Few places are as unashamedly picturesque as the village of Marken and its location - a peninsular stretching onto the IJsselmeer Lake – is often found plastered on souvenir postcards. The quintessentially Dutch village has become a key tourist ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved everything about this trip. The guide was very knowledgeable. I felt like we got to see the real Holland.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was nice .. friendly guide ..i love it

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour..had a great day

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Diana was excellent and very kind!! The tour was also great and well organized!

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was utterly amazing, and I had such a great time. I would recommend additional time for shopping in Markaan as the 10-15 mins we had wasnt enough. Other than that our guides Debbie and her sister were wonderful.. Thanks again for the experience.
I will be back!!! Mary Powell!

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide and driver both are very professional and informative. The tour is well organized, highly recommended.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this trip, so much to see and learn about this lovely part of the Netherlands. The boat trip was especially enjoyable after visiting the cheese factory and lunch. The time at delft pottery was little short to admire such outstanding work. The trip in The Hague was very informative. Overall we had a great day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day. We really enjoyed this tour. The windmills were good but the highlights were definitely Marken and Volendam. The cheese factory was really good and the little villages were so picturesque. The boat trip was a great also. The whole day was a really good way to see the outer areas of Amsterdam that most people don't get to see. Definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful tour. Great tour guide who was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a gr8 day out . Maryanne our guide was wonderful . Highly recommend it :-)

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a gr8 day out . Maryanne our guide was wonderful . Highly recommend it :-)

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message