Art lovers and van Gogh fans must reward themselves with a visit to the Van Gogh Museum, one of Amsterdam's must-sees. The museum consists of about 200 paintings and 500 drawings by Vincent and his friends and contemporaries (Gauguin, Monet, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amsterdam was wonderful. I especially enjoyed the Van Gogh. Glad I bought tickets in advance. The ticket line was hours long!

Doing what: Van Gogh Museum Ticket in Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic trip. Highly recommend the I amsterdam card as it let us plan some 'must do' visits but gave us the flexibility for some ad hoc stuff as well. The trams and buses are excellent and we only had to queue for the Van Gogh museum. Highly recommend the Eye Film institute and Lord in Attic.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We purchased our museum tickets easily through Viator. Enjoyed the art at our leisure - great way to enjoy Van Gogh - thanks Viator!

Doing what: Van Gogh Museum Ticket in Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Van Gogh museum has such an amazing collection of works. Wonderful paintings.
The canal pass was useful though the timetable is limited.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute must while visiting Amsterdam. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Van Gogh Museum. We both learnt so much about the artists and his/their works, which were previously unknown to us. The Museum was spotlessly clean and was not crowded once inside. Beautiful gift shops inside were definitely worth a look.Was glad that we had pre-booked our tickets as queues were extremely long. Would recommend Viator for booking your trips and excursions.

Doing what: Van Gogh Museum Ticket in Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a very good idea to book this tour, because we saved time at Van Gogh museum line. My advice for the tourists who want to buy this trip is to print the vouchers twice - because you get the entrance ticket to both attractions in exchange of the printed voucher (we didn't know and had to make a trip to the hotel for a second print). Van Gogh museum is absolutely fabulous, it definitely worths a visit (or more!). The boat tour is also very beautiful, but you depend too much on the weather and we had plenty of rain on the seond day. But it was a very nice tour of the city even so! So I highly recommend this tour. I love Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hop on hop off canal tour is a great way to see Amsterdam. You would miss most of the city if you didn't use a boat. Quiet, relaxing, the only way to go. Not having to wait at the Van Gogh saves an hour in line. That alone was worth the ticket price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a super way to learn more about Van Gogh the pictures were displayed beautifully. The staff were very helpful and we had time to relax with a coffee and a chat before starting on the other floors. The whole experience was magic.

Doing what: Van Gogh Museum Ticket in Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on the hop on hop off canal boat and went to the Van Gogh museum which although busy was well worth seeing. It was great having the ticket in advance as saved a lot of queuing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Free canal tour was great, free access to Van Gogh museum is a once in a lifetime experience, discount to Rijksmuseum also a must do, and incredible access to free city transport. Buses and tram are running constantly so it was never a big wait for the next ride. The only issue was getting the I AM cards activated because many locals don't understand that this can ONLY be activated at airport and central station visitor center. Great adventure, no regrets.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing experience at Amsterdam. Endless green, green pastures with cow, sheep and horses. Beautiful city and boat houses on the water, very convenient transportation (train and bus). Above all, every one we met they are so kind and friendly. Everybody speak in English. We had a good experience to have Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day bus pass (tour) around city and Van Gogh Musuem. I recommend one restaurant in Volendan, "Smit Bokkum". I give FIVE STARS / Highly Recommended Amsterdam trip.
John Kim from Chicago
We would like to visit again someday.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We actually didn't need to have pre booked our tickets as it wasn't that busy on the Monday afternoon we were there. The exhibition is outstanding, such a privilege to see so many of van Gogh's paintings, and well displayed.

Doing what: Van Gogh Museum Ticket in Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amsterdam was awesome! Would love to come back and take the canal bus hop on hop off again! Very convenient! Line to Van Gogh Museum was long so the skip the line pass was perfect! Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I like to take a local guide and again we were right! She was amazing: in Van Gogh Museum she guided us trough all most important paintings, she gave us perfect overview regarding his work and his life. In Rijksmuseum again we saw in short time the most important and powerful things with very professional and funny guide!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Four of us found this trip easy to get around Amsterdam and see the main sights. There was a small queue for th e fast track to Van Gogh but we thoroughLy enjoyed the visit and even better we gained faster entry. Don't have to choose a specific time this way for Van Gogh. Worth booking on viator.
Great with a canal ride which was much more fun than sitting on an ordinary bus. Like that you can book the trip and prepay before you leave home, so know how much you have to pay.
Easy to present the printed vouchers for tickets too.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message