Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1737 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

moataz k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was v. good and easy to find the bus

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Ruth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great bus tour, worth the money and great to see the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

matthew f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thought it would be boring, or at best very sad, but in fact it was brilliant: enjoyable, informative and inspiring.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

Rusty United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I have just returned home from a short break in Amsterdam. The Holland Pass is great value for money and was available on time from the requested collection point. The Holland Pass is a very convenient way of paying for visits to museums and attractions, and the user also benefits from free offers and a wide range of discounts. The vouchers were gladly accepted at all venues in Amsterdam I felt that staff liked them too! and valuable time is not wasted where fast track entry is in operation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Kyrakoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to access and great spots to visit! Very grateful for the heated bus in the cold weather!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good way to hit the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

barrystr

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very good service... but the staff was not the most helpfull... gave you the booklet/map and you had to figure out which stop you are at...

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Mark B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Andrew was wonderful. Was very knowledgeable and witty. Would recommend this tour. We took our time at the AF house tour. Skip the line was worth it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find stops at great locations

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

madison87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was one of my favorite tours during this holiday. We start at Gassan Diamonds- NOTE: It is very tricky to find Gassan Diamonds if you don't use the Hop on Hop Off buses. Give yourself at least an hour and a half to get there using the Trams from your location to Centraal Station and then to Waterloo and then to walk near the Portuguese museum and over a few blocks. The tour of the diamond factory was great. The tour of the Portuguese museum was good. The Jewish Historical Museum is a must and very comprehensive there's a synagogue and several exhibits on the history of Jews in Amsterdam and a recent L. Freed collection. The showstopper was the visit to the Anne Frank House. Tour guides are not allowed in our tour guide Carla was amazing, but it's self guided. Powerful and moving. A must do while in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I did this in January, so there were no lines...which I understand to be completely different in the summer, making the presale tickets even more valuable. This is a quick and easy tour of the city. I knew nothing about Van Gogh and learned a lot get the audio tour. I also went to the Rijks museum again, get the audio tour. Then I took the 90 minute canal tour which gave a nice flavor of the city while I slowly worked through my jet lag.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

FANTASTIC TIME HAD JUMPING ON AND OFF THIS CANAL BOAT HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a different way to see this city with so many beautiful canals. They make several stops at points of interest in Amsterdam, and also have an English commentary.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Martin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get about the city, with a comprehensive aido guide and free map. You can hop on and off both buses and canal boats for as long as your ticket allows. The good thing about that ticket is that it only starts when you get on the bus, so if you get on at noon, it goes until noon the following day, or day after that if you take the 48 hour option

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time will do this again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Neeraj D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a good tour overall but the commentary sometimes was going out of sync with trip. The bus took to most of the places of the city which was good.
TIP: I booked both HOHO bus and boat ride which consumed lot of time and I left with little time to see the places. I suggest to book either one of these.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Calyn W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Is a great way to know the city!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Dennis H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We used this method to get a quick look around Amsterdam to see how far the tours were. We always enjoy this type of transportation when we are in a new city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Stephen H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to see the high points of the city and get to know your way around. Once you do the tour you can navigate around town on your own.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Susan E S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

We did not realize that this tour lasted 5 hours. We had to leave mid tour because we were scheduled to leave Amsterdam that day. Missed the Anne Frank House which was a disappointment.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

Mindy W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

This tour could have been much better than it was. For starters, our group had English and Spanish speakers and our guide had to toggle back and forth between the two languages, which took up a lot of time. The tour was billed as a five-hour tour, but it was more like three hours -- that's a big difference, especially given what we paid for the tour. The Portuguese Synagogue was closed - a big disappointment - so we only saw the outside of the building. I knew that this was the case because I did my research, but if that news had been sprung on me mid-tour I might not have been so happy about it. The next two sites -- the Jewish Historical Museum and the Hollandsche Schaumburg, a theater that the Nazis used as a deportation center -- were important to see but we didn't need to pay for the tour to go there we could have gone on our own. So that leaves the Anne Frank House. It was definitely terrific that we didn't have to stand in a long line in order to gain access, but depending on your budget it might be preferable to wait in the line get your tickets online from the Anne Frank House as far in advance as possible.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

Jorge S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Nunca lo hice y pedí que me devolvieran el dinero y no lo hicieron. Pedí con tiempo la devolución del dinero. Se robaron mi dinero.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

lu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fatastic, did the river cruise first. I get really sea sick even thinking about boats but nothing on this. It was the most pleasant experience to date. The bus tour allows you to get your bearings and shows you the sights. I recommend that you go around once then on the second time around get off at your points of interest. Fantastic day out.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

kjc930

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very convenient location, first stop is right in front of the main train station especially enjoyed the canal cruise, easy on-off highly recommend

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Gordon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great activity to see the whole city. We used the service for 48 hours, The second day we went back to the places of most interest to us. The bus picked us up right across the street from the Marriott and Hard Rock Café. It was very convenient. The clear roof of the bus kept us dry through the periods of rain.
I would do this tour again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message