• USD ($)
  • English
Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Lovely, leisurely canal tour of Amsterdam. Great views and friendly staff

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Sandra M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the favorite cruise of our stay in Amsterdam. Raining outside but warm and cozy inside. Dinner was excellent and plentiful and staff friendly. Amsterdam was beautiful and I would recommend this tour to anyone contemplating a trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise Including Dinner and Onboard Commentary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friends and I purchased 48-hour I Amsterdam City Cards which proved to be invaluable. We were able to take trams all over the city and also were admitted free of charge to several museums and other points of interest, including a free canal cruise. On others there was always a discount. We saved a lot of money by doing this. The booklet and map we were given were also very helpful in finding our way around. I highly recommend Viator for your next city tour. It's even better than having a tour guide because you can set your own pace and see what you want to see. I'm a fan!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Turned out I was the only person booked on the tour so it felt quite special. Terry was very sociable and well informed - he seemed to have the knack of making everything sound so interesting and with a sense of humour and irony. He really helped me fall in love with Amsterdam. I have already recommended the tour to friends that I know will be going to Amsterdam but to ask specially for Terry who made it such fun Thanks Terry!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a brilliant card to buy. The tram, bus and metro travel made our stay so easy. The free entry museums meant that the three day pass we had allowed us to jam pack our holiday. Discounted food and other freebies were also very welcome. Don't go to Amsterdam without one! The only issue we had was that the Information Centre where we were supposed to collect them was due to be open until 2pm and when we got there at 1pm it was already closed, so we were unable to get our pass on the first day. Not a major problem for us as we were there for a full week, but we did lose half a day on the pass because of this as we had tours booked on the Friday morning. Would have been annoying though had we only had three days in the city.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent value for money! Both tours were very good and informative throughout ! Would highly recommend this package for a day in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We used to live in The Netherlands and returned for a visit as Amsterdam is still one of my favorite cities. This is a fun, interesting tour. It was pouring so we had a smaller group than usual but don't let the rain stop you. The Prostitution Information Center is fairly new and run by a former prostitute. The women there answered all the questions our group had as we shared a drink.....don't miss it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My boyfriend and I did this tour in January 2014. Our guide was very informative and reliable and at every stop encouraged the group to ask questions for more info on the history of the different places we visited. Our group included a mother and young son and, singles in their 20s and 30s. We were able to test the bikes for comfort before setting out, which were very good. Cycling through Amsterdam is a great experience, sure you dodge people at every turn but you certainly aren't alone and as with most things in this Dutch city, tolerance prevails. There is of course no need to take a tour- it's an easy city to navigate and you may well stumble across a variety of interesting places however, if you are on a short trip or just want to kill a few hours this is an excellent way to do it. I'm not particularly a fan of 'tours' - this felt more like having my own map reader who could also tell me about the places I was at if I wanted. When the group asked no questions we moved on again quickly - for us this was perfect!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was freezing cold on the day of our trip and I wanted to cancel, but was glad that I didn't. Once on the bike it was not cold! It gave me an overview of Amsterdam and it was especially nice to drive through the Rijksmuseum. If I could turn back the clock, I would do this tour on the day I arrive as it gave me a good overview of everything so that I could decide to which of the areas I want to go back to. It was easy to cycle and you can do this even if you are not fit at all.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We completed the canal tour on our first day in Amsterdam. It provided us with insight into the area to get our bearings, and provided sufficient information re: the history of the city and iconic things to look out for. Highly recommend. Great value for money when booked through Viator prior to travel.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was well organized and the guide was knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this trip if someone wants to see the scenic beauty of Netherlands just outside Amsterdam.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour! We weren't sure what to expect but were happily surprised. Our guide was friendly, informative and encouraged everyone to ask questions. The stop at the Prostitution Information Centre was also very informative and I liked how frank and direct the lady was. They both give you a different perspective on this profession. This tour is a must if going to Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing tour. Well worth the time and money. I had been to Amsterdam previously and walked around the Red Light district (as tourist do) and This tour opened up my eyes to a whole new perspective. Our guide was amazing and absolutely made the tour that much more fun. I can not recommend this tour enough. It's for everyone, not offensive or overly sexualized, just informative. The visit to the Prostitution Information Center with the Information Session is so important to understand what the Red Light District meant and means now. 5 stars FOR SURE!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For the time that we had free within flights it was a very good tour, I wish we had more time to visit other areas near Amsterdam

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was exceptionally informative ,he made the whole tour so interesting and I would definitely recommend this walking tour to anyone who wants a good insight to Amsterdam .

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message