A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 918 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you Everline. I am Choi from Korea. We met on June 22. We spent almost 5 hours meandering around the streets along the waterways. Your guide to Amsterdam's canals was the best way to discover the city and The Golden Age. Thank you again for your meticulously planned guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

David G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed a really interesting walk, and Linda, our g.uide could not have been any more interesting or helpful. Another great day out with Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city and a little different then a bus.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

An excellent way to be introduced to the city. Be aware, there is quite a bit of walking involved.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the sights of beautiful Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Steve Attersol Smith, was great. He gave us a wonderful over-view of the city and it's history. It was the perfect way to start our trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam! Our guide Marja was knowledgeable and willing to adapt the tour to our needs.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Capptain Louie keep up the steady stream of commentary

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very relaxing but yet we were able to go to sites of interest with minimal hassle.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Linda was simply the best. I've been a number of tours before and this was by far the best. Tour was scheduled for 4 hours of sightseeing around Amsterdam but Linda told me that she would tailor it to my requests. It was really informal which I wanted and I took in so much history and culture of this great city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such an interesting and relaxing enjoyed by us

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Daphne was an amazing tour guide and toured around the city based on what we wanted to see which was perfect for our first time in Amsterdam! Highly recommend Daphne as a tour guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the 4-hour walking tour with Steve Attersol the afternoon of our arrival. It was a great way to see Amsterdam. Steve was an excellent guide, and was very flexible and customized the site seeing based on your desires. He knew a ton about Amsterdam's history, as well as more current fascinating stories. I would highly recommend Steve as a tour guide and this tour as a great way to get a real feel for the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting tour of the Amsterdam city and the Heineken factory. Enjoyed tasting freshly brewed beer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very interesting tour of the Amsterdam city and the Heineken factory. Enjoyed tasting freshly brewed beer.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good experience and trip. Canal bus is really handy to spend time seeing the city from the water but probably easier to walk if you are using this as a way to get round Amsterdam though as takes time to get from place to place

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to enjoy the city and relax. Quite fun too if you share a table with other people and share bits n tips.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! We learned so much and had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was fantastic! Very nice, personal, and flexible. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband LOVED the Heineken Experience - he is a beer lover - and I really enjoyed it as well, and I'm not a massive beer fan. Unfortunately, due to time constraints, we didn't get a chance to use the canal bus pass.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Massimo was fantastic! We walked for hours and he was able to tell us so much about the city. He enjoys speaking with people and giving the tour and you can tell. We had a wonderful time and learned so much. I would definitely recommend this tour and Massimo to anyone coming to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message