• USD ($)
  • English
It might be synonymous with UN judicial entities and the seat of Dutch government, but The Hague packs a regal punch with palatial embassies and mansions, leafy boulevards, public gardens and its own stretch of beach at Scheveningen. Queen Beatrix ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Both the morning and afternoon trips were well organised. The Guide for Delft and Hague was very informative, lively and interesting.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour to get a feeling for a large area of The Netherlands. The tower in Rotterdam was amazing, the town square in Delft was a wonderful surprise and the miniature city in The Hague was fun.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

In general, I didnt have a very different feel compared with Amsterdam. The only highlight worth mentioning will be The Hague where gives a more "office" taste. I guess this is due to the offices and ministries found in the city unlike most buildings are located outside Amsterdam central. I will recommend this tour to people who have spare time to explore the parts of Holland...

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour of the Delft factory was quite interesting. We didn't realize that the delft ware was all done by hand. It was also interesting to see The Hague was a city not just an international court.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved Delft. Thought all the government buildings in The Hague was boring.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Nice combination tour to see Netherland's highlights in one day. Coach was very comfortable and guide informative. See authentic windmills, wooden shoe and cheese making, Delft, fishing village, and drive by Hague.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This trip was full value for money. A big factor was both the tour guides for the morning and afternoon were excellent, knowledgeable and fun. The morning trip included visits to the cheese factory in Volendam with a very good presenter, followed by a highly entertaining clog making demonstrator on the island of Marken and then the visit to the picturesque windmills of Zaanse Schans.
The afternoon took us to the quaint village of Delft where we were given a very informative presentation of Delft Pauw's special pottery. We then toured through The Hague seeing important sites.Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful opportunity to visit a Delft pottery workshop that still hand paints its pottery. An opportunity to see and purchase the real thing. The tour guide did a wonderful job pointing out all the main buildings and sites as we drove through The Hague.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a great way to see the Netherlands countryside without getting lost. The information from the guide helped us understand we were seeing, otherwise we would have missed it if we had been driving and navigating. We did the two tours back to back on the same day, and that makes one long day. We were there in late October, and it got dark and was raining by the time we got to den Hague. The 45 minutes at the windmill site required about 30 minutes of round trip walking to get from the parking area. That only allowed a short tour of the one free windmill. The tour of Voldendam and the wooden clog factory were great, and we would not have seen that if we were driving.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We found the tour really interesting and it was good being able to see a bit of the Netherlands from the coach, which was very comfortable, as we travelled to each destination. The only negative for me was the pottery making demonstration in Delft as I found the room quite hot with the number of people and went back outside for some cool air. Apart from that, we really enjoyed the Delft town square which is very picturesque and loved The Hague - seeing the building was incredible - and the city is really lovely with so many beautiful homes and tree lined avenues. Our guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour which always adds to the tour. Overall, I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We really enjoyed our afternoon touring Delft and The Hague - must-sees if you are planning a trip to the Netherlands. The Hague is a beautiful town which i'd like to re-visit. And Delft, the home of the blue and while pottery is a very pretty college town with lots of history and interesting shops to poke about in. There's more to Holland than Amsterdam!!

Doing what: Delft and The Hague Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This tour was done in two parts, having us come back to Amsterdam to drop off and pick up other travellers.
Great to get out of the city and enjoy the country side. The day went quickly as they was lots to see and do. Really enjoyed the Vollendam and Marken area of Netherlands. The windmills great . The Delft and Hague were interesting. We enjoyed all. It did feel like a very long day having taken the opportunity to have two tours on one day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very satisfied with the tour, only disappointment was seeing the Hague in the dark, if I had been on this tour in summer, would have still been in daylight. Perhaps some consideration could be to adapt the tour to hours of daylight.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

S and D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant day even though it rained for us; visiting Rotterdam, The Hague, Delft and the Delft factory, Madurodam - the mini city and as an extra surprise we were invited into a diamond sellers to see how diamonds are cut, priced and sold.

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Got to see a lot in one day. Enjoyed spotting windmills on the way to Rotterdam. Drive around Rotterdam was sufficient to get impression of city. Enjoyed Euromast. Delft porcelain factory was insightful. Walk around Delft was the best part because it's a lovely town. Drive around The Hague was interesting and we saw the most important sights. Madurodam was fun to round the day off as we saw models of several buildings in the different cities that we had seen that day. Guide was knowledgeable and hard-working as giving comment in 3 languages throughout the tour. For all we saw that day, the rate charged for the tour was cheap!

Doing what: Holland in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message