• USD ($)
  • English
Few places are as unashamedly picturesque as the village of Marken and its location - a peninsular stretching onto the IJsselmeer Lake – is often found plastered on souvenir postcards. The quintessentially Dutch village has become a key tourist ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2001 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very professional and knowledgeable. Duration of the trip was good as well. Comfortable bus ride :) Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

more walking than expected, but loved the tour

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see parts of the Netherlands outside of Amsterdam. Everything about this tour is well done. It is a long tour and well worth it. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was fantastic, very well organised, very knowledgable, lunch was great....good variety of things to see...not too rushed

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. Tour was everything we expected. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent, enough time at each stop and awesome stops.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good combination when you don't have that much time around....Delft and the Hague are beautiful cities worth visiting

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour guide was very knowledgeable about where we went. We had a great time on this tour. It would be helpful to have a bathroom on the bus.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So great to have seen more of Amsterdam! The windmills were so gorgeous and the cheese and clog tour were a lot of fun. The guide was excellent, would definitely recommend

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide Nicholas has done a gd job. We, a group of six enjoyed the trip vy much. Thank you to the bus driver also for taking care of my mum's wheelchair at every stop.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. It was a bit confusing getting with the right group at the meeting place, but we did, and from then on it was great. Our guide was Jaime from Spain and he was very knowledgeable and personable. Our bus was clean and comfortable, and Jaime had us sit in the same seats throughout the tour,which was nice. It eliminated people jockeying for seats and enabled us to leave things on the bus if we chose. The windmills were remarkable, and the cheese and wooden shoe factories were interesting with no high-pressure sales tactics. The Dutch countryside was beautiful, and it was a relaxing trip.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide and driver.Very good sight seeing from the bus with no concerns with driving by ourselves.The stops at the cheese factory and the wooden shoe factory were especially informative.We will recommend your company to others wishing to visit the Netherlands.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message