• USD ($)
  • English
Covering some 79 acres (32 hectares), the Keukenhof Tulip Gardens is the world’s largest flower garden. Come springtime, the meandering, wooded gardens are visited by some 800,000 flower-lovers, who come to soak up the blaze of color that envelops ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 282 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Of the three tours we took in Holland, this was the best of the three. The trip through the country side was great and got to see a lot of the sites. We stopped at a wooden shoe makers shop and got to see how they made the shoes. There were lots of shoes there to purchase if you wanted them (sizes were marked with the different shoe sized from the different areas of the world. The windmills were beautiful and it was great to be able to see them inside and how they work. The lunch in Volendam was good. After this part of the tour the trip to Keukenhof Gardens was what we really went on this tour for. We had been to the gardens over 40 years ago and wanted to see how they had changed. Our tour was late in the season and many of the flowers had lost their blooms. Keukenhof Gardens and planted additional tulips throughout the garden so we could see the different types of tulips. We were there just 3 days before the gardens closed this year around May 18th. The size of the gardens had more than doubled since the last time we were there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great way to see the countryside/ guide was good/keukenhof was beautiful even though the weather our afternoon was cloudy and cold. 100% worth doing

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Keukenhoff gardens were definitely a highlight with tulips in bloom. In fact thoroughly enjoyed the whole days outing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tulips at Keukenhoff gardens were so beautiful.. I love the windmills and cheesemaking demo plus the wooden shoes! The quaint houses are simply beautiful. The dinner we had was superb! The trip was worth the money we paid for. Our guide speaks english well. We had a great time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Keukenhof was amazing and well worth it! The first part of the tour with the cheese, clogs and windmills was fine, but a bit too much aimless walking and it felt like we were killing time a bit. Still a good tour overall though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Seeing tulips in bloom in the Netherlands has been a dream of mine for a long, long time, and finally it came true. Not much better way to see them than at the Keukenhof Gardens. This was absolutely wonderful! The talent they have of getting the tulips in such beautiful fashion is like artwork. That night when I fell asleep, I could see nothing but tulips when I closed my eyes.
You can book online, then take your ticket to Lindbergh Tours on Damrak, and they will give you a ticket. The bus is about a 7 min fast walk from the tour place. Be sure you remember where the bus parks and which one is yours, so you don't get lost on the way back. There are about 50 buses!
Also, try to take the morning tour because it's more crowded in the afternoon.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was such a great experience! The farm visit was interesting and the fields of flowers there were amazing. Definitely worth it to see how the farmers plant/harvest the bulbs. Keukenhof was also great, a must see if you're in Amsterdam at the right time. My wife and I loved it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

During the trip, the guide explains you the venues we pass by with the bus and the history of Keukenhof.
After the trip,some additional info and time to rest after so much walking.It was an english/spanish group, so that the guide explanations where fine with only two languages.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

i would highly recommend this tour! We scheduled our trip to Amsterdam in April specifically to see these gardens and we were not disappointed. The gardens of KEUKENHOF were beautiful and the variety of colors and flowers breathtaking.
The tour itself was very organized and left the meeting site on time. We had a pleasant one hour drive from the city of Amsterdam to the Gardens and were able to see a few tulip fields on the way. The tour company made it very easy to locate the depart location from the Gardens as well. I would highly recommend this tour if you are in the Netherlands when these Gardens are in full bloom.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Once again, a well-organized professional tour with informative entertaining commentary....
Keukenhof was inspiring, and the added bonus of some still-blooming flower fields provided us with awesome videos and photos!
As always, Viator came through...

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Apart from having to wait, unexpectately because the tour company decided to combine the buses of 11.15 and of 12.00, for almost an hour in the bus before we drove off to the Keukenhof, the trip as such was very good. De bus passed A'dam east and on the way back A'dam west and showed interesting things of the city. The Keukenhof was just fantastic. This 5 hour trip is very suitable for a short break.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Tan H
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I would recommend this tour if u only have limited time in Amsterdam. We enjoyed the morning tour of Zaanse Schans, Volendam and Marken. Volendam was beautiful and it could have been better if we are given alittle more free time there instead of in Marken. We had a wonderful lunch at Volendam on the tour guide's recommendation but due to time constraint, we skipped the cheese tasting and demonstration. Even though we skipped the cheese tasting and demo, we still didn't have enough time to shop and walk around Volendam. They have quite a few cool souvenir shops and the prices are relatively cheaper than in Amsterdam central itself. So it would be good if u can grab some souvenirs there.

For the afternoon tour of Keukenhof, it is basically just transport to and fro Amsterdam to the gardens. We were dropped off back at Amsterdam central after the morning tour and we had to hop on to another coach bus that were waiting to bring us to Keukenhof. Tickets to the gardens were given to us and we were dropped off at Keukenhof to visit the gardens on our own and told to be back at the meeting point at 6.30pm to be brought back to Amsterdam central.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We enjoyed learning the history and current operations of the Windmills. The visit to the Keukenhof was great! We had plenty of time to wander at our pace and enjoy the beauty of the park. The transportation to the park was comfortable and on schedule. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is why you go to Amsterdam in April! Pictures do not do Keukenhof justice. There is no way to describe what you will see. My wife was brought to tears with the beauty and splendor of all the gardens and displays. Our guide said this is the most beautiful he has ever seen at Keukenhof.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Would thoroughly recommend this tour, the villages Markem and Volendam were so quaint, it was great to see the clogs been made, enjoyed the windmills, the scenery was so beautiful, and the Keukenhof was out of this world, it was just the best day

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message