Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 741 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a perfect way to see this city. The tour was amazing, from start to finish. Our guide was hilarious and informative. We saw a side to Amsterdam that wouldn't be possible with mass transit or even by foot. This is a MUST DO for anyone!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Brenda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Terry O'Leary was very informative and had a great sense of humour, he was a joy to be with. He also arranged for us to have a coffiee break which was most welcomed. Would highly recommended this tour,.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

ric_edwards1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was the perfect amount of time. The audio guide in multiple languages was perfect as our tour had at least 6 different nationalities aboard.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This bike tour is a must when you visit Amsterdam! I’m not a regular cyclists at all, and was pretty apprehensive at the beginning. However, the group tour made me feel somehow safer. Our tour guide was really passionate about Amsterdam, very funny, friendly and shared some local tips, restaurants etc. I would of liked to see more tourists spots during the tour, however, it was fun cycling almost like a local ;) Josefina

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This bike tours in Amsterdam was the highlight of the trip for me. It was a great way to not only see all the sights but also learn about the city from someone that lives there. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable of the city. Also it's a great way to experience the city like the locals on a bike. Would definitely do this tour again! Angie

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I love cycling but never in a city, however, I did this tour and it was amazing! Amsterdam is a lovely city to cycle around and explore the little streets. Our guide was great and told us many things about this beautiful city. I definitely recommend this tour. Sandra

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Padmanabhan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Truly amazing- Perfect guide Mr.Edgar for the perfect tour. He has great idea about the place and his narration was an icing on the cake. Majestic Holland where nature has been abundant. Must do for tourists. ..Earth's Beauty descends the countryside Zaanse Schans , Volendam, Edam, Marken, Dutch windmills reflects national heritage, cheese tasting meant indulgence, and wooden shoe factory visit signified a legacy . Weather was outstanding. Christmas decorations at homes and shops added a flavor. Nice Hospitality of Dutch a point to note..In all a Relaxed and refreshing tour. Thanks Viator. Salutes to Holland.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Beverley O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I took this tour in October. We had a wonderful time. Terry is an excellent guide, very informative and interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

magracie Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

It was a good one except that we should have not opted for the Diamond Factory tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

KEVIN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great trip

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Larry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Terry O'Leary was just terrific great sense of humor and knowledge of Amsterdam, history, sites, architecture, interesting tidbits. Was well worth the small group. We found ourselves thinking about what he offered as we continued our stay in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Henrietta L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I enjoyed my tour, especially with Terry. I enjoyed his humor and the amount of history he managed to cover over 3 hours

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Amsterdam. The guide was very informative and amusing would highly recommend this
Bike tour

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Shawndra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great bike tour. Diego was a good tour guide, giving us some travel room and providing some good information about interesting parts of Amsterdam. Biking really is the way to see the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Lynda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great canal trip. Our captain was so knowledgeable, my husband, myself and a friend basically got a personal commentary as we sat near the front and the balance of people were listening to headsets. it was a great cruise and a good way to see some of the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

Martha M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We took the tour on Sunday morning with Terry. We found him incredibly knowledgeable and informative with the ability to deliver this information in an interesting and humorous way. If your considering a walking tour with plenty of interesting info then look no further.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Dennis L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

We enjoyed it and thought it was very personable. Pace was pleasant for everyone to enjoy. For the time allotted we saw much.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Eleanor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Terri was great! Very knowledgeable, friendly, and gave us a great first impression of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Teresa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best way to see the city in an afternoon, Geoff our guide was very knowledgable and great fun, just wish I had done tour on the first day of my trip instead of the last as I seen some places I would liked to have visited, but guess it gives me an excuse to do it again

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Graham F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent. Looked at most of the inner city canal system with good commentary and excellent vessel.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

Nicola D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I have already submitted a rating

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Rhonda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the guide -Stuart - who made this tour what it was. We felt extremely safe and exhilarated at being able to ride like a true Amsterdam local ... Even if we did have a few close shaves. Would 100 recommend this tour as a must do experience if you only have time to do one thing!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Cynthia L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Terry, was very knowledgeable and had a terrific sense of humor! Our morning flew by, as we learned much about the history of Amsterdam and its people. This was well worth the price and set us up for a wonderful three days in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Cynthia L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Terry, was very knowledgeable and had a terrific sense of humor! Our morning flew by, as we learned much about the history of Amsterdam and its people. This was well worth the price and set us up for a wonderful three days in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message