Ever wondered what life was like in 17th and 18th century Netherlands? The Zaanse Schans, 15km north of Amsterdam, is the kind of museum that shows rather than tells and it’s the perfect place to immerse yourself in all things traditionally Dutch. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2896 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well worth the money visited many tourist attractions

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice. Our tour left in the morning on a foggy day, which was still very pretty. Wish we had more time to shop in Volendam and Marken but there is only so much time.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It rained the whole day, but that was ok because the tour guide was very friendly and informative. She made it a good trip.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the best way to see Amsterdam...all transit is included so you can hop on, hop off everywhere. Seeing several of the free museums and the included canal boat ride makes this a very economical way to sight-see the city!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was really good right from the start at the meeting point. The tour guide was excellent and was knowledgeable. We would recommend to others.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the perfect day trip to acquaint us with the best of Holland! The tulips were breathtaking! The wind mills and the shoe factory were so interesting and unique! Danielle was so enjoyable as our guide!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Things go wrong. You can't help it. Its how it's dealt with. We didn't get our tickets at the office as we should and then we got on the wrong bus without tickets. They made it work for us and we got to see wonderful Keukenhof and windmills and all --- best service ever.

Recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Buying the card up front was a great idea we were able to access it as soon as we arrived in Amsterdam station and start using the trams immediately. The free canal cruise was also excellent as it really helped you to get your bearings and see lots of the city. As we were intending to go to several galleries it really paid dividends to have it. Well worth the investment.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Diana, our tour guide was exceptional. She was very knowlegeable and made everything very interesting. We went at the right time of year. It was chilly but the flowers were in perfect bloom.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful and memorable day at all stops! Edgar, our tour guide did a great job explaining everything and was so gracious-many thanks!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I very much enjoyed this tour. It was comprehensive with windmills, wooden shoe making and cheese making demonstrations that were interesting and informative and gave us a feel for Holland. The tour guide was knowledgeable and personable and the lunch was delicious. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent Tour and guide. Out tour guide - Carolyn was very good and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Dutch Countryside and Culture Tour from Amsterdam Including Zaanse Schans, Edam and Volendam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was friendly and helpful. The stops were fascinating and informative. It was a great way to see the countryside.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Marty L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an extensive and all day tour and very comprehensive and the tour guide Diana was very informative and was very patient for everyone to arrive back at the bus. Would recommend Viator for doing a great all-day tour and we saw a lot and the Keukenhof gardens did not disappoint.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is great! Showed us more about what the Netherlands is all about. Vollendam was super charming. Loved the boat ride to Marken. Zaanse Schans is just picturesque. Guides were super helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was great way to gain access to the museums and public transportation service reps were great and very informative when I went to redeem the tickets. The Dutch -- at least in Amsterdam-- know how to manage tourism. Would recommend the Amsterdam card to friends and family!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good tour guide. she was funny and helpful
you should put fun loving tour guide.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message