Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hilary M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great tour of the city and also canal tour. A great way to avoid dodging trams and bicycles, whilst being driven around in style!, Superb for hopping on and off. Regular service, every 15mins.
Excellent value for money booked through Viator. Easy to exchange voucher for ticket near to Central station.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth purchasing before arriving.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great advantage to having the Holland City Pass - definitely prescribing to the City transportation for 24 hour usage is the best - easy to get on and off the City trams with easy to learn which trams for different destinations. Also, utilizing the gold and silver passes was great - used the gold pass to enter the Rykemuseum (fabulous) and the silver for the canal tour which was also a fun way to get an overview of Amsterdam. I loved the city of Amsterdam - fun, exciting and interesting!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked well and was a big help at the places we visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very convenient way to see all Amsterdam's sightseeings. One day is more than enough for this service.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Did our own on off boat and loved the Van Gogh Museum

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We were given the wrong tickets (for children) when we picked them up...did not realize the error until presenting out gold ticket at the museum. They did replace them but meant another trip to their office. The gold tickets would be a better buy than the silvers as these venues were what we wanted to visit. Otherwise, we loved Amsterdam and thoroughly enjoyed our four days there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Good tour, but be prepared to stand in long lines waiting for the bus. Not enough buses for all of the people riding them. Good way to see the city if you have not been there before.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

We had difficulty locating the office in the Amsterdam airport and once we did the person was not very helpful. She was not forthcoming with any information and seemed annoyed at having to deal with us and our questions. We probably didn't get full value our of City Pass, but did find it helpful to access the Riik and the Van Gogh museums and the boat tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very effective way of visiting widely different parts of the city and at the same time seeing canal-side life. Useful information from the (presumably) recorded narrative about what you're passing although it sometimes got out of synch with the locations.
The best guide was from a young female pilot who gave an amusing alternative narrative and some excellent insights from the point of view of an Amsterdame. Have recommended it and will use it again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city and get commentary on what you're seeing. Easy to use and a wonderful way to meet other people on the boats. Our skip the line ticket choice for Van Gogh got us past the 2 hour line outside the museum. Wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were on a 12 hour layover and this was a great way way to see Amsterdam at our own pace. Beautiful city and will love to return to see more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message