Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Keukenhof Gardens

Although The Netherlands is relatively small when it comes to country size, it is home to the world's largest flower garden. Covering some 79 acres (32 hectares), Keukenhof Gardens combine nature's talents with human design to create incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 511 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angelica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing! We honestly didn't know what to expect, and I have to say that we were all incredibly surprised at the beauty that the Keukenhof Gardens had to offer. Also, our tour guide that spoke nearly 5 different languages was quite impressive!

Thank you so much for such a lovely and comfortable experience.

Kind regards,

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Interesting stop at the bulb farm prior to going to Keukenhof. The gardens were absolutely fantastic and even the heavy rain on the way there couldn't diminish our enjoyment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

patricia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

a good guide with a lot of information on Holland and keukenhof

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Dorothy E T T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good, met my expectations. A bit of confusion in the offices about what time we would go because there was a festival in Keukenhof. Would have been helpful to let us know in advance that there was a festival on same day. Thoroughly enjoyed it all the same - when we got there eventually. Traffic was at a standstill due to the festival so it took a very long time to get there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip plus Amsterdam City Tour

Shela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the tours were great. The only problem was the tour of Keukenhof. Thank goodness our tour guide on the riverboat realized that the flower parade was at the same time as out tickets for the gardens. We were able to switch the morning and afternoon tours and all worked out fine. I would think that your company would have the flower parade on your calendar and not offer tickets for the afternoon tour of the gardens.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Kathleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you are in Amsterdam during tulip/daffodil season, this is a MUST DO! We gathered at the tours and tickets' store front, which houses many different tour groups. The meeting point is very close to Central Station and easy walk from Dam Square. You will gather on a large double-deck bus in US think a Megabus. We were initially concerned about getting seats as the group could be a little pushy walking to the bus pick up point, but were able to find seats on the bottom. The ride is rather long, almost an hour one way. We slept for some, as we had landed from our overnight flight that morning. We were able to land, leave our luggage, and make it to the 1:30 departure no problem - this tour was the perfect way to prevent jet-lag and still get in some beautiful sight-seeing with low demand for alertness/focus like a museum tour or something to think about. Our guide narrated some of the ride and explained about the industry. The farm tour was worth it. The 'field tour' would be a drive-by experience, and we are so happy we chose this tour with getting out of the bus and actually walking through the fields of daffodils - there were acres and acres of blossoms! The farmer explained a great deal about the farming of bulbs. I learned why my tulips at home fizzle out! Now I now how to plant them and keep them coming back year after year. You view a short movie about the other seasons of the farming of tulip bulbs, and end with a visit to a quaint store filled with examples of blooms you can order and have shipped to your home. I ordered some and while the cost may be a little higher than I usually spend, I am happy with knowing my hard earned money will go to another hard working family. The Keukenhof gardens are everything people say and more. Absolutely breath taking, something unlike anything I've seen here in New England... fields and fields of artistically placed bulbs. Artwork in the landscape really. There were demo greenhouse and more... Don't hesitate - Just go!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Sandeep S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very well organised and the guides were fabulous. They were knowledgable and fun people and ensured we were well informed about the tit bits of the place, the culture, the history etc. A little bit more about the Keukenhof history would be interesting to know while on the way.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Kiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Keukenhof Gardens are not to be missed in the Netherlands! So beautiful and our guide was so great! The stop at the bulb farm was informative, yet casual and very welcoming! We went in mid-April and I think the following week was probably when everything was really in full bloom but there were still some tulips blooming and a lot of daffodils and hycaniths. The only negative I would say is the bus seats were a little cramped.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Nancy.brodeur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am not one for flowers and gardens in general, but: WOW Keukenhof Gardens was completely amazing and breathtaking. The beauty of the gardens cannot be put into words. Highly recommend this tour if you are visiting Holland during tulip season. A MUST SEE!!!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Nadia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While I highly recommend this tour, the 3 hours at Keukenhof wasn't enough for me. The grounds are large and there are several exhibitions spread over the grounds with more than just tulips all are different and it's worth visiting each one, kids play areas and open areas to have a picnic. I'd suggest bringing your own breakfast/ snack else you'll waste time queueing. You can purchase bottles of water from the driver at 1 euro/ bottle.

Arrive early for the tour as recommended by Viator. Because so many people arrived early, we set off earlier and had about 15 - 20 minutes extra at the Keukenhof. The guide was entertaining and engaging, he dispensed interesting facts about Amsterdam's history and culture, including the areas we drove by.

