• USD ($)
  • English
Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting tour guide, and quite knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and other parts of Europe. Nice paced walk, and stop mid-way for a coffee. We got to see many areas we otherwise would not, and explained many architectural details through the beautiful city.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was an interesting guy, and quite knowledgable about the District. We probably wouldn't have ventured into this area of Amsterdam without this tour, and are leaving more enlightened about this style of living. Strong urge to take this tour to learn about something unique to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The I Amsterdam card was great! some of the things you get free would cost you 20 Euros Per person. however some of the 25% off deals you could find at any tours and tickets place (they are everywhere).
i didn't look if there was better deals for the trams but having free transport for those 3 days was brilliant, especially because it allows you to make the most out of your card. I would recommend going to the zoo, renting out bikes and pedalos, and the Amsterdam Dungeons is jokes.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour just 2 hours after arriving into Amsterdam and thoroughly enjoyed it! We felt like it was totally worth the price (not high to begin with) because it gave us some insight and history of the Red Light District....things we wouldn't have known by just walking around the District on our own.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Yes:) I recommend this tour, I you have a few time in Amsterdam this is the best way you can see the city:)

Doing what: Amsterdam City Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a great way to see Amsterdam, our guide was lovely, i would advise to do this on the first day you arrive in Amsterdam, that way you would learn all the cycling rules , also know the layout of the city and then feel confident to hire your own bike for the rest of your stay. Our guide was really noce and she took us to all the tourist spots, really enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. There were 4 of us + another traveler in our group, and Sean really went above and beyond your run-of-the-mill tour with us, helping us experience some unique and wonderful aspects of Amsterdam that we had not even noticed in our first few days there. We really appreciated how he asked for our input, then listened to and worked to meet our needs and requests. He was very proud of and respectful toward all the special nuances that make Amsterdam the amazing city it is, and with what he recommended and introduced us to, we hope to visit Amsterdam again soon!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tours, good value for money. We arrived by train in Amsterdam and the collection point for the tickets was just outside the station. This was also were we joined the pizza cruiseA bit of a walk to the heineken experience but this could have been reached by tram if needed. overall a brilliant excursion.

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: Heineken Experience and Canals Pizza Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an interesting tour. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and showed us around quite a few areas that we went back to on our own later in the week. We stopped for coffee at a nice pub and had a chance to visit with the tour guide and get our questions about Amsterdam answered. He was a very nice guy!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Great way to get around and see Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

James S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I wish I remembered the name of the woman who gave our tour, she was awesome. She grew up in Amsterdam and was very knowledgable about the history and politics of the area. The tour itself started right on time and took about 2 hours to complete- we had a very large group so smaller groups may do quicker. I highly recommend this tour if you have any interest in knowing about the Red Light District at all.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The morning tour allowed us to get our bearings around Amsterdam. For the afternoon tour we saw some of the countryside on the way to the Delft factory. The walking tour around The Hague at the end of the day allowed us to take in the history of this city.
Our guide was extremely knowledgeable - we loved this tour.
Sandra and Phil
NZ

Doing what: Amsterdam Super Saver: City Sightseeing Tour and Half-Day Trip to Delft and The Hague

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellant morning spent bike riding round Dam! Highly recommend this tour, i'm not a confident bike rider and my friend hadn't been on a bike for over 20 years but we both managed it fine quite leisurely so don't worry. We got to see lots of things that we probably wouldn't have done on our own espaecially as it was our first time in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

kris
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect way to tour the city and the boat ride was fantastic. Amsterdam is amazing.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message