Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 362 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Getting around Amsterdam was much easier on public transportation using the City Card. We enjoyed the included canal cruise and used the city card to travel all over the city. I would buy one again should we travel to Amsterdam again.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this if visiting Amsterdam. Very good value for money, and very convenient having one card for public transport and attractions.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic trip. Highly recommend the I amsterdam card as it let us plan some 'must do' visits but gave us the flexibility for some ad hoc stuff as well. The trams and buses are excellent and we only had to queue for the Van Gogh museum. Highly recommend the Eye Film institute and Lord in Attic.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We've used city passes in New York, Paris, and now Amsterdam, there a great deal specially the Amsterdam and Paris passes because they included unlimited public transport
The canal cruise was worth the money on its own, an absolute must! We loved it
Some things where not included in the pass, for example Anne Frank House and The Rijks museum although you do get a €2.50 discount at The Rijksmuseum with the pass, but we would still recommend it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't go without it! It's wonderful, you will need about 4-5 days to make the most of it!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you go on hols like me: I didn't want to spend lots, not having much time and don't know anything about Amsterdam... this Card is the best invest! They give you a booklet with a map, and all the places included in the offer.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I just loved Amsterdam, the "I Amsterdam" card was ideal for usabd we saved quite a bit of money, too, the map was easy to follow and would recommend to all

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had no problem getting around Amsterdam by tram or bus. We had the days filled with activities going from museums to red light district and other points of interests. We got the 2-day pass and were quite beat by the end of the trip. If you even go to 4 points+, you will benefit from it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Akyra D
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very useful. Having access to the public transportation was very useful since I did stay outside of the city center. Also a great variety of museums that are offer free or discounted entrance.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

Good deal if you are going to spend every hour of your stay on a bus or trolley or in a museum. Otherwise, buying a day pass for public transportation is the best way to go.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The most useful card! We used it for museums, transit, etc.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The pass made things easier. We were first time visitors to the city.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Free canal tour was great, free access to Van Gogh museum is a once in a lifetime experience, discount to Rijksmuseum also a must do, and incredible access to free city transport. Buses and tram are running constantly so it was never a big wait for the next ride. The only issue was getting the I AM cards activated because many locals don't understand that this can ONLY be activated at airport and central station visitor center. Great adventure, no regrets.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic access to public transport with this card....well worth money.
We had a ball!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great value for money, we even stopped at one church and were getting ready to pay and I asked if I could get a discount with the card and they said it was free with the card....we used free public transit to get to go every where, even from the hotel to the cruise terminal...it was great!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message