Ever wondered what life was like in 17th and 18th century Netherlands? The Zaanse Schans, 15km north of Amsterdam, is the kind of museum that shows rather than tells and it’s the perfect place to immerse yourself in all things traditionally Dutch. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Well worth the money. It was a great deal and packed with wonderful things to see and do. Great photo and shopping opportunities.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Extremely value for money.
Guide was friendly and nice

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well worth the money. The trip was great and with the I amsterdam city card we did everything we wanted.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

1st in your list places to visit if you are planning holiday in Amsterdam..

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

awesome value for money, would have been better to have a little more time each stop. but great tour.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great experience to explore The Windmills, Marken and Volendam even in Winter.
It is so beautiful.
We really enjoyed seeing the windmills, wooden shoe making, and learn how the cheese is made.
It was freezing, but everything went on as planned and so glad we chose this sightseeing.
The guide was friendly and gave many information throughout the journey .
We really enjoyed the "Dutch Countryside" and customs.
Would definitely recommend it to all my friends.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour, the guide was really friendly and helpful

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

fantastic destination to visit, lots to do and people are polite? I had a great time and loved the country side?

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Good trip and ideal ! All staffs are very nice and responsible person.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

I really enjoyed this tour and the guide. My the only thing I would recommend is spending a little more time in the shoemaker because it felt a little rushed. Also, a little more time for lunch would have been nice.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A very nice tour. Too many people, so the bus was way too crowded.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

The tour got off to a great start - the windmills were great and we were lucky enough that it had snowed the night before so was quite magical. However after this great experience we were trotted through the clog factory which had a 5 minute overview of how Clogs were made then 30 minutes of shopping time, then it was off to the Cheese Factory. Now factory is a bit of stretch - it was a shop with again a 5 minute overview on cheese and more shopping time. The Clog factory and Cheese Factory - were not factories - but just shopping destinations, very disappointing.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message