Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 593 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was definitely worth the money! Gave us entrance into many places and using the transportation system saved us a bundle!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This card is a "must" for folks planning to stay any length of time in the city. So easy and efficient to use and providing entry to so many venues. We definitely got more than our money's worth!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend the tour guide and how he managed to show us all and making it suit our needs ! Viator scores again !

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great advantage to having the Holland City Pass - definitely prescribing to the City transportation for 24 hour usage is the best - easy to get on and off the City trams with easy to learn which trams for different destinations. Also, utilizing the gold and silver passes was great - used the gold pass to enter the Rykemuseum (fabulous) and the silver for the canal tour which was also a fun way to get an overview of Amsterdam. I loved the city of Amsterdam - fun, exciting and interesting!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had the 5 pass card and found it was excellent value. It allowed us to really plan our time in Amsterdam. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The pass worked well and was a big help at the places we visited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We used the pass to ride the canal boats, tram, biotical gardens, and the zoo. We wanted to do more things but ran out of time. I would do it again in a heartbeat. I would recommend it to people going to Amsterdam.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

If you want to visit Holland - This is way to do it cheaper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good way to visit Holland cheaper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I did not understand just how valuable this could have been until about half way through my using it. Wish I had read the explanation better.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Used this city pass to ride the local trams, visit 2 museums and shared a 1- hour canal tour with our traveling companions. No standing in long lines. Great pass!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

I like that I could skip the line in museums, but I wish Rijkmuseum was included in the package. I had to pay for that but at least I skipped the line.

I enjoyed Van Gogh Museum, The New Church where Royalty are crowned, The Christ in the Attic Museum, The Rembrandt House which were all included. I could not see anymore in the 48 hr package I opted for.
I hardly used the tram pass included, as it seemed quicker to walk to most places. I loved Amsterdam!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

We were given the wrong tickets (for children) when we picked them up...did not realize the error until presenting out gold ticket at the museum. They did replace them but meant another trip to their office. The gold tickets would be a better buy than the silvers as these venues were what we wanted to visit. Otherwise, we loved Amsterdam and thoroughly enjoyed our four days there.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The Holland Pass (3 Gold, 4 Silver version) was great for getting into the Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh museum and Heineken Experience without lining up with the others. I was a bit disappointed with some of the silver tokens. I specially kept one for the Westkerk Church. The Holland Pass lists it as a saving of €8. In fact, entry is free anytime. It would be nice if this was corrected. It would be even better if the silver token allowed you to climb the Westkerk tower instead. As for the travel pass, you have to go to a Travelex office to exchange the token for a travel pass.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

We had difficulty locating the office in the Amsterdam airport and once we did the person was not very helpful. She was not forthcoming with any information and seemed annoyed at having to deal with us and our questions. We probably didn't get full value our of City Pass, but did find it helpful to access the Riik and the Van Gogh museums and the boat tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message