Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 315 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christian
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone going to amsterdam.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ive recently come back from Amsterdam and I have to say that the red light district cruise and walking tour was by far the best thing we done whilst we were there. Our tour guide and captain were the nicest guys, very friendly and made us giggle. There were two bottles of wine on our table one red and one white and a cheese/ham/nuts plateau which were very yummy. The views were amazing. So pretty at night. On the way back we asked if we were able to have another bottle of wine and they were happy to give to us free of charge. Such a lovely cruise and I would definitely recommend to anyone going to Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Cruise and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our walking tour of Amsterdam was excellent! Our guide Terry I think it was, was so knowledgeable, professional, and fun.
It was a cold icy day, but we thoroughly enjoyed learning the history of buildings, events, and people in Amsterdam. Since we had only one day in Amsterdam, during our travels, this was the perfect way to see the city and cover lots of ground in a short period of time. We stopped and enjoyed some hot mint tea in a small coffee shop during the tour, which was a nice break.

Terry was an outstanding guide and we highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The canal cruise was a great way to see many different parts of the city and get an overall feel for Amsterdam. It's not often one gets to sightsee a city on the water. Our tour guide was terrific, friendly and really informative. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Switched to the Amsterdam light festival tour with no problem. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The bike Company did a great job. Efficient check in process and Mark was an excellent tour leader and managed not to lose any of the group of 13 of us or have any accidents !
Regular stops to learn about Amsterdam. Not too strenuous as the city is so flat so good for all ages.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Dale C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very relaxing boat ride through Amsterdam. What a beautiful city and so fun to see all the amazing architecture. Would recommend this tour for sure and the price was right.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

interesting trip in and out of Amsterdam with a very knowledgeable tour guid

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Tracey W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was really great! Our guide was fun and made it interesting. Great service and good way to see and experience Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Cruise and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was very interesting. We would not learn about Amsterdam life much on our own. I recomend this tour to everyone who visits Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We booked a walking tour with Viator and on the scheduled day we met up with our guide, Terry O'Leary. It was just my husband and I on the tour so we were able to cover a lot of ground. Terry is from Ireland and I think his perspective as a non Amsterdam native was very insightful. He took us to nooks and crannies of the city we would have never been able to discover on our own. The time we spent flew by and we went away from the tour understanding elements of Amsterdam's culture that we never would have known about.I would highly recommend Terry if you are going to be in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We four Australians found our tour guide, Terry, extremely knowledgeable about Amsterdam. (and he was not a local). We started at the National Monument with bands in costumes pumping out tunes which gave our tour a jolly good start. We finished the tour with coffee and cake and were very pleased with what we had seen and learnt about this historical city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Hop On Hop Off Tour VERY MUCH. I am so glad I purchased it for 48 hours and canal tour too. We loved Amsterdam, the city and the people. I have never seen so many bicycles in my life as I saw in one day in Amsterdam. Hope to visit the Netherlands again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the sightseeing tour and cruise add-on. We were only in Amsterdam for one day and learned a lot about this beautiful place. Did you know Amsterdam has more canals than Venice? The Red Light district was interesting too. In case you didn't know, the girls in the windows wear bathing suites. That was a relief because we were worried about that, being conservative southerners from USA. Nothing to worry about.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Heineken brewery tour was interesting and fun and included two free beers or soda and a souvenir glass. The canal cruise offered a view of the city at night along with enough pizza, all the beer, wine or soda you could drink and ice cream. Well worth the price. Tour guide only pointed out a few landmarks or interesting buildings. Two fun things to do in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message