Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Keukenhof Gardens

Although The Netherlands is relatively small when it comes to country size, it is home to the world's largest flower garden. Covering some 79 acres (32 hectares), Keukenhof Gardens combine nature's talents with human design to create incredibly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!
If you are planning a visit to Keukenhof Gardens, my recommendation would be on average to visit the last week of April.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Dennis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a GREAT tour. Keukenhof Gardens was as beautiful as advertised. The trip to the tulip farm was a true highlight and not to be missed. Not only can you get up close to the tulips but the owner is most informative and very helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Dolores C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keukenhof is a wonder , but I suggest that one has to visit Amsterdam in April not May to see the flower fields in full bloom as the fields were green without flowers .

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

M. ELIZABETH C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

If you love flowers, and who doesn't, then the Keukenhof Gardens is definitely something to see if you are in Amsterdam when it is open. On the way there in the bus the guide gave us some historical background in English, French, Spanish, German and Dutch and on the way back he answered any questions about tulips and tulips growing. Even though it was a Friday holiday and many people were there, seeing the spectacular displays of tulips and the tulip fields just outside the Gardens was a lovely experience.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Brett H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful!!!! Had a great time at Keukenhof. The tulip farm was great and educational and the free time at the garden was very nice...almost to short if you like to take a lot of pictures...don't spend time eating or you will miss too much

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Ryan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keukenhof was incredible! I've never seen a place quite like it.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Gary S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

More time was need at the Keukenhof Gardens

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

ppv

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour arrangement was nice. Keukenhof excellent! But you may skip wind mill.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Rita M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was very lovely. Though the tour of the windmills, cheese factory and the wooden shoes we felt it was too rushed. It was alot to cover in such what we felt a few hours. The schedule was very tight. Had to rush down the lunch. The windmills we felt we could of used more time. Maybe it could be split into 2 days. The Keukenhof Gardens was beautiful and we had ample time to walk through the gardens.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Tradester United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Keukenhof Gardens were 5-star. We caught the tulips in full bloom on a beautiful sunny day. I was able to take some unbelievable pictures.The bus ride was like riding in coach on an airplane. No leg room, otherwise the whole trip would be 5-star.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Susanne G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was nice, but recommend to only book bus and entrancetickets to keukenhof without guide and without visit at tulippulpfarm as it was not worth the differens in price. Tulipfields can be seen on the localbus as well and also from keukenhof you see lots of them

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

gjgrabowski

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Very poor check-in at the local tour agency. Took more than a 1/2 hour to check-in paper copies of purchase receipts, to get another paper copy to go to the bus with. Don't understand why scanned copies of purchase documentation couldn't be used, along with wireless scanners, to speed up the process!! Also, very, very limited number of washrooms, for the volume of people. Zaanse Schans windmill stop was nice. Good to see authentic working windmill. Volendam cheese making was a waste of time. Only purpose was a front to sell cheese. The 'help' to lead us to the Viator approved restaurant seating for lunch was not necessary. Sort of overpriced. There are other available options. The boat ride to Marken was ok. It was a rainy day.. The Marken clog making demo was again only a front to corral everyone, in hopes to sell souvenirs. The afternoon trip to Keukenhof was ok. Remember that this is only a transfer to and from the gardens. The gardens themselves were good. Overall, not good value for what you spend!! Note to other travellers, please ensure when you are reviewing Viator reviews, to change from ' Traveler rating ' which gives all the great reviews first ' Most recent ' to get more of a balanced view of the product you are thinking of purchasing .

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Angelica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was amazing! We honestly didn't know what to expect, and I have to say that we were all incredibly surprised at the beauty that the Keukenhof Gardens had to offer. Also, our tour guide that spoke nearly 5 different languages was quite impressive!

Thank you so much for such a lovely and comfortable experience.

Kind regards,

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Interesting stop at the bulb farm prior to going to Keukenhof. The gardens were absolutely fantastic and even the heavy rain on the way there couldn't diminish our enjoyment.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

patricia l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

a good guide with a lot of information on Holland and keukenhof

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Dorothy E T T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good, met my expectations. A bit of confusion in the offices about what time we would go because there was a festival in Keukenhof. Would have been helpful to let us know in advance that there was a festival on same day. Thoroughly enjoyed it all the same - when we got there eventually. Traffic was at a standstill due to the festival so it took a very long time to get there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip plus Amsterdam City Tour

Shela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

the tours were great. The only problem was the tour of Keukenhof. Thank goodness our tour guide on the riverboat realized that the flower parade was at the same time as out tickets for the gardens. We were able to switch the morning and afternoon tours and all worked out fine. I would think that your company would have the flower parade on your calendar and not offer tickets for the afternoon tour of the gardens.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Kathleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

