• USD ($)
  • English
Ever wondered what life was like in 17th and 18th century Netherlands? The Zaanse Schans, 15km north of Amsterdam, is the kind of museum that shows rather than tells and it’s the perfect place to immerse yourself in all things traditionally Dutch. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2346 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very professional and knowledgeable. Duration of the trip was good as well. Comfortable bus ride :) Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

more walking than expected, but loved the tour

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our vacation in Asterdam and Haarlem was wonderful.
The Iamsterdam card played a major part it making it so memorable

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see parts of the Netherlands outside of Amsterdam. Everything about this tour is well done. It is a long tour and well worth it. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

Ted S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

To be thoroughly recommended, this card saved us money and time and made the trip easy and straightforward. We used multiple trams and went to several museums and exhibitions using the card and went on a canal trip as well.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was fantastic, very well organised, very knowledgable, lunch was great....good variety of things to see...not too rushed

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. Tour was everything we expected. Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The I amsterdam pass cards are really good

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent, enough time at each stop and awesome stops.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

You will be thankful you have the Amsterdam card especially if you arrive during high season. You will need to wait at the Anne Frank house and the Rijksmuseun because they are not covered by the card. The joy of entering the other sites without having to wait makes this card worth every penny.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good combination when you don't have that much time around....Delft and the Hague are beautiful cities worth visiting

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful for getting the most out of Amsterdam if you want to visit all the muesuems. Very helpful to also have the public transport included. Trams are the best way of getting around if you don't have a bicycle.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour guide was very knowledgeable about where we went. We had a great time on this tour. It would be helpful to have a bathroom on the bus.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So great to have seen more of Amsterdam! The windmills were so gorgeous and the cheese and clog tour were a lot of fun. The guide was excellent, would definitely recommend

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message