Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1470 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we did the 48hr bus/canal package, very much recommend. The tour information very useful about the city. The first day we did the bus and stopped off at the Heineken experience then completed the tour. Second day we relaxed, soaked up the sun on the canals, easy once you have a map.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Tim
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the bus and canal rides and it was a great way to get an overview of the city. It was not real clear on where to get to the bus initially. It was also difficult to take pictures from the bus unless you were fortunate enough to get the front seat!
Would definitely do it again! Good value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A quick and easy way to get around the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Anthony W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a nice way to see the canal city

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were able to board the canal tour directly across the road from our hotel and the stop for the bus only 3 mins walk away.We found the commentary very informative and the skipper on the canal boat was hilarious as well as knowledgeable.It was very easy to pick up our tickets at 26 Damrak and the young lady was very helpful and supplied us with lots of brochures etc.I wou7ld recommend this tour to anyone coming to Amsterdam even if they have been before.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good value but if you are in Amsterdam for multiple days make sure you pick up the tickets as soon as you arrive so that you get as much from the discounts as possible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best value for paid price!!! This trip was the best way to get another perspective of Amsterdam. Boats met the indicated schedules. The three lines cover almost all Amsterdam areas.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is was nice. Great idea to learn and see more at an easier pace then walking. Especially for our grandma with us.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic, as was our guide. The only objection I have regards the visit to Gassan Diamonds. The history was very interesting, but I thought the sales pitch was inappropriate.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city and a little different then a bus.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent but had to wait to exchange paperwork for vouchers as tourist office could not print them, we were however been looked after just had a stress to get to museum in time due to printing problem!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Early Access to Van Gogh Museum with Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed our trip to Amsterdam earlier this spring. Prepurchasing the pass did make us get up and go on the tours. Not at all impressed with drizzling rain wait for two hours with the skip the line pass for the van Gogh Museum. The museum visit was a highlight.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We throughly enjoyed Anne Frank House and the Jewish Community and would recommend everyone does this, however we felt the time at the Portuguese Synagogue was too long.Our tour left at 1.30 but we did not get to Anne Frank House until 5.30.We certainly recommend booking the tour to learn more and skip the line.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

No air conditioning and it was in the 90's. The driver got into a fight with someone else parked in front of the bus - the police had to be called and, after 30 minutes in the heat, we had to wait for another bus. Stops were convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was in the 90's to the boat was really hot. One driver was cold but the other was very animated/helpful. Both Viator tours we took were not good about telling where to redeem tickets/ board initially and it was hard to communicate. Stops were convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really liked seeing Amsterdam with this pass. I was traveling alone and it was awesome. I would have probably given this 5 stars if I had not ridden the hop on hop off in two other cities afterwards. This tour has no music in between commentaries and I actually liked that in Paris and Florence. I did hop off several times and enjoyed the canal cruise as well.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good way to see the city, but the public transport is so good, that you could do this by tram, walking or hiring bikes.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good to see the city from a different perspective. Simple to redeem voucher.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I actually switched to a canal tour on a smaller boat- smaller canals. The pilot and his copilot were very interesting and knew a great deal of the history of Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message