Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 449 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great introduction to Amsterdam! Our tour guide, Terry O'Leary, was informative, funny and put history into perspective. I would highly recommend his tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Ruqiyabi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent, Bob was a wonderful tour guide, he made sure everyone kept up and he gave us loads of valuable information about the city. We felt so confident that we hired bikes for our entire stay and had a great time zooming around the city, feeling safe and confident about where we needed to go. I definitely recommend the bike tour, the best way to see Amsterdam!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Andrea W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Terry was great, very informative and also very funny! Highly recommend Terry and #39;s walking tour of Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our walking tour of Amsterdam with Terry O'Leary was absolutely wonderful. Such a great guide with many stories to tell about each spot we visited. Even though we had some pretty hard rain at times, Terry kept us captivated and always found a place for us to gather to learn about the city. Highly, highly recommend this tour, especially with Terry!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Janice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Marianne Goedhart, was exceptional. The tour of Amsterdam gave a great overview for the city, its history and attractions. The time spent at the diamond factory was a real treat! We thoroughly enjoyed the Delft factory with the craftsmen at work. The town square visit was a good opportunity for shopping and individual sightseeing. We were in The Hague just following the latest war crimes conviction. That really brought home the meaning of this city's significance in the world. The evening visit to the Madurodam had the added attraction all the little lights being on in the tiny houses. Would recommend this pair of tours to give a flavor of the area to help decide areas to visit on an extended time in the area. It was perfect for our two day stay.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour plus Half-Day Trip to Delft, The Hague and Madurodam

Catherine Laura J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

There were only 4 of us in the group for this tour on a grey day in March, but the friendliness of Terry and his quirky way of telling the Story of Amsterdam in his charming Irish accent was a delightful way to spend a few hours. He was full of little insights and pointed out things that I wouldn't have picked up on about the character of Amsterdam without him!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

Celeste S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great, but you did a PISS POOR job of explaining where to find the boat - the Amsterdam port is HUGE, more specific directions are essential, as we nearly missed the boat despite having hired a local cab to find it for an extra 75 bucks. SHAME!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Fransisca L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoy the tour because I can see more about Amsterdam. Very friendly guide. Just maybe need bit slow down went ride the bike so some people will not get lost because the guide ride the bike too quick.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

tkokolus1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was the first tour we did in Amsterdam and it was a great way to see the city and highlight the main points right away. Our guide, Ava, was funny and very informative. Really cool tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the Heineken experience visit. Pre-booked tickets meant we could queue jump and enter straight away. The pizza tour was also brilliant. Lots of free drinks and delicious pizza. A great way to enjoy two of Amsterdam's attractions for a cheap price.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Elise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great evening! Food was excellent considering the chef cooks on boat. Service was charming. The captain drove us to some points of Amsterdam that we would have never seen. Great point of view from the water. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Ray T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The bike tour is a great way of seeing the main attractions in Amsterdam. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a good insight into the history and famous landmarks in the city. It was great fun and we would thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Gordon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great activity to see the whole city. We used the service for 48 hours, The second day we went back to the places of most interest to us. The bus picked us up right across the street from the Marriott and Hard Rock Café. It was very convenient. The clear roof of the bus kept us dry through the periods of rain.
I would do this tour again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Titanezu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful helpful staff and such a good arrangement :as they say 'Hop on and off , bus stops easy to find. You really discover Amsterdam. It's a joy to explore the different districts, visit the Museums etc. Congratulations, it's a pleasure for tourists!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was truly fantastic! The tour guide we had was a lady who had been doing this tour for 19 years and it showed! The information and facts she was able to provide were fascinating! This was so worth the money! This was a great way to learn about such a big part of Amsterdam's culture and really be able to understand what it's all about! This tour was also well worth the money for the included entry into the museum of Prostitution, it proved very interesting and eye-opening! Definitely a must-do tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Fernanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We highly recommend this bike tour. This is indeed an excellent way to get to know more about Amsterdam. Besides the very nice views - which get much closer to each other when we're on a bike rather than walking -, we get many interesting information about its History, local life and culture. Our guide, Lieke, was very nice, enthusiastic and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

kimberley w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice trip to Amsterdam, We loved the Heineken tour and pizza cruise. Lots of drinks !!!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We used the Yellow Bike Tour which was excellent. Saw parts of Amsterdam that we would not have normally seen. Our guide, Izzy, was fantastic and the bikes were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

keggett

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the Heineken tour was worth every penny spent. it was not busy since we were off season, and canal pizza cruise was very romantic. Amsterdam was not what I expected and the few days there sure made it worth every penny. Viator helped with skip the line for the canal cruise and the pizza was actually good. also the free liquor on board was an added bonus. love it all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

Claire W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic deal and great experience. The Heineken tour is really interesting and good fun and the pizza canal cruise is simply excellent - again great fun but also a great way to see Amsterdam at night. Lovely staff too!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

mandy r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent tour! Saw so much more than we would have on our own. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Will deffo return to Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Luis Alberto P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Both the bus and the boat tours were a convenient way to have a general view of Amsterdam and stop at the points of interests. It is well planned and operated. The personnel was very gentle and helpfull. I would certainly recommend the service for any first-timer in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Cynthia L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A highlight of our stay in Amsterdam. It had poured all day and we were wondering how a canal tour would be in such weather...it was beautiful. Very good food and wine, good service, and a lovely view of lights reflected off the water. The rain only added to the cozy atmosphere of the boat. We loved it!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

Melanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is an excellent resource and a fantastic starting point for a tourist in Amsterdam. Great card with lots of freebies and deals as well as free public transit.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Alan Johnson USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour on bike paths of Amsterdam--can see far more by bike than walking. Guide was enthusiastic and informative. Ask for map of route as that would help to go back to sights to investigate further.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message