Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My favorite tour in Amsterdam. The guide (Steven) was great! I learned so much and have a more empathetic feeling for these hard working girls. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must do in Amsterdam. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walking tour in Amsterdam was extremely informative. Terry was very knowledgeable and professional. It was just the right amount of time and the stops were very interesting. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was perfect for our first day in Amsterdam and our guide was great. We had a full bus and enjoyed a good overview of this city. Having the canal tour a part of this tour was perfect as it completed this day.
Thanks again for a wonderful day!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had to exchange our voucher for tickets at a kiosk nearby to the departure point, but other than that this tour was excellent and better than we had anticipated. Despite being high season (July), the boat was only 2/3rds full - the rainy evening may have been a deterring factor to some potential customers. The crew were friendly, polite and obliging. We really enjoyed the extended cruise through the canals (glass roofed boat). The food was excellent (the 4 of us all had fish); hats off to the chef!
One of the highlights of our visit to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was by far the highlight of our brief trip to Amsterdam! Our guide (Ariana) was friendly and informative; the route we took around the city was beautiful. We went on to hire the bikes for 3 hrs afterwards and got a fantastic 50% discount as we had already taken the tour. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was an interesting guy, and quite knowledgable about the District. We probably wouldn't have ventured into this area of Amsterdam without this tour, and are leaving more enlightened about this style of living. Strong urge to take this tour to learn about something unique to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The I Amsterdam card was great! some of the things you get free would cost you 20 Euros Per person. however some of the 25% off deals you could find at any tours and tickets place (they are everywhere).
i didn't look if there was better deals for the trams but having free transport for those 3 days was brilliant, especially because it allows you to make the most out of your card. I would recommend going to the zoo, renting out bikes and pedalos, and the Amsterdam Dungeons is jokes.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour just 2 hours after arriving into Amsterdam and thoroughly enjoyed it! We felt like it was totally worth the price (not high to begin with) because it gave us some insight and history of the Red Light District....things we wouldn't have known by just walking around the District on our own.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yes:) I recommend this tour, I you have a few time in Amsterdam this is the best way you can see the city:)

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a great way to see Amsterdam, our guide was lovely, i would advise to do this on the first day you arrive in Amsterdam, that way you would learn all the cycling rules , also know the layout of the city and then feel confident to hire your own bike for the rest of your stay. Our guide was really noce and she took us to all the tourist spots, really enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. There were 4 of us + another traveler in our group, and Sean really went above and beyond your run-of-the-mill tour with us, helping us experience some unique and wonderful aspects of Amsterdam that we had not even noticed in our first few days there. We really appreciated how he asked for our input, then listened to and worked to meet our needs and requests. He was very proud of and respectful toward all the special nuances that make Amsterdam the amazing city it is, and with what he recommended and introduced us to, we hope to visit Amsterdam again soon!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tours, good value for money. We arrived by train in Amsterdam and the collection point for the tickets was just outside the station. This was also were we joined the pizza cruiseA bit of a walk to the heineken experience but this could have been reached by tram if needed. overall a brilliant excursion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message