Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

jade D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

LOVED IT !!

heineken experience was so good even got a free beer , the pizza cruise was amazing seeing the city at night even though it was a little dark to see most things but i really enjoyed it and the pizza was nice we stop for a few minutes where u can smoke or stretch ur legs .. i would recommend every couple to do this very romantic . and great value for money as we worked it out to be more paid separately.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Antonio S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good Pizza, amazing view and Heineken!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Alexis A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

First of all, the voucher that you print from your confirmation email has to be redeemed for actual tickets at a location separate from the pizza cruise and the Heineken Experience. So be sure you allot time to do that. I exchanged mine at the canal tour place across the road from the Heineken Experience. The Heineken tour was really really cool! I went alone as the friend I was traveling with was working that day. I would recommend going with at least one other person. There are a lot of things to do after the actual brewery tour - games, interactive modules, etc.
I missed the canal pizza cruise. The day that I bought the ticket for, it was raining and I had been touring all day so I skipped it. I did a daytime cruise without pizza that was nice. The commentary isn't very informative, but it's nice to ride around and see the city from the canals. I would recommend going on the canal cruise during the daytime and at the start of your trip to get a feel for all Amsterdam has to offer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

katkendall

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

Heineken Experience had interesting aspects, you wouldn't have to like Heineken beer to enjoy this exhibition. Info provided on beer manufacturing and some interactive exhibits were fun, yes lots of marketing, but that's too be expected and tasting at the end.
Canals Pizza Cruise was disappointing. Slow service, no commentary, and ordinary home delivery style pizzas delivered late in the cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Rutvij

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing experience. Really good to cover two major attractions with sufficient time to savor the experience. Definitely recommended.

Just one bit of caution, the e-ticket that you receive from Viator is not acceptable at Heineken. You will have to collect the pass for Heineken and Canal Cruise from a shop opposite to Rijks Museum which is 5-10 mins by walk from Heineken. So please collect the passes before proceeding to Heineken. Also i had read somewhere that the canal cruise starts from right outside the Heineken which is not the case. The cruise starting point is located opposite to Amsterdam Central Station which is 10 mins by tram from Heineken.

We had to rush a little, you can plan better and enjoy more :

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant trip. Heineken was very good, lots to do and interesting and beer to taste! Canal bus was great also. Very informative and stops at the places you need.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Claire W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic deal and great experience. The Heineken tour is really interesting and good fun and the pizza canal cruise is simply excellent - again great fun but also a great way to see Amsterdam at night. Lovely staff too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

keggett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the Heineken tour was worth every penny spent. it was not busy since we were off season, and canal pizza cruise was very romantic. Amsterdam was not what I expected and the few days there sure made it worth every penny. Viator helped with skip the line for the canal cruise and the pizza was actually good. also the free liquor on board was an added bonus. love it all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jennah R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Heineken Experience should be the 1 attraction in Amsterdam. This is exactly what it says, an experience! Much more than just learning the history and how the beer is made. It is very interactive, even my 2 year old son had a great time. After you're done they offer a free canal shuttle to the city center to one of their stores. 100 recommend for everyone. The canal was nice, you take a 45 min ride to pick up the pizza and then eat it and the ice cream on the way back to the city center. I would have much rather had the pizza in the beginning as we were already so hungry because we didn't know it was that far into the ride that you got to eat. The pizza was good, reminded me of pizza from the states and the unlimited beer and wine was also nice. Overall, I 100 recommend booking this!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

kimberley w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip to Amsterdam, We loved the Heineken tour and pizza cruise. Lots of drinks !!!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Sweetheart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good idea to buy this as we skipped the line in the Heineken experience, which was really long. The Cruise was ok, could have been better if there were commentaries as we were cruising so we knew where we were and what we were looking at.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Meagan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Heineken does a great job blending cultures from around the world. I enjoyed the tour, games, and beer!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

julian w

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Heineken excellent an enjoyable well organised system. We arrived before lunch and so missed queues which as we left at 1:00 pm were stretching along way back. Could be useful advice for prospective visitors. The hop on hop off worked well, but according to the info we received there were 4 possible routes, there are only 2 and we did not find the company who were headed up as the canal boats we were supposed to use another firm sorted our tickets.It wasn't a problem but could have bee frustrating had not the Dutch been so helpful

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Kim F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We were alittle confused with this tour because we thought it was a hop on/off bus but it's actually a boat....aka canal bus. It was a nice way to get from one place to the next though and gave some nice history along the way. Heineken experience was great an worth a trip. Could take up to three hours if you are really interested in it!! They also provide a free shuttle boat back to the city center and to their store which gets you a free gift!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Jesse A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Canal tour was nice, pizza was okay. Heineken experience was good provided you aren't expecting to see an operating factory.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Hayden B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

We had a lot of difficulty getting the canal companies to recognise our voucher. We weren't able to print the voucher properly so they could only work off the email confirmation. After getting moved around a bit, including getting told to walk across town to get our tickets, we went back to the Canal stand and the lovely girl behind the counter fixed everything for us. She was very helpful and apologetic for the misunderstanding. We ended up having a great trip on the boat and the Heineken experience was a 4/5 and probably suited to the younger generation.

So make sure you have a valid voucher and know the right company to go to. It's Canal with the blue logo.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Omonigho U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Canals Pizza Cruise really gets all the stars for this review. It was amazing, beautiful boat and lovely cruise through the canals. Pizza was great and the wine was so nice. Lovely way to see Amsterdam at night. The crew was so nice and service was amazing. I was able to get my tickets easily and was on the list when I went to the tour.
The Heineken experience was just alright. Sadly, the Heineken museum was so packed that day that it took hours to get through the self guided tour and I didn't have enough time to finish my beer but it was cold and nice way to end the tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Dave H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and the Heineken Experience was something that I've never experience at a brewery

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Katrina G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The experience was overall amazing! The tickets were initially easy to acquire and the Heineken factory was easy to find. The factory was a lot of fun and we had some of the most delicious beers of our life!! After the Heineken tour we had plenty of time to get to the cruise, however, it was difficult to find the exact check in location to exchange our coupon for canal cruise tickets. We did find it eventually but were a little stressed about missing the boat. Pizza and ice cream were amazing the views of the canal, and we even made some friends and shared stories! Overall highly recommended and a great value!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

James G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

We cut short a visit to the Maritime Museum to do this. Would rather have spent more time at the museum and forgone the Heineken Experience. A couple of interesting spots, but mostly an infomercial with a free beer at the end.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Anthony V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Heineken is well setup for tours. Canal tour was nice, pizza was ok. A good tour for people who are not very adventurous.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Louisa H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

It was very cool to be out on the water, but the boat ride was not that special. The food was mediocre boxed pizza from a chain and it was overall a very short ride. I would have rather spent my second night in Amsterdam at a nice restaurant. Also, the Heineken experience was cool but also not a must see. It was a lot of waiting in lines and kind of boring, but the free beer at the end was nice!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Howard Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This card was fantastic. All the museums and other attractions accepted the coupons with no hesitation. We attended the Van Gogh, Rijks, Heineken, Stedjilke, Canal Cruise, and all-day transportation passes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Sue R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed our tour and especially the Heineken experience. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Rita M F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The Heineken experience was really different from any other brewery we have toured. Being so interactive made it a lot of fun, especially when they brewed us. The pizza cruise was also a lot of fun, the only issue was it would have been nice if the pizza was warmer. The crew on board our boat were great. Would highly recommend, especially purchasing your tickets early.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message