Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1478 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was well worth the time and expense. The lines to the Anne Frank house were horrendous and we truly did skip them. Seeing the Synagogue helped give perspective to the lives of Jewish people in Amsterdsm. However, I was very disappointed that the Gassin Diamond factory was ten minutes of talk and the remainder of the time was about buying their merchandise. I felt that this was not what was advertised. That being said, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, from the Gussons diamond factory, to the synagogues, museums and the Anne Frank House. Cecilia the tour guide was a wealth of knowledge. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour! Really worth the skip the line at the Anne Frank House, but 5 hours a little long.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Canal bus was a nice way to see the beautiful architecture in Amsterdam. If I visited again I would jsut walk - its such a small city and very walkable. Three-stars because we could have easily walked, no issues with the canal bus itself. If you need a way to get around, albeit a slow one, this is for you. If you are younger and/or have older kids and are OK walking I wouldn't recommend it. One other comment - difficult to find where to exchange the voucher - there are 3-4 canal companies doing business around Anne Frank house, took us a while to find the right one and the workers at the incorrect locations weren't exactly helpful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Good value as long as you use all the vouchers that come with the card.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Tour was fine but we only used the boat part of it...not the bus. It would have been less expensive to book it after we arrived with the discounts available at the hotels. Don't bother to book in advance online!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we did the 48hr bus/canal package, very much recommend. The tour information very useful about the city. The first day we did the bus and stopped off at the Heineken experience then completed the tour. Second day we relaxed, soaked up the sun on the canals, easy once you have a map.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Tim
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the bus and canal rides and it was a great way to get an overview of the city. It was not real clear on where to get to the bus initially. It was also difficult to take pictures from the bus unless you were fortunate enough to get the front seat!
Would definitely do it again! Good value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A quick and easy way to get around the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Anthony W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a nice way to see the canal city

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were able to board the canal tour directly across the road from our hotel and the stop for the bus only 3 mins walk away.We found the commentary very informative and the skipper on the canal boat was hilarious as well as knowledgeable.It was very easy to pick up our tickets at 26 Damrak and the young lady was very helpful and supplied us with lots of brochures etc.I wou7ld recommend this tour to anyone coming to Amsterdam even if they have been before.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good value but if you are in Amsterdam for multiple days make sure you pick up the tickets as soon as you arrive so that you get as much from the discounts as possible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best value for paid price!!! This trip was the best way to get another perspective of Amsterdam. Boats met the indicated schedules. The three lines cover almost all Amsterdam areas.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is was nice. Great idea to learn and see more at an easier pace then walking. Especially for our grandma with us.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic, as was our guide. The only objection I have regards the visit to Gassan Diamonds. The history was very interesting, but I thought the sales pitch was inappropriate.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really needed the skip the line museum ticket and the canal boat was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city and a little different then a bus.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent but had to wait to exchange paperwork for vouchers as tourist office could not print them, we were however been looked after just had a stress to get to museum in time due to printing problem!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Early Access to Van Gogh Museum with Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We very much enjoyed our trip to Amsterdam earlier this spring. Prepurchasing the pass did make us get up and go on the tours. Not at all impressed with drizzling rain wait for two hours with the skip the line pass for the van Gogh Museum. The museum visit was a highlight.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message