• USD ($)
  • English
Ever wondered what life was life in 17th and 18th century Netherlands? The Zaanse Schans, 15km north of Amsterdam, is the kind of museum that shows rather than tells and it’s the perfect place to immerse yourself in all things traditionally Dutch. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2015 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

One of the best experiences of my life. The I Amsterdam card made the city easily understandable and easy to navigate through. I leave from Amsterdam a very happy person. Thanks to the Viator team and whoever else is responsible for this.
Love :)

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guides and bus driver were great! Very friendly. Lots to see.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We really are happy with the tour, We enjoyed Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken a lot. Clog shoe factory instructor tour was great. We were early in season for Keukenhof visit but was able to see a lot of tulips and other kind flowers in the garden. I would recommend this tour to everyone who is in Amsterdam for couple of days and want to see the country side or tulips.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour with excellent friendly tour guide (Marianna and Hans) and bus driver (Steve and Yoghst) who help us in taking our photos. The bus driver Steve also entertained us in the bus by teaching basic Dutch and singing a dutch love song. Everything were punctual.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friends and I purchased 48-hour I Amsterdam City Cards which proved to be invaluable. We were able to take trams all over the city and also were admitted free of charge to several museums and other points of interest, including a free canal cruise. On others there was always a discount. We saved a lot of money by doing this. The booklet and map we were given were also very helpful in finding our way around. I highly recommend Viator for your next city tour. It's even better than having a tour guide because you can set your own pace and see what you want to see. I'm a fan!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful way to get out and see this country. It was short and sweet. The tour guides were wonderful. It rained and it was still a delight!

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Trip was great way to see local areas near Amsterdam, although time was limited at each stop

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver 3: City Tour, Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Plenty to do and easy to get around a use the card. Good value for money. Weather made the holiday!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very nice change from Amsterdam. The tape on the bus was very informative especially about the history of polders.

Doing what: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Marken and Volendam Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a well organized tour. Little fuzzy on the meeting places and sometimes a bit too much time
between events, an perhaps a bit short in Kuechenhof Gardens, but an excellent way to see so much
in one single day. We were very fortunate with weather. Guides were good, informative and pleasant.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Both the morning and afternoon trips were well organised. The Guide for Delft and Hague was very informative, lively and interesting.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Delft and The Hague Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

1st half of the day was superb. Danielle our guide did a fantastic job. The windmills, the clog factory, the cheese factory ..... All were a great experience.
However the 2nd half to kukenhof was realitively disappointing. One of the co- passengers banged his head while getting off the bus and started bleeding profusely. There was a first aid box on the bus, but the driver refused to open same saying it was new. Eventually the tour guide assisted in talking to the park authorities and first aid was eventually provided.

Our hotel was on the way back near the airport, however a request for a drop at the airport was refused and we were dropped off at AMS central. It took us over 90 mins more to reach the hotel, something that could have been achieved in 15 mins.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Zaanse Schans Windmills, Volendam and Marken Half-Day Tour plus Keukenhof Gardens Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message