Ground Zero is the 16-acre site on Lower Manhattan that, until the tragic events of September 11, 2001, was home to the twin towers of the World Trade Center. America's most sacred ground is now a construction site, as the frames of the Libeskind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good value and saves you a lot of time! You see so much in a short time. Perfect for those who only have a few days in Amsterdam. My husband and I were glad we booked this tour. Will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nice half day tour, showing how wind mill are used to get oil out of peanuts, nice area. In Marken nice town, with a visit to wood shoe manufacturing with a very funny guy explaining. Crossing over to Voldeam in a boat with a visit to a cheese factory and tasting and very good lunch in a fish restaurant.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful villages and countryside. Very professional guide and driver. Just the right amount of info, walking, sightseeing, and resting. Very good food.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this if visiting Amsterdam. Very good value for money, and very convenient having one card for public transport and attractions.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great way to see the countryside around Amsterdam. All three towns are charming and well worth a visit!

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a beautiful experience. The guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The locations covered were very beautiful, and the visit to the cheese and clogs factory were very insightful. The lunch was great, and the overall experience was very memorable. A must-do when in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a beautiful experience. The guide was very knowledgeable and fun. The locations covered were very beautiful, and the visit to the cheese and clogs factory were very insightful. The lunch was great, and the overall experience was very memorable. A must-do when in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, good value and great overview of the Netherlands. Nice amount of time in each place including some free time for shopping. Countryside and towns were beautiful to visit.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic trip. Highly recommend the I amsterdam card as it let us plan some 'must do' visits but gave us the flexibility for some ad hoc stuff as well. The trams and buses are excellent and we only had to queue for the Van Gogh museum. Highly recommend the Eye Film institute and Lord in Attic.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We've used city passes in New York, Paris, and now Amsterdam, there a great deal specially the Amsterdam and Paris passes because they included unlimited public transport
The canal cruise was worth the money on its own, an absolute must! We loved it
Some things where not included in the pass, for example Anne Frank House and The Rijks museum although you do get a €2.50 discount at The Rijksmuseum with the pass, but we would still recommend it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't go without it! It's wonderful, you will need about 4-5 days to make the most of it!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message