Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Hermitage Amsterdam

Transformed from a complex for the elderly to a department of Saint Petersburg’s famous Hermitage Museum in 2009, a visit to the Hermitage Amsterdam starts with marveling its the impressive exterior. The sprawling Amstelhof building, designed by ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1011 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour! The scenery at night was superb!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a great way to see the city! By the way, you can bring beer!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Steven G
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful excursion!! Gourmet meal on a small enclosed canal boat. The meal was cooked on board and was excellent. Wine and champagne accompanied the meal. Staff were outstanding and bilingual. Small number of guests 30 and intimate. Had a lovely conversation with a guest from New Zealand. Quite an enjoyable evening!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent tour with very helpful comments.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Cruise by Small Open Boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Personnel was very helpful. Unfortunately, the PA system in one bus was not working upstairs.
Also, the bus service starting time in the morning was too late for me one day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The Holland Pass is worthwhile only if you are spending more than two days in Amsterdam. We used less than half of our tickets and thus wasted money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is absolutely first rate! Tables beautifully prepared, excellent food, attentive service, and generous with the wine. Good views throughout.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Elegant dining on board, and beautiful views of Amsterdam, lasting almost 3 hours. Loved the food and drink, worth doing if you have the chance.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Food was excellent, staff very friendly and the city is beautiful at night.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As with the other revue cant find anything to complain about all went off without a hitch. Great canal boat captain Brian kept everyone entertained.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a lovely evening for my dad's birthday. The food was delicious and was a lovely way to see Amsterdam through the canals. The night ended with a very pretty sunset over Basilica of St. Nicholas which was just amazing. Overall a great night and would recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The food was simply fantastic and delicious! The staff/crew were pleasant. The canal cruise, itself, was wonderful. All in all, it was a great way to begin our vacation in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

jflmjl
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is an awesome event. We loved it. It is an up front and close look at Amsterdam. The food is delicious served as well as any upscale restaurant. DO NOT miss this cruise when you get to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Food delicious, staff friendly, overall a very pleasant experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Despite cost, this was a great tour. Very enjoyable for our group.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to see Old Amsterdam. We recommend you do the full route taking it all in before starting the hop on hop off experience. The boat was a new experience with the hop on hop off. This took you to some areas that the bus did not, so we recommend highly the bus and boat hop on hop of experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The staff was very nice and helpful and fun they looked like they enjoy there job

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Tara
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with amazing service- all you can drink!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful evening! Very good food and pleasant service. Fantastic way to see Amsterdam at night.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant service to use. The buses and boats take you all around Amsterdam, there are many hop on hop off stops so you don't miss anything. Collecting the tickets using the e mail voucher was easy and we got an extra discount on another tour that we booked while collecting!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful evening. Well run cruise. Top notch food.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy way to see the main attractions, then decide where you want to visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great idea - should be in all major cities. We made the full loop and then made decisions on where to go.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were very pleased with this purchase as a means of transportation and convenience in seeing the sights of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect way to see all there is to see in Amsterdam! We did the bus first and then the canal. There were plenty of stops and the schedule worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message