• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 927 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was a blast the hop on hop off canal bus was superb and on time always and the heineken experience will blow your mind

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful cruise and sightseeing. Great way to see the city. Got off boat near museum and walked. This is a must do if you have a day in the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely worth it to get the pass! We loved the Reypenaer cheese tasting. The pass helped us to plan our trip in such a way that we got the best out of our 4 days in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It is great to experience Amsterdam throught their boat canals. Too bad Van Gogh museum was closed on the day we went because of Pres Obama

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We were very glad we bought this Citypass! We bought the 7 option and were happy with that choice. We just loved the museums and the beautiful sites! So great to be able to see more because we weren't waiting in long lines.

VERY IMPORTANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE PASSES (and we didn't): The passes are not all interchangeable within their color/type. One of the gold passes is expressly for the Rijksmuseum, and other gold passes cannot be interchangeably used there! This point is in super small print on one of the little passes, and we ddin't see that. Not knowing this limitation, we had used the Rijksmuseum pass at the Van Gogh museum (and the attendant had accepted it). Then when we went to the Rijksmuseum the attendant there rightfully would not take a different ticket, but he was very helpful in suggesting we return to the Van Gogh and exchange the general gold pass we had on hand for a Rijksmuseum pass they would have from accepting the wrong passes from other tourists. (He said this is a frequent problem.) We had been to Van Gogh the day before, but sure enough, when we went from the Rijkmuseum straight to the Van Gogh, the attendant quickly and easily exchanged passes for us. And since our passes were skip-the-line passes, we didn't have to wait to make the exchange. Still I hope this warning helps others!

While we loved the sites, we were a bit disappointed in the hop-on-hop off bus tour: such an old and interesting city, and there was hardly any information given on the recorded tourguide messages. Same for the 1 hr canal boat ride. There is so much to say about such a fascinating place, we couldn't figure out why the info was so sparse. Still the scenery was beautiful, the architecture stunning and the people very friendly at each venue.

Just a warning to families: it is impossible to tour even the "family friendly" parts of this city w/o children being exposed to inappropriate posters on buildings, storefronts even the airport. Just FYI.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It would have been helpful if each tourist destination had directions to the destination. The tram map was confusing Economical pass!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Loved the canal bus and the complimentary Routes Map was very useful. Only run on an hourly basis so important to co-ordinate your time at the attractions with the schedule of the canal bus as you can waste a lot of time waiting for the next one! A different way to see the sights and far more relaxing than the conventional Bus Tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The discount was excellent, but I often had to wait in line to exchange the coupons for tickets. It would be better if they took the coupons as tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

You get a voucher from the canal place but there are 3 lines, one for people without tickets, one for people with vouchers and one for people with specified times. I still had to wait for a while even with the voucher and the line for people without tickets wasn't that long around 1400, but when we left all lines were long and the voucher did make the process faster as it was paid for already. The canal ride was great, it was with commentary and the stops where close to the attractions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Sandra M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great for getting to the places you want to visit. Wide range of stops. Very busy but easily accessible

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Most places we visited did not even know what the city pass was !
Nowhere was the card honored to "skip the lines", again it was useless . If you have an agreement to allow people to skip the lines maybe you better let the places and the people who work there along with the users know how it is to be used.
We were able to use one gold ticket at a museum, not anywhere near the good deal that was promised.
I would NEVER RECOMMEND THIS TO MY FRIENDS !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I am not sure why Viator even asks me to review this. I pre-booked the tickets online thinking that we could arrive in Amsterdam and start the tour right away. Only to find out that the tickets first had to be collected - which meant standing in an endless queue (took us 45 minutes) and then to see that I could have bought them there cheaper! 5 Euro price difference and I had 3 tickets! Then it turned out that the map with the routes as shown by Viator is not correct at all and that we had to do a different route and missed out on a lot of things we wanted to see. So - no - not at all a satisfying experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This ticket was really poor value, the Van Goch Museum part was good, we managed to skip the long line up for tickets so far so good, but the canal hop on/off part was rubbish, very few landing points , one of the advertised routes not running at all, one boat per line an hour that don't really connect up and it only ran between 10am and 6pm. Bearing in mind that the VG ticket was 18 Euro it made the Canal trip also around 18 Euro and for such a poor schedule almost impossible to get your moneys worth. I would never book this again its just an excuse to fleece the tourists.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message