The bus will stop by tulip fields for you to take pictures from inside the bus on the way to Keukenhof. You can see more tulip fields on the way back but not up close and the bus doesn't stop for these.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Ingridandkeith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This unaccompanied tour was unbelievable. 79 acres of flowers was a wonderful way to spend
most of the day. Exhibits, buildings, and concessions were top notch. Would suggest everyone visit Keukenhof!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

RickR United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A well organised, comfortable and interesting experience. I would highly recommend it.
The trip lasted from 9:45 am to 6:00 pm and we had time to stroll through Haarlem and visit the Frans Hals Museum. Paintings of wealthy families in the Bulb Growing business. The town was pretty and quiet.
The bulb farm was very interesting and the farmer had held back from cutting the heads until the tour season had finished. There were still flowers in some of the feilds this late in the season 1st week in May. Lunch was pleasant then we drove to Keukenhol Gardens by 3 pm.
The 2 hours we got strolling around the gardens was a great experience and the highlight of the trip. We had time to see as much as we wanted in that time.
The Tour Guide Pieter was very good, keeping us informed and entertained for the whole trip. Coach was smooth and comfortable.
I would recommend this tour if you want to see behind the scenes of Bulb production. It helps to appreciate the spectacular displays at Keukenhof Gardens even more.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Keukenhof Gardens, Haarlem and Holland Bulb Farm Day Trip from Amsterdam

Patricia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Keukenhof Gardens are beyond beautiful! We had beautiful weather on the day of our tour. Only wish the coach used to get us there had been a bit more comfy.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour operator was fantastic, charming and very informative. The bus was clean and we took the long way and got to see so many of the tulip farm in bloom along the way.

We easily could have spent all-day at Keukenhof Gardens, such a wonderful and peaceful place. And, fortunately, almost everything was in bloom.

Just a lovely day - and still back to Amsterdam in time to spend the afternoon at the Van Gogh museum and strolling along the canals.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

RITA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a well coordinated tour--started on time, good information while traveling to both the farm and Keukenhof Gardens--appreciated the nice meeting spot at the Gardens and the provided toilets for the Viator travelers! Well worth the money!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Deborah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We went to the Keukenhof Gardens when it was raining. There was NO line, so this voucher was really unnecessary. The voucher came in handy for the Van Gogh Museum though. There were long lines there. It was great to just go up to the group ticket window and bypass everyone waiting. Try the Canal Cruise at night, it's a whole different perspective.

Doing what: Amsterdam Combo: Skip-the-Line Keukenhof Gardens and Van Gogh Museum with Canal Cruise

b.perry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is the best tour we have ever had. The Windmills etc was a wonderful intro to visiting the Keukenhof Gardens which is incredible.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The entire experience was worth it: double decker bus, pleasant and informed guide, fascinating stop at the tulip farm and a once in a lifetime trip to Keukenhof Gardens with its 79 acres of landscaped beauty with 7 million tulips, daffodils, hyacinths and other magnificent spring bulbs. This was a bucket trip for me and I may have to go twice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Although it was on/off rain and we didn't get to experience all of the tulip farm, we learned a lot and the Keukenhof Gardens were spectacular. We particularly enjoyed having 3 hours to tour the Gardens on our own at our own speed and focus on what we wanted the most. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Amsterdam!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Although it rained off and on and we didn't get to experience all the tulip farm, it was very interesting. The Keukenhof Gardens were spectacular!!! Particularly enjoyed having 3 hours to tour the gardens on our own and focus on what interested us the most. Definitely a highlight of our trip to Amserdam!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Keukenhof Gardens highly recommended. Do understand that by booking this combination you are on your own, no guide or someone directing you.

Doing what: Amsterdam Combo: Skip-the-Line Keukenhof Gardens and Van Gogh Museum with Canal Cruise

Andrew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wow... the tulip farm was amazing and very informative. We had just over 3 hours to spend in Keukenhof and when it came time to leave we were still wanting to stay longer. It is absolutely beautiful. We went on May 9 and the flowers were still very beautiful, but I would imagine if you came a couple of weeks earlier they would only be better. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you are in Amsterdam between March 15 and May 15th you must go see the Keukenhof gardens. We were all pleasantly surprised and overwhelmed even those among us that are not gardeners or flower people. Just amazing and beautiful and huge! Spend the whole day!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Madeleine B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The farm visit is worth it, for the pleasure of walking through the flower fields. It was a cold day on my visit and I was not able to find any warm spot in Keukenhof, as all the pavillions are very open, including the cafés.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message