Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 475 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pcristina11

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a fun hands on tour. It was a wonderful way to see Amsterdam. It is so beautiful. The narration is wonderful. It is in many languages. What a wonderful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

bkhurana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Heineken tour was excellent for any beer lover. The staff were very passionate and enjoyed what they did at both the Heineken experience and the Canal cruise. Amsterdam is very beautiful and seeing it from the canal's is a definite must.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very romantic and a great tour of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Tristan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to see Amsterdam. The tour guides are very knowledgeable, courteous and mulitlingual too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

IKA NUGRAHANTI B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Informative tour, just enough to see Amsterdam at glance.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terry O and #39;Leary and #39;s tour was a highlight of our time in Amsterdam. We felt as though we had met a friend and they were taking us around their city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

midori79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was highly knowledgeable and provided an amazing tour experience. He let us know where we were headed so we could all stay as a group. He shared about the history of the Red Light District, as well as, other information that we wouldn't have otherwise known about Amsterdam in general. We explored areas that we wouldn't have checked out, if we hadn't of gone on the tour. Great time, I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Robert D. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Return time to Amsterdam was expected to be 14:30 however that time was actually the planned departure time from the Gardens. The estimated return time to Amsterdam at the final drop-off location should be included in the tour description.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

Georgina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour, the staff were really excellent the captain wonderful a really experienced professional. The canals are just magical by night and this trip puts Amsterdam into a whole new perspective. There were photo opportunities around every bend. It felt like a really gentle evening with great food prepared on board and the food really was good! I would not have missed this trip and would love to do it again sometime. Great value too.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

S V K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was informative and the tour was relaxed and fun. Only issue I have is with the dangerous Amsterdam traffic during the tourism peak season. Nearly got knocked down by a car...

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Keukonhoff gardens are not to be missed if you're in Amsterdam or the vicinity. The guided tour in the gardens was very short, but helpful to know what we should be seeing.

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

Alice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was fabulous. We loved Terry O'Leary. He was very knowledgable and witty. He answered all of our questions, and it was a pleasure to listen to him. We learned a great deal about Amsterdam on this walking tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Carol V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great introduction to Amsterdam! Our tour guide, Terry O'Leary, was informative, funny and put history into perspective. I would highly recommend his tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Ruqiyabi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent, Bob was a wonderful tour guide, he made sure everyone kept up and he gave us loads of valuable information about the city. We felt so confident that we hired bikes for our entire stay and had a great time zooming around the city, feeling safe and confident about where we needed to go. I definitely recommend the bike tour, the best way to see Amsterdam!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Terry was great, very informative and also very funny! Highly recommend Terry and #39;s walking tour of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our walking tour of Amsterdam with Terry O'Leary was absolutely wonderful. Such a great guide with many stories to tell about each spot we visited. Even though we had some pretty hard rain at times, Terry kept us captivated and always found a place for us to gather to learn about the city. Highly, highly recommend this tour, especially with Terry!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Catherine Laura J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

There were only 4 of us in the group for this tour on a grey day in March, but the friendliness of Terry and his quirky way of telling the Story of Amsterdam in his charming Irish accent was a delightful way to spend a few hours. He was full of little insights and pointed out things that I wouldn't have picked up on about the character of Amsterdam without him!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Celeste S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great, but you did a PISS POOR job of explaining where to find the boat - the Amsterdam port is HUGE, more specific directions are essential, as we nearly missed the boat despite having hired a local cab to find it for an extra 75 bucks. SHAME!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Fransisca L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoy the tour because I can see more about Amsterdam. Very friendly guide. Just maybe need bit slow down went ride the bike so some people will not get lost because the guide ride the bike too quick.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

tkokolus1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the first tour we did in Amsterdam and it was a great way to see the city and highlight the main points right away. Our guide, Ava, was funny and very informative. Really cool tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the Heineken experience visit. Pre-booked tickets meant we could queue jump and enter straight away. The pizza tour was also brilliant. Lots of free drinks and delicious pizza. A great way to enjoy two of Amsterdam's attractions for a cheap price.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Elise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great evening! Food was excellent considering the chef cooks on boat. Service was charming. The captain drove us to some points of Amsterdam that we would have never seen. Great point of view from the water. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Ray T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The bike tour is a great way of seeing the main attractions in Amsterdam. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a good insight into the history and famous landmarks in the city. It was great fun and we would thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Gordon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great activity to see the whole city. We used the service for 48 hours, The second day we went back to the places of most interest to us. The bus picked us up right across the street from the Marriott and Hard Rock Café. It was very convenient. The clear roof of the bus kept us dry through the periods of rain.
I would do this tour again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message