• USD ($)
  • English
The compact center of Amsterdam packs in a huge variety of experience. That’s why it’s one of Europe’s best-loved cities: everyone gets something out of it. Not interested in coffee shops or the red light district? No problem; the city is also a big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friends and I purchased 48-hour I Amsterdam City Cards which proved to be invaluable. We were able to take trams all over the city and also were admitted free of charge to several museums and other points of interest, including a free canal cruise. On others there was always a discount. We saved a lot of money by doing this. The booklet and map we were given were also very helpful in finding our way around. I highly recommend Viator for your next city tour. It's even better than having a tour guide because you can set your own pace and see what you want to see. I'm a fan!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a brilliant card to buy. The tram, bus and metro travel made our stay so easy. The free entry museums meant that the three day pass we had allowed us to jam pack our holiday. Discounted food and other freebies were also very welcome. Don't go to Amsterdam without one! The only issue we had was that the Information Centre where we were supposed to collect them was due to be open until 2pm and when we got there at 1pm it was already closed, so we were unable to get our pass on the first day. Not a major problem for us as we were there for a full week, but we did lose half a day on the pass because of this as we had tours booked on the Friday morning. Would have been annoying though had we only had three days in the city.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could not fault this! Would certainly recommend anyone going to Amsterdam for a few days to get it! My husband and I visited the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum with the Gold tickets, did the Cheese tasting, Boat Trip and Bols experience with the Silver tickets and with the travel ticket went on the City Bus Tour which included a visit to a diamond factory!! Even used the discount card for 25% off tickets into the Resistance Museum. We definitely got our money's worth!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

H F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I found the pass an invaluable asset,not only did it save me money on my visits to museums and galleries etc,the information and maps gave me ideas to visit places that I had never even thought or heard of.
I would recommend the City Pass to anyone planning to visit Amsterdam and Holland.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything went just perfectly, from collecting the tickets at the airport to the troublefree acceptance of the tickets at the museums. We really loved Amsterdam and should have alowed ourselves more time in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The City Pass was really valuable. Ordering online was really easy, and resulted in a voucher which I had to print and present to any one of the many GWK Travelex booths in the Netherlands. I did so at Amsterdam Central Station, and was presented with a very comprehensive guidebook and the vouchers for entry to seven "attractions", a 48-hour pass for travel on Amsterdam's public transport and a voucher for a 75 minute canal tour.

The entire system worked flawlessly. The entry vouchers enabled me to by-pass any queues at the museums, etc. and the travel pass let me move round the city on the wonderful tram network at my leisure.

In addition, the entry vouchers are valid until May 2014, so I can use any remaining should I return before then!

All in all, a brilliant service, and one I would recommend to any visitor to this wonderful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Eftihia P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good value for money, allowed me the freedom to hop on and off trams around the city as I pleased and squeeze in as many museums and attractions as I could with either free or discounted entry. I ran out of time! Would definitely buy it again next time I'm in Amsterdam.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Hop on - Hop off canal bus pass worked great. We stayed on the bus the first day and got a wonderfull tour of the city without having to leave our seat! The next day we saw the Anne Frank house, and the Van Gough and Rijks museums. Wish we had more time to spend.. Amsterdam sure has a lot to see and do.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Travelex personnel were extremely helpful in Amsterdam and we had a great trip. We visited the zoo (opposite our hotel) and the Resistance Museum. The tram ticket part of the offer was extremely useful. Well done Viator!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a great way to see Amsterdam. We went in peak season and on a hot day, so expected massive crowds, but still the canal boats coped and we were always able to get a seat whenever we hopped on at a stop around the city. Choose your colour as there are 4 different routes. The green and red are best and stay onboard first time, for the whole journey, so you get a feel as to what there is to see, then pick you places to visit and get on and off at those. Rijksmuseum is superb stop. The local markets are excellent too. Anne Frank House gets busy so for most of the day, the lines outside are too long and the canal boat takes you right to it, so if you see long lines, stay on the boat and see something else, and try and see Anne Frank House in the morning early when it opens as crowds are less then. The whole 48 hours we had the tickets, we went everywhere and great value for money and when the weather is nice,unbeatable way to see Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Boat Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Rijksmuseum Ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and we were able to use this card to get into quite a number of the Museums its so useful and save having to have money on you and we got to bypass the crowds we will definitely use this again when we return.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great deal if you want to visit multiple museums, since the vast majority of the museums in Amsterdam and nearby are included.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Canal Tour was a great way to get around Amsterdam and particularly to visit the Van Gogh Museum. The museums presentation of exhibits was top notch in that it follows the progression of the artist's skills as he matures. The Hop-On-Hop-Off feature allowed us to visit areas of Amsterdam that we would not have orgdinarily visited. Great idea and a good experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

THIS IS A MUST HAVE! For the cost of the museums and trams it pays for itself. From Amsterdam CS make sure you catch the trams for the Museums from there. It is a good walking distance and if you want to get those in it is best to use the tram system. The canal tour was another that I did and it was a good overview of the Amstel and other areas that the canals run through and around. There are many free museums listed and for the cost of each approximately 15+ Euros plus the cost of using the tram, the I Amsterdam card is well worth it. Make sure you stop at the I Amsterdam inside the airport to get the card, tram card, and general map when you arrive. FYI**IF YOU ARE STAYING OUTSIDE OF AMSTERDAM LIKE I WAS** The I Amsterdam card WILL NOT WORK with the train going from the airport into Amsterdam or any of the buses or trams outside Amsterdam. It will cost you approx 8 Euros for a round trip ticket to take the train from the airport into Amsterdam CS. Approximately $12 round trip. Personally if you are staying longer than a week it would probably be cheaper and better to stay in Amsterdam than at a hotel outside or by the airport due to the cost to go in to Amsterdam. The reason, you are IN Amsterdam and can plan more within the city and not worry about having to meet a deadline to catch a tram, airport transportation, etc. like I had to worry about. Most of all, have fun, the people of Amsterdam are amazing and I am looking forward to going back again soon!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thought the canal tour was very enjoyable and informative. I did not have a lot of time as we arrived in Amsterdam at 130. We were able to take the green line for about 45 minutes to the Van Gogh museum and then took it again to the Old part of town and were able to experience Amsterdam by walking.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message