Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1219 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I already filled this in . . . but once again, it was a great experience, we liked all about using this card, and especially being able to go to the front of the line. I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to one of your cities where this card can be used!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great way to see the city if you are going to any museum then pre book if you can the queues are very long

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful holiday - shame about the weather, but then you don't take a break in Northern Europe and hope for tropical sunshine.

What is worth mentioning is the usefulness of the City Pass - a real boon and such good value for money. We were using it all the time and still had some vouchers left over. Moreover the tram/bus/metro ticket were a real plus, not least because the trams are great fund and very efficient .........bring them back here at home is what I say!

The Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum were spectacular, but what came as a first for us was the Stedelijk Museum for modern art and design. I cannot claim to be any sort of expert when it comes to modern art and much was beyond my understanding, but quite fascinating and well worth a visit, oh and the restaurant is first class to.

Yes a gret mini break and I look forward to going back soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour itself is very good and the buses come along every 20 minutes. You get to see all the main tourist attractions and get discount tickets to some of them (this also means you can avoid most of the long queues if you have your tickets in advance). It lost a star because there are no bus signs to show you where to catch the bus - you have to remember where you were dropped, look for a queue or ask.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Still 2 days remaining and I loved amstrdam :) pic will be uploaded soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time learning about the history of this great brand. Very friendly and welcoming staff and souvenirs were practical and affordable. Totally interactive tour that allows you to get involved. Enjoyed the time we spent at Heineken and got to sample some product too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

waste of money; you are better of by using the trams around the city and buying the the Heineken tour on your own.. we spent almost an hour waiting for any of the boats to stop at one of the designated location, and when it did, the route taken was way different from what it was published so we had to change plans.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Skip the line isnt quite true! Had a long wait for the Van Gogh Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not a skip the line tour at all! It wasn't even a holiday, just a Monday in February, but the line stretched the length of the building, and it was a two hour wait to get in the museum even with these tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The line waiting to buy tickets was very long,but we just sailed right in. Saved us a lot of time,it was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Good, but the trip to and wait at the diamond factory reminded me of tours I have taken in Thailand where guests are forced through a 'museum' and then to the shop to spend all their cash! Otherwise a good way to negotiate the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message