Ever wondered what life was like in 17th and 18th century Netherlands? The Zaanse Schans, 15km north of Amsterdam, is the kind of museum that shows rather than tells and it’s the perfect place to immerse yourself in all things traditionally Dutch. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2589 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Both morning and afternoon guides had lots of information tidbits to share with us. It was well organized and we never felt hurried. We were given a reasonable amount of time to explore each stop. And the bus driver! He squeezed that bus through over and over again. That was fun in itself.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best day I had in Netherlands. Ideal balance between free time and activities with group. Really worth to go. Good weather is quite important to be so satisfied as I am.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The pass made things easier. We were first time visitors to the city.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very well organised trip,every experience is to be cherished from this tour whether it be the zaanse schans windmills,marken or volendam,the fishing village was beautiful and the fish and chips restaurant was great all of us had some sumptous fish dish which was their speciality.The learning experience at shoe factory and cheese factory was also a visual treat,me and my wife thoroughly enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My partner did not take this tour.
Bob Senn

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I missed the tour on the booked day because the train did not get me in to Amsterdam when I expected.
I was very sad, but the Viator Office were just great booking me on for the next day
Thank you and thank you.
Bob Senn

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved the tour, plenty of free time to do what you need to do and great tour guides

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Visited great places with an appropriate amount of time allocated to each destination. Highly recommended for those visiting Amsterdam for a few days only.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour. The tour provided us with a very good understanding of the Netherlands; the dikes and canals and how they operate and what they mean to the country. clogs and how they are made and still used. and why cheese is a national food,

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Free canal tour was great, free access to Van Gogh museum is a once in a lifetime experience, discount to Rijksmuseum also a must do, and incredible access to free city transport. Buses and tram are running constantly so it was never a big wait for the next ride. The only issue was getting the I AM cards activated because many locals don't understand that this can ONLY be activated at airport and central station visitor center. Great adventure, no regrets.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic access to public transport with this card....well worth money.
We had a ball!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message