Covering some 79 acres (32 hectares), the Keukenhof Tulip Gardens is the world’s largest flower garden. Come springtime, the meandering, wooded gardens are visited by some 800,000 flower-lovers, who come to soak up the blaze of color that envelops ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything about the tour was very well organised and ran smoothly from start to finish. The Keukenhof Gardens were stunning and exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend the tour to friends.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Keukenhof was wonderful, but the highlight of the day was the BULB FARM. Loved that we could walk in the daffodil fields. The owner was wonderful and very informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What an amazing experience. I loved the tulip farm visit - it was great to be able to get out in the fields. But the Keukenhof is beyond describing. Everyone should take this trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A really nice experience, unfortunately in Keukenhof Gardens not all of the flowers were blooming, many of them weren't ready yet and we couldn't enjoy all the amazing flora of the place. Maybe because it was mid-April and we went too early.

Doing what: Amsterdam Combo: Skip-the-Line Keukenhof Gardens and Van Gogh Museum with Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour! Be aware up front, that the visit to the Keukenhof itself IS NOT GUIDED. On arrival at the park, you will have 3 hours free time to explore it yourself. And I think this would easily be the best way! What you are paying for in the tour is some commentary on the way to Keukenhof which I enjoyed, and a comfortable bus ride to and from the park. I anticipate that many will have an issue with this and/or expect a guide at the venue itself perhaps due to lack of research/understanding before booking and witnessed that a couple on the tour with us clearly felt this way. However, it was very clear to us when we booked what the tour was and we couldn't be happier with it.

The only downside for me was that, while 3 hours sounds like ages, it wasn't enough time for me. There are 5 pavilions and allowing half an hour for each plus some walking time between/toilet/getting back to bus early, that's all of your time. It is just such a huge properly and SO BEAUTIFUL that I didn't want to miss an inch, but by the end was rushing a bit. But overall was probably adequate time for most people and I'm so glad that I did this trip!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is an amazing tour! Our tour guide, Edgar, was very engaging, informative and humorous. He shared interesting details about all of the locations that we visited as well as everything in between. He kept us entertained the entire time. Although we were a. few weeks early to see ALL of the flowers in bloom at the Keukenhof, it was still so beautiful to see the early blooms. The Windmills were impressive as it was a very, very windy day and all of the mills were in action. The Wooden Shoe maker was also very entertaining. You'll need to make room in your luggage for the vast cheese selections at the factory in Volendam...You will end up taking some home!!! This is definitely one of the best tours we have experienced in all of our travels...

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We enjoyed the ease of the bus journey to and from the Keukenhof from central Amsterdam. The outdoor tulips were not quite at their peak but the indoor green houses with the orchids and the many many different varieties of tulips were very lovely. I'd love to return again when the flowers are at their peak but this is difficult to time precisely due to weather variations. It was a lovely day out and no rain in sight!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Keukenhof Gardens and bulb fields were both breathtaking. Enjoyed every minute of the tour. Glad we went in the afternoon as it was a lot quieter in the gardens. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Touring an actual flower farm and having the owner explain the growing and processing of the flower bulbs was very enlightening and made me appreciate the various flowers I saw later at the Keukenhof Gardens and the work that goes into creating all the various varieties. Plenty of time was allotted at the Gardens themselves.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Picnic Lunch and Haarlem Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, the Keukenhof Gardens were spectacular, gave us good ideas for planting back at home. Windmills charming, nice tour for the money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Bulb Farm was very educational and enjoyable Time spent within the Keukenhof Gardens was just right

Doing what: Skip the Line: Keukenhof Gardens Tour and Tulip Farm Visit from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

FABULOUS! Keukenhof was just sensational with all the tulips, daffodils and hyacinths in bloom. Truly a sight to behold! Well worth doing. Once we arrived, we had approximately 3 1/2 hours on our own to explore and wander at leisure. I would have liked about 5 hours - so much to see! But so happy to have gone on the bus in a hassle free manner.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Marian our tour guide was wonderful. Haarlem is a beautiful city. Very interesting and informative trip to the Tulip Farm. Keukenhof cannot be missed!!!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Picnic Lunch and Haarlem Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Keukenhof is a fantastic place and the garden is brilliant. Unfortunately we picked a day that was cold, very wet and too early for the main tulips but that didn't stop us from having a great time.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great Trip. It's so near to Amsterdam Keukenhof is in Lisse, that we should have a extra hour to spend there. That's the only reason that i didn't rate it with 5 stars

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens and Tulip Fields Tour from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message