Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Did it initially for the skip the line tickets to Anne frank, but ended up enjoying the entire afternoon. Our tour guide was great and all of the stops were very relavent to the Jewish history of Amsterdam. Worth the money.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. Always on time and good that you could do all canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was well worth the time and expense. The lines to the Anne Frank house were horrendous and we truly did skip them. Seeing the Synagogue helped give perspective to the lives of Jewish people in Amsterdsm. However, I was very disappointed that the Gassin Diamond factory was ten minutes of talk and the remainder of the time was about buying their merchandise. I felt that this was not what was advertised. That being said, I would recommend it.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour, from the Gussons diamond factory, to the synagogues, museums and the Anne Frank House. Cecilia the tour guide was a wealth of knowledge. We would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As with the other revue cant find anything to complain about all went off without a hitch. Great canal boat captain Brian kept everyone entertained.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THE GUIDE WAS WONDERFUL!!! VIATOR THE PEOPLE WHO BOOKED THIS FOR ME MADE NUMEROUS MISTAKES!!!! I WILL NEVER BOOK A TOUR THROUGH VIATOR AGAIN. I HAD TO SPEND OVER 79 EUROS TO VIATOR COMPANY TO TRY AND FIX YOUR ERRORS. THE LOCAL COMPANY THAT YOU CONTRACTED FIXED EVERYTHING! VIATOR DID NOTHING. COULD NOT EVEN GET THROUGH YOUR TOLL FREE LINES!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Using the caanl hop-on hop-off bus made it easy to go everywhere we wanted to go. The boats were always on time and the pilots were very helpful. Getting the two day pass was a good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to see Old Amsterdam. We recommend you do the full route taking it all in before starting the hop on hop off experience. The boat was a new experience with the hop on hop off. This took you to some areas that the bus did not, so we recommend highly the bus and boat hop on hop of experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent guide. enjoy the day at the museums and Ann Frank House. Excellent way to beat the queue. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Too bad it was later in the day, would have loved to stay longer....!

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and ineractive. Throughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Tara
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see Amsterdam - we loved the Heineken experience a real blast!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant service to use. The buses and boats take you all around Amsterdam, there are many hop on hop off stops so you don't miss anything. Collecting the tickets using the e mail voucher was easy and we got an extra discount on another tour that we booked while collecting!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Kenneth H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide, enjoyed his commentary. We by passed a very long line to the Anne Frank House. Definitely worth the extra money not to waste part of a day standing in line.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy way to see the main attractions, then decide where you want to visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great idea - should be in all major cities. We made the full loop and then made decisions on where to go.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were very pleased with this purchase as a means of transportation and convenience in seeing the sights of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect way to see all there is to see in Amsterdam! We did the bus first and then the canal. There were plenty of stops and the schedule worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The lines were unbelievable and we went right in and words are not adequate to describe the experience once in the Anne Frank House.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very good tour made even better by the great tour guide Jose who was so helpful and informative , I would recommend this tour .

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The hop on hop off was the perfect way to see a lot of sights in just a day. We enjoyed the tour and found the bus very convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I have been to Amsterdam many times before but this was the first time we used the Holland Pass. It really is your best way to see the city. The buses were busy by mid morning so plan WAY ahead. I hope they add more soon. If you are looking for fun things to see and do.. this is the way to go. Id would use this again and would also recommend this to my friends visiting for the first time. You can not go wrong with the Holland Pass from VIATOR. The only problem we had was finding the right location to get the passes from if you buy online. We did a lot of walking and most of the different travel tours were not sure where the VIATOR location was.. Try putting the locations and signs for redemption where everyone could see find it.. we walked up and down Dem Square and even back to Central Station before we found it. Too many other tour bus and attraction companies to sort through. Once we got our passes we did everything we wanted and it was fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very useful. The skip the line tickets for any number of sites were well worth it. The discounts for transportation and the included canal cruise was very pleasant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

great tour! Really worth the skip the line at the Anne Frank House, but 5 hours a little long.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message