A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 841 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christine L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour amazing guide very informative and great fun. A really great way to see the cit

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful family pass. Van Gogh Museum is a must see. The canal bus is very easy to find. Many routes to take you anywhere in Amsterdam. I would recommend buying a time slot ticket for the Van Gogh Museum as the line is outrageously long even if you prebook a ticket. If not plan to wait in line for about 30-45 minutes.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Straight forward and a good way to see the city

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Nice canal rides. Quite a bit confusing to find which canal company though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great way to see the city if you are going to any museum then pre book if you can the queues are very long

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the sights and very convenient as well!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Susan G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really pleased with our tour guide who gave us a brilliant tour of Amsterdam
Highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

For the price and being able to jump on and off for 24hrs!....STEAL! Good way to learn the city as well.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time learning about the history of this great brand. Very friendly and welcoming staff and souvenirs were practical and affordable. Totally interactive tour that allows you to get involved. Enjoyed the time we spent at Heineken and got to sample some product too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

waste of money; you are better of by using the trams around the city and buying the the Heineken tour on your own.. we spent almost an hour waiting for any of the boats to stop at one of the designated location, and when it did, the route taken was way different from what it was published so we had to change plans.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not a skip the line tour at all! It wasn't even a holiday, just a Monday in February, but the line stretched the length of the building, and it was a two hour wait to get in the museum even with these tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The line waiting to buy tickets was very long,but we just sailed right in. Saved us a lot of time,it was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a great way to get your bearings in this lovely city. We did the Green line first in full which gave us an idea of where the important museums and other attractions were based allowing us to visit these later in the day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message