Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DAVID M D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This package was perfect for my group. The Heineken experience was a lot more fun than expected and the Canal Cruse was very relaxing, while informative. Would recommend this package to a friend who is visiting.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the Heineken experience visit. Pre-booked tickets meant we could queue jump and enter straight away. The pizza tour was also brilliant. Lots of free drinks and delicious pizza. A great way to enjoy two of Amsterdam's attractions for a cheap price.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

jade D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

LOVED IT !!

heineken experience was so good even got a free beer , the pizza cruise was amazing seeing the city at night even though it was a little dark to see most things but i really enjoyed it and the pizza was nice we stop for a few minutes where u can smoke or stretch ur legs .. i would recommend every couple to do this very romantic . and great value for money as we worked it out to be more paid separately.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant trip. Heineken was very good, lots to do and interesting and beer to taste! Canal bus was great also. Very informative and stops at the places you need.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Rutvij

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing experience. Really good to cover two major attractions with sufficient time to savor the experience. Definitely recommended.

Just one bit of caution, the e-ticket that you receive from Viator is not acceptable at Heineken. You will have to collect the pass for Heineken and Canal Cruise from a shop opposite to Rijks Museum which is 5-10 mins by walk from Heineken. So please collect the passes before proceeding to Heineken. Also i had read somewhere that the canal cruise starts from right outside the Heineken which is not the case. The cruise starting point is located opposite to Amsterdam Central Station which is 10 mins by tram from Heineken.

We had to rush a little, you can plan better and enjoy more :

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Meagan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Heineken does a great job blending cultures from around the world. I enjoyed the tour, games, and beer!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Sweetheart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good idea to buy this as we skipped the line in the Heineken experience, which was really long. The Cruise was ok, could have been better if there were commentaries as we were cruising so we knew where we were and what we were looking at.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

kimberley w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip to Amsterdam, We loved the Heineken tour and pizza cruise. Lots of drinks !!!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jennah R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Heineken Experience should be the 1 attraction in Amsterdam. This is exactly what it says, an experience! Much more than just learning the history and how the beer is made. It is very interactive, even my 2 year old son had a great time. After you're done they offer a free canal shuttle to the city center to one of their stores. 100 recommend for everyone. The canal was nice, you take a 45 min ride to pick up the pizza and then eat it and the ice cream on the way back to the city center. I would have much rather had the pizza in the beginning as we were already so hungry because we didn't know it was that far into the ride that you got to eat. The pizza was good, reminded me of pizza from the states and the unlimited beer and wine was also nice. Overall, I 100 recommend booking this!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Canal cruise was very informative, enjoyable and entertaining. The tour description was provided in number of languages which makes it accessible to people from different parts of the world. I recommed to take the canal cruise at the beginning of your trip to get your head around Amsterdam and to plan where to go next.

Heineken Experience was just brilliant! Must-see for all beer lovers and their friends. You will be introduced both history of the brewery and how the famous beer is being made. Furthermore you can try its taste along the journey and you can 'become' the brewing beer in the Beer Ride. The ticket includes up to 3 glasses of the great beer Make sure you have a bite before you start your Heineken experience!.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Amsterdam Canal Cruise and Heineken Experience

keggett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the Heineken tour was worth every penny spent. it was not busy since we were off season, and canal pizza cruise was very romantic. Amsterdam was not what I expected and the few days there sure made it worth every penny. Viator helped with skip the line for the canal cruise and the pizza was actually good. also the free liquor on board was an added bonus. love it all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Claire W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic deal and great experience. The Heineken tour is really interesting and good fun and the pizza canal cruise is simply excellent - again great fun but also a great way to see Amsterdam at night. Lovely staff too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Dave H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and the Heineken Experience was something that I've never experience at a brewery

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Omonigho U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Canals Pizza Cruise really gets all the stars for this review. It was amazing, beautiful boat and lovely cruise through the canals. Pizza was great and the wine was so nice. Lovely way to see Amsterdam at night. The crew was so nice and service was amazing. I was able to get my tickets easily and was on the list when I went to the tour.
The Heineken experience was just alright. Sadly, the Heineken museum was so packed that day that it took hours to get through the self guided tour and I didn't have enough time to finish my beer but it was cold and nice way to end the tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Sue R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed our tour and especially the Heineken experience. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Howard Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This card was fantastic. All the museums and other attractions accepted the coupons with no hesitation. We attended the Van Gogh, Rijks, Heineken, Stedjilke, Canal Cruise, and all-day transportation passes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Hollie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Went to Heineken Experience in morning. Very good. Had lunch there which was a huge burger. Very tasty.

We went on the Canals Pizza Cruise in the evening. That was absolutely wonderful. We saw so much of Amsterdam that we didn't know about but the best bit was unlimited drinks. Really! Every time my wineglass emptied it was refilled. Excellent service. Pizza was great too. It was a wonderful tour and I would tell everyone to go and experience it, especially if you like a few drinks to relax with.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WE had a fantastic time on our 2 part tour. Redeeming our online voucher for our passes was quite quick and easy, right in the heart of 'Downtown'. Our Heineken passes saved us the long line to get in for the tour so that was great. The canal cruise was a delight. The stop along the way to pick up our personal sized pizza was a surprise, but reassured us of the quality of the food!! Drinks were cold and plentiful! Overall we give our package 2 Thumbs Up!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Flames9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this 2 part tour. You do the Heineken tour at your own leisure, and it was very interesting, and interactive. An interesting feature of the beer tour is that 1 can get a FREE canal ride back to a location that is close to their merchandise store and then receive a free small glass. The Pizza cruise was nice as well, pizza was fine and drank plenty of beer! Great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would recommend this to anyone.pizza cruise was beautiful and Heineken experience well that was fantastic. So happy we book these.amsterdam such a beautiful country x

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

mandi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We didnt make it to the heineken tour yet, but we did make it to the canal cruise. The cruise was very comfortable, the food was great and the service was top notch. This tour is highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Tara Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see Amsterdam - we loved the Heineken experience a real blast!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Petra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful experience with two tours in one day firstly the Heineken Experience with was very interesting and enjoyable then in the evening a great cruise taking in the lovely scenery along the canals including your evening meal of pizza and beer a great combination. Value for money highly recommended. Thanks yet again Viator for putting such a great tour together. Petra Atwell

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Alexandria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money! Heineken was fantastic and the cruise was a great way to see the city! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

alice s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour! Pizza cruise was awesome and Heineken is a fabulous beer! What's not to love?

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message