Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 894 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our stay in Amsterdam prior to our river cruise, was fabulous. What would we have done without this wonder I Amsterdam city card? It made navigating the city so easy and the museums and other perks were well worth the cost of the card.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you plan and research your trip this card saves so much money,we organised the timings carefully so that we had four days attractions/ museums free. The people we met were very friendly. Cannot fault this in any way

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had to exchange our voucher for tickets at a kiosk nearby to the departure point, but other than that this tour was excellent and better than we had anticipated. Despite being high season (July), the boat was only 2/3rds full - the rainy evening may have been a deterring factor to some potential customers. The crew were friendly, polite and obliging. We really enjoyed the extended cruise through the canals (glass roofed boat). The food was excellent (the 4 of us all had fish); hats off to the chef!
One of the highlights of our visit to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The dinner cruise in Amsterdam was the best dinner cruise of my vacation. I took similar dinner cruises in Milan and Paris, however, they did not compare the the Amsterdam cruise. The dinner was excellent and the service was awesome! This is definitely something I would recommend to others who are considering a dinner cruise in Amsterdam!
Karen

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The food and staff were excellent. Very generous with wine and the scenery interesting. Would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good. Veal was a little too well done. J

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good choices - recommended

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice meal with good service. Lacking a little atmosphere

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The cruise was very nice and relaxing. The champagne and wine was very abundant! The cruise provided the opportunity to see the city and all the beautiful canals. It was great seeing and waving to all the people in their home boats. The narrator was ok.... He would inform us now and then of the specific points of interest.
Going in the evening was a plus because it was cooler and half way through the cruise the lights were turned on making the city and canals pretty! I say with my back to the driver which made it difficult to set up for pictures. However, I did manage a few decent ones. Forget a tripod! No room! The food was good....small portions. Choose your menu before hand otherwise tou get beef!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This pass is the only way to go. Lines of 2-3 hours were eliminated and you could take it more of what this beautiful city has to offer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

(+) Architecture, history and "energy" everywhere. (-) Dirty streets at city center (not expected) and expensive (expected).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Unfortunately we arrived on Gay Pride Day when an estimated extra 800,000 visitors hit the city. Crowds were monstrously large so we couldn't really get much value out of the card the first 24 hours. The second day I did as much touring as I could tolerate. The canal cruise was my favorite. Next, was the Lord in the Attic museum. Amazing how it was built and the secrecy of it. The only disappointment was the Van Gough museum didn't honor the card.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message