Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 630 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Thank you for all your efforts

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I already filled this in . . . but once again, it was a great experience, we liked all about using this card, and especially being able to go to the front of the line. I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to one of your cities where this card can be used!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour, great food and wine, superb service. Thoroughly enjoyed the dinner cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing and delicious!!!! Loved the ride through the canals and loved the food

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A truly wonderful experience. A leisurely way to see Amsterdam while being served good food and copious amount of wine.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice food and drink. Great views at night especially with the light festival. All tables seat four people so as a couple you will be sharing with another couple. Unfortunately the coffee machine was broken on our trip so we weren't offered any post meal drinks.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good bits - fantastic trip around the canals, Christmas light show a big bonus. Lots of lovely food, lovely wine. Nice service. Not too much guide "talking".
Bad bit - not knowing I had to swap bit of paper for a ticket. Turned up with plenty of time. Queue was unpleasant and slow. Suggest you let other travellers know that you can 'book in' any time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

For the amount we paid the trip was amazing the food wasn't the best i ever had but it was good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful holiday - shame about the weather, but then you don't take a break in Northern Europe and hope for tropical sunshine.

What is worth mentioning is the usefulness of the City Pass - a real boon and such good value for money. We were using it all the time and still had some vouchers left over. Moreover the tram/bus/metro ticket were a real plus, not least because the trams are great fund and very efficient .........bring them back here at home is what I say!

The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum were spectacular, but what came as a first for us was the Stedelijk Museum for modern art and design. I cannot claim to be any sort of expert when it comes to modern art and much was beyond my understanding, but quite fascinating and well worth a visit, oh and the restaurant is first class to.

Yes a gret mini break and I look forward to going back soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Still 2 days remaining and I loved amstrdam :) pic will be uploaded soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A lovely meal with great surroundings, there wasn't a tour guide as such, but the chef did tell us a few interesting fact when she found the time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message