• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour of the Delft factory was quite interesting. We didn't realize that the delft ware was all done by hand. It was also interesting to see The Hague was a city not just an international court.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved Delft. Thought all the government buildings in The Hague was boring.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful opportunity to visit a Delft pottery workshop that still hand paints its pottery. An opportunity to see and purchase the real thing. The tour guide did a wonderful job pointing out all the main buildings and sites as we drove through The Hague.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb! A very packed day in two parts. Great guides and wonderful sites - we learnt a lot about aspects of Dutch heritage and life through this tour. Would have loved to spend time on the ground in Den Haag. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Nice combination tour to see Netherland's highlights in one day. Coach was very comfortable and guide informative. See authentic windmills, wooden shoe and cheese making, Delft, fishing village, and drive by Hague.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was full value for money. A big factor was both the tour guides for the morning and afternoon were excellent, knowledgeable and fun. The morning trip included visits to the cheese factory in Volendam with a very good presenter, followed by a highly entertaining clog making demonstrator on the island of Marken and then the visit to the picturesque windmills of Zaanse Schans.
The afternoon took us to the quaint village of Delft where we were given a very informative presentation of Delft Pauw's special pottery. We then toured through The Hague seeing important sites.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to see the Netherlands countryside without getting lost. The information from the guide helped us understand we were seeing, otherwise we would have missed it if we had been driving and navigating. We did the two tours back to back on the same day, and that makes one long day. We were there in late October, and it got dark and was raining by the time we got to den Hague. The 45 minutes at the windmill site required about 30 minutes of round trip walking to get from the parking area. That only allowed a short tour of the one free windmill. The tour of Voldendam and the wooden clog factory were great, and we would not have seen that if we were driving.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

For people like us who don't want to spend time on figuring out "how to get there", this tour is great. We got to see a bit of everything. Although the weather wasn't great, we did enjoy the day.

My suggestion to Viator is to make this a truly one-day tour instead of 2 half-day tours. That would save us some hassle to get off one bus and get on another. And probably save a bit of time in going back to the meeting point and therefore, a bit more time to take photos.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour and wonderful sites to see near Amsterdam. We are so glad we went outside the city to see the countryside and the lakes. Would highly recommend this tour. Well worth the time and a great way to shop for keepsakes while learning about the culture and history of the Netherlands.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guides were helpful and informative, especially the lady in the morning. The timing was great. We especially loved Marken and Volendam. A great way to see the countryside in a limited time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip. Great tour guide, great sights, great value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour is amazing.If you miss it, you ll miss seeing real Netherland.i felt this is the day i ve just arrived Netherlands.Only negative point is that after we finshed first tour we went back to Amsterdam then exchanged bus for second tour and went nearly the same way again,this wastes time and efort

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing trip to Amsterdam.The Hotel was in walking distance to the Museum district and to many nice restaurants.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing. We got to see a lot outside the city limits of Amsterdam. Great overview of the Netherlands on this tour. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. This tour was worth the money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message