Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Rembrandt House Museum

Situated in the former home of the renowned Dutch painter and etcher, Rembrandt Van Rijn, the Rembrandt House Museum, boasts an illustrious history with world famous paintings like the ‘Night Watch’ created between its walls. The building in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 569 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our stay in Amsterdam prior to our river cruise, was fabulous. What would we have done without this wonder I Amsterdam city card? It made navigating the city so easy and the museums and other perks were well worth the cost of the card.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you plan and research your trip this card saves so much money,we organised the timings carefully so that we had four days attractions/ museums free. The people we met were very friendly. Cannot fault this in any way

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This pass is the only way to go. Lines of 2-3 hours were eliminated and you could take it more of what this beautiful city has to offer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

(+) Architecture, history and "energy" everywhere. (-) Dirty streets at city center (not expected) and expensive (expected).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Russ
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

We had a lovely guide who met us at the appointed time at the Rembrandt Museum and she let us set our own pace. We are fast walkers and we covered a lot of the city.
Evelyn was knowledgeable and pleasant company.
In the Rijksmuseum she took us to all the major areas so we could get an idea where to come after the tour and then took us to the Rembrandts.
Well worth doing.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam Rembrandt Art Walking Tour Including Rijksmuseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This pass was worth it. We were able to use it to travel on the trams and trains as well as most of the museums we wanted to go to. We bought the larger size pass with 3 gold tickets and four silver. Still have a few silver passes we didn't have time to use. They are good for a year after purchase date but I don't think I'll be going back that soon. Still was worth the price of the passes. Oh yes, also it comes with quite a good Amsterdam guide book.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our vacation in Asterdam and Haarlem was wonderful.
The Iamsterdam card played a major part it making it so memorable

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Ted S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To be thoroughly recommended, this card saved us money and time and made the trip easy and straightforward. We used multiple trams and went to several museums and exhibitions using the card and went on a canal trip as well.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The I amsterdam pass cards are really good

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderfully convenient option for transport and visiting your favorite museums and galleries. So easy!s

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You will be thankful you have the Amsterdam card especially if you arrive during high season. You will need to wait at the Anne Frank house and the Rijksmuseun because they are not covered by the card. The joy of entering the other sites without having to wait makes this card worth every penny.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful for getting the most out of Amsterdam if you want to visit all the muesuems. Very helpful to also have the public transport included. Trams are the best way of getting around if you don't have a bicycle.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! A great way to enjoy Amsterdam in 1-2 days. There is a huge diversity of options that fit to any personal preference.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message