A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 863 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent well worth it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Linda was the best. Knowledgable, professional, and helpful

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Was a great way to get around Amsterdam by the canals.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to discover this wonderful City.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing way to see this beautiful city. The boats were on time, the staff was very friendly, and the stops were easy to locate

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam, we had an excellent trip.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

journey itself was pretty much ordinary...
but Theme Heineken try to deliver was perfectly matches!
Overall, entire family enjoyed our visit!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Loved the canal boat cruise but it was very busy and some boats were full. The Van Gogh ticket worked well but we still had to queue for 45 minutes. Easy to find the ticket office and collect our tickets

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This gave us a quick view of the city highlights

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Hop on Hop off Canal Boat was fine. The skip the line ticket still left me in a one hour line for the Van Gogh and I never got to use my ticket because by the time the line would have gotten me in I would have only had 30 minutes in the museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The canal portion was well worth it but the Van Gogh Museum is only worth it if you have lots of time to spend waiting on line 2 hour wait with tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

The Canal Bus and the Van Gogh museum are both excellent. However the booking with Viator was a great disappointment and hence the low rating. Firstly, once you have purchased on-line, you have to print out the documents. As I am on holiday in Amsterdam I don't have a printer with me. I left mine at home. Secondly, there are conflicting instructions on what you need to do with the paper docs once printed. I decided to follow the instructions in Upper Case which say go to Holland International Cruises at Centraal station where they will exchange them for your tickets. Well this place is hard to find, even if going to Centraal is convenient for you it was not for me. Holland International Cruises have a number of ticket offices and we queued for 15 minutes at the wrong one first. Thirdly. despite all the inconvenience, the walk up and pay price of 104 is less expensive than the 118.76 I had just paid online! So I am paying a supplement to Viator more some serious inconvenience. Fourthly, the 'Skip-The-Line' tickets for the Van Gogh museum involved a 25 minute wait in the pre-paid ticket queue so I am waiting for Viator to explain to me what the definition of 'Skip-the-line' is. My advice is to avoid Viator and just go and buy the same tickets at any of the official Canal Bus ticket booths all over the city. It will be far less inconvenient for you and cheaper!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

We bought the tickets in theU.S.
When we got to the Museum with our tickets thinking we would be skipping the line they said we had to get into a line that would take 2 hours for us to get into the Museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Don't waste your money on the skip-the-line ticket to Vsn Gogh Museum...we still had to wait in line nearly an hour and a half. Try to get timed entry tickets ahead directly from museum website. Riding on the canal bus was nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

I never took it. It was only AFTER I charged my ticket that I was able to read the fine print to see that I didn't have a ticket but I needed to pick it up at the train station which was in the opposite direction from the van gogh museum. As it was cold, windy, and rainy, I didn't have the energy to walk all the way up to the rail station through the red-light district to get a ticket that I feel I should have gotten in the email when I purchased it. I am VERY disappointed with your service and my waste of money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Christine L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour amazing guide very informative and great fun. A really great way to see the cit

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful family pass. Van Gogh Museum is a must see. The canal bus is very easy to find. Many routes to take you anywhere in Amsterdam. I would recommend buying a time slot ticket for the Van Gogh Museum as the line is outrageously long even if you prebook a ticket. If not plan to wait in line for about 30-45 minutes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide....very knowledgable and lots of fun. The best way to see Amsterdam!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Linda, our tour guide, was excellent. Her passion for her city showed and we saw parts of the city that other tours would never go to. We went at our own pace and still saw everything. I highly recommend the tour to anyone who wants more in depth history of how the city became what it is today.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Straight forward and a good way to see the city

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see most of the city, especially along the canals. Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Nice canal rides. Quite a bit confusing to find which canal company though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Straightforward tour but did not know that advance purchase tickets do not skip the line. only prebooked timed tickets skip the line. Stood in line for one hour. Good museum and worth seeing. Canal barges easy to use. Instructions not clear on how to find booking office at central station.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Hard to hear the commentary on the boat, often quite difficult to see the attractions from the boat.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message