Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour! Buses and boats were regular and great way to see Amsterdam!! Definitely book again when we come back!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to take when you want to see Amsterdam in a nut shell. I like how flexible this tour is and you can get off and hop on on designated places and explore on foot on your own free will and time. I also like the commentary while on board. We were given free headsets to use during the whole tour. There was also a free tour in a diamond factory for those who want to check it. The tour guides are extra helpful too. A must when in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful family pass. Van Gogh Museum is a must see. The canal bus is very easy to find. Many routes to take you anywhere in Amsterdam. I would recommend buying a time slot ticket for the Van Gogh Museum as the line is outrageously long even if you prebook a ticket. If not plan to wait in line for about 30-45 minutes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide and friendly.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This is a must for any new city for touring.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Straight forward and a good way to see the city

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Informative and gave us a great view of the whole city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The Anne Frank House was pretty amazing to see, especially after reading the book and seeing the film. The Jewish Quarter and Diamond Factory were also cool to see but the guide wasn't the best. She mis-counted the number of people in our group from the beginning so throughout the tour she would lose people or leave people behind. There was even a couple that came up to her after the Diamond Factory visit and yelled at her for leaving them behind. The overall tour was so so. I wouldn't do it again and I'd recommend just buying the Anne Frank House tickets way in advance if you can instead of resorting to this tour or standing in line for hours.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Purchased this one at the last minute and didn't read all of the details for use. Make sure that you read the details for where to use your gold vs. silver passes... We used the Gold pass for Heineken Experience and didn't realize that Van Gogh Museum required the Gold pass also so we ended up paying to get into the museum. Our bad. The Hop on Hop off bus left a bit to be desired as we waited for almost 45 minutes to board at the point of origin. Otherwise, I think that this is a good value for your money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was great to have and helpful. Please understand that marketing it as a Fast Pass for the Van Gogh Museum isn't honest. Nothing is fast getting in there. Would buy again!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was fine...you can see main interesting spots and convenient to hop on and off. ... 2 days might be better

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Nice canal rides. Quite a bit confusing to find which canal company though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Wir könnten uns nach einer Tour immer noch nicht im Amsterdam orientieren. Nicht zuviel erwarten

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

still had to wait in queues

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was a complete waste of our money! We opted for a medium pass and bus tour. The tour was a joke. The only thing we were ever told was about other tours to take. There was no information about the city discussed or interesting information about the sights we passed. Aweful waste of time!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message