One of Amsterdam’s most striking churches, situated on the central Dam Square next door to the Royal Palace, the Nieuwe Kerk, or New Church, maintains its status as the Netherlands’ most prestigious church. Since 1814 the church has hosted the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

After finding the place we we needed to go to get the tickets, which we found difficult, we thought we got excellent value from our City Pass.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great for trams and museums, Able to visit small as well as big ones without worrying about value. the canal boat trip was great too

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not only was it a good deal financially, it also saved us hours waiting in line for museums.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best card ever. Brilliant. Being able to get around the city without worrying about having the correct change, free admissions and the river cruise were all worth the cost.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Made my travel a lot easier. They include a great map.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was brilliant. Were able to use the trams all over the city and we went to extra museums that we normally wouldn't have consider, Easily covered the cost and the convenient was great.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent itinerary with ample time to visit the windmills, Delft and The Hague. New and clean bus. Friendly well knowledge guide who spoke both English and Spanish. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a fun day out!! Booked last minute and was so happy that I did. The windmills were amazing and the boat trip across to Volendam was great, as was the cheese!! The Delft pottery was quite interesting, the only downside was the visit to the Hague was quite brief.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way to see Amsterdam. It meant we didn't have to worry about fares and having cash and for the Van Gogh museum we skipped a long line. What we really appreciated was that it saved us time as much as money.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent cards , got on bus , tram , museums etc.
would get again.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very interesting and we learned a lot about how windmills operate. It's amazing that people are still using them -- the upkeep is enormous. Everything went very smoothly on the trip and it wasn't overly packed with activities.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tremendous value for the money. We covered a lot in one day, but, left feeling we had gotten a good taste of all the sites.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour with interesting information and attractive sights. And a great guide from Amsterdam! thank you!

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Can't recommend this card highly enough, fabulous to get so much included and not think a out travel expenses, no better way to see Amsterdam!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A dream come true!!!
This was one of the best tour we had in our trip! The first part was increadible! it should be a one day tour for the windmills, Volendan and Market!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

definitely worth the money. Too bad the Anne Frank house is not covered on it

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very useful and we used it at much as possible. Our hotel was a bit out of Amsterdam to the card was good for the metro

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the best way to see Amsterdam. We enjoyed the museums, the buses/trams. Easy to use and did not have to deal with foreign money.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great few days in Amsterdam and the 72 hour card proved very good value.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good value but if you are in Amsterdam for multiple days make sure you pick up the tickets as soon as you arrive so that you get as much from the discounts as possible.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love Amsterdam! I have been 3 times for different lengths of time and always feel like there is so much I am still yet to do! The I amsterdam city card is something I purchase every time I visit, a free canal trip is always nice and I learn new things each time. I do not have to worry about using the trams or getting lost and spending a fortune on travel to get back. It is a great way of exploring Amsterdam further then the central area and finding places of the main track. 100 recommend and will 100 be getting another when I go back next year...and the year after that!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was good value, the bus driver and tour guide were great

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message