• USD ($)
  • English

Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis)

With its classical sandstone façade looming over Amsterdam’s central Dam Square, the 17th-century Royal Palace (Koninklijk Paleis) has been a firm favorite on tourist itineraries since becoming state property back in 1936. Designed by Jacob ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The city tour gives just enough info so you can decide what you really need to explore more closely. The tour of Delft was great. The Hauge was a very interesting place. Could have done without the stop at the diamond store though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an interesting tour. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and showed us around quite a few areas that we went back to on our own later in the week. We stopped for coffee at a nice pub and had a chance to visit with the tour guide and get our questions about Amsterdam answered. He was a very nice guy!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yes:) I recommend this tour, I you have a few time in Amsterdam this is the best way you can see the city:)

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Worth your while! Gerda was our tour guide and she was interesting, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

City tour was good, visit to diamond store could have been skipped.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

We always go on a city tour wherever we go and usually thoroughly enjoy them. However, we were really very disappointed with this tour. The tour guides are usually full of information and are usually very entertaining but this tour guide was dull to say the least - several people fell asleep! We were maybe just unlucky. This tour with a different tour guide might be good.
We also went on the canal trip it was much more interesting.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent and the AMS tour great. Delft was wonderful - couldn't get into buildings in The Hague but trip was great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was very good. Very interesting. the weather was not the best but aniway we enjoy the tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's a great one. the view is so nice and convenient where you can see the overall Amsterdam city through this cruise. we have also been permitted to be on cruise although i booked the wrong date! many thanks for the hospitality.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great walking tour of old Amsterdam. Not too much walking, not too much detail of any given stop. Just the right amount of info with a generous dose of humor for added flavor. Terry competently and gladly answered my off-the-cuff questions with the grace of a true ambassador. Definitely the highlight of our stay in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The morning tour allowed us to get our bearings around Amsterdam. For the afternoon tour we saw some of the countryside on the way to the Delft factory. The walking tour around The Hague at the end of the day allowed us to take in the history of this city.
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable - we loved this tour.
Sandra and Phil
NZ

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

Ian L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour which gave us a great overview of the city and showed us areas we would not have seen otherwise Commentary was informative the guide was well versed. .

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message