• USD ($)
  • English
A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 748 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to tour Amsterdam. Think of this as your city transportation pass for one or two day period. We purchased the 48 hour pass and it was not too much. We actually signed up for the pass for the day we flew in from the U.S. But we were too wiped out to start using it that day. We went to the office right outside Centraal Station to see if we could start the pass the next morning instead...the folks at the tour desk were very friendly and told us "no problem." There are three different loops operating to different sections of Amsterdam...we sampled them all. The canals are truly the best way to get around this beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to see the city, and the museums without the lines!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The canal bus is a fabulous way to get around.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off great way to see everything. Van Gogh very well done. In order of life and English captions helpful. Telly didn't need audio

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off great way to see everything. Van Gogh very well done. In order of life and English captions helpful. Telly didn't need audio

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amsterdam is a gorgeous place and the canal bus is the nicest way to see it and appreciate it. We went to the main sights and took our time where we wanted, perfect way to see the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed sailing the various canals as i wished and the easy entry into the Van Gogh museum. Made the short time in Amsterdam much more pleasant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Quite convenient. Great way to get your bearings and see the wonderful architecture that is unique to Amsterdam. Although it is not a way to get around if you are in a hurry. Be prepared to wait at the dock. The boats can be crowded, so you may not get a super great seat. If the weather is good they will have part of the glass top open, which helps a lot with air circulation. Nice narration going on during the ride, but if the boat is crowded it is very hard to hear it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We wasted some time (in the rain) having to re-trace our steps from the Van Gough Museum to the canal shop ticket office to collect our tickets and then had to queue for a second time to get into the museum. We were also a bit disappointed with the museum as there seemed to be some of Van Gogh's pictures and drawings missing. However, the boat trips were very good; on time, friendly staff and with minimum recorded commentary. It was a lovely gentle and unhurried way to see Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed the Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off tour. Plenty of seats and riding thru the canals was beautiful. Only complaint was that you couldn't get on at every stop, so we'd have to walk to another stop to get on.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed the Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off tour. Plenty of seats and riding thru the canals was beautiful. Only complaint was that you couldn't get on at every stop, so we'd have to walk to another stop to get on.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Wilhelm was terrific company and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Definitely get the Skip the Line ticket for every museum here.
The Canal Hop-On-Hop-Off is essential in Amsterdam. You get to see so many sights and the recorded tour guide commentary is a nice touch.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Our Canal Trip was excellent. What a delightful way to get a quick amsterdam overview .

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message