If you are in Amsterdam during tulip/daffodil season, this is a MUST DO! We gathered at the tours and tickets' store front, which houses many different tour groups. The meeting point is very close to Central Station and easy walk from Dam Square. You will gather on a large double-deck bus in US think a Megabus. We were initially concerned about getting seats as the group could be a little pushy walking to the bus pick up point, but were able to find seats on the bottom. The ride is rather long, almost an hour one way. We slept for some, as we had landed from our overnight flight that morning. We were able to land, leave our luggage, and make it to the 1:30 departure no problem - this tour was the perfect way to prevent jet-lag and still get in some beautiful sight-seeing with low demand for alertness/focus like a museum tour or something to think about. Our guide narrated some of the ride and explained about the industry. The farm tour was worth it. The 'field tour' would be a drive-by experience, and we are so happy we chose this tour with getting out of the bus and actually walking through the fields of daffodils - there were acres and acres of blossoms! The farmer explained a great deal about the farming of bulbs. I learned why my tulips at home fizzle out! Now I now how to plant them and keep them coming back year after year. You view a short movie about the other seasons of the farming of tulip bulbs, and end with a visit to a quaint store filled with examples of blooms you can order and have shipped to your home. I ordered some and while the cost may be a little higher than I usually spend, I am happy with knowing my hard earned money will go to another hard working family. The Keukenhof gardens are everything people say and more. Absolutely breath taking, something unlike anything I've seen here in New England... fields and fields of artistically placed bulbs. Artwork in the landscape really. There were demo greenhouse and more... Don't hesitate - Just go!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Sandeep S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very well organised and the guides were fabulous. They were knowledgable and fun people and ensured we were well informed about the tit bits of the place, the culture, the history etc. A little bit more about the Keukenhof history would be interesting to know while on the way.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Kiana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Keukenhof Gardens are not to be missed in the Netherlands! So beautiful and our guide was so great! The stop at the bulb farm was informative, yet casual and very welcoming! We went in mid-April and I think the following week was probably when everything was really in full bloom but there were still some tulips blooming and a lot of daffodils and hycaniths. The only negative I would say is the bus seats were a little cramped.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Nancy.brodeur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I am not one for flowers and gardens in general, but: WOW Keukenhof Gardens was completely amazing and breathtaking. The beauty of the gardens cannot be put into words. Highly recommend this tour if you are visiting Holland during tulip season. A MUST SEE!!!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Nadia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

While I highly recommend this tour, the 3 hours at Keukenhof wasn't enough for me. The grounds are large and there are several exhibitions spread over the grounds with more than just tulips all are different and it's worth visiting each one, kids play areas and open areas to have a picnic. I'd suggest bringing your own breakfast/ snack else you'll waste time queueing. You can purchase bottles of water from the driver at 1 euro/ bottle.

Arrive early for the tour as recommended by Viator. Because so many people arrived early, we set off earlier and had about 15 - 20 minutes extra at the Keukenhof. The guide was entertaining and engaging, he dispensed interesting facts about Amsterdam's history and culture, including the areas we drove by.

The bus will stop by tulip fields for you to take pictures from inside the bus on the way to Keukenhof. You can see more tulip fields on the way back but not up close and the bus doesn't stop for these.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Ingridandkeith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This unaccompanied tour was unbelievable. 79 acres of flowers was a wonderful way to spend
most of the day. Exhibits, buildings, and concessions were top notch. Would suggest everyone visit Keukenhof!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

RickR United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A well organised, comfortable and interesting experience. I would highly recommend it.
The trip lasted from 9:45 am to 6:00 pm and we had time to stroll through Haarlem and visit the Frans Hals Museum. Paintings of wealthy families in the Bulb Growing business. The town was pretty and quiet.
The bulb farm was very interesting and the farmer had held back from cutting the heads until the tour season had finished. There were still flowers in some of the feilds this late in the season 1st week in May. Lunch was pleasant then we drove to Keukenhol Gardens by 3 pm.
The 2 hours we got strolling around the gardens was a great experience and the highlight of the trip. We had time to see as much as we wanted in that time.
The Tour Guide Pieter was very good, keeping us informed and entertained for the whole trip. Coach was smooth and comfortable.
I would recommend this tour if you want to see behind the scenes of Bulb production. It helps to appreciate the spectacular displays at Keukenhof Gardens even more.

Doing what: Skip-the-Line: Keukenhof Gardens, Haarlem and Holland Bulb Farm Day Trip from Amsterdam

Patricia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Keukenhof Gardens are beyond beautiful! We had beautiful weather on the day of our tour. Only wish the coach used to get us there had been a bit more comfy.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message