Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would recommend this to anyone.pizza cruise was beautiful and Heineken experience well that was fantastic. So happy we book these.amsterdam such a beautiful country x

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Tara
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see Amsterdam - we loved the Heineken experience a real blast!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We didnt make it to the heineken tour yet, but we did make it to the canal cruise. The cruise was very comfortable, the food was great and the service was top notch. This tour is highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

WE had a fantastic time on our 2 part tour. Redeeming our online voucher for our passes was quite quick and easy, right in the heart of 'Downtown'. Our Heineken passes saved us the long line to get in for the tour so that was great. The canal cruise was a delight. The stop along the way to pick up our personal sized pizza was a surprise, but reassured us of the quality of the food!! Drinks were cold and plentiful! Overall we give our package 2 Thumbs Up!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed this 2 part tour. You do the Heineken tour at your own leisure, and it was very interesting, and interactive. An interesting feature of the beer tour is that 1 can get a FREE canal ride back to a location that is close to their merchandise store and then receive a free small glass. The Pizza cruise was nice as well, pizza was fine and drank plenty of beer! Great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Went to Heineken Experience in morning. Very good. Had lunch there which was a huge burger. Very tasty.

We went on the Canals Pizza Cruise in the evening. That was absolutely wonderful. We saw so much of Amsterdam that we didn't know about but the best bit was unlimited drinks. Really! Every time my wineglass emptied it was refilled. Excellent service. Pizza was great too. It was a wonderful tour and I would tell everyone to go and experience it, especially if you like a few drinks to relax with.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Heineken experience was amazing! Loved getting to skip the line and go right in. Pizza cruise was fun as well :

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal Pizza Cruise was great - very relaxing, pizza was good and drinks were plentiful. Heineken Experience was mildly interesting but mostly like a big ad, unfortunately. I may have skipped that part in hind sight..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we did the 48hr bus/canal package, very much recommend. The tour information very useful about the city. The first day we did the bus and stopped off at the Heineken experience then completed the tour. Second day we relaxed, soaked up the sun on the canals, easy once you have a map.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this tour! Pizza cruise was awesome and Heineken is a fabulous beer! What's not to love?

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well worth the money! Heineken was fantastic and the cruise was a great way to see the city! Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful experience with two tours in one day firstly the Heineken Experience with was very interesting and enjoyable then in the evening a great cruise taking in the lovely scenery along the canals including your evening meal of pizza and beer a great combination. Value for money highly recommended. Thanks yet again Viator for putting such a great tour together. Petra Atwell

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Heineken tour was pretty boring, except for when they give you the beer. The pizza cruise was relaxing and each person gets a personal pizza, desert, and beer. Not bad.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The day we had actually scheduled the tour we were not able to make, so we were very excited at how easy it was to change the day of our canal cruise to a couple days later. The people were friendly and easy to work with. The Heineken Experience was a nice break from all of the museums we had been to, as was the canal cruise. The one thing I would have liked more was for the cruise to have been guided with someone telling us what we were looking at. We basically floated along looking at buildings eating pizza, but other than that, the tour was great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, loved the Heineken!! and really enjoyed the Pizza cruise, highly recommended..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great value for money. Staff were friendly and informative. Heineken tour was a must-see experience.

Would definitely recommend it to others.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting tour of the Amsterdam city and the Heineken factory. Enjoyed tasting freshly brewed beer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting tour of the Amsterdam city and the Heineken factory. Enjoyed tasting freshly brewed beer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband LOVED the Heineken Experience - he is a beer lover - and I really enjoyed it as well, and I'm not a massive beer fan. Unfortunately, due to time constraints, we didn't get a chance to use the canal bus pass.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Heineken Expierience more for 20-30 years old.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Heineken experience was good overall. The pizza cruise was also good value overall. Glad we did it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The Heineken Experience was so interesting! Included with your ticket is 2.5 beers and a free gift, which on my tour was a small Heineken glass.

The canal tour was cool, but not very well run. They ran out of beer on an "unlimited alcohol" tour, and the food was given to us uncomfortably late.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Would definitely do this again next time I go to Amsterdam! The Heineken Experience was great fun, and the canal was a brilliant way to see the city on our first night. The staff were very friendly and the food and drink throughout the tour was lovely. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Although it was a cool day the Heineken Experience and Canal Pizza didn't disappoint! We we're happy to skip the line at the Heineken location, so many people we're waiting in line. The cruise was very nice and the unlimited drinks we're a plus too! I especially loved the nice Jazz music playing while looking at the beautiful scenery. I wish there would have been more commentary about the history of the city and landmarks we we're going by. Overall though, it was very enjoyable!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message