Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Maison Descartes/Descartes' House

The one-time abode of French philosopher René Descartes, Maison Descartes has become a popular attraction for French tourists, housing the French consulate and the French institute, who organize a number of cultural events in the city.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Sanchit R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a fun experience getting to know about Amsterdam from a local

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour Including Dutch Snacks and Optional Canal Cruise

Brenda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Terry O'Leary was very informative and had a great sense of humour, he was a joy to be with. He also arranged for us to have a coffiee break which was most welcomed. Would highly recommended this tour,.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Beverley O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I took this tour in October. We had a wonderful time. Terry is an excellent guide, very informative and interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Henrietta L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I enjoyed my tour, especially with Terry. I enjoyed his humor and the amount of history he managed to cover over 3 hours

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Terry O'Leary was just terrific great sense of humor and knowledge of Amsterdam, history, sites, architecture, interesting tidbits. Was well worth the small group. We found ourselves thinking about what he offered as we continued our stay in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Cynthia L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Terry, was very knowledgeable and had a terrific sense of humor! Our morning flew by, as we learned much about the history of Amsterdam and its people. This was well worth the price and set us up for a wonderful three days in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Cynthia L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Terry, was very knowledgeable and had a terrific sense of humor! Our morning flew by, as we learned much about the history of Amsterdam and its people. This was well worth the price and set us up for a wonderful three days in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Nicola D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I have already submitted a rating

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Eleanor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Terri was great! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and gave us a great first impression of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was great. The guide had aweome knowledge was higly skilled at what he did. Definately the best way to get an understanding of the city.
The only down side was that the cruise was too packed - but you can choose when you want to use it so I would recommend you wait for a less busy time of day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour Including Dutch Snacks and Optional Canal Cruise

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent walking tour. Terry was an exceptional guide who mixed his outstanding knowledge with a dry sense of humour. The small number in our tour made the whole experience very personal and so everyone was able to be involved in the conversation as were strolled through Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Esther B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There was plenty to see and the was friendly and knowledgeable. Amsterdam is a great place

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was brilliant! Our guide Stephen was very knowledgeable ! He made the tour interesting and humorous !
I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour Including Dutch Snacks and Optional Canal Cruise

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

There's no better way to start your history lesson on Amsterdam than by taking a walking tour through the older parts of the city, starting at Dam Square. Our tour guide, originally from Texas, was enthusiastic and knowledgeable, and answered all of our questions. We were even able to slip into a pub near the Rembrandt Museum for some coffee when it decided to rain on us...bring good walking shoes and don't be afraid to ask questions!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Doug F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide. Personable and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

a j c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great morning with terry. A very cold morning to walk but terry made it worthwhile. The irish humour really shone. And boy does he know his amsterdam. Even the best coffee shop real coffee . If your in the city for a few days then book one of his walks. Tony Perth west australia.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Jose was a great tour guide. Even though this particular tour was in both Spanish and English he was thorough and answered all questions.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour Including Dutch Snacks and Optional Canal Cruise

aelghani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very interesting and enjoyable walking tour of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

tmorizuka Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Terry was just superb with his knowledge and friendliness.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Deanna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best walking tour we have ever had! We learned more with Terry in 3 hours than we did in 5 days on our previous trip to Amsterdam several years ago. Terry tailored the tour to fit our interests. He is a wealth of information and has a great Irish sense of humor. Would highly recommend this tour - you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Marguerita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Terry was so knowledgeable, interesting and engaging the time just flew by.One of the best walking tours we have been on.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Janette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was knowledgable and humorous and the gave a very good overview of Amsterdam, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was great and was well informed about both history and current events. Best tour on our vacation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome tour of lots of great sights along with informative, funny and interesting comments about the areas, structures, etc. It was a beautiful, chilly day! We all really enjoyed our Tour guide, Terry. He was great and Irish too!! Seems he's from Cork, Ireland-where all my ancestors came from! We would highly recommend taking this tour with Terry. Jay and Katie Miller Cerritos, CA USA!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message