Ever wondered what life was like in 17th and 18th century Netherlands? The Zaanse Schans, 15km north of Amsterdam, is the kind of museum that shows rather than tells and it’s the perfect place to immerse yourself in all things traditionally Dutch. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2307 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very professional and knowledgeable. Duration of the trip was good as well. Comfortable bus ride :) Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

more walking than expected, but loved the tour

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our vacation in Asterdam and Haarlem was wonderful.
The Iamsterdam card played a major part it making it so memorable

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see parts of the Netherlands outside of Amsterdam. Everything about this tour is well done. It is a long tour and well worth it. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Ted S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To be thoroughly recommended, this card saved us money and time and made the trip easy and straightforward. We used multiple trams and went to several museums and exhibitions using the card and went on a canal trip as well.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was fantastic, very well organised, very knowledgable, lunch was great....good variety of things to see...not too rushed

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent, enough time at each stop and awesome stops.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You will be thankful you have the Amsterdam card especially if you arrive during high season. You will need to wait at the Anne Frank house and the Rijksmuseun because they are not covered by the card. The joy of entering the other sites without having to wait makes this card worth every penny.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good combination when you don't have that much time around....Delft and the Hague are beautiful cities worth visiting

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour guide was very knowledgeable about where we went. We had a great time on this tour. It would be helpful to have a bathroom on the bus.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So great to have seen more of Amsterdam! The windmills were so gorgeous and the cheese and clog tour were a lot of fun. The guide was excellent, would definitely recommend

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

k_wq
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great combination tour to see Netherland's highlights within a day. Coach was very comfortable and tour guide are informative. Visit authentic windmills, clog shoe and cheese making, Delft, Marken (fishing village), and Hague.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

totally necessary for a few great days in town.Went to all the museums and loved being able to use the trams so easily. It was a very long wait at airport to pick up tickets however. You can use more locations or have more staff at the office.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The later part of the tour covering the windmills, Volendam and Marken was very good except for the city tour. The city tour lasted about 2.5 hours but 1 hour was spent in a diamond shop/centre which was a total waste of time. This time could be better spent showing more of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message