Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Waterlooplein Market

Amsterdam’s largest and oldest daily flea market, Waterlooplein market has a vibrant history dating back to 1893 and remains one of the city’s liveliest markets, sprawled between the Leprozengracht and Houtgracht canals. Held from Monday to Saturday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Information about Amsterdam available in several languages on the bus Stops are close to the major activities Canal cruise was enjoyable and the Captain very informative

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to take when you want to see Amsterdam in a nut shell. I like how flexible this tour is and you can get off and hop on on designated places and explore on foot on your own free will and time. I also like the commentary while on board. We were given free headsets to use during the whole tour. There was also a free tour in a diamond factory for those who want to check it. The tour guides are extra helpful too. A must when in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour! Buses and boats were regular and great way to see Amsterdam!! Definitely book again when we come back!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This excellent value and good crews

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great way to begin a stay in Amsterdam. We completed the full tour first to get a good idea of the city and decide where we wanted to get off and visit. The commentary was very helpful as a starter and we felt reasonably able to have an idea where we were when we were walking round. This was particularly useful as parts on the canals look the same and it is easy to get confused when walking! The buses are very regular and keep to time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Good, but the trip to and wait at the diamond factory reminded me of tours I have taken in Thailand where guests are forced through a 'museum' and then to the shop to spend all their cash! Otherwise a good way to negotiate the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic, bus and boat tour

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The canal cruise was the best!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Hop On Hop Off Tour VERY MUCH. I am so glad I purchased it for 48 hours and canal tour too. We loved Amsterdam, the city and the people. I have never seen so many bicycles in my life as I saw in one day in Amsterdam. Hope to visit the Netherlands again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

MILIND
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized tour. Must visit Gassan Diamond Factory.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour and we really found the stops convenient to where we stayed

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Only way to see Amsterdam for 1st time visitors! We stayed on for the whole route and then got off and on where we wanted.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised and the bus was easy to pick up at the relevant points. Good way to get round to many of the sights in Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message