and got to sample some product too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

waste of money; you are better of by using the trams around the city and buying the the Heineken tour on your own.. we spent almost an hour waiting for any of the boats to stop at one of the designated location, and when it did, the route taken was way different from what it was published so we had to change plans.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

highly recommended.. we are group of 6 so it was really more savings for us.. we used our gold ticket for maddam trussaud(20euro).. house of bols(14,5euro), heineken experience(16euro-the best), city hop in hop off(18euro-includes gassaan factory tour).. one ticket we haven't been able to use because of short stay..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed both the experiences but would have liked more commentary on the Canal cruise. Heineken Experience really value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message