One of Amsterdam’s most striking churches, situated on the central Dam Square next door to the Royal Palace, the Nieuwe Kerk, or New Church, maintains its status as the Netherlands’ most prestigious church. Since 1814 the church has hosted the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yolande M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I packed 10 visits to attractions into 3 days and was very surprised at how much I was able to do. It was definitely worth doing! That was afternoons only because of jet lag I had trouble getting out and about before noon. I'd never heard of Micropia and was really surprised and excited about that museum. It was so innovative! The classic Amsterdam museums are all worth a visit and I hope to do more on another trip I will take later in the year! This card is a terrific resource!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Rusty United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I have just returned home from a short break in Amsterdam. The Holland Pass is great value for money and was available on time from the requested collection point. The Holland Pass is a very convenient way of paying for visits to museums and attractions, and the user also benefits from free offers and a wide range of discounts. The vouchers were gladly accepted at all venues in Amsterdam I felt that staff liked them too! and valuable time is not wasted where fast track entry is in operation.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

barrystr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A bargain... incl bus/tram fares, one free boat trip on the canals, free entry to some museums, and discount to others... but just a reminder, only valid for busses and trams within the city limit...

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic way to get a taste of the real Netherlands. Fantastic, knowledgeable tour guide and comfortable coach. A great day jam-packed with wonderful experiences

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Arthur W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was fantastic and she made it lots of fun. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Vicki S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome, I buy them in every city I go t0. No need for a car, the transportation system is awesome in Amsterdam. I got free entrance to the Van Gogh museum.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Peri-Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a perfect way to spend a layover!! Wim our guide was prompt, informative and even bought us real dutch chocolate to try!!

HIGHLY recommend this trip - even if not just on a layover. I fell in love with Amsterdam - I WILL be back.

Doing what: Amsterdam Layover Tour: Private City Sightseeing with Round-Trip Airport Transfer

M Shirley A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Seemless pickup of tickets from Central Station and entry to Rijksmuseum today. Canal boat trip a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

NUR FARHANA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the best trip and easy with my 3 y/o kid and 10 months baby...the schedule was punctual..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Jennifer E. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic card for the Museums, free tram and other deals. We used it and saved so much money.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best way to get around!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Cory D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth it, got around the city in no time with 0 hassle.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Pauline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a terrific thing to do. We had access to four of the most important things on our trip itinerary directly through this pass, I will definitely use this again.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Br0914 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Greatest feature was the free use of the trams for 48 hours to get around the city without any hassles. You have to visit 4-5 places plus use the trams to break even, but we saved money using it. It was a good buy

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Victor John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent for the traveller well worth the money the more you use it the more you save.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a wonderful tour! Great tour guide, awesome scenery, fantastic variety of experiences.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Tischa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it!! Daniella was great and Stef our bus driver added a lot of fun!!! Great day. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

markhelen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A lot packed in to one day. Guide was very good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding experience. Fascinating information and beautiful areas. Our guide, Daniella, was energetic, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and personable. Loved this day trip and highly recommend to others.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We exchanged our voucher for the Holland Passes and tickets very easily at Travelex in Leidersplein. We used our two gold tickets at the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum with only a very short queue at each. We decided to use our silver tickets at the Maritime and Diamond Museums which we both good. We opted for the 1 hour canal cruise which was lovely. We were only in Amsterdam for 2 full days otherwise I am sure we would have used the pass to get discount on more attractions but we were very pleased to gain entry to our selected attractions so easily.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Melanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is an excellent resource and a fantastic starting point for a tourist in Amsterdam. Great card with lots of freebies and deals as well as free public transit.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent value and a lot of discounts available

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Veena N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic. The driver and guide was very knowledgeable and showed us sights both in and out of the city centre. Highly recommend if you have a few hours spare in Amsterdam, and you can personalise your itinerary so we stopped off for lunch, had a canal tour and got dropped off in city centre so we could have a stroll around the RLD, dinner and headed back to airport via train ourselves as had couple extra hours after tour ended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Layover Tour: Private City Sightseeing with Round-Trip Airport Transfer

margyd13 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, loved the morning session a little bit more than the afternoon but only became it became a really long day

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message