Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ray T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The bike tour is a great way of seeing the main attractions in Amsterdam. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a good insight into the history and famous landmarks in the city. It was great fun and we would thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Gordon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great activity to see the whole city. We used the service for 48 hours, The second day we went back to the places of most interest to us. The bus picked us up right across the street from the Marriott and Hard Rock Café. It was very convenient. The clear roof of the bus kept us dry through the periods of rain.
I would do this tour again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Titanezu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful helpful staff and such a good arrangement :as they say 'Hop on and off , bus stops easy to find. You really discover Amsterdam. It's a joy to explore the different districts, visit the Museums etc. Congratulations, it's a pleasure for tourists!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was truly fantastic! The tour guide we had was a lady who had been doing this tour for 19 years and it showed! The information and facts she was able to provide were fascinating! This was so worth the money! This was a great way to learn about such a big part of Amsterdam's culture and really be able to understand what it's all about! This tour was also well worth the money for the included entry into the museum of Prostitution, it proved very interesting and eye-opening! Definitely a must-do tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Fernanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We highly recommend this bike tour. This is indeed an excellent way to get to know more about Amsterdam. Besides the very nice views - which get much closer to each other when we're on a bike rather than walking -, we get many interesting information about its History, local life and culture. Our guide, Lieke, was very nice, enthusiastic and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

kimberley w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip to Amsterdam, We loved the Heineken tour and pizza cruise. Lots of drinks !!!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We used the Yellow Bike Tour which was excellent. Saw parts of Amsterdam that we would not have normally seen. Our guide, Izzy, was fantastic and the bikes were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

keggett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the Heineken tour was worth every penny spent. it was not busy since we were off season, and canal pizza cruise was very romantic. Amsterdam was not what I expected and the few days there sure made it worth every penny. Viator helped with skip the line for the canal cruise and the pizza was actually good. also the free liquor on board was an added bonus. love it all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Claire W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic deal and great experience. The Heineken tour is really interesting and good fun and the pizza canal cruise is simply excellent - again great fun but also a great way to see Amsterdam at night. Lovely staff too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

mandy r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent tour! Saw so much more than we would have on our own. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Will deffo return to Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Luis Alberto P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both the bus and the boat tours were a convenient way to have a general view of Amsterdam and stop at the points of interests. It is well planned and operated. The personnel was very gentle and helpfull. I would certainly recommend the service for any first-timer in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Cynthia L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A highlight of our stay in Amsterdam. It had poured all day and we were wondering how a canal tour would be in such weather...it was beautiful. Very good food and wine, good service, and a lovely view of lights reflected off the water. The rain only added to the cozy atmosphere of the boat. We loved it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Melanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is an excellent resource and a fantastic starting point for a tourist in Amsterdam. Great card with lots of freebies and deals as well as free public transit.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Alan Johnson USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour on bike paths of Amsterdam--can see far more by bike than walking. Guide was enthusiastic and informative. Ask for map of route as that would help to go back to sights to investigate further.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Omonigho U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Canals Pizza Cruise really gets all the stars for this review. It was amazing, beautiful boat and lovely cruise through the canals. Pizza was great and the wine was so nice. Lovely way to see Amsterdam at night. The crew was so nice and service was amazing. I was able to get my tickets easily and was on the list when I went to the tour.
The Heineken experience was just alright. Sadly, the Heineken museum was so packed that day that it took hours to get through the self guided tour and I didn't have enough time to finish my beer but it was cold and nice way to end the tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the highlights of our stay in Amsterdam! Our guide whose name I don't remember, sorry! was very friendly and extremely informative about all the places we saw on the tour. If you come to Amsterdam and don't do a bike tour like this one, or at least rent a bike and wander around on your own, it would be much less of an experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour that really added to the understanding and appreciation of Amsterdam's night life.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Robert U M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was great. Skipping those long lines even in the fall was great. Definitely a good investment by any tourist with limited time in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very well organised and enjoyable tour with an excellent tour leader. Easy cycling as moderate pace and all flat ground. A great way to see Amsterdam. We had some trouble finding the starting point so allow plenty of time.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

the boat ride is a must do in Amsterdam. i loved our tour, i would do it again

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

leanntucker03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. We did this our last day in Amsterdam, which I recommend. This way we understood how the biking experience looked. We were overwhelmed with all the bikers on the first day. By the last day we understood how it all worked. I personally liked the small group. Much more personal

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The group was small and therefore allowed for a more personal experience with the places which we visited. The time was well spread out as we didn't spend too much time in one place and the length of the tour was just right. Highly recommended to get out of Amsterdam for a morning.

Doing what: Dutch Countryside and Culture Tour from Amsterdam Including Zaanse Schans, Edam and Volendam

John F. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The IAmsterdam tour pass was a very good idea for us and would have been of much more benefit over our planned 6 days in Amsterdam than the one day we were able to use it before I came down with a serious infection and spent 3 and a half days in the fine teaching hospital instead of touring. We'll be back and take another IAmsterdam three day pass.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent walking tour. Terry was an exceptional guide who mixed his outstanding knowledge with a dry sense of humour. The small number in our tour made the whole experience very personal and so everyone was able to be involved in the conversation as were strolled through Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Lucas O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour was good, not so much a guided tour, but a good way to see Amsterdam canals through a boat.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message