Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Heineken Experience

A visit to the old Heineken brewery is paramount to brew-worshipers and beer lovers. You will learn the history of the Heineken family, find out how the logo has evolved, and follow the brewing process from water all the way through to bottling. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed both of these immensely but especially the Canals Pizza Cruise. It is a relaxing and great way to see the city! The Heineken Brewery is geared toward the younger crowd but still a fun and informational tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Purchased this one at the last minute and didn't read all of the details for use. Make sure that you read the details for where to use your gold vs. silver passes... We used the Gold pass for Heineken Experience and didn't realize that Van Gogh Museum required the Gold pass also so we ended up paying to get into the museum. Our bad. The Hop on Hop off bus left a bit to be desired as we waited for almost 45 minutes to board at the point of origin. Otherwise, I think that this is a good value for your money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The cruise did not include the Heineken tour which as seperate. So very poor coordination on both this website and cruise line for this deal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The cruise did not include the Heineken tour which as seperate. So very poor coordination on both this website and cruise line for this deal.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant day. Try not to do this on a weekend if possible and the Heineken Experience was bursting and the seems. A definite trip if your in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Heineken Experience is exactly what you probably expect -- a classic tourist trap with some included beers -- but hey, why not venture to the origins of this awesome beer?! The pizza on the cruise was awesome and the cruise itself took an interesting route - no narration, purely taking in the sites. However, be warned, each table seats four -- so if you're a couple (like us), you may end up sitting with another couple. Perhaps arrive early and hope to get lucky? Or, maybe buy three tickets to get the romantic experience?

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Sharyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The heineken factory is a must !! To see...very interactive......very informative.

The pizza canal cruise..was also definately worth every cent. Great hosts.. great food and drink...amazing sights on this night viewing of amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time learning about the history of this great brand. Very friendly and welcoming staff and souvenirs were practical and affordable. Totally interactive tour that allows you to get involved. Enjoyed the time we spent at Heineken and got to sample some product too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

waste of money; you are better of by using the trams around the city and buying the the Heineken tour on your own.. we spent almost an hour waiting for any of the boats to stop at one of the designated location, and when it did, the route taken was way different from what it was published so we had to change plans.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

highly recommended.. we are group of 6 so it was really more savings for us.. we used our gold ticket for maddam trussaud(20euro).. house of bols(14,5euro), heineken experience(16euro-the best), city hop in hop off(18euro-includes gassaan factory tour).. one ticket we haven't been able to use because of short stay..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

We really enjoyed both the experiences but would have liked more commentary on the Canal cruise. Heineken Experience really value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved the Heineken experience! It was a lot of fun. The boat channel ride was great also! The staff was exceptional and the captain took time to talk to us! We truly loved Amsterdam and can't wait to go back! Thank you from New York City! Ivy

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

fendy
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing at heineken. Amazing canal bus too ,like it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Skipping the line for Heineken Experience well worth it. Pizza was okay. Canal cruise was

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

The directions on the ticket are unclear as to where you check in. We walked from our hotel near Centaal Station to the Brewery only to find out that we needed to check in with the boats elsewhere. We were directed to a canal cruises location across from Rijksmuseum. The young woman behind the counter checked us in, but said that the boat was leaving from Centraal Station, although she was not entirely sure. Logistically speaking the Heineken Experience would have needed to be completed before the boat tour, and there were several boats leaving from directly across the street. We were under the impression that we would complete the brewery tour and then walk across the street to the boats for dinner. Then be let off either at the same location that we started, or at Centraal Station. Not to complete the brewery tour, walk 2.5km to the boat, and then depending on where it dropped us off, walk back to our hotel.

We did end up being able to access the Brewery on another day with the passes, but it was only because the receptionist at the Heineken Experience was supremely confused, and probably felt a little sorry for us.

I was disappointed that we did not get to see the city by boat and couldn't find anyone either at our hotel or at the canal tours location that could provide us direction or clarity on the tour. It was certainly a waste of money.

I would recommend waiting until you are in Amsterdam to purchase any of these tour packages. While you may save money by buying online with the best exchange rate available. The tickets include no information to let you know where to go, or when to be there, and you may end up like me. Spending $135 for 2 tickets to the Heineken Experience and a whole lot of confusion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message