Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 722 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Another great tour! Tour guide was very informative!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walk around Amsterdam. Terry our guide was very informative and very knowledgeable about the history of Amsterdam. Highly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see and learn about Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. to begin with the weather was lovely and hot, the lady comontator was exceptional really Informative, how she managed four languages so easily I just don't know! We feel we got a very good insight into Amsterdam including the architecture. We stopped at a lovely windmill and had time to take photos. The tour included an hours visit to a diamond factory and saleroom, very tempting but we were not pressurised into buying. All in all this three hour excursion get 5 stars from us.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really good Tour. Terry, of WOW Tours was a very good Guide. He's Irish, with the gift of the gab, although his accent and speed of delivery was difficult for non English speakers on the Tour. You will see all there is to see in the old part of Amsterdam, and his knowledge was very good.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Loved the informative city tour. See all the major places. The canal tour was also great and you could do it when you wanted to. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Informative and fun. There were only 3 of us in this tour and our tour guide was so pleasant and knowledgeable. He told us little 'secrets' about the places we visited. This made me realize that I can truly walk most of Amsterdam's tourist attractions! This was a last minute booking for me and I am so glad I did it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Enjoyed the trip but should have picked one that went to a museum rather than the Diamond Factory.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The Amsterdam city tour was very lacking. No Anne Frank House, no Red Light District. The guide was repeating herself in at least 3 languages. We were often passed the site by the time it was being referred to. No historical depth to comments. Coster Diamonds was packed full of other groups and not interesting. Delft and the Hague were rushed. Would not recommend tour. Smaller group sizes, one language per tour, more detail and information, more time outside of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

One of the worst tour I booked with Viator. It was two stops. One at small Windmill. If you booked country side tours here was nothing to see. Diamond factory visit was not related to city sightseeing. It was just boring bus ride.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walking tour in Amsterdam was extremely informative. Terry was very knowledgeable and professional. It was just the right amount of time and the stops were very interesting. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great and very personal. It was informative and interesting and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was perfect for our first day in Amsterdam and our guide was great. We had a full bus and enjoyed a good overview of this city. Having the canal tour a part of this tour was perfect as it completed this day.
Thanks again for a wonderful day!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent. The very knowledgable guide Terry provided an insightful and entertaining tour even though I was the only person who turned up on Sunday morning.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message