Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

exactly what it says hop on and off when you want

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent well worth it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If this tour had in fact been only the Old Amsterdam Museum, the Jewish Historical Museum and the Anne Frank house, it would have been more focused. Instead we basically wasted an hour at the Diamond Factory, something of very little interest to us.

We would much have rather to be able to spend that recovered hour at the Jewish Historical Museum which we found very interesting.

A key advantage of this tour is the 'skip the line' aspect at the Anne Frank house -- without reservations, the line there can be VERY long and on a chilly day which is was the wait there would have been unfortunate.

The guide seemed quite knowledgeable, but there were times particularly as it was a rather chilly day that some of the explanation time could have been reduced to allow more time at the Synagogue, Museum, and Anne Frank House

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

KELLI Y
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The Canal Bus and the Van Gogh museum are both excellent. However the booking with Viator was a great disappointment and hence the low rating. Firstly, once you have purchased on-line, you have to print out the documents. As I am on holiday in Amsterdam I don't have a printer with me. I left mine at home. Secondly, there are conflicting instructions on what you need to do with the paper docs once printed. I decided to follow the instructions in Upper Case which say go to Holland International Cruises at Centraal station where they will exchange them for your tickets. Well this place is hard to find, even if going to Centraal is convenient for you it was not for me. Holland International Cruises have a number of ticket offices and we queued for 15 minutes at the wrong one first. Thirdly. despite all the inconvenience, the walk up and pay price of 104 is less expensive than the 118.76 I had just paid online! So I am paying a supplement to Viator more some serious inconvenience. Fourthly, the 'Skip-The-Line' tickets for the Van Gogh museum involved a 25 minute wait in the pre-paid ticket queue so I am waiting for Viator to explain to me what the definition of 'Skip-the-line' is. My advice is to avoid Viator and just go and buy the same tickets at any of the official Canal Bus ticket booths all over the city. It will be far less inconvenient for you and cheaper!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour! Buses and boats were regular and great way to see Amsterdam!! Definitely book again when we come back!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to take when you want to see Amsterdam in a nut shell. I like how flexible this tour is and you can get off and hop on on designated places and explore on foot on your own free will and time. I also like the commentary while on board. We were given free headsets to use during the whole tour. There was also a free tour in a diamond factory for those who want to check it. The tour guides are extra helpful too. A must when in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful family pass. Van Gogh Museum is a must see. The canal bus is very easy to find. Many routes to take you anywhere in Amsterdam. I would recommend buying a time slot ticket for the Van Gogh Museum as the line is outrageously long even if you prebook a ticket. If not plan to wait in line for about 30-45 minutes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Information about Amsterdam available in several languages on the bus Stops are close to the major activities Canal cruise was enjoyable and the Captain very informative

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

DEFINITELY value for money here! We were able to use every gold and silver ticket as well as take advantage of the 'extra' ticket for the canal cruise. Read the book that comes with it and find lots of extra discounts at restaurants, cheese shops, souvenir stores, etc. Would recommend this to any visitors to Amsterdam. GREAT VALUE!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Holland Pass was a real plus for our trip. We were able to enter the easily and without the long lines. We also used it for reduced fares on a half day tour of Delft and the Hague. The off-on bus was very helpful in learning where the places we wanted to visit were located. i certainly recommend it for anyone visiting Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Skip the line a MUST! Very informative tour of the Jewish Quarter leading up to the AFH. Tour ends at AFH, so you are given as much time there as you'd like.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The only hop on and off tours that will advise what other attractions on each stop

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message