Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 530 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wie in jeder anderen Stadt auch lohnt es sich immer eine City-card zu kaufen. Wir haben wieder sehr viel gesehen und uns eine Menge Geld gespart.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour! Buses and boats were regular and great way to see Amsterdam!! Definitely book again when we come back!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I have gotten one the last two times ive been so worth it! Just the fact that you can use the metro none stop alone is worth it!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I Amsterdam pass brilliant. Free tram travel and admission to museums. Definateley worth buying. Saved a lot of money with it

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to take when you want to see Amsterdam in a nut shell. I like how flexible this tour is and you can get off and hop on on designated places and explore on foot on your own free will and time. I also like the commentary while on board. We were given free headsets to use during the whole tour. There was also a free tour in a diamond factory for those who want to check it. The tour guides are extra helpful too. A must when in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This is a must for any new city for touring.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Informative and gave us a great view of the whole city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time in Amsterdam went for my mates birthday! Got the IAmAmsterdam card which is great for buses although they take longer and aren't very reliable so ended up paying for trains
Red light district was memorable. Visited the Sex Museum, Heineken and Anne Frank
Going back for NYE 2015

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Wir könnten uns nach einer Tour immer noch nicht im Amsterdam orientieren. Nicht zuviel erwarten

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

One of the main reasons I purchased this was because of the public transportation piece that it offered. Our hotel was near the airport so we needed the train to get us into city center and the I amsterdam doesn't cover the train. We ended up buying a 3 day pass that included the trains as well as all of the public transportation that the I amsterdam card covered so we ended up with double transportation downtown. I don't think we got our money's worth of this card because of needing to buy the train tickets to get into town. We did go to several of the museums it offered but I don't think they would have added up to the cost we paid for it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

One of the main reasons I purchased this was because of the public transportation piece that it offered. Our hotel was near the airport so we needed the train to get us into city center and the I amsterdam doesn't cover the train. We ended up buying a 3 day pass that included the trains as well as all of the public transportation that the I amsterdam card covered so we ended up with double transportation downtown. I don't think we got our money's worth of this card because of needing to buy the train tickets to get into town. We did go to several of the museums it offered but I don't think they would have added up to the cost we paid for it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

It was a complete waste of money. I was told that there were two chips in the card: one for transportation and the other for museums. You had to beep the card getting on and off any GVB bus, tram,etc, not to mention to make sure only one beep for boarding and two beeps for getting off... I lost my card soon after picking up from all the beeping. I emailed aviator and never heard back. I went back to the office and was told that they did not track the card to purchase record and could not replace it. Later, when I called with a problem with the other card I bought, it turned out that they could track it after all but still couldn't replace it, since it was my responsibility that I had lost it!!!! For the 168 I spent on 2 cards, I got the most 50 out of it. And for thé most popular Rijksmuseum? You only get 2.50 off, worse than that, you had to wait in the long line to get the tickets. I went to a canal ticket booth with no line and was told that they didn't recognise the discount and I had to pay full price. The card was the worst and most frustrating experience I had in Amsterdam. Such a shame as most of the people were so friendly and the only unhelpful people I have encountered were the ones who were trying to sell the City to tourists. How ironic!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message