Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 817 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

moataz k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was v. good and easy to find the bus

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Ruth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great bus tour, worth the money and great to see the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

barrystr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A bargain... incl bus/tram fares, one free boat trip on the canals, free entry to some museums, and discount to others... but just a reminder, only valid for busses and trams within the city limit...

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Kyrakoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to access and great spots to visit! Very grateful for the heated bus in the cold weather!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Yolande M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I packed 10 visits to attractions into 3 days and was very surprised at how much I was able to do. It was definitely worth doing! That was afternoons only because of jet lag I had trouble getting out and about before noon. I'd never heard of Micropia and was really surprised and excited about that museum. It was so innovative! The classic Amsterdam museums are all worth a visit and I hope to do more on another trip I will take later in the year! This card is a terrific resource!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

barrystr

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very good service... but the staff was not the most helpfull... gave you the booklet/map and you had to figure out which stop you are at...

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find stops at great locations

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Martin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get about the city, with a comprehensive aido guide and free map. You can hop on and off both buses and canal boats for as long as your ticket allows. The good thing about that ticket is that it only starts when you get on the bus, so if you get on at noon, it goes until noon the following day, or day after that if you take the 48 hour option

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time will do this again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Neeraj D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

It was a good tour overall but the commentary sometimes was going out of sync with trip. The bus took to most of the places of the city which was good.
TIP: I booked both HOHO bus and boat ride which consumed lot of time and I left with little time to see the places. I suggest to book either one of these.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Calyn W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Is a great way to know the city!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Dennis H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We used this method to get a quick look around Amsterdam to see how far the tours were. We always enjoy this type of transportation when we are in a new city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Stephen H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good way to see the high points of the city and get to know your way around. Once you do the tour you can navigate around town on your own.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Jorge S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Nunca lo hice y pedí que me devolvieran el dinero y no lo hicieron. Pedí con tiempo la devolución del dinero. Se robaron mi dinero.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful historical guided tour through Amsterdam by one of the best guides we have ever had. We were initially almost an hour late for our tour because it was our first day in Amsterdam and the starting location was confusing to us. Our guide waited patiently for and was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

lu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fatastic, did the river cruise first. I get really sea sick even thinking about boats but nothing on this. It was the most pleasant experience to date. The bus tour allows you to get your bearings and shows you the sights. I recommend that you go around once then on the second time around get off at your points of interest. Fantastic day out.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

kjc930

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very convenient location, first stop is right in front of the main train station especially enjoyed the canal cruise, easy on-off highly recommend

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Gordon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great activity to see the whole city. We used the service for 48 hours, The second day we went back to the places of most interest to us. The bus picked us up right across the street from the Marriott and Hard Rock Café. It was very convenient. The clear roof of the bus kept us dry through the periods of rain.
I would do this tour again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Vicki S H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome, I buy them in every city I go t0. No need for a car, the transportation system is awesome in Amsterdam. I got free entrance to the Van Gogh museum.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Rahul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour - very knowledgeable guide. Great tour especially given the price

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

Peggie S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

This card was for 72 hours and was very useful. Well worth the money and would recommend if travelling to Amsterdam

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

daizy26 USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

I feel like it didn't cover much ground and I feel like I missed a lot of Amsterdam. I would recommend doing an actual city tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Victor John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent for the traveller well worth the money the more you use it the more you save.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best way to get around!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Alana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A good way to see the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message