Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1515 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was well worth the time and expense. The lines to the Anne Frank house were horrendous and we truly did skip them. Seeing the Synagogue helped give perspective to the lives of Jewish people in Amsterdsm. However, I was very disappointed that the Gassin Diamond factory was ten minutes of talk and the remainder of the time was about buying their merchandise. I felt that this was not what was advertised. That being said, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, from the Gussons diamond factory, to the synagogues, museums and the Anne Frank House. Cecilia the tour guide was a wealth of knowledge. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As with the other revue cant find anything to complain about all went off without a hitch. Great canal boat captain Brian kept everyone entertained.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THE GUIDE WAS WONDERFUL!!! VIATOR THE PEOPLE WHO BOOKED THIS FOR ME MADE NUMEROUS MISTAKES!!!! I WILL NEVER BOOK A TOUR THROUGH VIATOR AGAIN. I HAD TO SPEND OVER 79 EUROS TO VIATOR COMPANY TO TRY AND FIX YOUR ERRORS. THE LOCAL COMPANY THAT YOU CONTRACTED FIXED EVERYTHING! VIATOR DID NOTHING. COULD NOT EVEN GET THROUGH YOUR TOLL FREE LINES!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Using the caanl hop-on hop-off bus made it easy to go everywhere we wanted to go. The boats were always on time and the pilots were very helpful. Getting the two day pass was a good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to see Old Amsterdam. We recommend you do the full route taking it all in before starting the hop on hop off experience. The boat was a new experience with the hop on hop off. This took you to some areas that the bus did not, so we recommend highly the bus and boat hop on hop of experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent guide. enjoy the day at the museums and Ann Frank House. Excellent way to beat the queue. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Too bad it was later in the day, would have loved to stay longer....!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and ineractive. Throughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Tara
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see Amsterdam - we loved the Heineken experience a real blast!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant service to use. The buses and boats take you all around Amsterdam, there are many hop on hop off stops so you don't miss anything. Collecting the tickets using the e mail voucher was easy and we got an extra discount on another tour that we booked while collecting!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Kenneth H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide, enjoyed his commentary. We by passed a very long line to the Anne Frank House. Definitely worth the extra money not to waste part of a day standing in line.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy way to see the main attractions, then decide where you want to visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great idea - should be in all major cities. We made the full loop and then made decisions on where to go.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were very pleased with this purchase as a means of transportation and convenience in seeing the sights of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect way to see all there is to see in Amsterdam! We did the bus first and then the canal. There were plenty of stops and the schedule worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The hop on hop off was the perfect way to see a lot of sights in just a day. We enjoyed the tour and found the bus very convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour! Really worth the skip the line at the Anne Frank House, but 5 hours a little long.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The skip the line for Anne Frank was great. The Portuguese Synogogue was also excellent and also the Jewish museum. The diamond visit at the very beginning was a complete waste off time and was nothing more than a selling job for jewelery. Eliminate that hour of this tour and it will be a great 4 hour tour.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was good overall.
The early access to the museum was definitely a plus point.
The hop on and hop off bus tour was convenient.
The optional boat tour is definitely recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Early Access to Van Gogh Museum with Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal boat ride was very nice to get an overview of Amsterdam. The tickets for the museum didn't have a time on them but saved us time anyway sionce we didn't have to buy them at the box office.
Van Gogh is a must for art lovers!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal buses were clean and well piloted, but the schedule of operation was fairly short considering how late most Europeans eat. We were unable to use any canal buses after 7pm and had to utilize trams instead. I had the mistaken impression that ticket covered canal boats and buses but not so. major deficiency was short hours of operation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message