A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1038 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We took this tour on our first day in Amsterdam - it was the right choice and our guide, Daphne, was
fantastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I did this in January, so there were no lines...which I understand to be completely different in the summer, making the presale tickets even more valuable. This is a quick and easy tour of the city. I knew nothing about Van Gogh and learned a lot get the audio tour. I also went to the Rijks museum again, get the audio tour. Then I took the 90 minute canal tour which gave a nice flavor of the city while I slowly worked through my jet lag.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

FANTASTIC TIME HAD JUMPING ON AND OFF THIS CANAL BOAT HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a different way to see this city with so many beautiful canals. They make several stops at points of interest in Amsterdam, and also have an English commentary.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

madison87

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was a great introduction to Amsterdam! We walked throughout different sections of Amsterdam and Lisa provided great narration on the history of Amsterdam, an overview of the Rijksmuseum, the canals, the houses- almost everything. It was four hours walking and although it was cold outside but I love the cold!, I had a great time. The tour even included a tram ride, which provided me a quick intro to the tram system, which allowed me to mobilize myself during my next 10 days in Amsterdam. A little pricey, but worth it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative tour. Hits all the high points and gets you oriented to the city in 4 hours. Lots of walking so be prepared. This does get you close to the residents as opposed to taking a bus tour. Ed did a fine job of walking at our pace and making sure we were enjoying ourselves.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant trip. Heineken was very good, lots to do and interesting and beer to taste! Canal bus was great also. Very informative and stops at the places you need.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

great trip, wish we had more time to spend before the boat sailed

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Rita S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

we had a great experience - hard to hear the audio but otherwise well done - we took it around for the whole cruise and then decided where we would get off. Would recommend

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

john s

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We stayed on the canal bus on our first day to get an overall orientation of Amsterdam and then used trams and walking to target specific areas.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Barbara A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

React way to see around Amsterdam! Lots of stops and plenty of room on board.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Nelson G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour guide, was flexible and catered to our likes
Definitely do this tour

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Rena

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This was used in end of September. There was still a line for the museum as it turns out many ppl have started to get the skip the line tickets so you wait in as long of a line as the regular (no skipe the line) ticket line. Hop on, hop off pass was ok but is limiting with the given time constraint.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Albert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour went exceptionally well from the check in and the boats and drivers.Having the prepaid Van Gogh museum voucher/ticket was most helpful. I went on both the green and orange lines and enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great! We loved the Canal Bus Tour. It was so easy to stay at each stop and find a Canal Bus soon to go to the next stop. The Boat Guides were nice and very informative

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Wendy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour. Compact and great overview. uide was amazing and very knowledgable. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Meagan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Heineken does a great job blending cultures from around the world. I enjoyed the tour, games, and beer!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Roger S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Canal bus probably the best way to see everything you need to in Amsterdam. There are 3 lines - red, green and orange. There is plenty of time in a day to use all of them which will get you around most areas of the city. Excellent value.
Skip the Line : Van Gogh Museum isn't really skip the line. You will still have to queue, although you will join the shorter yellow queue rather than the longer green one. We had to wait about 35 minutes but, despite that, it was well worth the wait. Not to be missed!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

julian w

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Heineken excellent an enjoyable well organised system. We arrived before lunch and so missed queues which as we left at 1:00 pm were stretching along way back. Could be useful advice for prospective visitors. The hop on hop off worked well, but according to the info we received there were 4 possible routes, there are only 2 and we did not find the company who were headed up as the canal boats we were supposed to use another firm sorted our tickets.It wasn't a problem but could have bee frustrating had not the Dutch been so helpful

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Kim F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We were alittle confused with this tour because we thought it was a hop on/off bus but it's actually a boat....aka canal bus. It was a nice way to get from one place to the next though and gave some nice history along the way. Heineken experience was great an worth a trip. Could take up to three hours if you are really interested in it!! They also provide a free shuttle boat back to the city center and to their store which gets you a free gift!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Tamera D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

It was a easy way to get around. But the stops were short and hard to see a lot of things. I think it should of gone on later in the evening.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Bernard K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Good way to see Amsterdam, although stops not as many as sightsee busses

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Grant H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

the canal water level was too low to see anything and as i didin't have data on my phone i couldn't download the cometary, andi couldn't hear it on the speakers

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message