A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 781 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Did our own on off boat and loved the Van Gogh Museum

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very effective way of visiting widely different parts of the city and at the same time seeing canal-side life. Useful information from the (presumably) recorded narrative about what you're passing although it sometimes got out of synch with the locations.
The best guide was from a young female pilot who gave an amusing alternative narrative and some excellent insights from the point of view of an Amsterdame. Have recommended it and will use it again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city and get commentary on what you're seeing. Easy to use and a wonderful way to meet other people on the boats. Our skip the line ticket choice for Van Gogh got us past the 2 hour line outside the museum. Wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An overall wonderful experience. Everyone should request Constanza;her knowledge and joy of the city are contagious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were on a 12 hour layover and this was a great way way to see Amsterdam at our own pace. Beautiful city and will love to return to see more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful way to get acquainted with the city. We had a fabulous guide, Martja, who built a perfect tour around our interests. She was warm, knowledgeable, and went at a perfect pace for our preferences. We got to see the major highlights and learned so much about the history of the city, and felt it was absolutely worth the cost and time. Great way to start our trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

a must have in Amsterdam and allows you to see the city from a different perspective. Convenient as well as it allowed you to use the canal instead of so much walking which was a great advantage. Overall would defiantly recommend having this option.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was very slow to get around. If you have the time great but we didn't. I would have taken a traditional HOHO next time

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Four of us found this trip easy to get around Amsterdam and see the main sights. There was a small queue for th e fast track to Van Gogh but we thoroughLy enjoyed the visit and even better we gained faster entry. Don't have to choose a specific time this way for Van Gogh. Worth booking on viator.
Great with a canal ride which was much more fun than sitting on an ordinary bus. Like that you can book the trip and prepay before you leave home, so know how much you have to pay.
Easy to present the printed vouchers for tickets too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We didn't have time to enjoy this experience but passed it on to another family. So much to see and so little time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy to exchange the voucher for tickets. The museum was great. The Hop on Hop On was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message