• USD ($)
  • English
A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 671 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was a blast the hop on hop off canal bus was superb and on time always and the heineken experience will blow your mind

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful cruise and sightseeing. Great way to see the city. Got off boat near museum and walked. This is a must do if you have a day in the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

It is great to experience Amsterdam throught their boat canals. Too bad Van Gogh museum was closed on the day we went because of Pres Obama

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Loved the canal bus and the complimentary Routes Map was very useful. Only run on an hourly basis so important to co-ordinate your time at the attractions with the schedule of the canal bus as you can waste a lot of time waiting for the next one! A different way to see the sights and far more relaxing than the conventional Bus Tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

You get a voucher from the canal place but there are 3 lines, one for people without tickets, one for people with vouchers and one for people with specified times. I still had to wait for a while even with the voucher and the line for people without tickets wasn't that long around 1400, but when we left all lines were long and the voucher did make the process faster as it was paid for already. The canal ride was great, it was with commentary and the stops where close to the attractions.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

I am not sure why Viator even asks me to review this. I pre-booked the tickets online thinking that we could arrive in Amsterdam and start the tour right away. Only to find out that the tickets first had to be collected - which meant standing in an endless queue (took us 45 minutes) and then to see that I could have bought them there cheaper! 5 Euro price difference and I had 3 tickets! Then it turned out that the map with the routes as shown by Viator is not correct at all and that we had to do a different route and missed out on a lot of things we wanted to see. So - no - not at all a satisfying experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

This ticket was really poor value, the Van Goch Museum part was good, we managed to skip the long line up for tickets so far so good, but the canal hop on/off part was rubbish, very few landing points , one of the advertised routes not running at all, one boat per line an hour that don't really connect up and it only ran between 10am and 6pm. Bearing in mind that the VG ticket was 18 Euro it made the Canal trip also around 18 Euro and for such a poor schedule almost impossible to get your moneys worth. I would never book this again its just an excuse to fleece the tourists.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Van Gogh museum very good and Canal bus a very useful and relaxing way to see the city. Easy to hop on when tired of walking. Interesting facts about places of interest that you may otherwise miss. Friendly staff as well. Would highly recommend this as a good way of seeing the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

When booking this you need to go to the line on the right. The signs weren't very clear so we stood for a bit in the wrong line until we asked where we should go with our tickets. Once in it was easy and fast. I love using Viator for all my travel needs. The museum is what my husband wanted to see and he loved it, that is all that mattered!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

M Ling
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I mistook this for a bus and canal pass. But this is a pass only for canal rides. Lovely views from the canal. We did one in the afternoon and on the next day, we did the last ride for the day. TookGreat photos in the evening light on the last ride. Some boat pilots are better than others as there was one pilot that bumped the boat on the side twice. Peaceful and enjoyable. You can exchange the voucher for the tickets at different spots, we exchanged ours at the ticket stand near Anne Frank House.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to get around Amsterdam! Stopped at all the places that need to be seen when you are visiting Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

A GREAT WAY TO TRAVEL AROUND AMSTERDAM. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

The Hop On Hop Off was inconvenient because it only ran every few hours or so and it was hard to manage in with our schedule. The Heineken Experience was fun and we really enjoyed that!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great trip and am glad I got the tickets in advance. This is the way to do it but read the paper work carefully as you need to pick your pass up at the canal bus stop, you won't get into the Van Gogh Museum without it. The paintings speak for themselve, great value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful way to experience Amsterdam! Love that it runs year round.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message