Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 906 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was definitely worth the money! Gave us entrance into many places and using the transportation system saved us a bundle!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent, was lovely food, great evening

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

SAB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a highlight for us both and great value for money we sat next to a great couple from the UK and all enjoyed the cruise. Beer and wine was included and the food very good. We were glad we had booked it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This card is a "must" for folks planning to stay any length of time in the city. So easy and efficient to use and providing entry to so many venues. We definitely got more than our money's worth!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great advantage to having the Holland City Pass - definitely prescribing to the City transportation for 24 hour usage is the best - easy to get on and off the City trams with easy to learn which trams for different destinations. Also, utilizing the gold and silver passes was great - used the gold pass to enter the Rykemuseum (fabulous) and the silver for the canal tour which was also a fun way to get an overview of Amsterdam. I loved the city of Amsterdam - fun, exciting and interesting!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked well and was a big help at the places we visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We used the pass to ride the canal boats, tram, biotical gardens, and the zoo. We wanted to do more things but ran out of time. I would do it again in a heartbeat. I would recommend it to people going to Amsterdam.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

the food and cruise was very good and enjoyable

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The meal was wonderful and the sights along the canals were fantastic. There was only commentary twice during the entire tour ~ quite disappointing that it wasn't narrated more as to what we were seeing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We were given the wrong tickets (for children) when we picked them up...did not realize the error until presenting out gold ticket at the museum. They did replace them but meant another trip to their office. The gold tickets would be a better buy than the silvers as these venues were what we wanted to visit. Otherwise, we loved Amsterdam and thoroughly enjoyed our four days there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

We had difficulty locating the office in the Amsterdam airport and once we did the person was not very helpful. She was not forthcoming with any information and seemed annoyed at having to deal with us and our questions. We probably didn't get full value our of City Pass, but did find it helpful to access the Riik and the Van Gogh museums and the boat tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our stay in Amsterdam prior to our river cruise, was fabulous. What would we have done without this wonder I Amsterdam city card? It made navigating the city so easy and the museums and other perks were well worth the cost of the card.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you plan and research your trip this card saves so much money,we organised the timings carefully so that we had four days attractions/ museums free. The people we met were very friendly. Cannot fault this in any way

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message