Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 621 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The ride to Delft was lovely and the town of Delft was so charming. Our only complaint is that we were not given enough time to browse around the city. The choice was to browse or eat lunch, and we chose the latter because of the timing. The factory tour in Delft was terrific, but once again we needed more time to shop at the end.
The Hague tour was interesting and well worth the trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and was eager to share the history and culture of his country. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed this introduction to the Netherlands.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Both morning and afternoon guides had lots of information tidbits to share with us. It was well organized and we never felt hurried. We were given a reasonable amount of time to explore each stop. And the bus driver! He squeezed that bus through over and over again. That was fun in itself.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great introductory tour for the Netherlands. Wooden Shoe making and Working Windmill were highlights. We were lucky with good weather!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed this day, it was a long day but worth it. The first tour of the windmills etc was especially good. The guides were great too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

M Ling
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Interesting Delft factory with informative commentary by the person from the factory. The tour guide provided interesting info during the coach ride about Netherlands. We get to wander around the city square in Delft. It rained very heavily while we were there so we just had a drink in one of the cafés. More shops here selling Delft ceramics. The walk in The Hague is not strenuous at all.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amsterdam has so much more to offer than just the red light district. To truly appreciate the Netherlands you need to venture out of the city to see the magnifisent countryside. The windmills in Zaanse Schans, Royla Dalton factory in Delft and the capital city of The Hague is well worth it. It is a long day but it is broken up with bus, boat, walking and private time. Keep in mind the bus does not have a rest room, so plan accordingly!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour! Very knowledgable guide and a great way to gain insight to and see a few true Netherlands landmarks.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was on time, the guides were good and the itinerary was well planned.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved it! To say it was only a half day trip, we saw a lot! The tour guide was excellent. We loved both places. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great. Lot of information, lot to see, I can definitely recommend it. The only thing I'd like to be different is that we didn't have free time in The Hague but that is really a minor point. We are glad that we took this tour. Full recommendation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this trip, so much to see and learn about this lovely part of the Netherlands. The boat trip was especially enjoyable after visiting the cheese factory and lunch. The time at delft pottery was little short to admire such outstanding work. The trip in The Hague was very informative. Overall we had a great day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another great tour, very interesting seeing the outlying areas of Amsterdam. Loved the windmills.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message