Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Still 2 days remaining and I loved amstrdam :) pic will be uploaded soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time learning about the history of this great brand. Very friendly and welcoming staff and souvenirs were practical and affordable. Totally interactive tour that allows you to get involved. Enjoyed the time we spent at Heineken and got to sample some product too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

waste of money; you are better of by using the trams around the city and buying the the Heineken tour on your own.. we spent almost an hour waiting for any of the boats to stop at one of the designated location, and when it did, the route taken was way different from what it was published so we had to change plans.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Skip the line isnt quite true! Had a long wait for the Van Gogh Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not a skip the line tour at all! It wasn't even a holiday, just a Monday in February, but the line stretched the length of the building, and it was a two hour wait to get in the museum even with these tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The line waiting to buy tickets was very long,but we just sailed right in. Saved us a lot of time,it was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Good, but the trip to and wait at the diamond factory reminded me of tours I have taken in Thailand where guests are forced through a 'museum' and then to the shop to spend all their cash! Otherwise a good way to negotiate the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

So worth the money. Got to see everything and I suggest the 7 day and get the 48 bus tour. The guide book they give you is amazing. If you don't use all your tickets there is a store where you can buy tins with wafers for one coupon. Highly suggest this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

highly recommended.. we are group of 6 so it was really more savings for us.. we used our gold ticket for maddam trussaud(20euro).. house of bols(14,5euro), heineken experience(16euro-the best), city hop in hop off(18euro-includes gassaan factory tour).. one ticket we haven't been able to use because of short stay..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It was good, but it was hard finding the location of the pickup.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The tour and canal cruise (in particular) provided a great coverage of this wonderful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a great way to get your bearings in this lovely city. We did the Green line first in full which gave us an idea of where the important museums and other attractions were based allowing us to visit these later in the day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The pass did not allow us to skip any lines as we had to get a ticket for each museum. We also wanted to go back to the Rijksmuseum a second day and were unable to use other gold passes. You can only visit the Rijksmuseum once on one day with the pass.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city, the wife and I really enjoyed the scenery, The Canal Bus stopped at every major tour location. Would definitely do again on a non raining day (although I think that is a wish in Amsterdam, the water logged city).

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message