Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 278 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed this excursion. to begin with the weather was lovely and hot, the lady comontator was exceptional really Informative, how she managed four languages so easily I just don't know! We feel we got a very good insight into Amsterdam including the architecture. We stopped at a lovely windmill and had time to take photos. The tour included an hours visit to a diamond factory and saleroom, very tempting but we were not pressurised into buying. All in all this three hour excursion get 5 stars from us.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can tell you we were a little hesitant to take this tour
Put your mind at ease!
We learned so much this way about Amsterdam life from past to present
Would thouroughly recommend it

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day to bike around Amsterdam. Tour guide was awesome and very informative on the beautiful cities facts!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was so much fun and very informative at the same time. It was fantastic to ride like all the locals do and it's a great way to see so much in a short time. I would recommend this to anyone who only has a short time in Amsterdam so you get to see most of it quickly. If you have more time in Amsterdam I would still recommend this tour and if possible as the first thing you do as it will give you all the bearings you need for the rest of your stay.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent walk around Amsterdam. Terry our guide was very informative and very knowledgeable about the history of Amsterdam. Highly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

SAB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour whilst we was at home Australia and found it a great way to get to know Amsterdam The groups are small in numbers so it is easy to keep together and hear what the guid tells you whilst we saw where the main areas could be found across Amsterdam. We started with the old section of canals, to Anne Frank and finished at the red light district. We wasn't fans of the 'sit up and beg style bike' but they are all like that with no gears, but its flat anyway. Take rain coat with you as the weather can change. Worth booking and minimum fitness level is required. You do need to be able to ride a bike.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My favorite tour in Amsterdam. The guide (Steven) was great! I learned so much and have a more empathetic feeling for these hard working girls. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must do in Amsterdam. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The walking tour in Amsterdam was extremely informative. Terry was very knowledgeable and professional. It was just the right amount of time and the stops were very interesting. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was perfect for our first day in Amsterdam and our guide was great. We had a full bus and enjoyed a good overview of this city. Having the canal tour a part of this tour was perfect as it completed this day.
Thanks again for a wonderful day!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had to exchange our voucher for tickets at a kiosk nearby to the departure point, but other than that this tour was excellent and better than we had anticipated. Despite being high season (July), the boat was only 2/3rds full - the rainy evening may have been a deterring factor to some potential customers. The crew were friendly, polite and obliging. We really enjoyed the extended cruise through the canals (glass roofed boat). The food was excellent (the 4 of us all had fish); hats off to the chef!
One of the highlights of our visit to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Cruise with Dinner Cooked On Board

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was by far the highlight of our brief trip to Amsterdam! Our guide (Ariana) was friendly and informative; the route we took around the city was beautiful. We went on to hire the bikes for 3 hrs afterwards and got a fantastic 50% discount as we had already taken the tour. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was an interesting guy, and quite knowledgable about the District. We probably wouldn't have ventured into this area of Amsterdam without this tour, and are leaving more enlightened about this style of living. Strong urge to take this tour to learn about something unique to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message