Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised and the bus was easy to pick up at the relevant points. Good way to get round to many of the sights in Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value for all the options included with this pass!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing experience at Amsterdam. Endless green, green pastures with cow, sheep and horses. Beautiful city and boat houses on the water, very convenient transportation (train and bus). Above all, every one we met they are so kind and friendly. Everybody speak in English. We had a good experience to have Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day bus pass (tour) around city and Van Gogh Musuem. I recommend one restaurant in Volendan, "Smit Bokkum". I give FIVE STARS / Highly Recommended Amsterdam trip.
John Kim from Chicago
We would like to visit again someday.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an incredible city to see. We loved the canal trips. Each area covered took you closer within the city. We recommend it. Amazing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great museum and the Canal Bus allowed us to see the entire area. Very worth the purchase.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Only way to see Amsterdam for 1st time visitors! We stayed on for the whole route and then got off and on where we wanted.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Only way to do the major sites and attractions in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and we really found the stops convenient to where we stayed

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to see Amsterdam by Canal and by Road.
The Heineken experience was a great insight to the brewing of the beer and the history of the company.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the canal boat has some 19 stops . most have tourist attractions nearby but some also offer a look off the touristy radar which is also great. just sitting in the boat offers sightseeing without pounding the pavement for a length of time.There are two lines (routes)to ride on

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Hop On Hop Off Tour VERY MUCH. I am so glad I purchased it for 48 hours and canal tour too. We loved Amsterdam, the city and the people. I have never seen so many bicycles in my life as I saw in one day in Amsterdam. Hope to visit the Netherlands again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the hop on hop off canal boat and went to the Van Gogh museum which although busy was well worth seeing. It was great having the ticket in advance as saved a lot of queuing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour guide, and very good trip around the area.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message