Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 292 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We booked a walking tour with Viator and on the scheduled day we met up with our guide, Terry O'Leary. It was just my husband and I on the tour so we were able to cover a lot of ground. Terry is from Ireland and I think his perspective as a non Amsterdam native was very insightful. He took us to nooks and crannies of the city we would have never been able to discover on our own. The time we spent flew by and we went away from the tour understanding elements of Amsterdam's culture that we never would have known about.I would highly recommend Terry if you are going to be in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We four Australians found our tour guide, Terry, extremely knowledgeable about Amsterdam. (and he was not a local). We started at the National Monument with bands in costumes pumping out tunes which gave our tour a jolly good start. We finished the tour with coffee and cake and were very pleased with what we had seen and learnt about this historical city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed the Hop On Hop Off Tour VERY MUCH. I am so glad I purchased it for 48 hours and canal tour too. We loved Amsterdam, the city and the people. I have never seen so many bicycles in my life as I saw in one day in Amsterdam. Hope to visit the Netherlands again.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved the sightseeing tour and cruise add-on. We were only in Amsterdam for one day and learned a lot about this beautiful place. Did you know Amsterdam has more canals than Venice? The Red Light district was interesting too. In case you didn't know, the girls in the windows wear bathing suites. That was a relief because we were worried about that, being conservative southerners from USA. Nothing to worry about.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Heineken brewery tour was interesting and fun and included two free beers or soda and a souvenir glass. The canal cruise offered a view of the city at night along with enough pizza, all the beer, wine or soda you could drink and ice cream. Well worth the price. Tour guide only pointed out a few landmarks or interesting buildings. Two fun things to do in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. to begin with the weather was lovely and hot, the lady comontator was exceptional really Informative, how she managed four languages so easily I just don't know! We feel we got a very good insight into Amsterdam including the architecture. We stopped at a lovely windmill and had time to take photos. The tour included an hours visit to a diamond factory and saleroom, very tempting but we were not pressurised into buying. All in all this three hour excursion get 5 stars from us.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can tell you we were a little hesitant to take this tour
Put your mind at ease!
We learned so much this way about Amsterdam life from past to present
Would thouroughly recommend it

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day to bike around Amsterdam. Tour guide was awesome and very informative on the beautiful cities facts!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was so much fun and very informative at the same time. It was fantastic to ride like all the locals do and it's a great way to see so much in a short time. I would recommend this to anyone who only has a short time in Amsterdam so you get to see most of it quickly. If you have more time in Amsterdam I would still recommend this tour and if possible as the first thing you do as it will give you all the bearings you need for the rest of your stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walk around Amsterdam. Terry our guide was very informative and very knowledgeable about the history of Amsterdam. Highly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

SAB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour whilst we was at home Australia and found it a great way to get to know Amsterdam The groups are small in numbers so it is easy to keep together and hear what the guid tells you whilst we saw where the main areas could be found across Amsterdam. We started with the old section of canals, to Anne Frank and finished at the red light district. We wasn't fans of the 'sit up and beg style bike' but they are all like that with no gears, but its flat anyway. Take rain coat with you as the weather can change. Worth booking and minimum fitness level is required. You do need to be able to ride a bike.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My favorite tour in Amsterdam. The guide (Steven) was great! I learned so much and have a more empathetic feeling for these hard working girls. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must do in Amsterdam. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walking tour in Amsterdam was extremely informative. Terry was very knowledgeable and professional. It was just the right amount of time and the stops were very interesting. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was perfect for our first day in Amsterdam and our guide was great. We had a full bus and enjoyed a good overview of this city. Having the canal tour a part of this tour was perfect as it completed this day.
Thanks again for a wonderful day!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message