• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

These 2 excursions were both absolutely brilliant. Now totally convinced that Heineken is the way to go :)
The Canal Pizza cruise was so relaxing and the girls were very helpful and knowledgeable. A great way to see the city and will definately be going back again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tours, good value for money. We arrived by train in Amsterdam and the collection point for the tickets was just outside the station. This was also were we joined the pizza cruiseA bit of a walk to the heineken experience but this could have been reached by tram if needed. overall a brilliant excursion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Heineken tour was good didn't make to pizza cruise it was raining do decided to stay close to hotel

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Heineken tour was good didn't make to pizza cruise it was raining do decided to stay close to hotel

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

All together good value for money. The Heineken experience wasn't really my cup of tea but my Husband thought it was fantastic. The Pizza Canals Cruise was lovely and relaxing and a lovely end to a lovely day. Well recommended

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour of the canal at night was very nice! Great pizza and chicken wings. The service was excellent. The Heineken Experience was interesting- more so an interactive museum. NOTE-- you do not have to do the Heineken Experience the same day as the canal cruise. Viator was not very clear on this and it created a lot of ciaos for my sister and I running around the city. In addition, we found the combination of two separate orders was confusing- employees were even confused of where we were suppose to go to purchase our tickets. TIP-- Holland International Cruise Line by Central Station is where you receive your tickets. Go there first and not to the other canal cruises around the city like we did and then enjoy!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Well all in all it was really good. A little disappointed in the Heineken Experience, too much like Disneyland, not enough about brewing. The pizza cruise would have been great, except the stop to pick up the pizzas, which took about five minutes, had our boat parked just below the outside public toilets. Not an appetizing way to get ready for any food.....

We had fun none the less and would recommend it, just warn them about these things.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Heineken Experience was interesting but more suited to young men. The Amsterdam Canal Hop On Hop Off Bus was fantastic and a must for any trip to Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a blast on this tour. The workers were wonderful. Very friendly. The pizza ,ice cream and the tour were all fantastic. Would highly recommend it. The Heineken tour was a lot of fun.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Heineken Experience was very good and interactive. A taster drink on the way round and then drinks at the end in a place set up as a bar, could have stayed there all day.

Canal pizza cruise could have done with a bit of commentary but well worth it as really did keep you topped up with, in our case wine.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Heineken Experience was very nice and also Cruise, but the departure place was hard to find

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The Heineken Experience was interesting with a lot of history in the making of the brew. At our age (78) and a bum knee it was a lot of up and down stairs walking we could have done without. Beer was good.
The canal trip with pizza was fun. Had a bit of mix-up in finding the correct dock and check-in procedure but they put us on the next boat and all was ok.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was a blast the hop on hop off canal bus was superb and on time always and the heineken experience will blow your mind

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great saver. Heineken experience was great you need to give yourself about and 1 hour 40 mins to take it all in. The staff on the cruise were great as soon as our beer was finished another one was brought right over. Pizza was great too. Nice touch with olives and toast on the table to

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyable and excellent value.

Heineken experience, very good, lots of interactive fun, at least 3 free beers :)

Pizza cruise, staff on boat were Great, Excellent service, Great wine and beer and plenty of it. Good Pizza and ice cream too. Very very good value. Lovely narrated interesting cruise too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message