The compact center of Amsterdam packs in a huge variety of experience. That’s why it’s one of Europe’s best-loved cities: everyone gets something out of it. Not interested in coffee shops or the red light district? No problem; the city is also a big ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great advantage to having the Holland City Pass - definitely prescribing to the City transportation for 24 hour usage is the best - easy to get on and off the City trams with easy to learn which trams for different destinations. Also, utilizing the gold and silver passes was great - used the gold pass to enter the Rykemuseum (fabulous) and the silver for the canal tour which was also a fun way to get an overview of Amsterdam. I loved the city of Amsterdam - fun, exciting and interesting!!!!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our stay in Amsterdam prior to our river cruise, was fabulous. What would we have done without this wonder I Amsterdam city card? It made navigating the city so easy and the museums and other perks were well worth the cost of the card.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed sailing the various canals as i wished and the easy entry into the Van Gogh museum. Made the short time in Amsterdam much more pleasant.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop-On Hop-Off Day Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This pass was worth it. We were able to use it to travel on the trams and trains as well as most of the museums we wanted to go to. We bought the larger size pass with 3 gold tickets and four silver. Still have a few silver passes we didn't have time to use. They are good for a year after purchase date but I don't think I'll be going back that soon. Still was worth the price of the passes. Oh yes, also it comes with quite a good Amsterdam guide book.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was excellent. She was very thoughtful and had a great style as she discussed all of the art and history surrounding Van Gogh and the Rijksmuseum. It is a MUST day when in Amsterdam, a high light of our short trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the way to see Amsterdam if you arrive on a cruise ship for an overnight. We bought the Holland Pass (2 golds/3 silvers) and used them for Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Lord of the Attic Church, Bike rental, and Canal Cruise. Also, used the 24 hour metro pass....fabulous....easy to pick up at the main train station. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The Amsterdam and Holland Pass was great and it saved us a lot of money. We used all of our gold and silver tickets and were happy to be able to skip the line at the Rijksmuseum. We also used our 24-hour tram ticket which was great to get around Amsterdam. It made it easy for us to quickly get from one place to the next and saved us a lot of time. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I bought this pass before we went to Amsterdam and I am so pleased I did. Every thing worked so well, giving us entrance tickets to our favoured museums etc and also being able to use the 'skip the line' saved us a great deal of time. The only small niggle was that although we were told of various places to pick up the pass, we chose the airport, and because we didn't know our way around, the pick up point was difficult to find. Other than that it all went smoothly. I would definitely recommend anyone going to Amsterdam to get this pass to save time and money.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was awesome! Iamsterdam card is totally worth it. Shorter lines and the transportation is really convenient. When you buy the two day pass I would Map out where you want to go and hit everything in that area. We spent a lot of time in the Van Gogh and Stedelijk Museum and half our day was gone. Take in account waiting and eating time. Totally amazing place! I loved Amsterdam!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much. It was a great way to spend a day in Amsterdam. Our guide was very knowledgeable about both museums. Even though this was her first time to guide a tour through the Van Gogh Museum she was very familiar with the artist and had done her homework on the exhibits. The Rijksmuseum is very large and would take a long time to see it all, probably too much for one trip to the museum. Our guide took us through the 1600's exhibit floor and was very informed on that period. The mid-day canal cruise was a nice break to give the feet a rest in between the two museum tours. It was a great way to see the highlights of the old downtown Amsterdam area. The included box lunch was very good. Money well spent, and no line-ups!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Van Gogh Museum and Rijksmuseum Tour Including Amsterdam Canals Lunch Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The I Amsterdam pass was very helpful in getting around the city and getting into the museums. We did not have any difficulties and had a great time.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My friends and I purchased 48-hour I Amsterdam City Cards which proved to be invaluable. We were able to take trams all over the city and also were admitted free of charge to several museums and other points of interest, including a free canal cruise. On others there was always a discount. We saved a lot of money by doing this. The booklet and map we were given were also very helpful in finding our way around. I highly recommend Viator for your next city tour. It's even better than having a tour guide because you can set your own pace and see what you want to see. I'm a fan!

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a brilliant card to buy. The tram, bus and metro travel made our stay so easy. The free entry museums meant that the three day pass we had allowed us to jam pack our holiday. Discounted food and other freebies were also very welcome. Don't go to Amsterdam without one! The only issue we had was that the Information Centre where we were supposed to collect them was due to be open until 2pm and when we got there at 1pm it was already closed, so we were unable to get our pass on the first day. Not a major problem for us as we were there for a full week, but we did lose half a day on the pass because of this as we had tours booked on the Friday morning. Would have been annoying though had we only had three days in the city.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Could not fault this! Would certainly recommend anyone going to Amsterdam for a few days to get it! My husband and I visited the Rijks Museum and Van Gogh Museum with the Gold tickets, did the Cheese tasting, Boat Trip and Bols experience with the Silver tickets and with the travel ticket went on the City Bus Tour which included a visit to a diamond factory!! Even used the discount card for 25% off tickets into the Resistance Museum. We definitely got our money's worth!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

H F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I found the pass an invaluable asset,not only did it save me money on my visits to museums and galleries etc,the information and maps gave me ideas to visit places that I had never even thought or heard of.
I would recommend the City Pass to anyone planning to visit Amsterdam and Holland.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Amsterdam and Holland Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message