Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 965 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This pass is very good value for money. We used all 5 free passes and it had paid for itself after 4. The accompanying guide is very useful. I would certainly buy another one when visiting Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this if visiting Amsterdam. Very good value for money, and very convenient having one card for public transport and attractions.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic trip. Highly recommend the I amsterdam card as it let us plan some 'must do' visits but gave us the flexibility for some ad hoc stuff as well. The trams and buses are excellent and we only had to queue for the Van Gogh museum. Highly recommend the Eye Film institute and Lord in Attic.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We've used city passes in New York, Paris, and now Amsterdam, there a great deal specially the Amsterdam and Paris passes because they included unlimited public transport
The canal cruise was worth the money on its own, an absolute must! We loved it
Some things where not included in the pass, for example Anne Frank House and The Rijks museum although you do get a €2.50 discount at The Rijksmuseum with the pass, but we would still recommend it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't go without it! It's wonderful, you will need about 4-5 days to make the most of it!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you go on hols like me: I didn't want to spend lots, not having much time and don't know anything about Amsterdam... this Card is the best invest! They give you a booklet with a map, and all the places included in the offer.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I just loved Amsterdam, the "I Amsterdam" card was ideal for usabd we saved quite a bit of money, too, the map was easy to follow and would recommend to all

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow, what a great experience! It was a low volume night, 12 people on a 40 person boat, but it was great from the start. Nice table, nice drink on boarding, very very smooth sailing around lots of canals while a multi-course dinner was served. Food was good and the drinks kept coming, a great way to see Amsterdam at night!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well worth the money. Food was good and the sites were excellent

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had no problem getting around Amsterdam by tram or bus. We had the days filled with activities going from museums to red light district and other points of interests. We got the 2-day pass and were quite beat by the end of the trip. If you even go to 4 points+, you will benefit from it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Holland pass was great value and made our trip to amsterdam enjoyable. The only down side was the lack of assistance when collecting the tickets from the airport.They gave no instructions on how to use the vouchers, for example the tram voucher you need to exchange it for a travel card before you use the trams, which was pointed out by a nice tram attendant. Also if you required extra two day travel it was 3 Euro cheaper from the hotel shop than from the travel centre

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had done the canal dinner cruise once before with a different company so we wanted to do another. The food was exceptional, service was wonderful. The only negative was that there was little or no commentary about where we were and what we were seeing. No that big an issue for us, but first-timers might take note. Thanks, Viator!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Good deal if you are going to spend every hour of your stay on a bus or trolley or in a museum. Otherwise, buying a day pass for public transportation is the best way to go.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we was a group of 12 and used our pass for madame tausauds and the canal boat trip what a fab time we had and saved loads of money it was well worth purchasing the 24 hr tam train pass was well worth it too

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was an excellent way to finish off our time in Europe. A very good evening, with an excellent meal (particularly the capsicum cappuchino). Excellent - the chef did a wonderful job. It was very pleasant to have the dinner in conjunction with a lively commentary for the captain, while seeing the sights of Amsterdam from the canals. Highly recommend this as a highlight.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message