A far cry from its origins as a butter and dairy market, Rembrandtplein is now one of Amsterdam’s busiest and liveliest squares, sandwiched between the Mint Tower and the Amstel River. Named after the city’s most famous baroque painter and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 937 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you Everline. I am Choi from Korea. We met on June 22. We spent almost 5 hours meandering around the streets along the waterways. Your guide to Amsterdam's canals was the best way to discover the city and The Golden Age. Thank you again for your meticulously planned guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great way to see Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

David G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We enjoyed a really interesting walk, and Linda, our g.uide could not have been any more interesting or helpful. Another great day out with Viator.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

David W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were picked up at our hotel and walked through the all the well known parts of Amsterdam by our guide who was informative, gracious and patient with all our questions
Undoubtedly the best features of the tour were those off the beaten track of the normal tourist and focussing on what the locals saw, did, ate and drank.
We would recommend this approach over the traditional group approach

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. Our guide tailored the tour to our interests. We feel we have a pretty good understanding of the Amsterdam architecture, history, and life style.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

Anthony W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

a nice way to see the canal city

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best value for paid price!!! This trip was the best way to get another perspective of Amsterdam. Boats met the indicated schedules. The three lines cover almost all Amsterdam areas.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is was nice. Great idea to learn and see more at an easier pace then walking. Especially for our grandma with us.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really needed the skip the line museum ticket and the canal boat was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city and a little different then a bus.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

An excellent way to be introduced to the city. Be aware, there is quite a bit of walking involved.

Doing what: Private Tour: Amsterdam City Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was in the 90's to the boat was really hot. One driver was cold but the other was very animated/helpful. Both Viator tours we took were not good about telling where to redeem tickets/ board initially and it was hard to communicate. Stops were convenient.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good to see the city from a different perspective. Simple to redeem voucher.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The museum was very good once you get in there. Skip the line is not what it means as there are so many lines and people that you have to wait just like everyone else. They need to alter the system to get into this museum. The canal hop-on-hop-0ff is very good and boats are very frequent and relaxing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Van Gogh museum was very cool. The 'skip-the-line' ticket helped immensely. Highly recommend purchasing this. I did not ride the canal bus as it was storming badly that day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a nice experience! we had a great time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This will be my third attempt to submit this review. The two previous times it redirected me to sign on Again, and then my review was nowhere to be found!
The term skip the line tour is very misleading. There are three lines: one to buy a ticket one to present your ticket to one of the two ladies in the ticket booths and one to go directly in. The Viator voucher is for the second line! We were drenched after having to stand out in the pouring rain for about 30 minutes before we could get in the museum. This was despite the fact that we got there early, taking a taxi directly from the ship port to the museum.
We did not use the canal tickets due to time and weather.
The museum itself was very nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This will be my third attempt to submit this review. The two previous times it redirected me to sign on Again, and then my review was nowhere to be found!
The term skip the line tour is very misleading. There are three lines: one to buy a ticket one to present your ticket to one of the two ladies in the ticket booths and one to go directly in. The Viator voucher is for the second line! We were drenched after having to stand out in the pouring rain for about 30 minutes before we could get in the museum. This was despite the fact that we got there early, taking a taxi directly from the ship port to the museum.
We did not use the canal tickets due to time and weather.
The museum itself was very nice.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

unable to use the reservation during the layover time for the next plane to Spain.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This was the first hop on hop off that didn't go smoothly. Nobody seemed to know where we turned in our voucher and the girl didn't even seem to know exactly what was going. We had to walk quite a distance before we found the correct booth. The guide was not very helpful.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off

Robert B
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Again disappointed by Viator- the skip the line was in fact a queue, which took 1.5 hrs to get to the museum entrance. Once there they took our Viator voucher off us and would not give it back so that we could access the Canal Bus at all. We are very disappointed as we queued for as long as other people who did not pay as much as we did for this Viator offer.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

GLINN
United States of America

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Hop on hop off locations were not where they said they would be on the map. Difficult to get around. It was disappointing and we only saw a small amount of what was offered. The Van Gogh Museum is hugely disappointing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message