A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 955 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

THE GUIDE WAS WONDERFUL!!! VIATOR THE PEOPLE WHO BOOKED THIS FOR ME MADE NUMEROUS MISTAKES!!!! I WILL NEVER BOOK A TOUR THROUGH VIATOR AGAIN. I HAD TO SPEND OVER 79 EUROS TO VIATOR COMPANY TO TRY AND FIX YOUR ERRORS. THE LOCAL COMPANY THAT YOU CONTRACTED FIXED EVERYTHING! VIATOR DID NOTHING. COULD NOT EVEN GET THROUGH YOUR TOLL FREE LINES!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

GUIDE WAS OUTSTANDING, VIATOR THE COMPANY DID NOTHING TO HELP

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Using the caanl hop-on hop-off bus made it easy to go everywhere we wanted to go. The boats were always on time and the pilots were very helpful. Getting the two day pass was a good value.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were picked up by our tour guide, Massimo from our hotel as promised. it was 4 hours of nice pace walking along the township of Amsterdam. Massimo enquired to see what we had done already to ensure no overlapping, which was very thoughtful. He took us along the canal areas of Jordan, explaining the key sites and always took any questions we had, walked to the museum area, saws he flower markets. The tour A took us through Chinatown, the red and blue light district. The tour also included an Amsterdam snack and tram ride. Whilst we chose not to use the tram ride, Massimo still gave us the ticket which we conveniently used at another time. If you are looking for a snap shot of Amsterdam, this is the tour to do, we were blessed with the great weather and a very good your guide, highly recommended !

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative tour. Linda V. was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

william was a winderful guide. He was very knowledgeable of the history of the country and city. He spent an extra hour with us. i would reccommend him highly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and ineractive. Throughly enjoyed.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

Tara
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent way to see Amsterdam - we loved the Heineken experience a real blast!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very good. A private tour is the only way to go. The personal attention makes a big difference.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This walking tour was a great way to start our visit in Amsterdam. We saw a lot of the city. Our guide was quite knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal boat ride was very nice to get an overview of Amsterdam. The tickets for the museum didn't have a time on them but saved us time anyway sionce we didn't have to buy them at the box office.
Van Gogh is a must for art lovers!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Canal buses were clean and well piloted, but the schedule of operation was fairly short considering how late most Europeans eat. We were unable to use any canal buses after 7pm and had to utilize trams instead. I had the mistaken impression that ticket covered canal boats and buses but not so. major deficiency was short hours of operation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Lisa P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

What a great way to see Amsterdam. Our guide turned up and provided us with a brief outline of what we would be seeing. We walked through parts of Amsterdam and saw things that I am sure we would not have found on our own. Because it was a private tour, we walked at our pace and stopped a couple of times to look in shops and buy gifts. The guide was very knowledgable. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Canal bus was a nice way to see the beautiful architecture in Amsterdam. If I visited again I would jsut walk - its such a small city and very walkable. Three-stars because we could have easily walked, no issues with the canal bus itself. If you need a way to get around, albeit a slow one, this is for you. If you are younger and/or have older kids and are OK walking I wouldn't recommend it. One other comment - difficult to find where to exchange the voucher - there are 3-4 canal companies doing business around Anne Frank house, took us a while to find the right one and the workers at the incorrect locations weren't exactly helpful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It was good, but I was very disappointed when I went to turn in my vouchers for the tickets that we did not have the bus included, as I was totally sure that the double-decker bus was included, especially because on the voucher it gave the schedule of both the bus lines and the diverse canal boats. This was the whole reason for which I got those tickets, to have both boat and bus included. Anyhow, we did have a nice day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

It was supposed to be a skip the line tour but we stood in line, in the rain, for 30 minutes. Otherwise OK.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

They informed us at the Van Gogh that it wasn't really skip the line and we'd still have to wait for hours. Didn't get a chance to use the canal pass but assume that was legitimate.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you Everline. I am Choi from Korea. We met on June 22. We spent almost 5 hours meandering around the streets along the waterways. Your guide to Amsterdam's canals was the best way to discover the city and The Golden Age. Thank you again for your meticulously planned guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

David G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed a really interesting walk, and Linda, our g.uide could not have been any more interesting or helpful. Another great day out with Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

David W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were picked up at our hotel and walked through the all the well known parts of Amsterdam by our guide who was informative, gracious and patient with all our questions
Undoubtedly the best features of the tour were those off the beaten track of the normal tourist and focussing on what the locals saw, did, ate and drank.
We would recommend this approach over the traditional group approach

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Our guide tailored the tour to our interests. We feel we have a pretty good understanding of the Amsterdam architecture, history, and life style.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message