A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 834 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great way to see the city if you are going to any museum then pre book if you can the queues are very long

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Had a great time learning about the history of this great brand. Very friendly and welcoming staff and souvenirs were practical and affordable. Totally interactive tour that allows you to get involved. Enjoyed the time we spent at Heineken and got to sample some product too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

waste of money; you are better of by using the trams around the city and buying the the Heineken tour on your own.. we spent almost an hour waiting for any of the boats to stop at one of the designated location, and when it did, the route taken was way different from what it was published so we had to change plans.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Not a skip the line tour at all! It wasn't even a holiday, just a Monday in February, but the line stretched the length of the building, and it was a two hour wait to get in the museum even with these tickets.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The line waiting to buy tickets was very long,but we just sailed right in. Saved us a lot of time,it was great.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

It's a great way to get your bearings in this lovely city. We did the Green line first in full which gave us an idea of where the important museums and other attractions were based allowing us to visit these later in the day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the city, the wife and I really enjoyed the scenery, The Canal Bus stopped at every major tour location. Would definitely do again on a non raining day (although I think that is a wish in Amsterdam, the water logged city).

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour guide. Worth the extra money to have the tour at your pace and choose your own schedule

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Willem was a wonderful guide - amiable and very knowledgeable when it came to the city and its history! Would recommend him and this tour very much!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

fendy
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing at heineken. Amazing canal bus too ,like it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. We did the full 8 hour tour and had a first class guide in Willem M, he was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about his own city and his pride and love for Amsterdam was clear to see. We could hardly believe that we had been walking for 8 hours.
Thank you Willem.
Peter and Jane

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This canal trip was excellent, but finding out where and then locating where to get on the canal bus was absolutely frustrating. There are so many canal buses at so many different spots operated by so many canal bus companies with similar colors and markings. I do not mind competition, that makes good business sense, but mass stupidity of greed and rudeness with no sense of propriety is something else.
We spent time on only one of the canal bus tours, it was the longest tour of the the three available that day. That tour was quite enjoyable and informative, but we will never obtain an advance booking in Amsterdam again for a canal bus.
We have used Hop-On Hop-Off in many other European locations with great success, on the other hand we have also hired drivers with limos and guides that were truly wonderful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message