Covering some 79 acres (32 hectares), the Keukenhof Tulip Gardens is the world’s largest flower garden. Come springtime, the meandering, wooded gardens are visited by some 800,000 flower-lovers, who come to soak up the blaze of color that envelops ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 281 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is an amazing tour! Our tour guide, Edgar, was very engaging, informative and humorous. He shared interesting details about all of the locations that we visited as well as everything in between. He kept us entertained the entire time. Although we were a. few weeks early to see ALL of the flowers in bloom at the Keukenhof, it was still so beautiful to see the early blooms. The Windmills were impressive as it was a very, very windy day and all of the mills were in action. The Wooden Shoe maker was also very entertaining. You'll need to make room in your luggage for the vast cheese selections at the factory in Volendam...You will end up taking some home!!! This is definitely one of the best tours we have experienced in all of our travels...

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the ease of the bus journey to and from the Keukenhof from central Amsterdam. The outdoor tulips were not quite at their peak but the indoor green houses with the orchids and the many many different varieties of tulips were very lovely. I'd love to return again when the flowers are at their peak but this is difficult to time precisely due to weather variations. It was a lovely day out and no rain in sight!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Keukenhof Gardens and bulb fields were both breathtaking. Enjoyed every minute of the tour. Glad we went in the afternoon as it was a lot quieter in the gardens. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Touring an actual flower farm and having the owner explain the growing and processing of the flower bulbs was very enlightening and made me appreciate the various flowers I saw later at the Keukenhof Gardens and the work that goes into creating all the various varieties. Plenty of time was allotted at the Gardens themselves.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Picnic Lunch and Haarlem Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Keukenhof is a fantastic place and the garden is brilliant. Unfortunately we picked a day that was cold, very wet and too early for the main tulips but that didn't stop us from having a great time.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great Trip. It's so near to Amsterdam Keukenhof is in Lisse, that we should have a extra hour to spend there. That's the only reason that i didn't rate it with 5 stars

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Keukenhof itself is beautiful, and the bus ride is fairly quick at 50 minutes. The bus guide could talk a bit less, and they implemented this silly same seats policy on the return trip. My mother and I had volunteered to sit apart on the way there, and then got to the bus early so we could ride back to Amsterdam together. The guide then kicked us out of our seats and said we HAD to sit in our same seats, despite some people being 20 minutes late to the bus. What ever happened to first come, first served? They could also stand to allow people a bit more time at Keukenhof - we felt rushed.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Keukenhof Gardens were amazing but I think we went a week too early as not all flowers in bloom. I do think though that we could have just taken a normal bus as our guide just dropped us off and left us to our own devices. She was not very helpful on trip out as most questions we asked her she didn't know the answers too. On the return journey though she was more helpful and took us past the Anne Frank house and pointed out other items of interest on the way. Very pleasant day.

Doing what: Keukenhof Garden Private Transfer with Entrance Tickets

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Of the three tours we took in Holland, this was the best of the three. The trip through the country side was great and got to see a lot of the sites. We stopped at a wooden shoe makers shop and got to see how they made the shoes. There were lots of shoes there to purchase if you wanted them (sizes were marked with the different shoe sized from the different areas of the world. The windmills were beautiful and it was great to be able to see them inside and how they work. The lunch in Volendam was good. After this part of the tour the trip to Keukenhof Gardens was what we really went on this tour for. We had been to the gardens over 40 years ago and wanted to see how they had changed. Our tour was late in the season and many of the flowers had lost their blooms. Keukenhof Gardens and planted additional tulips throughout the garden so we could see the different types of tulips. We were there just 3 days before the gardens closed this year around May 18th. The size of the gardens had more than doubled since the last time we were there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great way to see the countryside/ guide was good/keukenhof was beautiful even though the weather our afternoon was cloudy and cold. 100% worth doing

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Keukenhoff gardens were definitely a highlight with tulips in bloom. In fact thoroughly enjoyed the whole days outing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tulips at Keukenhoff gardens were so beautiful.. I love the windmills and cheesemaking demo plus the wooden shoes! The quaint houses are simply beautiful. The dinner we had was superb! The trip was worth the money we paid for. Our guide speaks english well. We had a great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Keukenhof was amazing and well worth it! The first part of the tour with the cheese, clogs and windmills was fine, but a bit too much aimless walking and it felt like we were killing time a bit. Still a good tour overall though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Seeing tulips in bloom in the Netherlands has been a dream of mine for a long, long time, and finally it came true. Not much better way to see them than at the Keukenhof Gardens. This was absolutely wonderful! The talent they have of getting the tulips in such beautiful fashion is like artwork. That night when I fell asleep, I could see nothing but tulips when I closed my eyes.
You can book online, then take your ticket to Lindbergh Tours on Damrak, and they will give you a ticket. The bus is about a 7 min fast walk from the tour place. Be sure you remember where the bus parks and which one is yours, so you don't get lost on the way back. There are about 50 buses!
Also, try to take the morning tour because it's more crowded in the afternoon.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was such a great experience! The farm visit was interesting and the fields of flowers there were amazing. Definitely worth it to see how the farmers plant/harvest the bulbs. Keukenhof was also great, a must see if you're in Amsterdam at the right time. My wife and I loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message