Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 738 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We booked a walking tour with Viator and on the scheduled day we met up with our guide, Terry O'Leary. It was just my husband and I on the tour so we were able to cover a lot of ground. Terry is from Ireland and I think his perspective as a non Amsterdam native was very insightful. He took us to nooks and crannies of the city we would have never been able to discover on our own. The time we spent flew by and we went away from the tour understanding elements of Amsterdam's culture that we never would have known about.I would highly recommend Terry if you are going to be in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Tour, Ver Informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We couldn't find the meeting place for this tour so cannot rate it as we missed it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative tour of this lovely city which has so much history.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, lots of attention to detail and very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent and very personal. Our guide, Terry, was very knowledgeable and friendly. The pace was just right. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We four Australians found our tour guide, Terry, extremely knowledgeable about Amsterdam. (and he was not a local). We started at the National Monument with bands in costumes pumping out tunes which gave our tour a jolly good start. We finished the tour with coffee and cake and were very pleased with what we had seen and learnt about this historical city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide-Terry-was wonderful. He was both knowledgeable and anecdotal. A very worthwhile investment in our time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Terry was very informative and entertaining. An overall great tour

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This is the only way to enjoy Amsterdam. it is so beautiful .

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A good introduction to Amsterdam for one to further explore later in detail. Skip the diamond tour and spend your time to better explore the adjacent museum park. The tour guide is excellent.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

The tour was well organized and easy to find and check in. The best part of the tour was the drive in the countryside. Otherwise there was very little information provided about the city itself.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

Missed it but I did the Hop on Hop Off Bus tour which was probably the better experience.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

We signed up for a three-hour bus tour and ended up with a 2.5 hour tour, including over an hour at a Diamond factory, a stop that cost a lot of unplanned expense. The bust ride itself was nice but only half as long as we contracted. The local ticket office in Amsterdam had trouble connecting with our reservations.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message