• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 491 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the best experiences of my life. The I Amsterdam card made the city easily understandable and easy to navigate through. I leave from Amsterdam a very happy person. Thanks to the Viator team and whoever else is responsible for this.
Love :)

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely worth it to get the pass! We loved the Reypenaer cheese tasting. The pass helped us to plan our trip in such a way that we got the best out of our 4 days in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friends and I purchased 48-hour I Amsterdam City Cards which proved to be invaluable. We were able to take trams all over the city and also were admitted free of charge to several museums and other points of interest, including a free canal cruise. On others there was always a discount. We saved a lot of money by doing this. The booklet and map we were given were also very helpful in finding our way around. I highly recommend Viator for your next city tour. It's even better than having a tour guide because you can set your own pace and see what you want to see. I'm a fan!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We were very glad we bought this Citypass! We bought the 7 option and were happy with that choice. We just loved the museums and the beautiful sites! So great to be able to see more because we weren't waiting in long lines.

VERY IMPORTANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE PASSES (and we didn't): The passes are not all interchangeable within their color/type. One of the gold passes is expressly for the Rijksmuseum, and other gold passes cannot be interchangeably used there! This point is in super small print on one of the little passes, and we ddin't see that. Not knowing this limitation, we had used the Rijksmuseum pass at the Van Gogh museum (and the attendant had accepted it). Then when we went to the Rijksmuseum the attendant there rightfully would not take a different ticket, but he was very helpful in suggesting we return to the Van Gogh and exchange the general gold pass we had on hand for a Rijksmuseum pass they would have from accepting the wrong passes from other tourists. (He said this is a frequent problem.) We had been to Van Gogh the day before, but sure enough, when we went from the Rijkmuseum straight to the Van Gogh, the attendant quickly and easily exchanged passes for us. And since our passes were skip-the-line passes, we didn't have to wait to make the exchange. Still I hope this warning helps others!

While we loved the sites, we were a bit disappointed in the hop-on-hop off bus tour: such an old and interesting city, and there was hardly any information given on the recorded tourguide messages. Same for the 1 hr canal boat ride. There is so much to say about such a fascinating place, we couldn't figure out why the info was so sparse. Still the scenery was beautiful, the architecture stunning and the people very friendly at each venue.

Just a warning to families: it is impossible to tour even the "family friendly" parts of this city w/o children being exposed to inappropriate posters on buildings, storefronts even the airport. Just FYI.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Plenty to do and easy to get around a use the card. Good value for money. Weather made the holiday!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It would have been helpful if each tourist destination had directions to the destination. The tram map was confusing Economical pass!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The discount was excellent, but I often had to wait in line to exchange the coupons for tickets. It would be better if they took the coupons as tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Most places we visited did not even know what the city pass was !
Nowhere was the card honored to "skip the lines", again it was useless . If you have an agreement to allow people to skip the lines maybe you better let the places and the people who work there along with the users know how it is to be used.
We were able to use one gold ticket at a museum, not anywhere near the good deal that was promised.
I would NEVER RECOMMEND THIS TO MY FRIENDS !

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could not fault this! Would certainly recommend anyone going to Amsterdam for a few days to get it! My husband and I visited the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum with the Gold tickets, did the Cheese tasting, Boat Trip and Bols experience with the Silver tickets and with the travel ticket went on the City Bus Tour which included a visit to a diamond factory!! Even used the discount card for 25% off tickets into the Resistance Museum. We definitely got our money's worth!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a brilliant card to buy. The tram, bus and metro travel made our stay so easy. The free entry museums meant that the three day pass we had allowed us to jam pack our holiday. Discounted food and other freebies were also very welcome. Don't go to Amsterdam without one! The only issue we had was that the Information Centre where we were supposed to collect them was due to be open until 2pm and when we got there at 1pm it was already closed, so we were unable to get our pass on the first day. Not a major problem for us as we were there for a full week, but we did lose half a day on the pass because of this as we had tours booked on the Friday morning. Would have been annoying though had we only had three days in the city.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Would absolutely recommend! We wanted to do and see lots of things and the holland pass made it much easier and cheaper! We managed to save around £60 and skip the queue at most attractions! It also helped avoid the hassle of booking trips and tours whilst we were away!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It is a good card if you are going to attend a lot of the smaller museums, as well as if you use the tram a lot.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Angela M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This pass was great for our trips on the Canal, Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum. Van Gogh Museum being the best. Unfortunately when we tried to use the pass for a discount in a restaurant it was refused at first but when I brought out the book they eventually gave us our discount. Also we went to the Amsterdam Tourist Service Point who were very helpful, the shop was great. Overall the pass was well worth the money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message