Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1202 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city, the wife and I really enjoyed the scenery, The Canal Bus stopped at every major tour location. Would definitely do again on a non raining day (although I think that is a wish in Amsterdam, the water logged city).

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This pass is very good value for money. We used all 5 free passes and it had paid for itself after 4. The accompanying guide is very useful. I would certainly buy another one when visiting Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

fendy
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing at heineken. Amazing canal bus too ,like it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic, bus and boat tour

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excelente opção. Dinheiro muito bem empregue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This canal trip was excellent, but finding out where and then locating where to get on the canal bus was absolutely frustrating. There are so many canal buses at so many different spots operated by so many canal bus companies with similar colors and markings. I do not mind competition, that makes good business sense, but mass stupidity of greed and rudeness with no sense of propriety is something else.
We spent time on only one of the canal bus tours, it was the longest tour of the the three available that day. That tour was quite enjoyable and informative, but we will never obtain an advance booking in Amsterdam again for a canal bus.
We have used Hop-On Hop-Off in many other European locations with great success, on the other hand we have also hired drivers with limos and guides that were truly wonderful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was fine - we simply wanted a day off our feet as we were doing the Marathon on the
Sunday. It gave us the chance to view the city without having to walk and also to be given information without having to look it up. Very relaxing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed our trip on the Hop On Hop Off bus, although we didn't do any hoping due to lack of time! It helped give us a overview of where things were in the city and we enjoyed the commentary - this is worth doing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The Holland pass was great value and made our trip to amsterdam enjoyable. The only down side was the lack of assistance when collecting the tickets from the airport.They gave no instructions on how to use the vouchers, for example the tram voucher you need to exchange it for a travel card before you use the trams, which was pointed out by a nice tram attendant. Also if you required extra two day travel it was 3 Euro cheaper from the hotel shop than from the travel centre

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Kelsey Gernert
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see Amsterdam, affordable, fun, relaxing, I only wish I could hear the auditory portion better.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Van Gogh Museum brilliant because of his paintings and life story so well exhibited.
Easy access and plenty of space to view, because we went early in the morning.

Canal bus pass very useful during the day, and we had a useful introduction to the city and the canals.
In the afternoon it rained, so it was great to be under cover and still see so much. The heating failed towards the end on the Redline - not the driver's fault - he was managing very well on his own and was very apologetic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We bought 5 skip the line Van Gogh Museum tickets for 136euros and when we arrived in front of the museum with our 3 children, we were shown the 50-meter-long line where we were supposed to exchange our pre-paid vouchers which represented SEVERAL HOURS of queing.
We deeply regret throwing away the 136 euros and using Viator. We did not have the same experience for the Eiffel Tower in Paris using another agency.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

we was a group of 12 and used our pass for madame tausauds and the canal boat trip what a fab time we had and saved loads of money it was well worth purchasing the 24 hr tam train pass was well worth it too

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Van Gogh museum has such an amazing collection of works. Wonderful paintings.
The canal pass was useful though the timetable is limited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message