Hilo might be the Big Island’s largest settlement but it’s a laid back coastal place, with some classic old buildings and wooden storefronts. The town is on Hilo Bay, overlooked by the volcanoes Manua Loa and Mauna Kea. In town, visit the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 833 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city, the wife and I really enjoyed the scenery, The Canal Bus stopped at every major tour location. Would definitely do again on a non raining day (although I think that is a wish in Amsterdam, the water logged city).

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide. Worth the extra money to have the tour at your pace and choose your own schedule

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Willem was a wonderful guide - amiable and very knowledgeable when it came to the city and its history! Would recommend him and this tour very much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

fendy
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing at heineken. Amazing canal bus too ,like it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. We did the full 8 hour tour and had a first class guide in Willem M, he was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about his own city and his pride and love for Amsterdam was clear to see. We could hardly believe that we had been walking for 8 hours.
Thank you Willem.
Peter and Jane

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was fine - we simply wanted a day off our feet as we were doing the Marathon on the
Sunday. It gave us the chance to view the city without having to walk and also to be given information without having to look it up. Very relaxing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable guide with great communication skills. Allowed us to focus on the types of things we wanted to see while providing lots of information along the way. Easy going and good paced tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Kelsey Gernert
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see Amsterdam, affordable, fun, relaxing, I only wish I could hear the auditory portion better.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We bought 5 skip the line Van Gogh Museum tickets for 136euros and when we arrived in front of the museum with our 3 children, we were shown the 50-meter-long line where we were supposed to exchange our pre-paid vouchers which represented SEVERAL HOURS of queing.
We deeply regret throwing away the 136 euros and using Viator. We did not have the same experience for the Eiffel Tower in Paris using another agency.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Van Gogh museum has such an amazing collection of works. Wonderful paintings.
The canal pass was useful though the timetable is limited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour and guide very good and knowledgeable about amsterdam. Enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing experience at Amsterdam. Endless green, green pastures with cow, sheep and horses. Beautiful city and boat houses on the water, very convenient transportation (train and bus). Above all, every one we met they are so kind and friendly. Everybody speak in English. We had a good experience to have Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day bus pass (tour) around city and Van Gogh Musuem. I recommend one restaurant in Volendan, "Smit Bokkum". I give FIVE STARS / Highly Recommended Amsterdam trip.
John Kim from Chicago
We would like to visit again someday.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was an incredible city to see. We loved the canal trips. Each area covered took you closer within the city. We recommend it. Amazing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message