Covering some 79 acres (32 hectares), the Keukenhof Tulip Gardens is the world’s largest flower garden. Come springtime, the meandering, wooded gardens are visited by some 800,000 flower-lovers, who come to soak up the blaze of color that envelops ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent day out. The farm visit was very interesting and added to the day. We wouldn't have minded a little longer in the Keukenhof. I think if we ever go again we might take a picnic. We spent too long queuing for our lunch. The organisation of the visit was however excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value and beautiful places to visit - especially Keukenhof at the height of the bulb display season.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although the deal states skip the queues, you don't! Almost everyone has pre-booked tickets so you still need to queue to gain admission to the museum and to get a space on the bus to Keukenhof. However, the buses were frequent so our wait was approximately 30 minutes. The queue for the museum took about 20 minutes to gain entrance, the sun was shining so it wasn't too much of a drag! The wait was worth it for both, Keukenhof is truly amazing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Combo: Skip-the-Line Keukenhof Gardens and Van Gogh Museum with Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip to the bulb farm was very interesting. We were glad to be dropped at Keukenhof to explore on our own. Information given on the bus trip was helpful.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had beautiful weather coupled with informative and entertaining guides and drivers. The windmills were truly amazing, as was Volendam and Marken. Absolutely spectacular is the only way I could describe the Keukenhof gardens tour, an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to cover a lot of territory in one day. Very enjoyable and informative. If you are in Amsterdam in April you must go to the Keukenhof gardens, the tulips and flowers are spectacular.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bulbfields and displays at Keukenhof were absolutely outstanding. Any downside was confined to the somewhat complicated and slow arrangements for boarding the bus in Amstredam, and the commentary by the courier, which was only average. Once over this, all went very well.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Have previously had a tour of Keukenhof Gardens combined with a trip to Harlaam but this was MUCH better. The trip to the Tulip Farm was really interesting and made the trip for us. Keukenhof was wonderful as ever and really is a Must Se trip when visiting Amsterdam. Prices for very ordinary food though are extremely high and I would recommend taking packed lunch!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Keukenhof Gardens was my favorite tour of a 3 week vacation. The timing was perfect for gorgeous displays of tulips, daffodils, hyacinth, and more. I would not have wanted to miss this experience. The only negative was a 45 minutes wait on the bus before we left the gardens to return to Amsterdam. We got back late and missed our dinner reservations.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip allowed for just over 3 hours at Keukenhof which gave plenty of time to see the garden and the pavilions. The guide on the coach was very informative. The gardens were a delight. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a beautiful place. If you visit during the 8 weeks it's open in early spring you'll be amazed at the color and variety of flowers. This tour was both informative and fun. Both our bus driver Rene and tour guide/host Carla were welcoming and personable along with providing great information about their country and Keukenhof Gardens. They were timely in both departure and arrival times. Couldn't have asked for a better tour experience.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I visited Keukenhof when we lived in Holland during the late 70s. They have expanded it into a beautiful park like experience. Even though our visit was the 10th of May, the blooms were spectacular!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both the tours we took worked out perfectly, we had an amazing day. The visit to the bulb farm was interesting and informative, and the keukenhof gardens were just beautiful, everything we had hoped for. A very full day but brilliantly organised by viator and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All transportation was comfortable and on time. Keukenhof Gardens were spectacular!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed our trip to Keukenhof. The weather was perfect and the gardens magnificent.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bulb farm was interesting. We didn't realize the labor intensive job involved to bring us these beautiful flowers. No words could fully express the incredible Keukenhof gardens. It's a must see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

To see Keukenhof Gardens was on my bucket list of things to do. I was not disappointed. A must do while in Amsterdam

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Keukenhof was spectacular. We went on May 2, and that seemed to be perfect timing to see the Tulips. It was also a holiday weekend, and we appreciated that we were on a bus that could avoid a lot of the traffic we saw waiting to get into the parking lot. I knew there were alternative ways to get there, but on this weekend, I think this was a good choice and value.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great way to see the countryside outside of Amsterdam plus Keukenhof. The Keukenhof was beautiful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the Keukenhof gardens tour as the tulips and other flowers were magnificent. We were able to spend quality time walking the gardens and our guide was knowledgeable about the history of the gardens and the maintenance of the location. This was truly one of the highlights of our trip to Amsterdam.

The windmills were interesting and the information given by the owner of the one we visited was terrific. A very positive experience as we also enjoyed walking through the village. The clog factory in Marken was interesting but very short time was given to experience the process of making the clogs. Volendam and the cheese factory were a delightful experience, but we were misled about having dinner in one particular restaurant instead of being able to walk around more.

Our guide was fantastic and did allow for questions and comments.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent way to get to the Keukenhof with a informative guide. We really enjoyed this magnificent display of flowers.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. We made it to Keukenhof two days before the it closed for the season and it was still spectacular.
The windmills were breathtakingly beautiful. Could have spent more time here as we didn't get to see everything! The fishing villages were wonderful.
Loved our guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I took my 21 and 23 year old daughters to Europe for a graduation present and they really enjoyed this portion of the trip. I typically do not take tours but given the short amount of time we had in Amsterdam, this was well worth it. The time we spent at Zaanse Schands Windmills, Volendam and Marken was just the right amount. The boat ride was a nice break from the bus. The tour director Diana was fantastic and did and excellent job keeping us on time and well informed. Keukenhof was the highlight, even though the fields were pretty much tapped out by the time were arrived May8. However the gardens did not disappoint and were in full bloom and beautiful. I am not a flower person but this was truly amazing and the 3 hours there flew by with little extra time and tons of amazing pictures. The only disappointment was that the free packet of bulbs we received had to be thrown away at reentry into the states. Apparently they did not have the proper certificate. Would have been nice to have planted them and had a little reminder year after year. Book the tour and enjoy!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I took my 21 and 23 year old daughters to Europe for a graduation present and they really enjoyed this portion of the trip. I typically do not take tours but given the short amount of time we had in Amsterdam, this was well worth it. The time we spent at Zaanse Schands Windmills, Volendam and Marken was just the right amount. The boat ride was a nice break from the bus. The tour director Diana was fantastic and did and excellent job keeping us on time and well informed. Keukenhof was the highlight, even though the fields were pretty much tapped out by the time were arrived May8. However the gardens did not disappoint and were in full bloom and beautiful. I am not a flower person but this was truly amazing and the 3 hours there flew by with little extra time and tons of amazing pictures. The only disappointment was that the free packet of bulbs we received had to be thrown away at reentry into the states. Apparently they did not have the proper certificate. Would have been nice to have planted them and had a little reminder year after year. Book the tour and enjoy!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message