Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 714 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent itinerary with ample time to visit the windmills, Delft and The Hague. New and clean bus. Friendly well knowledge guide who spoke both English and Spanish. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a fun day out!! Booked last minute and was so happy that I did. The windmills were amazing and the boat trip across to Volendam was great, as was the cheese!! The Delft pottery was quite interesting, the only downside was the visit to the Hague was quite brief.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was very interesting and we learned a lot about how windmills operate. It's amazing that people are still using them -- the upkeep is enormous. Everything went very smoothly on the trip and it wasn't overly packed with activities.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tremendous value for the money. We covered a lot in one day, but, left feeling we had gotten a good taste of all the sites.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour with interesting information and attractive sights. And a great guide from Amsterdam! thank you!

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A dream come true!!!
This was one of the best tour we had in our trip! The first part was increadible! it should be a one day tour for the windmills, Volendan and Market!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was good value, the bus driver and tour guide were great

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Perfect day at Holland country - windmills, cheese factory with tasting cheese, lovely lunch at sea-shore village, boat trip and amazing experience at the clogs factory! And that was only morning....Delft is really nice, full of history...The Hague as well, with all historical buildings. Guide was excellent! Can only recommend for peole who love truly busy holliday

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this tour! Juliet was so friendly and knowledgeable, happy to answer any questions and give little tid bits of information you can't know unless you live there. It was great that we experienced each city in different ways too. Delft was definitely a highlight - such a charming and beautiful city. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marvelous was the bus tour of Rotterdam with its imaginative modern architecture even more marvelous was the hour and a half cruise of Rotterdam Harbor. The walking tour of Delft and of the Hague was energetic and informative -- well-paced. At Delft, we were also guided into a Deftware factory and shown how the ware is fired and hand painted -- every piece, hand painted -- before being fired again. Madurodam was a delight. A thoroughly enjoyable day, well-conducted.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your fall in love with These amazing towns in Holland!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide and driver were awesome...Wonderful trip

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Once again, Viator comes through with clean transportation, knowledgeable guides, and a thoroughly enjoyable visit to charming Delft (and the fascinating working pottery factory) and The Hague (with a visit to the Peace Palace). All along the trip are facts and anecdotes to enhance our enjoyment!

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything on time. Beautiful cities. Excelent guide.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is really worth booking. Everything was tops, and our guide knowledgable and entertaining. We saw so much in 1 day, and even though we seemed to cover a lot of ground, we didn't feel rushed. The tour around Rotterdam harbour was so interesting, and The Hague should not be missed.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great experience! If you are here for a few days this is a great chance to see around!

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of the village and windmills! Wish we had more time to walk around.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent. Her English was very good, and she was very knowledgeable. The tour went every place that we wanted to go. We loved the stop in Delft. We were very pleased with the whole experience.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message