• USD ($)
  • English
One of Amsterdam’s most striking churches, situated on the central Dam Square next door to the Royal Palace, the Nieuwe Kerk, or New Church, maintains its status as the Netherlands’ most prestigious church. Since 1814 the church has hosted the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 513 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friends and I purchased 48-hour I Amsterdam City Cards which proved to be invaluable. We were able to take trams all over the city and also were admitted free of charge to several museums and other points of interest, including a free canal cruise. On others there was always a discount. We saved a lot of money by doing this. The booklet and map we were given were also very helpful in finding our way around. I highly recommend Viator for your next city tour. It's even better than having a tour guide because you can set your own pace and see what you want to see. I'm a fan!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely worth it to get the pass! We loved the Reypenaer cheese tasting. The pass helped us to plan our trip in such a way that we got the best out of our 4 days in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the best experiences of my life. The I Amsterdam card made the city easily understandable and easy to navigate through. I leave from Amsterdam a very happy person. Thanks to the Viator team and whoever else is responsible for this.
Love :)

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would absolutely recommend! We wanted to do and see lots of things and the holland pass made it much easier and cheaper! We managed to save around £60 and skip the queue at most attractions! It also helped avoid the hassle of booking trips and tours whilst we were away!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a brilliant card to buy. The tram, bus and metro travel made our stay so easy. The free entry museums meant that the three day pass we had allowed us to jam pack our holiday. Discounted food and other freebies were also very welcome. Don't go to Amsterdam without one! The only issue we had was that the Information Centre where we were supposed to collect them was due to be open until 2pm and when we got there at 1pm it was already closed, so we were unable to get our pass on the first day. Not a major problem for us as we were there for a full week, but we did lose half a day on the pass because of this as we had tours booked on the Friday morning. Would have been annoying though had we only had three days in the city.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could not fault this! Would certainly recommend anyone going to Amsterdam for a few days to get it! My husband and I visited the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum with the Gold tickets, did the Cheese tasting, Boat Trip and Bols experience with the Silver tickets and with the travel ticket went on the City Bus Tour which included a visit to a diamond factory!! Even used the discount card for 25% off tickets into the Resistance Museum. We definitely got our money's worth!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

H F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I found the pass an invaluable asset,not only did it save me money on my visits to museums and galleries etc,the information and maps gave me ideas to visit places that I had never even thought or heard of.
I would recommend the City Pass to anyone planning to visit Amsterdam and Holland.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was well organized and the guide was knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this trip if someone wants to see the scenic beauty of Netherlands just outside Amsterdam.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

People were very helpful. The trams made getting around so easy. The canal cruise and the museum passes made our days interesting and fun. Would recommend this pass for all visitors.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a fantastic saving this little card gave us ..... Saved over €200 with all the free entry's to zoo and museums and don't forget the canal trip and metro ..... Yeah well worth it and will be buying again next year x

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great initiative which encouraged my friend and I to see even more of Amsterdam than we would have planned. Fantastic deals and very handy with the free transport. Great variety of activities, I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Amsterdam.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything went just perfectly, from collecting the tickets at the airport to the troublefree acceptance of the tickets at the museums. We really loved Amsterdam and should have alowed ourselves more time in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value for money. We saw far more than we would have done without it and realised just how good it was on our final day when it had expired! We wished we had bought the 72 hours rather than the 48 hours. The included river cruise was fascinating.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message