Few places are as unashamedly picturesque as the village of Marken and its location - a peninsular stretching onto the IJsselmeer Lake – is often found plastered on souvenir postcards. The quintessentially Dutch village has become a key tourist ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice tours. Recommended for one first time visit Amsterdam.
In city tour, one just sit and relax in the bus. Listening to the Guide to explain several place of interest in amsterdam and done in several languages.
The tour outside amsterdam is more interesting, especially guided beautifully.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would do again in a heartbeat! This was awesome!

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome. The city tour gives you a fabulous insight into the city and shows you around all the major sites. The tour in the afternoon is very informative and very picturesque, a must do.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! The tourguide was also very kind and helpful.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable trip into the countryside. Very informative with plenty of time to see and do everything with no rush. Our guide was very helpful and attentive and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I really loved the trip to the wind mills. The man who gave info out there was really informative and friendly. I wish we had more time to look at some of the shops! I LOVE cheese, but found the cheese and clog places a bit touristy. Overall though it was really nice to have some time out of Amste

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Nice tour on a cold, rainy and windy day. Guide was great. Tourists were a bit selfish. Get in the bus early if you want to get a window seat and or sit next to your travel companion.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very enjoyable informative trip. Our guide was knowledgable and funny. We did the half day one which was perfect time wise. She even took us off the main highway to show us some of the Dutch countryside. Even though the weather was freezing and wet we still had a great time. I would recommend this trip to see some of Holland outside of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very fast paced tour. We enjoyed seeing the windmills and touring the cheese factory and shop the most. We were rushed through the clog store and a few of us got separated from the group since we were last in line making purchases and almost missed the boat trip. The boat tour was a nice way to relax and warm up.

My advice dont purchase any snacks on the boat, save your money and eat after the cheese demo during your free time. We were given 45 minutes of free time but everyone was starving so we ended up eating at the restaurant our tour guide suggested. The served the meals pretty quickly so we still had about 15 minutes to walk around and check out the nearby shops after we ate.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message