Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 939 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour with surprisingly good food and ambience. Great way to see this charming city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Dinner was much more than I anticipated....delicious and great presentation

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great experience start to finish. Views of canals fantastic, food onboard better than expected, great table-mates and interesting conversation. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely worth every penny. Canal boat trip is a must! Get to Anne frank house first thing in the morning to avoid huge lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic. Best deal in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Hop On Hop Off Tour was a great experience! It was my use of such a service, and will use something like this again in the future. Just as others recommended, get on.... ride the entire circuit... and select what interests you! Then get off and on the second time around. The tour guides handed out headsets when you got on board, and you selected the appropriate language... just remember to take your headset with you, since you only get one! The tour guides were excellent and the bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Food was excellent, service friendly and well done and the cruise gave you a great opportunity to see everything. A little bit of commentary would have been good especially which canal/area we were going through

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was exactly what we expected

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful cruise. Great service. Great food. Lovely wine. Nice people. First thing I will do when visiting Amsterdam again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderful! The crew was delightful and the meal and service was exceptional. So glad we decided to do this activity as it was independent of the ship's excursion offerings. Highly recommend this!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! Your staff was also very helpful in advising us where the smallest lineups would be.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good food and great scenery.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing experience. Everything from the greeting to the farewell was extra special. The food and wine were delicious, the service was exceptional and the tour through the canals made for a surreal night. Not to be missed. Worth every cent.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Above the line meal, reasonably intimate and a great way to get on the water. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Ian H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value for money, the fact we could spend all day hoping on and off the bus and then the boat - brilliant. Staff were great too

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was wonderful and our guide was very well informed about the area, funny too!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great food and service...well worth the cost of the cruise and dinner

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food was very good, the staff terrific and the cruise was great. The pier the boat leaves from is right in front of the railway station so easy to get to. We loved it and can thoroughly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message