• USD ($)
  • English
The streets that run alongside Amsterdam’s canals were tailor-made for bike-riding, and whether you’re exploring at your own pace or riding with an organized tour, you’ll fall in love with the city as you pedal through the picturesque neighborhoods. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed seeing another side of the Netherlands. The bike tour was relaxed. We saw several charming villages. The lunch stop was great; a very picturesque inn with a nice view of the water. The guide was friendly and knowledgable. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Dutch Villages and Countryside Bike Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a great way to see Amsterdam, our guide was lovely, i would advise to do this on the first day you arrive in Amsterdam, that way you would learn all the cycling rules , also know the layout of the city and then feel confident to hire your own bike for the rest of your stay. Our guide was really noce and she took us to all the tourist spots, really enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide, Shawn, was wonderful. We learned so much history about the beautiful city of Amsterdam in only 3 hours! Landmarks, attractions, museums, even bars and restaurants! He caters to your cycling experience, so don't think you have to be a pro on the bike! Our tour showed us the non touristy places, which resulted in a memorable Birthday! I would recommend this to everyone. Book this tour early on in your trip, so you really get to know Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Bike Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellant morning spent bike riding round Dam! Highly recommend this tour, i'm not a confident bike rider and my friend hadn't been on a bike for over 20 years but we both managed it fine quite leisurely so don't worry. We got to see lots of things that we probably wouldn't have done on our own espaecially as it was our first time in Amsterdam.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour! Very well-organized with getting everyone outfitted with a bike, and the guide set a good pace for the ride with a number of stops to point out the sights. This is a good tour to take on your first day in Amsterdam to get a feel for the city and to get some ideas for what other things you'd like to do while you're there.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well I loved this as I cycle everyday at home. The weather was just perfect and our guide was lovely. We covered a lot of ground and saw lots of places and of course in Amsterdam the bike is "King". A great way to see the city. The fact that the group was small made it more enjoyable and we did the 3 hour afternoon cycle. it was not taxing as the terrain is flat and not all difficult. So to anyone out there "Go for it" and enjoy

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My boyfriend and I did this tour in January 2014. Our guide was very informative and reliable and at every stop encouraged the group to ask questions for more info on the history of the different places we visited. Our group included a mother and young son and, singles in their 20s and 30s. We were able to test the bikes for comfort before setting out, which were very good. Cycling through Amsterdam is a great experience, sure you dodge people at every turn but you certainly aren't alone and as with most things in this Dutch city, tolerance prevails. There is of course no need to take a tour- it's an easy city to navigate and you may well stumble across a variety of interesting places however, if you are on a short trip or just want to kill a few hours this is an excellent way to do it. I'm not particularly a fan of 'tours' - this felt more like having my own map reader who could also tell me about the places I was at if I wanted. When the group asked no questions we moved on again quickly - for us this was perfect!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was freezing cold on the day of our trip and I wanted to cancel, but was glad that I didn't. Once on the bike it was not cold! It gave me an overview of Amsterdam and it was especially nice to drive through the Rijksmuseum. If I could turn back the clock, I would do this tour on the day I arrive as it gave me a good overview of everything so that I could decide to which of the areas I want to go back to. It was easy to cycle and you can do this even if you are not fit at all.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved this trip. We were escorted beautifully through the streets of Amsterdam by our young, handsome, knowledgable guide, who is studying history at the University.
The Streets of Amsterdam are filled with a succession of trams, buses, vans and of course bicycles.
How people manage to avoid each other is a miracle, but we did.
Our guide gave us just enough information to retain, not too much to remember, but if someone asked a question, he knew the answer.
The hot chocolate in the cafe in the park was a highlight, and museum square with the ice skating rink.
For me, this is a great way to see the city, as we nipped down streets that other traffic could not get down.
Cycle helmets are not compulsory, even drivers of mopeds don't wear helmets.
If it is wet, the company supplies yellow capes to wear, and all bikes have one brake on the handlebars as well as the back peddling, which I found surprisingly easy. Oh and a bell is handy.
Go on do it, have fun, we did.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see the city. We had a very pleasant October day that was sunny and around 60 degrees. Guide was very good and was from Amsterdam so she was very knowledgeable about the city. I am glad that I decided to do this and I would recommend it. Bikes were solid and comfortable.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was amazing! So glad I did it! I'm pretty short so I was worried they wouldn't have bikes good for my size, but my bike was perfect. The pace of the tour was good and the guide was super nice, very personable, courteous and led the tour very well. I think his name was... Yeltsin? Don't know if I spelled that correctly....Definitely recommend this tour; it was beautiful to see the countryside and very therapeutic to be biking in the sunshine away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We biked about five minutes through the city though just to go to the ferry to cross over, and yes, it was intimidating for me, but manageable. Great tour!

Doing what: Dutch Villages and Countryside Bike Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a really friendly tour guide. She could tell I was petrified, as I had not ridden a bike in 10 years, and did her best to look after me. It was a great way to see and experience the city. It was my favourite experience in Amsterdam and I am very glad to have done it. I was surprised we didn't have to wear helmets.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great day. Lots of picturesque scenery and excerise. Riding the bikes was fun. Very interesting contrast to the city of Amsterdam. A most enjoyable day.

Doing what: Dutch Villages and Countryside Bike Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very educational, very (bike) safe, great views of the city and went to many attractions Amsterdam has to offer. We even brought along two friends we had made in our hostel and they were very accompanying to get them onto the same tour as us so we could all hang out together!! Tour guide was amazing, friendly and got really involved! I wish i could remember her name, long brown hair with a fringe! GREAT TOUR i would recommend to everyone!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

John W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great bike ride to the north of the city through farmland and villages dating back to the 1300s. Our guide, Inge, was very knowledgeable and friendly We very much enjoyed getting out of the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam for a few hours. And, the short ferry ride from Centraal across the Amstel was an experience.

Doing what: Dutch Villages and Countryside Bike Tour from Amsterdam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message