Amsterdam ATTRACTIONS See all

Waterlooplein Market

Amsterdam’s largest and oldest daily flea market, Waterlooplein market has a vibrant history dating back to 1893 and remains one of the city’s liveliest markets, sprawled between the Leprozengracht and Houtgracht canals. Held from Monday to Saturday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nadeem A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to scope out the city on a budget. You can then spend however much time at any one attraction by simply getting off the bus and getting back on on your own schedule.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Mike M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good value, but the buses can be a little crowded at some of the major stops.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect way to see Amsterdam in one day! Buses were many, clean and easy to hop on and off. Highly recommend, especially if your time is limited.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

MNK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Perfect way to know the city. I'll do it over again, Francisca was very helpfull.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Pamela Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to get around and see everything!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

ayu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All the staffs and drivers are so helpful. Highly recommend to discover Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

CesKa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We always get the hop on hop off which ever city we go to... it helps you get good knowledge about the city especially on your first few days when you know nothing! the canal ride was fun too!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Russell D F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The bus tour was great - covered all the main highlights. We booked the additional canal tour which was pleasantly relaxing, but felt that the bus was fine alone. Great value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

JOHN V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It does what it says on the tin. I always think it is a good way to get your bearings on your first day in a city, allowing you to spot the venues you wish to return to, and visit more fully.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Hollie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very helpful staff, Ben in particular was very friendly and told us how to claim our tickets as we couldn't print them off before we got there, Even offered us extra time on the tour bus to make up for it! Good tour route, free headphones to listen to the commentary, they were very clear about whereabouts we were so it was easy to jump on and off. Would do it again!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Sascha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tolle Attraktionen und sehr freundlicher Service

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Fransisca L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy way to know all the area in Amsterdam and great value for money.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good way to hit the highlights of the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Kyrakoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to access and great spots to visit! Very grateful for the heated bus in the cold weather!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Ruth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great bus tour, worth the money and great to see the sights.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

moataz k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

it was v. good and easy to find the bus

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Darlene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Had a great time will do this again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Martin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get about the city, with a comprehensive aido guide and free map. You can hop on and off both buses and canal boats for as long as your ticket allows. The good thing about that ticket is that it only starts when you get on the bus, so if you get on at noon, it goes until noon the following day, or day after that if you take the 48 hour option

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Marc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Easy to find stops at great locations

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

kjc930

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very convenient location, first stop is right in front of the main train station especially enjoyed the canal cruise, easy on-off highly recommend

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Gordon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great activity to see the whole city. We used the service for 48 hours, The second day we went back to the places of most interest to us. The bus picked us up right across the street from the Marriott and Hard Rock Café. It was very convenient. The clear roof of the bus kept us dry through the periods of rain.
I would do this tour again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

lu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fatastic, did the river cruise first. I get really sea sick even thinking about boats but nothing on this. It was the most pleasant experience to date. The bus tour allows you to get your bearings and shows you the sights. I recommend that you go around once then on the second time around get off at your points of interest. Fantastic day out.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Titanezu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful helpful staff and such a good arrangement :as they say 'Hop on and off , bus stops easy to find. You really discover Amsterdam. It's a joy to explore the different districts, visit the Museums etc. Congratulations, it's a pleasure for tourists!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message