A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 733 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to tour Amsterdam. Think of this as your city transportation pass for one or two day period. We purchased the 48 hour pass and it was not too much. We actually signed up for the pass for the day we flew in from the U.S. But we were too wiped out to start using it that day. We went to the office right outside Centraal Station to see if we could start the pass the next morning instead...the folks at the tour desk were very friendly and told us "no problem." There are three different loops operating to different sections of Amsterdam...we sampled them all. The canals are truly the best way to get around this beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city, and the museums without the lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our Canal Trip was excellent. What a delightful way to get a quick amsterdam overview .

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Enjoyed this canal ride

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We could not locate hop on and hop off for this company saw many other canal tours and actually got on another company's because we waited so long for this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

We had booked the 48 hour Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass in order to facilitate getting around Amsterdam. Since the boats came by only once per hour, it became a hassle to try to plan our day and stops around them and we ended up using the boats only two times. We ended up walking just about everywhere because the boat schedule was not amenable to our schedule. The Van Gogh Museum was terrific (HUGE!) but we'd recommend booking that on its own...not in conjunction with the Hop On Hop Off Canal Bus.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were on a cruise ship leaving on Wednesday so we arrived in Amsterdam on Tuesday. Because this is 24 hours, we could take one loop on Tuesday afternoon and another Wednesday morning on the same ticket. It picks up right outside the cruise terminal, but watch the times as it only came once an hour and we missed it by two minutes and ended up walking to the next stop.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a relaxing way to get around Amsterdam, and we saw most of the main sights with good information along the way. The canals are lovely so we couldn't imagine a better way to see Amsterdam. Good value for ,money too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Linda was very knowledgeable and helpful. She customized our tour to our timetable and desired sights.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a awesome experience. I will recommend to take Canal Bus.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable, spoke English very well and was very sweet.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The place to queue for the canal cruise was hard to find, we waited for ages in the wrong queue as not properly signposted. The hop-on bus trip was great, as was the easy entry to the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hop on hop off canal bus is a great way to see the city of Amsterdam from the canals. We had already walked so much that we were ready to just sit for a while and see the sights. Amsterdam is a fabulous city, one of our new favourites. And skipping the line is the only way to get into art galleries and museums. The Van Gogh Museum is a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message