Ever wondered what life was like in 17th and 18th century Netherlands? The Zaanse Schans, 15km north of Amsterdam, is the kind of museum that shows rather than tells and it’s the perfect place to immerse yourself in all things traditionally Dutch. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2690 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice tours. Recommended for one first time visit Amsterdam.
In city tour, one just sit and relax in the bus. Listening to the Guide to explain several place of interest in amsterdam and done in several languages.
The tour outside amsterdam is more interesting, especially guided beautifully.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent use for museums and boat rides. Magical Christmas trip to Amsterdam which was much enjoyed. Only caution is around VAT tax. Airport desk doesn't open till 8:30 am and lack of US customs stamp makes it impossible to collect on VAT tax if coming from US and miss VAT airport desk due to early flights. A Dutch conundrum with which the embassy is little help.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would do again in a heartbeat! This was awesome!

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome. The city tour gives you a fabulous insight into the city and shows you around all the major sites. The tour in the afternoon is very informative and very picturesque, a must do.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing! The tourguide was also very kind and helpful.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very enjoyable trip into the countryside. Very informative with plenty of time to see and do everything with no rush. Our guide was very helpful and attentive and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This card was amazing we travelled all over Amsterdam on the trams for free and got into many attractions well worth the money

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a super tour! It was such a great way to see the countryside and small towns and villages outside of Amsterdam! My main interest was in taking pictures, and I got wonderful shots of windmills, the wooden houses, the countryside, and many birds. On the tour, we got a combination of bus tour, walking tour, and a boat tour, with time to shop, and lunch at a great restaurant. I loved the visit to the cheese factory in Volendam, too. The one part of the tour I wasn't sure I'd enjoy was the shoe factory, but the presenter there was so entertaining that it turned out to be a really fun stop on the trip! It would be very hard to see as much and get the same level of information without taking an organized tour, so this really was a great tour package!

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience visiting and seeing some wind mills in action. Weather was very wet on the day but did not limit our activities. Would love to do it again on a fine day to experience some better views.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message