Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 792 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great way to start out our recent Amsterdam Trip Very relaxed dinner and the food was outstanding. Much better then any other dinner cruise I have been on. It was like being at a 5 star restaurant with a great view. Our servers treated us all like VIP's!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour! Buses and boats were regular and great way to see Amsterdam!! Definitely book again when we come back!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

EXCEPTIONAL. FOOD OUTSTANDING !!!! Highly recommended

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative. Our guide was great and knowledgeable! He knew the area and gave an excellent portrayal of Anne Frank. It was fun to do the walking tour prior to the Anne Frank House. Also a big plus to skip the line and just enter the Anne Frank House. We were all so inspired we read Anne's book.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to take when you want to see Amsterdam in a nut shell. I like how flexible this tour is and you can get off and hop on on designated places and explore on foot on your own free will and time. I also like the commentary while on board. We were given free headsets to use during the whole tour. There was also a free tour in a diamond factory for those who want to check it. The tour guides are extra helpful too. A must when in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you for making my birthday special

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This is a must for any new city for touring.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Informative and gave us a great view of the whole city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Having the Holland Pass was great and saved us some money. However, when they say skp the line, it's really just skip ONE of the lines....then you have to get your confirmation ticket, and then you need to get in line to put your backpack away....etc. But, it really is worth it! If you have the chance to take the hop on hop off bus, it's great! Taking a canal ride on a Saturday when it's spring break is not a great idea....save that for a Monday day or evening. Amsterdam's a GREAT city and the tram is a wonderful way to get around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The food was cold, there was no commentary and not enough wine was served but it was ok for the money it cost

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Purchased this one at the last minute and didn't read all of the details for use. Make sure that you read the details for where to use your gold vs. silver passes... We used the Gold pass for Heineken Experience and didn't realize that Van Gogh Museum required the Gold pass also so we ended up paying to get into the museum. Our bad. The Hop on Hop off bus left a bit to be desired as we waited for almost 45 minutes to board at the point of origin. Otherwise, I think that this is a good value for your money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was great to have and helpful. Please understand that marketing it as a Fast Pass for the Van Gogh Museum isn't honest. Nothing is fast getting in there. Would buy again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was fine...you can see main interesting spots and convenient to hop on and off. ... 2 days might be better

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Wir könnten uns nach einer Tour immer noch nicht im Amsterdam orientieren. Nicht zuviel erwarten

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message