Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Peace Palace/Vredespaleis

One of the Netherlands’ most famous buildings and the crowning glory of The Hague, the Peace Palace, or Vredespaleis, serves as a symbol of the country’s key role in international law and order. Built between 1907 and 1913 by Andrew Carnegie, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 686 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marvelous was the bus tour of Rotterdam with its imaginative modern architecture even more marvelous was the hour and a half cruise of Rotterdam Harbor. The walking tour of Delft and of the Hague was energetic and informative -- well-paced. At Delft, we were also guided into a Deftware factory and shown how the ware is fired and hand painted -- every piece, hand painted -- before being fired again. Madurodam was a delight. A thoroughly enjoyable day, well-conducted.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your fall in love with These amazing towns in Holland!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide and driver were awesome...Wonderful trip

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Once again, Viator comes through with clean transportation, knowledgeable guides, and a thoroughly enjoyable visit to charming Delft (and the fascinating working pottery factory) and The Hague (with a visit to the Peace Palace). All along the trip are facts and anecdotes to enhance our enjoyment!

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything on time. Beautiful cities. Excelent guide.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is really worth booking. Everything was tops, and our guide knowledgable and entertaining. We saw so much in 1 day, and even though we seemed to cover a lot of ground, we didn't feel rushed. The tour around Rotterdam harbour was so interesting, and The Hague should not be missed.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good indeed even though we were the only two people who had booked that afternoon they still took us and both the Driver and the Guide were excellent, very informative and friendly. A lovely trip

Doing what: The Hague and Madurodam Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a great experience! If you are here for a few days this is a great chance to see around!

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of the village and windmills! Wish we had more time to walk around.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent. Her English was very good, and she was very knowledgeable. The tour went every place that we wanted to go. We loved the stop in Delft. We were very pleased with the whole experience.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent. Her English was very good, and she was very knowledgeable. The tour went every place that we wanted to go. We loved the stop in Delft. We were very pleased with the whole experience.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent. Her English was very good, and she was very knowledgeable. The tour went every place that we wanted to go. We loved the stop in Delft. We were very pleased with the whole experience.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is great! Showed us more about what the Netherlands is all about. Vollendam was super charming. Loved the boat ride to Marken. Zaanse Schans is just picturesque. Guides were super helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It ended up being a private tour (for no additional charge)! Pick up/drop off at my hotel instead of the usual rendezvous point. Tour was made personalized according to my preference which was to spend more time in Den Haag (The Hague). Guide, Juliet, was knowledgeable and uber nice too! Great day!!

Doing what: The Hague and Madurodam Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mary-Anne was very knowledgable, so,it,made the trip enjoyable. Found a lot about the history of Amsterdam and saw a lot,of the countryside. Would recommend this,trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was great. Beautiful sites, good trip. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip - great coverage, very knowledgable guide - loved her - Caroline. Weather was good, so even better. This was amongst the best tours I've ever been on.

Doing what: Rotterdam, Delft and The Hague Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Madurodam Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The Tour was really good. Value for money.
Zanse Schans, Volvendam and Marken are really beautiful.
The first half of the day is natural scenic beauty and the second half of the day tour is historical in nature. (Den Hague, Delft).
You can truely get a flavour of countryside as well as cityside in a day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Magic day again great value long day but amazing great tour lady great bus driver just great

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message