Art lovers and van Gogh fans must reward themselves with a visit to the Van Gogh Museum, one of Amsterdam's must-sees. The museum consists of about 200 paintings and 500 drawings by Vincent and his friends and contemporaries (Gauguin, Monet, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amsterdam was awesome! Would love to come back and take the canal bus hop on hop off again! Very convenient! Line to Van Gogh Museum was long so the skip the line pass was perfect! Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I like to take a local guide and again we were right! She was amazing: in Van Gogh Museum she guided us trough all most important paintings, she gave us perfect overview regarding his work and his life. In Rijksmuseum again we saw in short time the most important and powerful things with very professional and funny guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Four of us found this trip easy to get around Amsterdam and see the main sights. There was a small queue for th e fast track to Van Gogh but we thoroughLy enjoyed the visit and even better we gained faster entry. Don't have to choose a specific time this way for Van Gogh. Worth booking on viator.
Great with a canal ride which was much more fun than sitting on an ordinary bus. Like that you can book the trip and prepay before you leave home, so know how much you have to pay.
Easy to present the printed vouchers for tickets too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see the city and get commentary on what you're seeing. Easy to use and a wonderful way to meet other people on the boats. Our skip the line ticket choice for Van Gogh got us past the 2 hour line outside the museum. Wonderful!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is an excellent way to see two museums in one day. Our tour guide had a microphone, and we had radio ear pieces. She was extremely knowledgeable about both Van Gogh and the artists housed in the Rijksmuseum. The lunch cruise was a valuable break between museums. I had the wonderful fortune of learning so much more about Van Gogh, Rembrandt, Vermeer, etc than I have ever learned on one tour.
Bravo...this is a real winner. Our guide's name was Evelyn. After the Rijksmuseum, we stopped in the lovely café for a cheese plate and a few glasses of wine. The perfect day. RDP

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off great way to see everything. Van Gogh very well done. In order of life and English captions helpful. Telly didn't need audio

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hop on hop off great way to see everything. Van Gogh very well done. In order of life and English captions helpful. Telly didn't need audio

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed sailing the various canals as i wished and the easy entry into the Van Gogh museum. Made the short time in Amsterdam much more pleasant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent. She was very thoughtful and had a great style as she discussed all of the art and history surrounding Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum. It is a MUST day when in Amsterdam, a high light of our short trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the way to see Amsterdam if you arrive on a cruise ship for an overnight. We bought the Holland Pass (2 golds/3 silvers) and used them for Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Lord of the Attic Church, Bike rental, and Canal Cruise. Also, used the 24 hour metro pass....fabulous....easy to pick up at the main train station. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was awesome! Iamsterdam card is totally worth it. Shorter lines and the transportation is really convenient. When you buy the two day pass I would Map out where you want to go and hit everything in that area. We spent a lot of time in the Van Gogh and Stedelijk Museum and half our day was gone. Take in account waiting and eating time. Totally amazing place! I loved Amsterdam!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. It was a great way to spend a day in Amsterdam. Our guide was very knowledgeable about both museums. Even though this was her first time to guide a tour through the Van Gogh Museum she was very familiar with the artist and had done her homework on the exhibits. The Rijksmuseum is very large and would take a long time to see it all, probably too much for one trip to the museum. Our guide took us through the 1600's exhibit floor and was very informed on that period. The mid-day canal cruise was a nice break to give the feet a rest in between the two museum tours. It was a great way to see the highlights of the old downtown Amsterdam area. The included box lunch was very good. Money well spent, and no line-ups!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This museum is worth a visit. It has many original paintings by van Gogh as well as other famous artists. It operates under tight security. Buy ticket ahead of time so that you do not have to wait in line.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could not fault this! Would certainly recommend anyone going to Amsterdam for a few days to get it! My husband and I visited the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum with the Gold tickets, did the Cheese tasting, Boat Trip and Bols experience with the Silver tickets and with the travel ticket went on the City Bus Tour which included a visit to a diamond factory!! Even used the discount card for 25% off tickets into the Resistance Museum. We definitely got our money's worth!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

BlueytheSwan
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Van Gogh museum very good and Canal bus a very useful and relaxing way to see the city. Easy to hop on when tired of walking. Interesting facts about places of interest that you may otherwise miss. Friendly staff as well. Would highly recommend this as a good way of seeing the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message