Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see this area of Amsterdam. We did the complete circuit first, then walked in the area around our hotel on the first day. We used the bus the second day to stop at some of the sights we wanted to visit further. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

exactly what it says hop on and off when you want

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Holland Pass is worth the money. Get it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent well worth it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was a great way to get around Amsterdam by the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant bus and canal cruise. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Amsterdam for the first time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very impactful and educational as to the plight of the Jewish people, families, and children.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to discover this wonderful City.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great value for money, would advise doing full tours so you can take full advantage of any special offers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well thought out presentation with multiple stories represented. The subdued lighting also gave you a feeling of how different day to day existence would be.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Its has lots of benfits..Recommended..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing way to see this beautiful city. The boats were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam, we had an excellent trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see city and get around Amstersam. Recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was lovely. A MUST do in Amsterdam. The Boat trip is way more interesting and gives more info, but you also see more. The bus tour is ok, as a combo ticket is worth doing it, as it also have 16 languages to listen to.
Overall I think it's a great tour!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus tour was just as anticipated. Interesting but not riveting. The canal tour, however, was beautiful and very relaxing while still be informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If this tour had in fact been only the Old Amsterdam Museum, the Jewish Historical Museum and the Anne Frank house, it would have been more focused. Instead we basically wasted an hour at the Diamond Factory, something of very little interest to us.

We would much have rather to be able to spend that recovered hour at the Jewish Historical Museum which we found very interesting.

A key advantage of this tour is the 'skip the line' aspect at the Anne Frank house -- without reservations, the line there can be VERY long and on a chilly day which is was the wait there would have been unfortunate.

The guide seemed quite knowledgeable, but there were times particularly as it was a rather chilly day that some of the explanation time could have been reduced to allow more time at the Synagogue, Museum, and Anne Frank House

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

journey itself was pretty much ordinary...
but Theme Heineken try to deliver was perfectly matches!
Overall, entire family enjoyed our visit!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Easy to locate the office at the Airport in ADM and even at the Central Station. The tickets were a God sent as it was Kings' Birthday. We used it for three museums and Hop On Hop Off segments. I recommended the service to friends in our tour who were staying after the cruise. A great gift for travelers. nice friendly staff all around.
Thank You
Iris Seefeldt

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Loved the canal boat cruise but it was very busy and some boats were full. The Van Gogh ticket worked well but we still had to queue for 45 minutes. Easy to find the ticket office and collect our tickets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message