A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 786 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was interesting and informative.Had a great time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amsterdam was awesome! Would love to come back and take the canal bus hop on hop off again! Very convenient! Line to Van Gogh Museum was long so the skip the line pass was perfect! Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very relaxing. Bus was just very full when starting. If possible make time between busses shorter

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Did our own on off boat and loved the Van Gogh Museum

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visiting the Van Gogh Museum was a good experience. You definitely need to purchase an audio guide which I believe was 5 Euro so you can get some type of background information on the paintings. It was helpful in explaining his painting style and his lifestyle. Unfortunately, you're not allowed to take any pictures of his paintings, so be aware. If you're not interested in his work, then skip the experience :) There's plenty else to do in Amsterdam.

THe Hop on Hop Off Canal Bus was useful if you want to see more of the city. Our group was staying in the Museumplien area, so we used the canal pass to get to other areas like Anne Frank Museum. There's lot of other places to visit on the canal, definitely plan ahead if you intend of getting off (It takes like 2 hours to complete an entire route on the route that you see the most things). Most importantly, watch the time schedule of the canal pass they stop running after like 6pm so if you don't catch the last boat to get to your original stop you'll be stuck on the opposite side of town.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Got us around to see lots in a short space of time. Easy to get on and off.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very effective way of visiting widely different parts of the city and at the same time seeing canal-side life. Useful information from the (presumably) recorded narrative about what you're passing although it sometimes got out of synch with the locations.
The best guide was from a young female pilot who gave an amusing alternative narrative and some excellent insights from the point of view of an Amsterdame. Have recommended it and will use it again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city and get commentary on what you're seeing. Easy to use and a wonderful way to meet other people on the boats. Our skip the line ticket choice for Van Gogh got us past the 2 hour line outside the museum. Wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An overall wonderful experience. Everyone should request Constanza;her knowledge and joy of the city are contagious.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were on a 12 hour layover and this was a great way way to see Amsterdam at our own pace. Beautiful city and will love to return to see more.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful way to get acquainted with the city. We had a fabulous guide, Martja, who built a perfect tour around our interests. She was warm, knowledgeable, and went at a perfect pace for our preferences. We got to see the major highlights and learned so much about the history of the city, and felt it was absolutely worth the cost and time. Great way to start our trip!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

a must have in Amsterdam and allows you to see the city from a different perspective. Convenient as well as it allowed you to use the canal instead of so much walking which was a great advantage. Overall would defiantly recommend having this option.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message