Amsterdam has all the offerings of a major world capital, yet the atmosphere is more akin to a village with tree-lined canals, art museums and a strong café culture. This city offers so much to see and do it's best to point yourself toward ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 326 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to take when you want to see Amsterdam in a nut shell. I like how flexible this tour is and you can get off and hop on on designated places and explore on foot on your own free will and time. I also like the commentary while on board. We were given free headsets to use during the whole tour. There was also a free tour in a diamond factory for those who want to check it. The tour guides are extra helpful too. A must when in Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Another great experience. Our guide Terry made the morning go very quickly and wish it could have been longer. Highly recommend this tour to get a good overview of Amsterdam and it's history. Terry made it very interesting and highly enjoyable.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Terry, our guide was very Knowledgeable with many interesting stories. The tour covers many great Amsterdam land marks.

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brilliant tour! Buses and boats were regular and great way to see Amsterdam!! Definitely book again when we come back!

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fleur was a wonderful tour guide! So engaging and kind and great with the history of the gardens and Amsterdam. She spoke in English and Spanish and gave each equal time. Gave us a good tour of the gardens and then gave us a great amount of free time to look on our own. Wonderful day!

Doing what: Keukenhof Gardens Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Guided Flower Fields Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a top-notch tour! Chantal was lighthearted, knowledgable and interesting. I will be recommending this tour first to anyone I know visiting Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a really interesting tour. Our guide explained how everything worked in this area and the history of prostitution in Amsterdam . By visiting the area on your own you really wouldn't get any understanding of how it all works, the power that these women actually have, and all the safety aspects that are in place for them. Was very respectful to the women working behind the windows. Would recommend this tour to everyone, in particular if you have negative judgements on it, this tour may change your mind!
I am a solo female traveler, and felt safe during the whole tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great way to begin a stay in Amsterdam. We completed the full tour first to get a good idea of the city and decide where we wanted to get off and visit. The commentary was very helpful as a starter and we felt reasonably able to have an idea where we were when we were walking round. This was particularly useful as parts on the canals look the same and it is easy to get confused when walking! The buses are very regular and keep to time.

Doing what: Amsterdam Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Canal Cruise

Christian
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone going to amsterdam.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ive recently come back from Amsterdam and I have to say that the red light district cruise and walking tour was by far the best thing we done whilst we were there. Our tour guide and captain were the nicest guys, very friendly and made us giggle. There were two bottles of wine on our table one red and one white and a cheese/ham/nuts plateau which were very yummy. The views were amazing. So pretty at night. On the way back we asked if we were able to have another bottle of wine and they were happy to give to us free of charge. Such a lovely cruise and I would definitely recommend to anyone going to Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Red Light District Cruise and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our walking tour of Amsterdam was excellent! Our guide Terry I think it was, was so knowledgeable, professional, and fun.
It was a cold icy day, but we thoroughly enjoyed learning the history of buildings, events, and people in Amsterdam. Since we had only one day in Amsterdam, during our travels, this was the perfect way to see the city and cover lots of ground in a short period of time. We stopped and enjoyed some hot mint tea in a small coffee shop during the tour, which was a nice break.

Terry was an outstanding guide and we highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The canal cruise was a great way to see many different parts of the city and get an overall feel for Amsterdam. It's not often one gets to sightsee a city on the water. Our tour guide was terrific, friendly and really informative. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Switched to the Amsterdam light festival tour with no problem. Very enjoyable!

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The bike Company did a great job. Efficient check in process and Mark was an excellent tour leader and managed not to lose any of the group of 13 of us or have any accidents !
Regular stops to learn about Amsterdam. Not too strenuous as the city is so flat so good for all ages.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Dale C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very relaxing boat ride through Amsterdam. What a beautiful city and so fun to see all the amazing architecture. Would recommend this tour for sure and the price was right.

Doing what: Highlights of Amsterdam Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message