• USD ($)
  • English
Art lovers and van Gogh fans must reward themselves with a visit to the Van Gogh Museum, one of Amsterdam's must-sees. The museum consists of about 200 paintings and 500 drawings by Vincent and his friends and contemporaries (Gauguin, Monet, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off great way to see everything. Van Gogh very well done. In order of life and English captions helpful. Telly didn't need audio

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off great way to see everything. Van Gogh very well done. In order of life and English captions helpful. Telly didn't need audio

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed sailing the various canals as i wished and the easy entry into the Van Gogh museum. Made the short time in Amsterdam much more pleasant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent. She was very thoughtful and had a great style as she discussed all of the art and history surrounding Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum. It is a MUST day when in Amsterdam, a high light of our short trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the way to see Amsterdam if you arrive on a cruise ship for an overnight. We bought the Holland Pass (2 golds/3 silvers) and used them for Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Lord of the Attic Church, Bike rental, and Canal Cruise. Also, used the 24 hour metro pass....fabulous....easy to pick up at the main train station. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was awesome! Iamsterdam card is totally worth it. Shorter lines and the transportation is really convenient. When you buy the two day pass I would Map out where you want to go and hit everything in that area. We spent a lot of time in the Van Gogh and Stedelijk Museum and half our day was gone. Take in account waiting and eating time. Totally amazing place! I loved Amsterdam!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. It was a great way to spend a day in Amsterdam. Our guide was very knowledgeable about both museums. Even though this was her first time to guide a tour through the Van Gogh Museum she was very familiar with the artist and had done her homework on the exhibits. The Rijksmuseum is very large and would take a long time to see it all, probably too much for one trip to the museum. Our guide took us through the 1600's exhibit floor and was very informed on that period. The mid-day canal cruise was a nice break to give the feet a rest in between the two museum tours. It was a great way to see the highlights of the old downtown Amsterdam area. The included box lunch was very good. Money well spent, and no line-ups!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This museum is worth a visit. It has many original paintings by van Gogh as well as other famous artists. It operates under tight security. Buy ticket ahead of time so that you do not have to wait in line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could not fault this! Would certainly recommend anyone going to Amsterdam for a few days to get it! My husband and I visited the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum with the Gold tickets, did the Cheese tasting, Boat Trip and Bols experience with the Silver tickets and with the travel ticket went on the City Bus Tour which included a visit to a diamond factory!! Even used the discount card for 25% off tickets into the Resistance Museum. We definitely got our money's worth!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

BlueytheSwan
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Van Gogh museum very good and Canal bus a very useful and relaxing way to see the city. Easy to hop on when tired of walking. Interesting facts about places of interest that you may otherwise miss. Friendly staff as well. Would highly recommend this as a good way of seeing the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great trip and am glad I got the tickets in advance. This is the way to do it but read the paper work carefully as you need to pick your pass up at the canal bus stop, you won't get into the Van Gogh Museum without it. The paintings speak for themselve, great value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent way to get to see the city. The Van Gogh tickets were great, even though the line was long, we went right in, even a little ahead of schedule. Having the two day canal bus pass allowed us to freely move from one area to the other, and gave us a chance to rest when our feet got tired. I would highly recommend this. Pre-purchasing the tickets through Viator was a nice time saver and we had absolutely no problem exchanging our vouchers for our tickets. As with the bus tour, instructions on where to exchange the voucher were vague - suggest you have a picture and description of the building by the central station and the address of the location by the Anne Frank House in your confirmation (a link to a map would be great, as well).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Viator people in Amsterdam were very friendly and helpful. Once we understood where to take our
voucher to exchange it for the boat passes, we enjoyed unlimited travel on the canals. We visited the Ann Frank house and the Rembrandt house among others. The skip the line to the Van Gogh was great. It saved waiting in line. We even took the canal boat to go to dinner in the evening. The boat stopped near one of our favorite restaurants. All in all, a good deal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Used it every single day! The accompanying book was so helpful -- make sure to go through it (especially towards the end of the book). Was able to skip the crazy long line at the Van Gogh museum!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour met all our expectations. We redeemed our voucher at the Central Station canal tour office and used the canal boat to go to the Van Gogh Museum. Skipped past a very long line to get right into the museum. Afterward, we got back on the canal boat to complete the loop around the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message