Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 832 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

i really have nothing bad to say about this tour, the service was of the high the captain / driver was great craic even if he was a bit hard to understand and the food was the best ive tasted in a long, in fact the whole trip to amsterdam was fantastic and i would advise any and every one to go but especially to take a trip on this fantastic cruise. well done to all who were involved.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and how well prepared this tour group was.Excellent knowledgeable staff.All were very attentive even though the tour was full.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

exactly what it says hop on and off when you want

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Holland Pass is worth the money. Get it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful views and the Captain and his staff were delightful. The food was very good and the wine free flowing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This dinner cruise was wonderful.The meal was excellent and the wine was free flowing! It seemed like a sludge when i booked it but we had little time in Amsterdam so it was a great way to combine the canal cruise with a nice dinner. i would recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good service
friendly staff
5 stars from me

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant bus and canal cruise. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Amsterdam for the first time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

a truly remarkable presentation of food! Staff and crew were pleasant and friendly!

Colin Q.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very enjoyable evening, good food, glass never empty and a fabulous way to see Amsterdam !

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great value for money, would advise doing full tours so you can take full advantage of any special offers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Its has lots of benfits..Recommended..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Easy to locate the office at the Airport in ADM and even at the Central Station. The tickets were a God sent as it was Kings' Birthday. We used it for three museums and Hop On Hop Off segments. I recommended the service to friends in our tour who were staying after the cruise. A great gift for travelers. nice friendly staff all around.
Thank You
Iris Seefeldt

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a good choice for me. I had my mom and just did know what the time limits mite be for her so it turned out great for that reason

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the bus and boat very much. Just a little confusion about where to catch the bus and boat, but we were able to easily resolve the matter. Unfortunately, we had lousy, rainy weather so the enclosed bus and boat were welcomed! As a suggestion, it would help immensely if the brochure indicated a landmark for the first bus stop. That is, adjacent to the Victoria Hotel. Remember most people using your services have never been to the City before and the small scale of the map makes it difficult to ascertain the exact locations of the stops. But, I should reiterate, the tour bus and boat were great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and many excellent places to get on and off at. I would do this time again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

KELLI Y
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015
3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It is convenient to have purchased the pass. We used all 4 of our medium passes. We also used it twice for discounts one of which was 25 off. However except for the Reichts museum the front of the line does NOT work.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was good and the guide was very knowledgable, unfortunately we had 6 drunk young women who were very loud and obnoxious and the tour guide could not control them. He should have dropped them off so the other 8 people could listen and enjoy the trip but he only scolded them which did nothing

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Driver was rude and the sound system worked erratically.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This wasn't really needed. It is easy to get around Amsterdam and the pre-recorded information wasn't very informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message