A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 817 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing experience at Amsterdam. Endless green, green pastures with cow, sheep and horses. Beautiful city and boat houses on the water, very convenient transportation (train and bus). Above all, every one we met they are so kind and friendly. Everybody speak in English. We had a good experience to have Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day bus pass (tour) around city and Van Gogh Musuem. I recommend one restaurant in Volendan, "Smit Bokkum". I give FIVE STARS / Highly Recommended Amsterdam trip.
John Kim from Chicago
We would like to visit again someday.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an incredible city to see. We loved the canal trips. Each area covered took you closer within the city. We recommend it. Amazing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great museum and the Canal Bus allowed us to see the entire area. Very worth the purchase.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Arrived at 8.00am on the 18th and met with Frank, our guide at 10.00am. A little tired but was one of the best walking tours we have ever had. We always like to have a guided tour when the 1st time I am in a new city. He covered many different Neighborhoods and showed us places we would have never found ourselves and pointed out sights that were well worth going back to visit. Gave us a lot on great ideas for dining and museums to visit. Would recommend both the company and Franks great knowledge of the city. Thanks for starting out our trip so well.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to see Amsterdam by Canal and by Road.
The Heineken experience was a great insight to the brewing of the beer and the history of the company.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the canal boat has some 19 stops . most have tourist attractions nearby but some also offer a look off the touristy radar which is also great. just sitting in the boat offers sightseeing without pounding the pavement for a length of time.There are two lines (routes)to ride on

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the hop on hop off canal boat and went to the Van Gogh museum which although busy was well worth seeing. It was great having the ticket in advance as saved a lot of queuing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous tour guide, and very good trip around the area.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hop on hop off canal tour is a great way to see Amsterdam. You would miss most of the city if you didn't use a boat. Quiet, relaxing, the only way to go. Not having to wait at the Van Gogh saves an hour in line. That alone was worth the ticket price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour !! The guide was absolutely brilliant, knew Amsterdam's history and was very friendly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jan was an excellent guide with a lot of knowledge of the area and history. The private tour was great because he met us at our hotel and guided us to the areas we were specifically interested in, while also giving us an overall view. We scheduled it for the first day we were in Amsterdam, which worked out perfectly because it gave us the "lay of the land" and oriented us to the city nicely. Highly Recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful and informative we really enjoyed our walk tour. We learned a lot and would do another tour with him

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was good for us but a large number of people missed out on getting on the boat at the second stop. With boats only once an hour this could throw your whole day out. More frequent boats, especially in the morning, would improve this service. But we enjoyed the tour ourselves and believe it would have been better than the bus equivelent.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A slow but nice way to get around with a bit of tourist info thrown in. The Van Gogh museum was enjoyable easy to get into and indeed we did skip the line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message