Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 765 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nirav V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Slightly tight on time as there are two separate trips back to back . Early start of 8:45 AM really helped withought feeling hassled . Guides were good on the morning trip and magnificient on the after noon trip to Hague and Delft . We got about 45 minutes to spend in Maduradom which felt a bit tight and possibly some more time can be given here .

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A full day of great sites.
Wish we had more time at Windmills and Volendam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

jigsgulaya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice experience of the Dutch windmills, Delft pottery and the detailed miniatures of Madurodam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Stoeva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful half-day in Holland! Well organized, enough time for all the planned activities, excellent guide - Wout - knowledgeable, polite, with very pleasant sense of humor! Excellent bus-driver - Jack - also very polite! Of course amazing places with a lot of provided info! Thanks to Viator for the nice tours! For sure will come to them again!

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Josephine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was well organized. The tour guide Mr Edgar was excellent. He gave us good info and we had enough time for sight seeing and to take pictures. the bus had GPS connected ear phones which was new to us. Would highly recommend for someone who wants to have quick tour of these places. Its impossible to do it using public transport

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Krunal India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Vintage Netherlands...4 star 1 star for madorodam

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

babsat73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent from pickup guided tour bus and well informed and pleasant guide. tour company bus and people nice and immaculate, wellinformedtour guides very professional

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Susan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. My partner described it as the Netherlands in a day and we definitely covered a lot of ground. The windmills area was very atmospheric and seeing a windmill producing oil was interesting. I loved the visit to Delft and we had an excellent lunch in Volendam at the restaurant suggested by the guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic way to get a taste of the real Netherlands. Fantastic, knowledgeable tour guide and comfortable coach. A great day jam-packed with wonderful experiences

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Arthur W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was fantastic and she made it lots of fun. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

NUR FARHANA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the best trip and easy with my 3 y/o kid and 10 months baby...the schedule was punctual..

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a wonderful tour! Great tour guide, awesome scenery, fantastic variety of experiences.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Tischa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved it!! Daniella was great and Stef our bus driver added a lot of fun!!! Great day. Would highly recommend!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding experience. Fascinating information and beautiful areas. Our guide, Daniella, was energetic, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and personable. Loved this day trip and highly recommend to others.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

margyd13 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, loved the morning session a little bit more than the afternoon but only became it became a really long day

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Robert U M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed this afternoon trip to Delft and The Hague. It is a quick trip but gives you a nice overview and gets you out of the city of Amsterdam and see a bit of the countryside.

Doing what: Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Anthony J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great to see a working windmill making peanut oil. Plenty to see and guides were great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Edward C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very picturesque trip but we need buses with toilets that we can use.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Tony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent experience of older Holland

Loved it - seeing working windmills and how they harnessed the power of the wind

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Zaanse Schans windmills tour was excellent and so was the Hague Day trip except for one thing, the guide smoked cigarettes.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills plus Delft, The Hague and Madurodam Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message