Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 691 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way to see Amsterdam. It meant we didn't have to worry about fares and having cash and for the Van Gogh museum we skipped a long line. What we really appreciated was that it saved us time as much as money.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

As with the other revue cant find anything to complain about all went off without a hitch. Great canal boat captain Brian kept everyone entertained.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Made my travel a lot easier. They include a great map.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was brilliant. Were able to use the trams all over the city and we went to extra museums that we normally wouldn't have consider, Easily covered the cost and the convenient was great.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the best way to see Old Amsterdam. We recommend you do the full route taking it all in before starting the hop on hop off experience. The boat was a new experience with the hop on hop off. This took you to some areas that the bus did not, so we recommend highly the bus and boat hop on hop of experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant service to use. The buses and boats take you all around Amsterdam, there are many hop on hop off stops so you don't miss anything. Collecting the tickets using the e mail voucher was easy and we got an extra discount on another tour that we booked while collecting!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

After finding the place we we needed to go to get the tickets, which we found difficult, we thought we got excellent value from our City Pass.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Easy way to see the main attractions, then decide where you want to visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great idea - should be in all major cities. We made the full loop and then made decisions on where to go.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were very pleased with this purchase as a means of transportation and convenience in seeing the sights of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a perfect way to see all there is to see in Amsterdam! We did the bus first and then the canal. There were plenty of stops and the schedule worked perfectly. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not only was it a good deal financially, it also saved us hours waiting in line for museums.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great for trams and museums, Able to visit small as well as big ones without worrying about value. the canal boat trip was great too

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best card ever. Brilliant. Being able to get around the city without worrying about having the correct change, free admissions and the river cruise were all worth the cost.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The hop on hop off was the perfect way to see a lot of sights in just a day. We enjoyed the tour and found the bus very convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I Amsterdam card was easy to use and useful for public transit. The Trams get you to all the interesting places. I feel you need at least 3 full days to make sure you get full value.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Initially, it wasn't clear that we had to pick up the passes at the train station or the airport, so we lost some time having to backtrack to the train station. Pass was helpful for museums. Lines weren't as long. Using the tram was a bit more trying since we didn't have a good idea where the stops were located and the conductor announced them in Dutch.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent for get around Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the money. The hop on hop off boat is the way to go. You see everything, you can get off at stops along the way.... Excellent was to see Amsterdam!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very convenient and cost-effective option for adults, but not necessarily for kids. For the majority of museums kids get free admission or for a very low fee, like a couple of Euros and public transit is reduced, based on age. For kids under 6, a 24-hour transit card is 2.5 Euros. Otherwise, this card is the way to experience this amazing city hassle-free.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great card and we got great value from it. It doesn't however cover train fares from Amsterdam to Haarlem even though some of the things in the card are in Haarlem.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and canal cruise was far greater than expected. only downside was starting at Central station which is the main starting place - had to wait for 3 buses until we got on and there was no hope of getting on the top of the bus so viewing was quite limited on the bottom. Went to the top later and it was much better and the canal cruise was great

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I went on this to understand the layout of the town . Recording wa Ok, wouldn't win any prizes. The bus often made stops where everyone on the current bus had to pile onto a new bus. That was a little odd.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Wish it could run later in the day. Stops so early.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message