Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hilary M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great tour of the city and also canal tour. A great way to avoid dodging trams and bicycles, whilst being driven around in style!, Superb for hopping on and off. Regular service, every 15mins.
Excellent value for money booked through Viator. Easy to exchange voucher for ticket near to Central station.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Worth purchasing before arriving.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was interesting and informative.Had a great time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great advantage to having the Holland City Pass - definitely prescribing to the City transportation for 24 hour usage is the best - easy to get on and off the City trams with easy to learn which trams for different destinations. Also, utilizing the gold and silver passes was great - used the gold pass to enter the Rykemuseum (fabulous) and the silver for the canal tour which was also a fun way to get an overview of Amsterdam. I loved the city of Amsterdam - fun, exciting and interesting!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked well and was a big help at the places we visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very convenient way to see all Amsterdam's sightseeings. One day is more than enough for this service.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Did our own on off boat and loved the Van Gogh Museum

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you want to visit Holland - This is way to do it cheaper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good way to visit Holland cheaper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

A scheduled stop or two was not in use for some reason but otherwise the stops were well chosen and the recorded information very helpful. In some cities there is an open top to your buses, but not in Amsterdam (because of the weather, I guess). and I missed that. The canal cruise was fine

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The canal cruise was exceptional. Audio commentary was very informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I did not understand just how valuable this could have been until about half way through my using it. Wish I had read the explanation better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visiting the Van Gogh Museum was a good experience. You definitely need to purchase an audio guide which I believe was 5 Euro so you can get some type of background information on the paintings. It was helpful in explaining his painting style and his lifestyle. Unfortunately, you're not allowed to take any pictures of his paintings, so be aware. If you're not interested in his work, then skip the experience :) There's plenty else to do in Amsterdam.

THe Hop on Hop Off Canal Bus was useful if you want to see more of the city. Our group was staying in the Museumplien area, so we used the canal pass to get to other areas like Anne Frank Museum. There's lot of other places to visit on the canal, definitely plan ahead if you intend of getting off (It takes like 2 hours to complete an entire route on the route that you see the most things). Most importantly, watch the time schedule of the canal pass they stop running after like 6pm so if you don't catch the last boat to get to your original stop you'll be stuck on the opposite side of town.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message