Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 661 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This card is great! Allowed me and my friends to travel on the trams and night bus, and got us into all the museums we wanted plus a lovely boat tour which we probably wouldn't have done without the card. Also had a useful map! Great savings and well worth it!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we did the 48hr bus/canal package, very much recommend. The tour information very useful about the city. The first day we did the bus and stopped off at the Heineken experience then completed the tour. Second day we relaxed, soaked up the sun on the canals, easy once you have a map.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Exzellent guide, Tour was very informative.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I love Amsterdam! I have been 3 times for different lengths of time and always feel like there is so much I am still yet to do! The I amsterdam city card is something I purchase every time I visit, a free canal trip is always nice and I learn new things each time. I do not have to worry about using the trams or getting lost and spending a fortune on travel to get back. It is a great way of exploring Amsterdam further then the central area and finding places of the main track. 100 recommend and will 100 be getting another when I go back next year...and the year after that!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Tim
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed the bus and canal rides and it was a great way to get an overview of the city. It was not real clear on where to get to the bus initially. It was also difficult to take pictures from the bus unless you were fortunate enough to get the front seat!
Would definitely do it again! Good value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding. I would use the Iamsterdam card again. Great value for money, great way to explore Amsterdam!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Like always Viator and Sightseeing tours always exceeds my expectations. Viator is a very easy and affordable way to book my activities during our trip. And Sightseeing Tours is an amazing way to see the city. It's convenient, affordable and the staff is always great and willing to help with an of our needs. I always use them for all my travels because I KNOW they always seem to impress me.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great insight into the city and Rembrandt.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great few days in Amsterdam and the 72 hour card proved very good value.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the best way to see Amsterdam. We enjoyed the museums, the buses/trams. Easy to use and did not have to deal with foreign money.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was very useful and we used it at much as possible. Our hotel was a bit out of Amsterdam to the card was good for the metro

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A quick and easy way to get around the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was worth every penny. A lot of interesting museums, a boat trip on canals with an excellent guide, bus, tram and metro ticket....SUPER experience!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were able to board the canal tour directly across the road from our hotel and the stop for the bus only 3 mins walk away.We found the commentary very informative and the skipper on the canal boat was hilarious as well as knowledgeable.It was very easy to pick up our tickets at 26 Damrak and the young lady was very helpful and supplied us with lots of brochures etc.I wou7ld recommend this tour to anyone coming to Amsterdam even if they have been before.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

definitely worth the money. Too bad the Anne Frank house is not covered on it

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Can't recommend this card highly enough, fabulous to get so much included and not think a out travel expenses, no better way to see Amsterdam!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent cards , got on bus , tram , museums etc.
would get again.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Pass worked great, bicycling appears to be the best mode of transport, though.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

No air conditioning and it was in the 90's. The driver got into a fight with someone else parked in front of the bus - the police had to be called and, after 30 minutes in the heat, we had to wait for another bus. Stops were convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I really liked seeing Amsterdam with this pass. I was traveling alone and it was awesome. I would have probably given this 5 stars if I had not ridden the hop on hop off in two other cities afterwards. This tour has no music in between commentaries and I actually liked that in Paris and Florence. I did hop off several times and enjoyed the canal cruise as well.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A good way to see the city, but the public transport is so good, that you could do this by tram, walking or hiring bikes.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

I actually switched to a canal tour on a smaller boat- smaller canals. The pilot and his copilot were very interesting and knew a great deal of the history of Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Petrus
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Although Amsterdam is small enough to see otherwise, this trip gives a good orientation to the city - recommended for people restricted by time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message