• USD ($)
  • English
Art lovers and van Gogh fans must reward themselves with a visit to the Van Gogh Museum, one of Amsterdam's must-sees. The museum consists of about 200 paintings and 500 drawings by Vincent and his friends and contemporaries (Gauguin, Monet, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 193 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could not fault this! Would certainly recommend anyone going to Amsterdam for a few days to get it! My husband and I visited the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum with the Gold tickets, did the Cheese tasting, Boat Trip and Bols experience with the Silver tickets and with the travel ticket went on the City Bus Tour which included a visit to a diamond factory!! Even used the discount card for 25% off tickets into the Resistance Museum. We definitely got our money's worth!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Van Gogh museum very good and Canal bus a very useful and relaxing way to see the city. Easy to hop on when tired of walking. Interesting facts about places of interest that you may otherwise miss. Friendly staff as well. Would highly recommend this as a good way of seeing the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great trip and am glad I got the tickets in advance. This is the way to do it but read the paper work carefully as you need to pick your pass up at the canal bus stop, you won't get into the Van Gogh Museum without it. The paintings speak for themselve, great value for money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent way to get to see the city. The Van Gogh tickets were great, even though the line was long, we went right in, even a little ahead of schedule. Having the two day canal bus pass allowed us to freely move from one area to the other, and gave us a chance to rest when our feet got tired. I would highly recommend this. Pre-purchasing the tickets through Viator was a nice time saver and we had absolutely no problem exchanging our vouchers for our tickets. As with the bus tour, instructions on where to exchange the voucher were vague - suggest you have a picture and description of the building by the central station and the address of the location by the Anne Frank House in your confirmation (a link to a map would be great, as well).

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Viator people in Amsterdam were very friendly and helpful. Once we understood where to take our
voucher to exchange it for the boat passes, we enjoyed unlimited travel on the canals. We visited the Ann Frank house and the Rembrandt house among others. The skip the line to the Van Gogh was great. It saved waiting in line. We even took the canal boat to go to dinner in the evening. The boat stopped near one of our favorite restaurants. All in all, a good deal.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Used it every single day! The accompanying book was so helpful -- make sure to go through it (especially towards the end of the book). Was able to skip the crazy long line at the Van Gogh museum!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour met all our expectations. We redeemed our voucher at the Central Station canal tour office and used the canal boat to go to the Van Gogh Museum. Skipped past a very long line to get right into the museum. Afterward, we got back on the canal boat to complete the loop around the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent We didn't have to wait at the Van Gogh museum!!! Loved Canal Bus!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very good . We had left booking museums till quite late and were having difficulty getting tickets. I came across your website and was immediately able to book tickets for Van Gogh and also had an interesting day
on the canals into the bargain. A great idea!. We can certainly recommend it. Very good Value

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Canal Tour was a great way to get around Amsterdam and particularly to visit the Van Gogh Museum. The museums presentation of exhibits was top notch in that it follows the progression of the artist's skills as he matures. The Hop-On-Hop-Off feature allowed us to visit areas of Amsterdam that we would not have orgdinarily visited. Great idea and a good experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very easy to pick-up the pass and ticket for the Van Gogh Museum. The hop on/hop off canal bus was great, saved our feet a lot of walking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thought the canal tour was very enjoyable and informative. I did not have a lot of time as we arrived in Amsterdam at 130. We were able to take the green line for about 45 minutes to the Van Gogh museum and then took it again to the Old part of town and were able to experience Amsterdam by walking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The hop-on hop-off Day pass on the Canal Bus is a great option. I wish we had taken better advantage of it. You will really appreciate the serene method of traffic-free travel, avoiding the careening bicycles on the streets. If we had known how much we would enjoy the canal boats, we would have allocated more time to ride them. The Van Gogh Museum is very nice and well worth visiting. This combination was probably the best value of all the tours we experienced.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We made almost full use of the city pass, visiting in Amsterdam, the Rijksmuseum (front of the line was fabulous), Van Gogh's Museum ( front of the line), the Canal Tour, and the Reypanaer Cheese Tasting; also the Speelklok Museum in Utrecht.
The only unknown was how to use our free transit pass. It doesn't work using the buses.
May vendors, Like the Tea house in the Vondelpark, did not know about their promotions. We picked up our silver wooden shoe charm at the Coster Diamonds too.
The Pancake Boat Amsterdam was not reachable by phone.
Definitely worth getting!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great idea.
Make sure you spend the time figuring out what venue you want to see and how many Tulip coupons you need.

The big GOTCHA I found with this pass is that "skipping the line" is different to "jumping the queue".

I went to Van Gogh Museum.
With my Tulip coupon I avoided the two hour queue of people who had to buy a ticket. However, I had to line up for half an hour on the "coupon" line. I hadn't jumped the queue, I'd avoided the long line.
Now, half an hour is good but I learned something.

The way to go straight into the Van Gogh Museum was to book online. I'm not sure of the details of that but I guess it means, a couple of days in advance you can buy a ticket and print it put online and THEN you go straight in.

All in all, the Holland Pass is excellent value but clearly it depends on the places you want to visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message