Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 794 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DNG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow, this was a great tour. Although the time for each sightseeing destination was not enough but it was a intro to the other places outside of Amsterdam city it self. The shopping stops was a bit too long. The tour guide was very clear and bus driver was friendly. The bus was clean however on the upper deck, it gets hot so we would need to tell the driver to turn on the A/C. Would recommend this tour for a great highlight of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Tristan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. It will save you a lot of time and money. Stress free, just hop on and enjoy! No need to think twice, its worth it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Donald.a.laing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very busy and enjoyable. Saw a good cross section of Holland.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

JOHN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was great and enjoyed the afternoon also especially Madurodam. The Delft pottery was brilliant as well. The guide for the day was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

thanh t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The guide was especially good. Enough time at each stop allowing for pictures and a bit of shopping and lunch. Very informative. Very well done.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Irishkath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saw a lot and learned a lot. Well paced but wish we had more time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

romanroute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour guide was knowledgeable the bus took us to the right spots were very happy

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Lowell Cabangon Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though the weather is cold and windy, we had a great time with this trip. Though I wish we had a chance to get a bit of walking in Hague.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A full on full day! But great. We began early and our tour guide Edwardo in the morning was very good we drove out of town into the country and in the morning visited the still working windmills, a tour around a saw mill was fascinating, really worth doing this because the windmills are in a really old Dutch village. I wished we had had more time to explore but a return trip maybe some time. We also visited a clog maker and the process of making the clogs properly demonstrated and explained, really enjoyed trying on the clogs too! From there a boat trip across the largest lake in Europe with a very interesting history! To a fishing village with a real seaside feel for lunch not included. We also visited a cheese making facility and there were plenty of samples. A great morning. We went back to Amsterdam for the afternoon leg of the journey this time the guide was older and more sober in his disposition not a great conversationalist we missed the morning guide, but the tour was still interesting to the Hague which we drove through, Delft was very interesting we then ended in the model village which was fantastic but having done a full day by now I was personally a bit to tired to fully enjoy. However value for money is what you get on this all day tour and it allowed us to see so much that would have been difficult to do on our own. Recommended and good value in my opinion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Nirav V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Slightly tight on time as there are two separate trips back to back . Early start of 8:45 AM really helped withought feeling hassled . Guides were good on the morning trip and magnificient on the after noon trip to Hague and Delft . We got about 45 minutes to spend in Maduradom which felt a bit tight and possibly some more time can be given here .

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A full day of great sites.
Wish we had more time at Windmills and Volendam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

jigsgulaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice experience of the Dutch windmills, Delft pottery and the detailed miniatures of Madurodam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Stoeva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful half-day in Holland! Well organized, enough time for all the planned activities, excellent guide - Wout - knowledgeable, polite, with very pleasant sense of humor! Excellent bus-driver - Jack - also very polite! Of course amazing places with a lot of provided info! Thanks to Viator for the nice tours! For sure will come to them again!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Josephine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was well organized. The tour guide Mr Edgar was excellent. He gave us good info and we had enough time for sight seeing and to take pictures. the bus had GPS connected ear phones which was new to us. Would highly recommend for someone who wants to have quick tour of these places. Its impossible to do it using public transport

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Krunal India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Vintage Netherlands...4 star 1 star for madorodam

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

babsat73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent from pickup guided tour bus and well informed and pleasant guide. tour company bus and people nice and immaculate, wellinformedtour guides very professional

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. My partner described it as the Netherlands in a day and we definitely covered a lot of ground. The windmills area was very atmospheric and seeing a windmill producing oil was interesting. I loved the visit to Delft and we had an excellent lunch in Volendam at the restaurant suggested by the guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic way to get a taste of the real Netherlands. Fantastic, knowledgeable tour guide and comfortable coach. A great day jam-packed with wonderful experiences

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Arthur W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was fantastic and she made it lots of fun. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

NUR FARHANA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the best trip and easy with my 3 y/o kid and 10 months baby...the schedule was punctual..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a wonderful tour! Great tour guide, awesome scenery, fantastic variety of experiences.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message