One of Amsterdam’s most striking churches, situated on the central Dam Square next door to the Royal Palace, the Nieuwe Kerk, or New Church, maintains its status as the Netherlands’ most prestigious church. Since 1814 the church has hosted the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 629 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This card was amazing we travelled all over Amsterdam on the trams for free and got into many attractions well worth the money

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I already filled this in . . . but once again, it was a great experience, we liked all about using this card, and especially being able to go to the front of the line. I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to one of your cities where this card can be used!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent use for museums and boat rides. Magical Christmas trip to Amsterdam which was much enjoyed. Only caution is around VAT tax. Airport desk doesn't open till 8:30 am and lack of US customs stamp makes it impossible to collect on VAT tax if coming from US and miss VAT airport desk due to early flights. A Dutch conundrum with which the embassy is little help.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Still 2 days remaining and I loved amstrdam :) pic will be uploaded soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well worth the money. The trip was great and with the I amsterdam city card we did everything we wanted.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

highly recommended.. we are group of 6 so it was really more savings for us.. we used our gold ticket for maddam trussaud(20euro).. house of bols(14,5euro), heineken experience(16euro-the best), city hop in hop off(18euro-includes gassaan factory tour).. one ticket we haven't been able to use because of short stay..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

So worth the money. Got to see everything and I suggest the 7 day and get the 48 bus tour. The guide book they give you is amazing. If you don't use all your tickets there is a store where you can buy tins with wafers for one coupon. Highly suggest this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Getting around Amsterdam was much easier on public transportation using the City Card. We enjoyed the included canal cruise and used the city card to travel all over the city. I would buy one again should we travel to Amsterdam again.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excelente opção. Dinheiro muito bem empregue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic trip. Highly recommend the I amsterdam card as it let us plan some 'must do' visits but gave us the flexibility for some ad hoc stuff as well. The trams and buses are excellent and we only had to queue for the Van Gogh museum. Highly recommend the Eye Film institute and Lord in Attic.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We've used city passes in New York, Paris, and now Amsterdam, there a great deal specially the Amsterdam and Paris passes because they included unlimited public transport
The canal cruise was worth the money on its own, an absolute must! We loved it
Some things where not included in the pass, for example Anne Frank House and The Rijks museum although you do get a €2.50 discount at The Rijksmuseum with the pass, but we would still recommend it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't go without it! It's wonderful, you will need about 4-5 days to make the most of it!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you go on hols like me: I didn't want to spend lots, not having much time and don't know anything about Amsterdam... this Card is the best invest! They give you a booklet with a map, and all the places included in the offer.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I just loved Amsterdam, the "I Amsterdam" card was ideal for usabd we saved quite a bit of money, too, the map was easy to follow and would recommend to all

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This pass is very good value for money. We used all 5 free passes and it had paid for itself after 4. The accompanying guide is very useful. I would certainly buy another one when visiting Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message