• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 664 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Turned out I was the only person booked on the tour so it felt quite special. Terry was very sociable and well informed - he seemed to have the knack of making everything sound so interesting and with a sense of humour and irony. He really helped me fall in love with Amsterdam. I have already recommended the tour to friends that I know will be going to Amsterdam but to ask specially for Terry who made it such fun Thanks Terry!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guided tour just need to ensure meeting up pount is more obvuous.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

absolutely the best walking tour with the best guide!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a fantastic tour. The guide is extremely knowledgeable, great fun and was a great guy too.

He also entertained my (regular) questions with both interest and intellect (I hate walking tours when they won't/can't answer, pet hate)

Highly recommended!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you like flowers this is a must see especially in the Spring when it's still snowing in Minnesota. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and very friendly. The farm we stopped at before we went to the Gardens is also a must see. You will learn things you never knew about harvesting flowers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour with a skilled tour guide. The type of bus could maybe have been better as it was just a standard coach, other city type tours we have taken have used open top / double decker buses which afford a much better view.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Good tour, guide was very informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was pretty good. Started at a reasonable time and really took advantage of showing Amsterdam in it's best light.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very knowledgeable tour guide

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For the time that we had free within flights it was a very good tour, I wish we had more time to visit other areas near Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Started off kind of shaky because the guide showed up at the very last minute and they didn't answer the phone number they gave us to call if he didn't show up. After that it was great. He was very knowledgeable about the history and did a good job answering questions. It's a great city to visit and I highly recommend the walking tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was okay, although the "diamond factory" was rather lame.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

There were people on the tour that spoke at least three different languages.Guide was jumping back and forth in all languages. Her speaking never stopped, and you never understood anything. Boat cruise part was good.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour 17 people were booked so 2 guides turned up to ensure each group was not too large. Very informative our guide was from Cork (Ireland) and very entertaining

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really enjoyed the Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour, along with the relaxing canal cruise. I didn't get to see any windmills.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message