Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Waterlooplein Market

Amsterdam’s largest and oldest daily flea market, Waterlooplein market has a vibrant history dating back to 1893 and remains one of the city’s liveliest markets, sprawled between the Leprozengracht and Houtgracht canals. Held from Monday to Saturday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 327 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kyrakoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to access and great spots to visit! Very grateful for the heated bus in the cold weather!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Ruth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great bus tour, worth the money and great to see the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

moataz k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was v. good and easy to find the bus

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time will do this again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Martin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get about the city, with a comprehensive aido guide and free map. You can hop on and off both buses and canal boats for as long as your ticket allows. The good thing about that ticket is that it only starts when you get on the bus, so if you get on at noon, it goes until noon the following day, or day after that if you take the 48 hour option

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find stops at great locations

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

kjc930

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very convenient location, first stop is right in front of the main train station especially enjoyed the canal cruise, easy on-off highly recommend

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Gordon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great activity to see the whole city. We used the service for 48 hours, The second day we went back to the places of most interest to us. The bus picked us up right across the street from the Marriott and Hard Rock Café. It was very convenient. The clear roof of the bus kept us dry through the periods of rain.
I would do this tour again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

lu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fatastic, did the river cruise first. I get really sea sick even thinking about boats but nothing on this. It was the most pleasant experience to date. The bus tour allows you to get your bearings and shows you the sights. I recommend that you go around once then on the second time around get off at your points of interest. Fantastic day out.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Titanezu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful helpful staff and such a good arrangement :as they say 'Hop on and off , bus stops easy to find. You really discover Amsterdam. It's a joy to explore the different districts, visit the Museums etc. Congratulations, it's a pleasure for tourists!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Alton G H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We were brand new to the city. There were a LOT of extra folks in town. We were unsure of how to get the lay of the land. This is the way. Very good experience!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Alana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A good way to see the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Michel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best part was the canal Cruise for sure. Bus portion was ok.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Luette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The best way to see Amsterdam as a whole and then make your itinerary based on the stops. The folks at each stop were super helpful with restaurant recommendations in the each area. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Luis Alberto P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both the bus and the boat tours were a convenient way to have a general view of Amsterdam and stop at the points of interests. It is well planned and operated. The personnel was very gentle and helpfull. I would certainly recommend the service for any first-timer in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Pauline T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best introduction to any city, and in Amsterdam with the canal cruise it was so fun. Amsterdam was more beautiful than I expected, so many lovely historic buildings lining the canals, I would like to go back.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Teresa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great value for money, buses and boats very regular and the staff all very helpful

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Robyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The canal cruise add on was well worth it. Nice way to see the city and very friendly guides.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Frances R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the city when you only have a short period of time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

leanntucker03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I do this in every country I go to. Cant beat the price and its so handy learning where everything is located.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Tony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Always a great way to orient yourself to a new city. Then return to the points of interest.

The best way to see Amsterdam in my view!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

memaww50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Taking the hop-on Hop-Off tours in any city is recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Maurice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great excursion...loved the Canal Cruise

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message