One of Amsterdam’s most striking churches, situated on the central Dam Square next door to the Royal Palace, the Nieuwe Kerk, or New Church, maintains its status as the Netherlands’ most prestigious church. Since 1814 the church has hosted the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 663 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Its has lots of benfits..Recommended..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

iAmsterdam Cards are great. Great idea and they are really useful for the trams and transport as you dont even need to think about buying a ticket. Gives you entry to some great attractions, but of course the most popular ones are really busy. Van Gogh museum is almost impossible to enter, but most others things are great. Warning the only place to activate your card is directly outside the central train station in Amsterdam. There is nowhere else in the city that is convenient to activate. So do the exchange when you get off the train and then use it when youre ready to, to save you the hassle of having to go back to the station.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did not use it as much as I had expected to because we had friends who showed us Amsterdam. When we did use it it was fine.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was great way to gain access to the museums and public transportation service reps were great and very informative when I went to redeem the tickets. The Dutch -- at least in Amsterdam-- know how to manage tourism. Would recommend the Amsterdam card to friends and family!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Buying the card up front was a great idea we were able to access it as soon as we arrived in Amsterdam station and start using the trams immediately. The free canal cruise was also excellent as it really helped you to get your bearings and see lots of the city. As we were intending to go to several galleries it really paid dividends to have it. Well worth the investment.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money visited many tourist attractions

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Holland Pass is worth the money. Get it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It made our visit to Amsterdam so easy and convenient. We will definitely be using it on our next trip.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Holland Pass was a real plus for our trip. We were able to enter the easily and without the long lines. We also used it for reduced fares on a half day tour of Delft and the Hague. The off-on bus was very helpful in learning where the places we wanted to visit were located. i certainly recommend it for anyone visiting Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

DEFINITELY value for money here! We were able to use every gold and silver ticket as well as take advantage of the 'extra' ticket for the canal cruise. Read the book that comes with it and find lots of extra discounts at restaurants, cheese shops, souvenir stores, etc. Would recommend this to any visitors to Amsterdam. GREAT VALUE!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I Amsterdam pass brilliant. Free tram travel and admission to museums. Definateley worth buying. Saved a lot of money with it

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have gotten one the last two times ive been so worth it! Just the fact that you can use the metro none stop alone is worth it!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wie in jeder anderen Stadt auch lohnt es sich immer eine City-card zu kaufen. Wir haben wieder sehr viel gesehen und uns eine Menge Geld gespart.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a wonderful trip. I would recommend getting the card. Easy to use.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This card was amazing we travelled all over Amsterdam on the trams for free and got into many attractions well worth the money

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I already filled this in . . . but once again, it was a great experience, we liked all about using this card, and especially being able to go to the front of the line. I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to one of your cities where this card can be used!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent use for museums and boat rides. Magical Christmas trip to Amsterdam which was much enjoyed. Only caution is around VAT tax. Airport desk doesn't open till 8:30 am and lack of US customs stamp makes it impossible to collect on VAT tax if coming from US and miss VAT airport desk due to early flights. A Dutch conundrum with which the embassy is little help.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Still 2 days remaining and I loved amstrdam :) pic will be uploaded soon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well worth the money. The trip was great and with the I amsterdam city card we did everything we wanted.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

highly recommended.. we are group of 6 so it was really more savings for us.. we used our gold ticket for maddam trussaud(20euro).. house of bols(14,5euro), heineken experience(16euro-the best), city hop in hop off(18euro-includes gassaan factory tour).. one ticket we haven't been able to use because of short stay..

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

So worth the money. Got to see everything and I suggest the 7 day and get the 48 bus tour. The guide book they give you is amazing. If you don't use all your tickets there is a store where you can buy tins with wafers for one coupon. Highly suggest this.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Getting around Amsterdam was much easier on public transportation using the City Card. We enjoyed the included canal cruise and used the city card to travel all over the city. I would buy one again should we travel to Amsterdam again.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excelente opção. Dinheiro muito bem empregue.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message