Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 590 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a very well organized trip and the fact it was in different languages was impressive!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

roadwarrior
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our walking tour of Amsterdam was excellent! Our guide Terry I think it was, was so knowledgeable, professional, and fun.
It was a cold icy day, but we thoroughly enjoyed learning the history of buildings, events, and people in Amsterdam. Since we had only one day in Amsterdam, during our travels, this was the perfect way to see the city and cover lots of ground in a short period of time. We stopped and enjoyed some hot mint tea in a small coffee shop during the tour, which was a nice break.

Terry was an outstanding guide and we highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Despite the dreadful weather this trip was truly lovely

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 1: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip and Amsterdam City Tour

xanna
Greece

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

πολυ ωραια εκδρομη. σε κανουν μεγαλο κυκλο τησ πολης οποτε περνεισ μια καλη εικονα για αυτην. παντως μπορειτε να προτειμησετε και το hop on hop off.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

A good way to have a quick look at the entire city and know its history.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Terry was extremely knowledgeable, friendly witty and the tour was wonderful. He was punctual and had a keen sense of humour and answered all our questions. Highly recommended

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good but needed more detail.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

interesting trip in and out of Amsterdam with a very knowledgeable tour guid

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

JC
Malaysia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Nothing fantastic but if you are just transiting, it's a good way to see Amsterdam quickly. Two stops, one at a windmill a little out of the city center for a quick photo taking and the longer stop is at the diamond factory. Most people complained about the diamond factory visit, it's too long and we were all "locked" up in a "private room" as they try to sell their jewellery.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We booked a walking tour with Viator and on the scheduled day we met up with our guide, Terry O'Leary. It was just my husband and I on the tour so we were able to cover a lot of ground. Terry is from Ireland and I think his perspective as a non Amsterdam native was very insightful. He took us to nooks and crannies of the city we would have never been able to discover on our own. The time we spent flew by and we went away from the tour understanding elements of Amsterdam's culture that we never would have known about.I would highly recommend Terry if you are going to be in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Tour, Ver Informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We couldn't find the meeting place for this tour so cannot rate it as we missed it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message