Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 676 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour company is very easy to find from the Central Station, and the employees there were very friendly and helpful. The city tour was informative and fun because of the good nature of the guide. The gardens were beautiful and we spent just the right amount of time there.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome tour of lots of great sights along with informative, funny and interesting comments about the areas, structures, etc. It was a beautiful, chilly day! We all really enjoyed our Tour guide, Terry. He was great and Irish too!! Seems he's from Cork, Ireland-where all my ancestors came from! We would highly recommend taking this tour with Terry. Jay and Katie Miller Cerritos, CA USA!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour we did our entire two week trip to Paris, Amsterdam and Spain. Terry is AWESOME. Tour was fun and knowledgeable. All around excellent.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

To see the tulips was on my travel bucket list...and it did not disappoint! Using a tour is the easiest way. Be sure to get on the earliest as it only gets more crowded throughout the day.
Very well organized despite the crowds of tourists. Our guide one the bus, Andy, was very kind and helpful

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This has to be the best garden I have ever seen.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a beautiful day with lots of sunshine. Nice to have headphones to hear the commentary with headphones--better than with speakers. Would recommend it

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome. Guide was knowledgeable and bus was comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both the tours we took worked out perfectly, we had an amazing day. The visit to the bulb farm was interesting and informative, and the keukenhof gardens were just beautiful, everything we had hoped for. A very full day but brilliantly organised by viator and excellent value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was knowledgable and humorous and the gave a very good overview of Amsterdam, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was spectacular even though we were told that the peak was over.We got to see tulips galore as well as a walk down the aisles,LILIES.I felt like a bride.
The Van Gohn was also great,it made us feel like we were visiting his home/studio.Thanks for a picture perfect tour.Beebee Martin

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very good tour. We had a very good tour of Amsterdam with a very good tour guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The gardens were 5-star...absolutely gorgeous! Our tour guide didn't have much to say on the way there or back, and fortunately the gardens are self-guided. A must-see if you are in Amsterdam during the short time they are open.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour. Very efficient and fast. Very friendly and knowledgeable. We felt very safe even though we are not experienced riders and the city is very busy . Excellent for 1st time visitors

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and awesome tour guide!!:-

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Great guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was great and was well informed about both history and current events. Best tour on our vacation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best walking tour we have ever had! We learned more with Terry in 3 hours than we did in 5 days on our previous trip to Amsterdam several years ago. Terry tailored the tour to fit our interests. He is a wealth of information and has a great Irish sense of humor. Would highly recommend this tour - you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Terry was so knowledgeable, interesting and engaging the time just flew by.One of the best walking tours we have been on.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun and informative tour with Karl (awesome guide!!). The time went by so fast and we got to see many Amsterdam sites and learn a lot about the city, it's history and culture.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Terry was just superb with his knowledge and friendliness.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message