Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 562 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money visited many tourist attractions

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the best way to see Amsterdam...all transit is included so you can hop on, hop off everywhere. Seeing several of the free museums and the included canal boat ride makes this a very economical way to sight-see the city!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great way to see this area of Amsterdam. We did the complete circuit first, then walked in the area around our hotel on the first day. We used the bus the second day to stop at some of the sights we wanted to visit further. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

exactly what it says hop on and off when you want

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Buying the card up front was a great idea we were able to access it as soon as we arrived in Amsterdam station and start using the trams immediately. The free canal cruise was also excellent as it really helped you to get your bearings and see lots of the city. As we were intending to go to several galleries it really paid dividends to have it. Well worth the investment.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant bus and canal cruise. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Amsterdam for the first time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was great way to gain access to the museums and public transportation service reps were great and very informative when I went to redeem the tickets. The Dutch -- at least in Amsterdam-- know how to manage tourism. Would recommend the Amsterdam card to friends and family!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We did not use it as much as I had expected to because we had friends who showed us Amsterdam. When we did use it it was fine.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great value for money, would advise doing full tours so you can take full advantage of any special offers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

iAmsterdam Cards are great. Great idea and they are really useful for the trams and transport as you dont even need to think about buying a ticket. Gives you entry to some great attractions, but of course the most popular ones are really busy. Van Gogh museum is almost impossible to enter, but most others things are great. Warning the only place to activate your card is directly outside the central train station in Amsterdam. There is nowhere else in the city that is convenient to activate. So do the exchange when you get off the train and then use it when youre ready to, to save you the hassle of having to go back to the station.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent way to see city and get around Amstersam. Recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was lovely. A MUST do in Amsterdam. The Boat trip is way more interesting and gives more info, but you also see more. The bus tour is ok, as a combo ticket is worth doing it, as it also have 16 languages to listen to.
Overall I think it's a great tour!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

it was difficult to option the voucher due to the information being incorrect . the pick up point was the tourist information centre out side the main station. not very happy with the information given. the tickets were great once we had got them

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The bus tour was just as anticipated. Interesting but not riveting. The canal tour, however, was beautiful and very relaxing while still be informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed the bus and boat very much. Just a little confusion about where to catch the bus and boat, but we were able to easily resolve the matter. Unfortunately, we had lousy, rainy weather so the enclosed bus and boat were welcomed! As a suggestion, it would help immensely if the brochure indicated a landmark for the first bus stop. That is, adjacent to the Victoria Hotel. Remember most people using your services have never been to the City before and the small scale of the map makes it difficult to ascertain the exact locations of the stops. But, I should reiterate, the tour bus and boat were great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and many excellent places to get on and off at. I would do this time again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Have used hop on hop off in a number of cities. The best way to get around

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

KELLI Y
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015
3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was useful to have it made us go to the galleries and do a canal trip which were all extremely worthwhile. But I'm not sure it was financially worthwhile. If you are asking me would I buy one again, I'm not sure I would buy the 3 day day pass.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Driver was rude and the sound system worked erratically.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The queue to collect the prebooked card was at least 30 minutes long at the airport so I left it and went to Amsterdam station. The queue was shorter but it still took 30 minutes to be served.
There are numerous museums covered by the card but the queues are so long it is as cheap to pay per museum

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

This wasn't really needed. It is easy to get around Amsterdam and the pre-recorded information wasn't very informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

There is nothing much to see in the route. Moreover people can use the public transport system which is pretty cheap. I have traveled in many countries and have used the Viator Hop and Hop off... this was the least I liked in terms of coverage. Sorry

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

When we got to the place to redeem our voucher, we were told that the wait time to board the bus when one hour at every stop. They offered to switch the hop-on hop-off voucher for an hour canal cruise which we took them up on. I wish I knew ahead of time that the waits would be so long. A warning to that effect might have been helpful and we may have chosen another excursion entirely.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I paid for two of these tickets for a colleague and his wife as a birthday gift. It was from a collection made at work for his birthday. When buying the ticket I asked the lady if it was possible to get a list of which attractions covered by the city card were wheelchair accessible, as my colleagues wife is disabled. The lady told me there was no such list but that I could check each if I wanted, so I did that.

I checked every museum and attraction listed on the itinery for disabled access, if the information wasn't available I emailed them to check which were accessible so my colleague could plan their trip hassle free.

Unfortunately after doing this my colleague and his wife arrived in Amsterdam on their cruise ship and when going to the train station to pick up their cards found that although many of the attractions covered by the card were accessible, the route to the train station was not. He says that the route when viewed looked wheelchair friendly but when they got to the end of a path there was a 6 inch drop, which they couldn't manage. I know that whole cities can't be changed for accessibilities sake but this couple were very disappointed when they couldn't even access their card, let alone use it to view any of the museums, and I am also disappointed because, we as colleagues to this respected gentleman were really hoping that the gift would be of use to him and his wife.

Maybe more information on disabled accessible routes would be a good idea for in future, as I don't think anybody wants to spend 88.40 for nothing.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message