Nothing symbolizes Dutch pragmatism better than the country’s drug policy. Rather than wage war on all drugs and drive them further underground with all the criminal, anti-social activity that brings, they take a different approach. Concentrating on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

Worst tour in my life. Waist of money. I have to give it a star to proceed, but it is not even one star worth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great for 1st time visitors. Guide was fantastic.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Nice to know facts about Amsterdam's coffee culture :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was pretty good, we went to the places where locals go. The guide was pretty entertaining too. But the hempt museum they took out of this tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2012

This is a joke of a tour! Not even worth a star. First of all we walked several blocks to a dive of a smoke shop with no one in it. The tour guide-female asked everyone if they have tried mind altering drugs and so on..then she sugested to buy and smoke in this coffeehouse. Didn't take the time to tell us about it. After leaving this coffeehouse we just walked the streets for another hour or so. We never went into another coffeehouse or shop or the Cannabis museum. She didn't teach us anything about Cannabis or show us anything. I was in total shock and kept asking what are we doing? Why would anybody pay money for this tour, when you can walk into any coffeehouse on your own. I feel this was a scam of a tour..just to get the customers high in the first coffeehouse and then walk around for hours. Beware of this tour!!!!! I have never complained about a tour. Save your money Awful Awful Awful!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Our guide was a sweetheart, she made the tour fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I never did the tour so it feels like I should not rate it. There were some great coffee shops that I ran into before the tour and I felt I need not venture further. Sooo, I had already overindulged before and was feeling too lazy to go on the tour. Looked like fun, though.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Not worth the money....guide did not show....replacement arrived 40 min later....guide only interested in visiting with friends. Meeting spot out of way! Not happy with experience at all!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

We only ended up going to one coffee shop on the tour, the other was too crowded and we went to the store that sold truffles, wanted weed not truffles. Very unstructured, could have been better organized.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2012

Reading the past reviews it seems that it really depends on which guide you get as to whether this is a worth-while tour or not. There was no history or information given and no tour of the museum. If I wanted to walk around and just look into coffee shops I could do that for free...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was quite a surprise. It was not just about pot- it was full of history too. Our guide was a very pleasant college student who took us around, told us a lot of history, showed us historical points of interest as well as the local "coffee shops". There is something for everyone on this tour- loud, bar-like shops, quiet cafe-like shops, big corporate names, and small independently owned places. It also turned out that we got a private tour- there were no other guests, just my boyfriend and myself, but instead of cancelling (like other companies might have done) we carried on the tour with just the 3 of us... it was perfect!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

the highlite of our tour an absolute must for all tourists...never laughed so much and our tour guide was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very interesting and informative tour guide. Too bad we don't smoke, but it was still much more than I expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

The guide was lovely but she did not take us to the Hemp Museum and I thought it was going to be a HISTORY of cannabis in Amsterdam and how it became legal. She really just took us to the places locals smoke and hang out.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

In order to submit this review I must choose a star. This tour does not deserve any stars. A waist of time and money.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message