Nothing symbolizes Dutch pragmatism better than the country’s drug policy. Rather than wage war on all drugs and drive them further underground with all the criminal, anti-social activity that brings, they take a different approach. Concentrating on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing day with Carlos. Our first time visiting a coffeeshop and Carlos told us everything we needed to know. The sex museum was also more fun than we expected. I have already recommended this tour to some friends that are going to Amsterdam but to ask specially for Carlos who made it such fun day. Thanks Carlos!

Doing what: Private tour: Amsterdam Red Light District And Coffee Shop Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The guide was great but it was more about the city then the different coffee shops.

Doing what: Amsterdam Coffee Shops Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a terrific day with our tour guide Carlos, a young and enthusiastic guy with a lot of knowledge. Not only did he give us a lot of information but he also made us feel at ease. He answered all our questions and was very sociable. It was such a fun and exiting day and I highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Private tour: Amsterdam Red Light District And Coffee Shop Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lars is hilarious and gave great details about the history. A fun tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Coffee Shops Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took a tour with Kor Noebe. He is a great very inspirational and professional guide. I would definitely recommend it at the beginning of your stay in AMS, just book it in advance!

Doing what: Amsterdam Coffee Shops Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Coffee Shops Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great to stretch your legs in the company of an informative guide. We wandered near and far, tasted some of the local quinine and were blessed with fine weather

Doing what: Amsterdam Walking Tour: City of Tolerance and Coffee Shop Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rob did the tour with us, he was clear and enthusiastic! Very friendly tour guide. Told us all the best places to go. Thank you Rob! Highly recommended! :) -Vanessa

Doing what: Amsterdam Coffee Shops Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Amsterdam Coffee Shops Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Not what we expected, but interesting enough. There is no smoking or even really visiting coffeeshops on the tour. It's more of a walking lesson on the history of marijuana. Just an FYI. Our tour guide was awesome though.

Doing what: Amsterdam Coffee Shops Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative tour... especially enjoyed the visit to the Cannabis College.

Doing what: Amsterdam Coffee Shops Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message