Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 963 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with surprisingly good food and ambience. Great way to see this charming city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dinner was much more than I anticipated....delicious and great presentation

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was truely a lovely evening. Staff were very informative and friendly. Food was delicious.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great dinner and wonderful on board staff. Nice evening outing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we did the 48hr bus/canal package, very much recommend. The tour information very useful about the city. The first day we did the bus and stopped off at the Heineken experience then completed the tour. Second day we relaxed, soaked up the sun on the canals, easy once you have a map.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Mark I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was absolutely hilarious, and Amsterdam is magical for cruise.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

Tim
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the bus and canal rides and it was a great way to get an overview of the city. It was not real clear on where to get to the bus initially. It was also difficult to take pictures from the bus unless you were fortunate enough to get the front seat!
Would definitely do it again! Good value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really great way to see more of the city. this was a tour in the evening which gave us a diferent perspective of the canals and the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent canal cruise, great food and plenty of wine, highly recommended by a friend of mine and he wasn't wrong!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A quick and easy way to get around the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were able to board the canal tour directly across the road from our hotel and the stop for the bus only 3 mins walk away.We found the commentary very informative and the skipper on the canal boat was hilarious as well as knowledgeable.It was very easy to pick up our tickets at 26 Damrak and the young lady was very helpful and supplied us with lots of brochures etc.I wou7ld recommend this tour to anyone coming to Amsterdam even if they have been before.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good value but if you are in Amsterdam for multiple days make sure you pick up the tickets as soon as you arrive so that you get as much from the discounts as possible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The food was great. A very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Food was good and served well. Would have appreciated another staff member to give us commentary throughout the time on board.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed our trip to Amsterdam earlier this spring. Prepurchasing the pass did make us get up and go on the tours. Not at all impressed with drizzling rain wait for two hours with the skip the line pass for the van Gogh Museum. The museum visit was a highlight.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great experience start to finish. Views of canals fantastic, food onboard better than expected, great table-mates and interesting conversation. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great trip Around the canals, lovely meal and good service.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Food was excellent, would have liked more commentary.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

No air conditioning and it was in the 90's. The driver got into a fight with someone else parked in front of the bus - the police had to be called and, after 30 minutes in the heat, we had to wait for another bus. Stops were convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really liked seeing Amsterdam with this pass. I was traveling alone and it was awesome. I would have probably given this 5 stars if I had not ridden the hop on hop off in two other cities afterwards. This tour has no music in between commentaries and I actually liked that in Paris and Florence. I did hop off several times and enjoyed the canal cruise as well.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good way to see the city, but the public transport is so good, that you could do this by tram, walking or hiring bikes.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I actually switched to a canal tour on a smaller boat- smaller canals. The pilot and his copilot were very interesting and knew a great deal of the history of Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Petrus
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Although Amsterdam is small enough to see otherwise, this trip gives a good orientation to the city - recommended for people restricted by time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

It was not made clear that the transportation part of the Pass was EITHER a canal cruise OR the Hop-on-Hop-off BUS. We spent precious time trying to get to the museum via a canal boat hop-on/hop-off service that didn't exist, and were sent from one area to another and another before we finally had the situation explained.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message