Covering some 79 acres (32 hectares), the Keukenhof Tulip Gardens is the world’s largest flower garden. Come springtime, the meandering, wooded gardens are visited by some 800,000 flower-lovers, who come to soak up the blaze of color that envelops ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was such an awesome day. We met our guide in Amsterdam, got on the van and went to Haarlem. We toured this beautiful place for an hour. Too bad it was raining so hard! Got back on the van and traveled to meet up with a private grower of flowers. He talked to us about the flowers that grow in the area.
We then traveled to Keukenhof Gardens. We were on our own for four hours to discover this place. It was awesome! So many beautiful flowers to look at. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Picnic Lunch and Haarlem Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything about the tour was very well organised and ran smoothly from start to finish. The Keukenhof Gardens were stunning and exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend the tour to friends.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Keukenhof was wonderful, but the highlight of the day was the BULB FARM. Loved that we could walk in the daffodil fields. The owner was wonderful and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing experience. I loved the tulip farm visit - it was great to be able to get out in the fields. But the Keukenhof is beyond describing. Everyone should take this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing tour with lovely guide Josie! Would have loved more time in Haarlem to explore more of the area. Keukenhof and tour of local farmer was outstanding! Did not disappoint.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Picnic Lunch and Haarlem Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Keukenhof Gardens tour was great. Our guide stayed with us until we got oriented, then we were on our own for almost 2 hours. It was rainy, but it was still a fine tour of this beautiful garden. The price was reasonable and our guide got our tickets for us....no standing in line.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip! Only wish there was more time to spend in Keukenhof.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I am not normally a 'flower person' but the Keukenhof Gardens is something very special. Gorgeous colours and displays. The bulb farm was very interesting and is a handy introduction to the Gardens which follows. Perhaps 3 hours at Keukenhof is a bit too long but it does give you the opportunity to see everything

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a spectacular tour! Very interesting trip to the Farm - now know why my tulips aren't doing well after the first year and the Keukenhof Gardens were just incredible. Way beyond our expectations! We also enjoyed being driven by coach. Very relaxing indeed! Highly recommend

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Things go wrong. You can't help it. Its how it's dealt with. We didn't get our tickets at the office as we should and then we got on the wrong bus without tickets. They made it work for us and we got to see wonderful Keukenhof and windmills and all --- best service ever.

Recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The reason for our trip from USA to the Netherlands was to see the Keukenhof Gardens!!!! This was a great trip from Amsterdam in a comfortable bus to a place that was like heaven to me!!!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Keukenhof Gardens is a must-see, however tour start and end point in Amsterdam not too convenient.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Visiting Keukenhof is a must, either on your own or on a tour. The stop at the tulip farm was also interesting.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour is VERY CROWDED, therefore you should expect quite long time for walking to the bus-parking location and loading people onto the bus. Once you arrive at the garden, its all worth it. The garden is gorgeous, with not only the tulips, but also the little lakes/stream, the cherry blossoms, other lovely trees etc.
A tip: I would recommend future tourists to try and reserve approx. 1 hour or more at the end of their tour to rent a bike and cycle around the tulip fields OUTSIDE Keukenhof gardens. Here you can take postcard-perfect pictures of the infinite tulip fields. The only note is that even the smallest route around Keukenhof takes 40mins to cycle around 50mins at least if you want to make stops to take photos and savour the scenes, so you do need an hour to make it safe.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A really nice experience, unfortunately in Keukenhof Gardens not all of the flowers were blooming, many of them weren't ready yet and we couldn't enjoy all the amazing flora of the place. Maybe because it was mid-April and we went too early.

Doing what: Amsterdam Combo: Skip-the-Line Keukenhof Gardens and Van Gogh Museum with Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was a full day and a lot for the money - we did enjoy it very much.

BUT... the time at Keukenhof was too short, under 2.5hrs was not enough. We were traveling with an 18-month old and enjoyed all of it. It was a great day and a full 9-10 hours.

If Keukonhof was not an option for this tour, I would skip it... not worth it. The other stops windmills are neat are a little nothing village and touristy sea side stop where they try to sell you cheese and you can grab a friend fish dinner.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour! Be aware up front, that the visit to the Keukenhof itself IS NOT GUIDED. On arrival at the park, you will have 3 hours free time to explore it yourself. And I think this would easily be the best way! What you are paying for in the tour is some commentary on the way to Keukenhof which I enjoyed, and a comfortable bus ride to and from the park. I anticipate that many will have an issue with this and/or expect a guide at the venue itself perhaps due to lack of research/understanding before booking and witnessed that a couple on the tour with us clearly felt this way. However, it was very clear to us when we booked what the tour was and we couldn't be happier with it.

The only downside for me was that, while 3 hours sounds like ages, it wasn't enough time for me. There are 5 pavilions and allowing half an hour for each plus some walking time between/toilet/getting back to bus early, that's all of your time. It is just such a huge properly and SO BEAUTIFUL that I didn't want to miss an inch, but by the end was rushing a bit. But overall was probably adequate time for most people and I'm so glad that I did this trip!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great overall. We liked seeing how the windmill worked up close and the young man who showed us how he made wooden shoes gave a good demonstration. Both Keukenhof and Volendam were amazing but both could be improved by having better signs. It is easy to lose direction when in huge crowds.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We had a wonderful tour. Had to wait for next bus because first one was overbooked. Very nice guide we had who took us to fields of tulips on the way to Keukenhoff. Was easy to spend the time walking around the gardens. The pavilions were amazing and we couldn't believe the size of some of the flowers. Thank you for a wonderful time

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all encompassing city Tour. The driver and tour coordinator were very helpful and made our trip much better.
Our Keukenhof Gardens and Flower Fields tour was very nice.
We will recommend these tours to all our friends.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Keukenhof tour was great, but the City Tour did not show very much of the great city of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well worth doing. Our guide was wonderful. There wer only English and German speakers on the tour so there was more information given than on other tours with sometimes information given in 5 languages. We think that on multi language tours that ear phones be used for the historical information and commments that are always made while the guide provides more specific information.
Keukenhoff is a wonderful huge garden and the display on May3 2015 was spectacular.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Had a really nice day. The weather was good. Keukenhof Gardens exceeded my expectations with the landscaped gardens and design. Multitudes of beautiful tulips daffodils and hyacinths.
Only fault was it was too busy with so many coaches and people descending on the gardens at the same day. I have never seen so many coaches in a car park. Despite the numbers of people there were still places to sit in the nice restaurants and cafes. I would definitely recommend the tour

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Overall both tours were good. Had different tour guide for each tour and the one for Keukenhof didn't have great language skills. The one we had for the windmills, etc. was good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Time is not sufficient for the Keukenhof. Another 1-2 hours will be just nice.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message