Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

moataz k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was v. good and easy to find the bus

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Ruth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great bus tour, worth the money and great to see the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Rusty United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I have just returned home from a short break in Amsterdam. The Holland Pass is great value for money and was available on time from the requested collection point. The Holland Pass is a very convenient way of paying for visits to museums and attractions, and the user also benefits from free offers and a wide range of discounts. The vouchers were gladly accepted at all venues in Amsterdam I felt that staff liked them too! and valuable time is not wasted where fast track entry is in operation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Kyrakoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to access and great spots to visit! Very grateful for the heated bus in the cold weather!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good way to hit the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Julian L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Definitely worthwhile. There were only 6 of us in total onboard as it was out of tourist season. The food was great as was the nighttime canal cruise around the city. Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

barrystr

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very good service... but the staff was not the most helpfull... gave you the booklet/map and you had to figure out which stop you are at...

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Ruth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We have a great evening on the boat. The food was fantastic, how the chef managed to cook for 40 odd people in such a small space I have no idea! The service was great and we thoroughly enjoyed seeing Amsterdam by night. I would recomment this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find stops at great locations

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

kristina e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was there alone and with so much beauty to look at never felt lonely.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Martin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get about the city, with a comprehensive aido guide and free map. You can hop on and off both buses and canal boats for as long as your ticket allows. The good thing about that ticket is that it only starts when you get on the bus, so if you get on at noon, it goes until noon the following day, or day after that if you take the 48 hour option

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time will do this again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Neeraj D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a good tour overall but the commentary sometimes was going out of sync with trip. The bus took to most of the places of the city which was good.
TIP: I booked both HOHO bus and boat ride which consumed lot of time and I left with little time to see the places. I suggest to book either one of these.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Calyn W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Is a great way to know the city!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Dennis H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We used this method to get a quick look around Amsterdam to see how far the tours were. We always enjoy this type of transportation when we are in a new city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Stephen H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to see the high points of the city and get to know your way around. Once you do the tour you can navigate around town on your own.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

ros

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Just fantastic the meal was delicious. A few more signs would help when it is dark it is hard to find the right boat.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Carolyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The food was excellent. Service was great. It was a very relaxing evening. Provided a completely different perspective of Amsterdam. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Jorge S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Nunca lo hice y pedí que me devolvieran el dinero y no lo hicieron. Pedí con tiempo la devolución del dinero. Se robaron mi dinero.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

dwmartin37

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A really very nice tour of the city from the canals and dinner was just great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed this lovely dinner cruise. It was a rainy evening but the atmosphere on the cruise was wonderful. Our dining companions were amiable, the dinner was good and the wine poured freely. We would definitely recommend this,

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

lu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fatastic, did the river cruise first. I get really sea sick even thinking about boats but nothing on this. It was the most pleasant experience to date. The bus tour allows you to get your bearings and shows you the sights. I recommend that you go around once then on the second time around get off at your points of interest. Fantastic day out.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Brian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Dinner on the boat was lovely. It was the first night of the Light Festival so the trip was extra special as the boat passed the various light installations. Although it was very busy we did not feel too crushed or rushed even though we did not have a window seat. The food is good and hot. The celeriac soup was very good. Should also be said that your glass is never empty which helps make for a chatty atmosphere. we got talking to a 2 very nice gentlemen from Gothenburg who made the dinner even more pleasant. We have been before and will do this again on our next visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

kjc930

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very convenient location, first stop is right in front of the main train station especially enjoyed the canal cruise, easy on-off highly recommend

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Gordon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great activity to see the whole city. We used the service for 48 hours, The second day we went back to the places of most interest to us. The bus picked us up right across the street from the Marriott and Hard Rock Café. It was very convenient. The clear roof of the bus kept us dry through the periods of rain.
I would do this tour again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message