The compact center of Amsterdam packs in a huge variety of experience. That’s why it’s one of Europe’s best-loved cities: everyone gets something out of it. Not interested in coffee shops or the red light district? No problem; the city is also a big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent use for museums and boat rides. Magical Christmas trip to Amsterdam which was much enjoyed. Only caution is around VAT tax. Airport desk doesn't open till 8:30 am and lack of US customs stamp makes it impossible to collect on VAT tax if coming from US and miss VAT airport desk due to early flights. A Dutch conundrum with which the embassy is little help.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The highlight of our 3 day visit to Amsterdam. We booked the 21 Dec tour which happened to be a Sunday. The tour guide was very knowledgable about art and the artists in general. The vivid description of the artists' background and their every day lives helped to put colour and perspective while we strolled along the two museums. Managed to view most of the renowned paintings and the cruise and lunch were a welcome break. The guide was very helpful and always glad to answer our questions..she even allowed extra time to explain other interesting items on show.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic trip. Highly recommend the I amsterdam card as it let us plan some 'must do' visits but gave us the flexibility for some ad hoc stuff as well. The trams and buses are excellent and we only had to queue for the Van Gogh museum. Highly recommend the Eye Film institute and Lord in Attic.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We've used city passes in New York, Paris, and now Amsterdam, there a great deal specially the Amsterdam and Paris passes because they included unlimited public transport
The canal cruise was worth the money on its own, an absolute must! We loved it
Some things where not included in the pass, for example Anne Frank House and The Rijks museum although you do get a €2.50 discount at The Rijksmuseum with the pass, but we would still recommend it.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a very good idea to book this tour, because we saved time at Van Gogh museum line. My advice for the tourists who want to buy this trip is to print the vouchers twice - because you get the entrance ticket to both attractions in exchange of the printed voucher (we didn't know and had to make a trip to the hotel for a second print). Van Gogh museum is absolutely fabulous, it definitely worths a visit (or more!). The boat tour is also very beautiful, but you depend too much on the weather and we had plenty of rain on the seond day. But it was a very nice tour of the city even so! So I highly recommend this tour. I love Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My only regret is that I didn't spend more time in Amsterdam, most of the attractions are wonderful and I spent hours in NEMO Science Centre, Rijksmuseum, The Hermitage. It is just incredibly fun if you're an art, history or science buff.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour from beginning to end. We had only two days to spend in Amsterdam and wanted to see as much of the city as possible. The Skip the Line tour provided us with the opportunity to visit Amsterdam's two main museums plus a scenic cruise of the city's canals. The tour guide was excellent-personable, knowledgeable, patient and had a true love for art and her city. You will not be disappointed in this tour, it's first class. Bruce C from Ontario

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amsterdam was awesome! Would love to come back and take the canal bus hop on hop off again! Very convenient! Line to Van Gogh Museum was long so the skip the line pass was perfect! Thanks Viator!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great advantage to having the Holland City Pass - definitely prescribing to the City transportation for 24 hour usage is the best - easy to get on and off the City trams with easy to learn which trams for different destinations. Also, utilizing the gold and silver passes was great - used the gold pass to enter the Rykemuseum (fabulous) and the silver for the canal tour which was also a fun way to get an overview of Amsterdam. I loved the city of Amsterdam - fun, exciting and interesting!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our stay in Amsterdam prior to our river cruise, was fabulous. What would we have done without this wonder I Amsterdam city card? It made navigating the city so easy and the museums and other perks were well worth the cost of the card.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed sailing the various canals as i wished and the easy entry into the Van Gogh museum. Made the short time in Amsterdam much more pleasant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This pass was worth it. We were able to use it to travel on the trams and trains as well as most of the museums we wanted to go to. We bought the larger size pass with 3 gold tickets and four silver. Still have a few silver passes we didn't have time to use. They are good for a year after purchase date but I don't think I'll be going back that soon. Still was worth the price of the passes. Oh yes, also it comes with quite a good Amsterdam guide book.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent. She was very thoughtful and had a great style as she discussed all of the art and history surrounding Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum. It is a MUST day when in Amsterdam, a high light of our short trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the way to see Amsterdam if you arrive on a cruise ship for an overnight. We bought the Holland Pass (2 golds/3 silvers) and used them for Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Lord of the Attic Church, Bike rental, and Canal Cruise. Also, used the 24 hour metro pass....fabulous....easy to pick up at the main train station. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Amsterdam and Holland Pass was great and it saved us a lot of money. We used all of our gold and silver tickets and were happy to be able to skip the line at the Rijksmuseum. We also used our 24-hour tram ticket which was great to get around Amsterdam. It made it easy for us to quickly get from one place to the next and saved us a lot of time. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message