Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Historical Museum

Amsterdam is justly proud of its long-standing reputation for tolerance and with Ashkenazi Jews finding refuge in its borders throughout the 17th century, Jewish traditions have played an important part in the city’s heritage. To honor this, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1291 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

exactly what it says hop on and off when you want

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Holland Pass is worth the money. Get it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent well worth it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was a great way to get around Amsterdam by the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant bus and canal cruise. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Amsterdam for the first time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very impactful and educational as to the plight of the Jewish people, families, and children.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to discover this wonderful City.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great value for money, would advise doing full tours so you can take full advantage of any special offers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well thought out presentation with multiple stories represented. The subdued lighting also gave you a feeling of how different day to day existence would be.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Its has lots of benfits..Recommended..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing way to see this beautiful city. The boats were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam, we had an excellent trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

If this tour had in fact been only the Old Amsterdam Museum, the Jewish Historical Museum and the Anne Frank house, it would have been more focused. Instead we basically wasted an hour at the Diamond Factory, something of very little interest to us.

We would much have rather to be able to spend that recovered hour at the Jewish Historical Museum which we found very interesting.

A key advantage of this tour is the 'skip the line' aspect at the Anne Frank house -- without reservations, the line there can be VERY long and on a chilly day which is was the wait there would have been unfortunate.

The guide seemed quite knowledgeable, but there were times particularly as it was a rather chilly day that some of the explanation time could have been reduced to allow more time at the Synagogue, Museum, and Anne Frank House

Doing what: Skip-the-Line Anne Frank House and Jewish Historical Museum Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

journey itself was pretty much ordinary...
but Theme Heineken try to deliver was perfectly matches!
Overall, entire family enjoyed our visit!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Easy to locate the office at the Airport in ADM and even at the Central Station. The tickets were a God sent as it was Kings' Birthday. We used it for three museums and Hop On Hop Off segments. I recommended the service to friends in our tour who were staying after the cruise. A great gift for travelers. nice friendly staff all around.
Thank You
Iris Seefeldt

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Loved the canal boat cruise but it was very busy and some boats were full. The Van Gogh ticket worked well but we still had to queue for 45 minutes. Easy to find the ticket office and collect our tickets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a good choice for me. I had my mom and just did know what the time limits mite be for her so it turned out great for that reason

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the bus and boat very much. Just a little confusion about where to catch the bus and boat, but we were able to easily resolve the matter. Unfortunately, we had lousy, rainy weather so the enclosed bus and boat were welcomed! As a suggestion, it would help immensely if the brochure indicated a landmark for the first bus stop. That is, adjacent to the Victoria Hotel. Remember most people using your services have never been to the City before and the small scale of the map makes it difficult to ascertain the exact locations of the stops. But, I should reiterate, the tour bus and boat were great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and many excellent places to get on and off at. I would do this time again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

KELLI Y
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015
3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Hop on Hop off Canal Boat was fine. The skip the line ticket still left me in a one hour line for the Van Gogh and I never got to use my ticket because by the time the line would have gotten me in I would have only had 30 minutes in the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It is convenient to have purchased the pass. We used all 4 of our medium passes. We also used it twice for discounts one of which was 25 off. However except for the Reichts museum the front of the line does NOT work.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message