Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 711 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walking tour in Amsterdam was extremely informative. Terry was very knowledgeable and professional. It was just the right amount of time and the stops were very interesting. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great and very personal. It was informative and interesting and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was perfect for our first day in Amsterdam and our guide was great. We had a full bus and enjoyed a good overview of this city. Having the canal tour a part of this tour was perfect as it completed this day.
Thanks again for a wonderful day!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was excellent. The very knowledgable guide Terry provided an insightful and entertaining tour even though I was the only person who turned up on Sunday morning.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

excellent overview of the city

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gives just enough info so you can decide what you really need to explore more closely. The tour of Delft was great. The Hauge was a very interesting place. Could have done without the stop at the diamond store though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an interesting tour. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and showed us around quite a few areas that we went back to on our own later in the week. We stopped for coffee at a nice pub and had a chance to visit with the tour guide and get our questions about Amsterdam answered. He was a very nice guy!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yes:) I recommend this tour, I you have a few time in Amsterdam this is the best way you can see the city:)

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Worth your while! Gerda was our tour guide and she was interesting, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was good, visit to diamond store could have been skipped.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message