Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 738 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic way to get a taste of the real Netherlands. Fantastic, knowledgeable tour guide and comfortable coach. A great day jam-packed with wonderful experiences

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Arthur W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was fantastic and she made it lots of fun. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

NUR FARHANA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the best trip and easy with my 3 y/o kid and 10 months baby...the schedule was punctual..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a wonderful tour! Great tour guide, awesome scenery, fantastic variety of experiences.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Tischa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it!! Daniella was great and Stef our bus driver added a lot of fun!!! Great day. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

markhelen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A lot packed in to one day. Guide was very good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding experience. Fascinating information and beautiful areas. Our guide, Daniella, was energetic, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and personable. Loved this day trip and highly recommend to others.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

margyd13 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, loved the morning session a little bit more than the afternoon but only became it became a really long day

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Robert U M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this afternoon trip to Delft and The Hague. It is a quick trip but gives you a nice overview and gets you out of the city of Amsterdam and see a bit of the countryside.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Anthony J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great to see a working windmill making peanut oil. Plenty to see and guides were great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Edward C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very picturesque trip but we need buses with toilets that we can use.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Tony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent experience of older Holland

Loved it - seeing working windmills and how they harnessed the power of the wind

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Zaanse Schans windmills tour was excellent and so was the Hague Day trip except for one thing, the guide smoked cigarettes.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Glenn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A well organized full day tour....Recommended!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Katherine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour gave us a nice taste of several areas so that we could return with more leisure time in the future. The bus had a GPS headphone tour in different languages so that we could learn about the area along the way. We arrived early and were happy that we did because the tour left the tour office a little earlier then the listed departure time. Friendly guides and pleasant weather made this a nice day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide for the afternoon tour was Marianne who was excellent, knowledgeable and understanding! She even knew when to stop talking. Our first stop was Delft, with time for the tour of the lovely factory and gift shop. Would have liked a stop in their garden cafe, but we went on to the town square for a little free time and coffee. We carried on to the Hague for a walking tour of the important buildings which was interesting. Michael was our driver, very careful and slowed every time places of interest were pointed out. We returned as the sun was almost setting, a perfect afternoon. Thank you.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Vishal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was really worth it. Our guide, Edgar and driver Ryan were amazing and very friendly and helpful. A totally recommended tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Penny P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We highly recommend your tour to others, it was fantastic we were impress with the meal on board.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Conrado A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent itinerary with ample time to visit the windmills, Delft and The Hague. New and clean bus. Friendly well knowledge guide who spoke both English and Spanish. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

amberland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a fun day out!! Booked last minute and was so happy that I did. The windmills were amazing and the boat trip across to Volendam was great, as was the cheese!! The Delft pottery was quite interesting, the only downside was the visit to the Hague was quite brief.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message