Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 371 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent use for museums and boat rides. Magical Christmas trip to Amsterdam which was much enjoyed. Only caution is around VAT tax. Airport desk doesn't open till 8:30 am and lack of US customs stamp makes it impossible to collect on VAT tax if coming from US and miss VAT airport desk due to early flights. A Dutch conundrum with which the embassy is little help.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really great, my guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting and fun!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour! Highly recommended and being a personal tour getting some lesser known facts that may not be presented if going solo or in a big tour group. Many thanks to my guide Mr.Willem Moolhuijsen and to Viator for a great day out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This card was amazing we travelled all over Amsterdam on the trams for free and got into many attractions well worth the money

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was a wonderful trip. I would recommend getting the card. Easy to use.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic card for transport around the city and discounts or free entry. Easy to use and purchase. Would be very useful if you were sightseeing for 2-3 days.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was good value for money, and gave me ideas of places to go that I may not have thought of myself. The free transport makes things super easy from the moment you arrive in Amsterdam. Didn't quite get to as many museums as I planned, as some of them are super big and take a while to get through and see everything!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well worth the money. The trip was great and with the I amsterdam city card we did everything we wanted.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Terrible! Viator sold us a romantic candlelight cruise... But told us the wrong time! We and many other customers missed the boat! Phoned Viator, no replacement cruise available, not helpful. Very upset by this as I felt it ruined what should have been a romantic valentines weekend. Awful

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Getting around Amsterdam was much easier on public transportation using the City Card. We enjoyed the included canal cruise and used the city card to travel all over the city. I would buy one again should we travel to Amsterdam again.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this if visiting Amsterdam. Very good value for money, and very convenient having one card for public transport and attractions.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic trip. Highly recommend the I amsterdam card as it let us plan some 'must do' visits but gave us the flexibility for some ad hoc stuff as well. The trams and buses are excellent and we only had to queue for the Van Gogh museum. Highly recommend the Eye Film institute and Lord in Attic.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We've used city passes in New York, Paris, and now Amsterdam, there a great deal specially the Amsterdam and Paris passes because they included unlimited public transport
The canal cruise was worth the money on its own, an absolute must! We loved it
Some things where not included in the pass, for example Anne Frank House and The Rijks museum although you do get a €2.50 discount at The Rijksmuseum with the pass, but we would still recommend it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't go without it! It's wonderful, you will need about 4-5 days to make the most of it!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you go on hols like me: I didn't want to spend lots, not having much time and don't know anything about Amsterdam... this Card is the best invest! They give you a booklet with a map, and all the places included in the offer.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message