• USD ($)
  • English
Madurodam, since it was developed about 60 years, ago is one of Holland’s most popular travel destinations. Famously a mini-city on a 1:25 scale, this thoughtful and amusing destination highlights all the qualities of the Dutch culture, including ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

S and D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant day even though it rained for us; visiting Rotterdam, The Hague, Delft and the Delft factory, Madurodam - the mini city and as an extra surprise we were invited into a diamond sellers to see how diamonds are cut, priced and sold.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day trip from Amsterdam which samples some of the rest of the Netherlands. Despite an overcast and rainy day, we enjoyed the trip a lot. The guide was great with a continuous, informative description of not only the features at hand, but also life in the Netherlands. And, she did this in both English and Spanish, alternating without faltering. My Spanish is good enough to recognize her Spanish as excellent. Also, a good value as the a la carte admissions for the trip (three places: Euromast, Delft Experience, and Madurodam) were about 30 Euros...nearly half the cost of the entire trip.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour gave a glimpse of the different sights of Netherlands, from the modern architecture of Rotterdam and the trip to Euromast, to the historic buildings of Delft and Den Haag. The trip to Madurodam was fun. It captured the highlights of Amsterdam that we didn't get to actually see. I hope they'll include Gouda in this itinerary as well. We visited the following day and enjoyed the historic sights, shops and restaurants.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We didn't have much time in the Netherlands, so this was the perfect day trip to see a glimpse of this beautiful country. The Delft Blue factory tour and Madurodam were highlights.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

we enjoyed a lot this trip, the view from Euromass,Delft, the guide(very gentle, a woman, I don't remeber the name) adviced also to visit by ourselves De Nieuwe Kerk Delft with the grave of Guglielmo D'Orange.Instead of Madurodam, I'd rather prefer a short stay al Hague, near Mauritshuis. I highly recommend this trip also for older people, because you can see beutiful places, and you don't have to walk a lot. We are looking always after one day trip with Viator, well organized, by the way, we'll be in Germany in August,one day trip from Berlin to Dresda, and another one from Hamburg to Lubecca.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The review is exactly what it says it is. A trip to Rotterdam and a trip up the Euromast Tower (great views--bring a camera), a tour through the Hague (I would have loved to go to the Peace Palace--well, next time I'm in the Netherlands!), a tour of a Delft factory (fascinating to see how it is done), time to be in Delft for lunch, and then a short trip to Madurodam (a very intriguing place). The guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. It was a great trip!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour. Was pleasantly surprised by Delft and the Haag. Madurodam is interesting for both adults and children. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I think it's the best choice to visit the country with the most important cities in the Netherlands in one day. The flower auction surprised me, because I thought it could be boring, you must see it. The cities 'Rotterdam' and 'Den Haag' are not so beautiful as Amsterdam, but you can learn them from the bus. (We didn't stop there) Delft is wonderful, you've free time there, you can eat. Last stop, Madurodam ("Mini-Holland") is fantastic, you should visit it.
So, if you have time, you should participate in this tour. Tourist guide is funny, says a lot of information.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

we liked The Hague and rotterdam but the best part of the day was going to Madurodam. We loved it! It was so different from any place we'd ever been to before . definitely a must see for anyone who comes to The Netherlands.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

My favorite Viator tour so far. The flower auction was amazing in scale. Madurodam has to be seen to be believed, everything works at 125 scale! Delft was a beautiful city. Guide was knowledgeable and helpful. We'll never forget it!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Wonderful guide and a very well planned itinerary. Delft was impressive, Den Haag The Hague very political, Madurodam pretty and Rotterdam modernistic. Perfect way to see the other important bits of The Netherlands.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great! You see so much in such a short time. Fantastic! My favorite was "Madurodam", the miniature city. Only had one hour there, could have spent the whole day.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

KISHIN G
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was a very good tour. Even the route itself was scenic. Madurodam was fantastic.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Got to see a lot in one day. Enjoyed spotting windmills on the way to Rotterdam. Drive around Rotterdam was sufficient to get impression of city. Enjoyed Euromast. Delft porcelain factory was insightful. Walk around Delft was the best part because it's a lovely town. Drive around The Hague was interesting and we saw the most important sights. Madurodam was fun to round the day off as we saw models of several buildings in the different cities that we had seen that day. Guide was knowledgeable and hard-working as giving comment in 3 languages throughout the tour. For all we saw that day, the rate charged for the tour was cheap!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

very punctual, worthy tour, time spent in sightseeing Tower Rotterdam and Madurodam are just not enough to enjoy the beauty of the two places. The tour leader have to speak four languages as our group consists of several countries speak different language. Must limit to 2 languages not more.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message