Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a very well organized trip and the fact it was in different languages was impressive!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Terry, our guide was very Knowledgeable with many interesting stories. The tour covers many great Amsterdam land marks.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Tour was very nice, guide was very helpful and funny.
I would recommend it for everyone

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Always use Viator and yet again first class. Our Guide Terry spoke with the passion and humour only an Irishman living in Amsterdam could! He clearly knows the city very well having lived there for many years and we really enjoyed First Class thank you

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Another great experience. Our guide Terry made the morning go very quickly and wish it could have been longer. Highly recommend this tour to get a good overview of Amsterdam and it's history. Terry made it very interesting and highly enjoyable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very excellent tour and a great way to see Amsterdam! Terry the tour guide was terrific giving us interesting information at a perfect walking pace. A tour all should do!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is an excellent tour. The group size is ten which is just right, we set off and saw the various districts of Amsterdam with a guide who was knowledgeable and the stops were just right. We even got to visit a micro brewery in a windmill and had a beer. Overall I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

t this time of the year, this tour is a must-see. The flowers were outstanding. The tour was well organized. Many places to sit and relax and buy refreshments.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I really enjoyed the city tour; it was a perfect amount of time and information, and our guide/driver were happy, jovial and safe. The gardens were only partially bloomed and it rained the whole time we were there, but that didn't stop me from enjoying it! Can't wait to return in late April someday!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

An excellent guide who despite the rain made the tour interesting plus made us forget the weather. I would recommend this walking tour as a very good starting point for a visit to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Good tour, guide was terrific.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The brochure described this Super Saver as a morning City Tour and Kreukenhof Gardens in the afternoon totalling about 8 hours. It really is two separate tours with a 3 hour gap in between. It actually turned out to be a 13 hour day. The City tour is not as good as a canal boat tour and the trip to the diamond factory is just a sales pitch. Kreukenhof Gardens are amazing and well worth a visit.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

Unfortunately the weather was absolutely terrible the day I went to the Keukenhof Gardens and it's much better to go the middle of April as well. Only half of the flowers had bloomed so far but it was still pretty to see and you really only pay for the ride to the gardens, the entrance fee, a free bulb, and the city tour. The city tour was probably the worse tour I've ever been on. The whole time we listened to the tour we stayed on the bus and had very little opportunity to take pictures. The tour guide also had to give the tour in 4 different languages so that was fun. We stopped at a Diamond Museum and it was cool if you haven't been there but it was redundant for me because I'd already been to the Diamond Factory,

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

roadwarrior
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our walking tour of Amsterdam was excellent! Our guide Terry I think it was, was so knowledgeable, professional, and fun.
It was a cold icy day, but we thoroughly enjoyed learning the history of buildings, events, and people in Amsterdam. Since we had only one day in Amsterdam, during our travels, this was the perfect way to see the city and cover lots of ground in a short period of time. We stopped and enjoyed some hot mint tea in a small coffee shop during the tour, which was a nice break.

Terry was an outstanding guide and we highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message