Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 637 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good informative tour of the city and the diamonds

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Terry was excellent !! I think he's the only 1 guide who gives this tour. Ours was a group of 8 people. The tour started with a delay of 15 mins because an American mom-daughter were running a little late. Terry was patient enough to give them directionsthough it was simple as they were travelling via a car. Rest all were on time. He was also patient enough to let everyone click pics and also kept the group together in an impressive manner. He gave in-depth explanationeven about RLD about all places as well as answered all our questions of various kinds. The tour ended near Anne Fran House. At the end, he also gave other tips like where to stay, eat etc.
one advice to Viator : Next time, please don't mention 'Look out for Green T-shirt' around meeting point as it causes a lot of confusion to some people at least 3 people in my group were confused.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very accessible . Interesting and enjoyable cruise whatever the weather

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the best fun tours you can do in Amsterdam. A really funny, interesting and knowledgable guide with a wealth of information and stories about the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip! Only wish there was more time to spend in Keukenhof.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Superb tour led by Terry O'Leary!! We saw many highlights and Terry was extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend booking this tour which gives a geographical and historical overview of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Millions of Tulips all over the place take tons of pictures and have lots of fun. They also have restaurants and gift shop. You won't find any other place in the world like this Tulip garden.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best time ever! Tulips made our first time trip to Amsterdam A. On the down side, we had paid for another tour from viator with tulip field farm tour, plus the garden but the tour did not bring us to the farm... And that was what we really wanted to see since we had already visited the garden.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our Irish tour guide, Terry, was informative and knowledgeable about Amsterdam's history and culture. He happily answered any questions our small group asked of him. Terry took us to sights that were significant in Amsterdam's history. The tour lasted 3 hours with one short break. This tour was a worthwhile way to get an introduction to the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the way to see Amsterdam!!!! We were so impressed with tour that we took two additional bike tours. Stuart and Karl akaCarl or Jeff are very knowledgeable guides and present Amsterdam in their own unique ways. We have been to Amsterdam many times and it seems that we have seen the city for the first time. The countryside tour is a must do!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very friendly and helpful

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a great way to get acquainted with Amsterdam -- and get the fell of riding a bicycle there. The guides are all very good: safety first, but easygoing and very informative. We got to go all around the city with stops where there was a fair bit of explanation. It was such a good orientation, that I did not feel the need to go on a Canal cruise afterwards. There were a lot of people signed up the day I went,so we were split into groups of about 10-12. That seems like a good size for each riding group.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good. There is actually not that much to see architecturally from a bus ride in central Amsterdam but the commentary in English and Spanish on Amsterdam in general was very informative and amusing. We did go outside the built-up area to see a windmill famously painted by Rembrant but the highlight for me was a visit to a diamond merchant/factory and the opportunity to see some really expensive, sparkling diamonds. After the bus tour we went on a one hour canal boat tour but the timing for this is flexible so you don't have to go straight away.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Amsterdam City Tour was great, with a very humorous and knowledgable guide. The Gardens are absolutely stunning and certainly not to be missed!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Terry was very informative and fun. The walk was at a leisurely pace through some very interesting part of Ampsterdam. Great way to get familiar with a new town

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all encompassing city Tour. The driver and tour coordinator were very helpful and made our trip much better.
Our Keukenhof Gardens and Flower Fields tour was very nice.
We will recommend these tours to all our friends.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The Keukenhof tour was great, but the City Tour did not show very much of the great city of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was well executed. We were unaware that it would be a multi-lingual tour as we had requested English. With it being conducted in three languages. I feel we only received 1/3 of the information. We might have received otherwise.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was well executed. We were unaware that it would be a multi-lingual tour as we had requested English. With it being conducted in three languages. I feel we only received 1/3 of the information. We might have received otherwise.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Long bus ride so make sure you don't need to visit restroom. First stop we did was at Windmill which only had a Male toilet NO female toilets!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Disappointing: tour did not stop at tulip farm as advertised. Spesificly booked this tour for the tulip farm visit!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

The tour was ok. Signed up for English tour -guide spoke 6 languages (impressive) BUT once she got through all 6 it didn't give her time to elaborate on any points of interest.Inconsiderate of others on tour who talked through much of the tour so we couldn't hear guide. We left tour early.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message