The streets that run alongside Amsterdam’s canals were tailor-made for bike-riding, and whether you’re exploring at your own pace or riding with an organized tour, you’ll fall in love with the city as you pedal through the picturesque neighborhoods. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 120 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This bike tours in Amsterdam was the highlight of the trip for me. It was a great way to not only see all the sights but also learn about the city from someone that lives there. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable of the city. Also it's a great way to experience the city like the locals on a bike. Would definitely do this tour again! Angie

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This bike tour is a must when you visit Amsterdam! I’m not a regular cyclists at all, and was pretty apprehensive at the beginning. However, the group tour made me feel somehow safer. Our tour guide was really passionate about Amsterdam, very funny, friendly and shared some local tips, restaurants etc. I would of liked to see more tourists spots during the tour, however, it was fun cycling almost like a local ;) Josefina

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Ray T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The bike tour is a great way of seeing the main attractions in Amsterdam. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a good insight into the history and famous landmarks in the city. It was great fun and we would thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Shawndra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great bike tour. Diego was a good tour guide, giving us some travel room and providing some good information about interesting parts of Amsterdam. Biking really is the way to see the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an absolutely fantastic experience!! At first we were a little nervous about riding around the city having already walked around and witnessed some of the crazy cycling! However, our tour guide put us all at ease and she was fantastic! It was such a great tour and the time flew by! The bike was easy to ride and great fun

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Amsterdam. The guide was very informative and amusing would highly recommend this
Bike tour

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Fernanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We highly recommend this bike tour. This is indeed an excellent way to get to know more about Amsterdam. Besides the very nice views - which get much closer to each other when we're on a bike rather than walking -, we get many interesting information about its History, local life and culture. Our guide, Lieke, was very nice, enthusiastic and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

what a FANTASTIC day we had the weather was fab and the bike ride was FANTASTIC... stuart are guild was full of all the knowlage of every were we biked too what a lovely young man he was, he made all of us feel very comfortable

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Brenda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An extremely enjoyable bike tour - interesting sights and very good guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We used the Yellow Bike Tour which was excellent. Saw parts of Amsterdam that we would not have normally seen. Our guide, Izzy, was fantastic and the bikes were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Alan Johnson USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour on bike paths of Amsterdam--can see far more by bike than walking. Guide was enthusiastic and informative. Ask for map of route as that would help to go back to sights to investigate further.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Regina M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

EXCELENT TOUR LOVED IT,BIKES VERY COMFORTABLE THE COUNTRYSIDE WAS WONDERFULL

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Omonigho U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful bike ride through the country side. A bit nippy but loved the sites and had fun at the dairy farm and clog making factory. Loved seeing the windmills. Bike ride was easy and guide was really nice with great information about Amsterdam and neighboring towns. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the highlights of our stay in Amsterdam! Our guide whose name I don't remember, sorry! was very friendly and extremely informative about all the places we saw on the tour. If you come to Amsterdam and don't do a bike tour like this one, or at least rent a bike and wander around on your own, it would be much less of an experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Anthony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

When is Amsterdam you have to ride a bike. It is what the locals all do after all. Tour was good or all levels of riders, but some confidence is need with the busy city streets. The Cheese tasting was fun. Could have eaten that cheese all day.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

leanntucker03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would highly recommend this tour. We did this our last day in Amsterdam, which I recommend. This way we understood how the biking experience looked. We were overwhelmed with all the bikers on the first day. By the last day we understood how it all worked. I personally liked the small group. Much more personal

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Dianne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed the tour and have already recommended it our friends who will be travelling to Amsterdam. The tour guides were super, and choices of bikes were cool.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Wayne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was excellent. The bikes were in good condition and the tour guide was knowledgeable and she allowed the trip to flow. The hours on the bike flew by.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

jkd.63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must to see what Amsterdam has to offer outside of the city. Was the easiest bike ride with all flat riding. Once out of the city and into the countryside, this was very pretty.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are reading reviews then you already think this would be a good idea. Stop thinking about it and sign up. It was a wonderful way to experience Amsterdam. I've never ridden a bike for 15 miles before. It's amazing how much easier it is without hills.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Beatrice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing bike tour to the countryside, great way to explore Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Ellen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was, by far, the highlight of our trip to Amsterdam. What a great way to see the inside of the city. Only complaint was the weather it rained all day. And Mike's Bikes was about a 4k walk in the rain from our hotel we figured out how to take the tram back because we were soaked. Nevertheless, since everyone rides bikes in Amsterdam, we highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Catherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour that takes you out of bustling Amsterdam into the beautiful quiet countryside. Our guide Carolyn was very helpful and informative. This tour is paced very well with as many stops as you need along the way, you will cycle through the lovely Dutch countryside and through a number of very quaint villages with a lunch stop at a seaside village. I had not ridden a bike for many years but found it was not a problem with the four hours passing by very quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dutch Villages and Countryside Bike Tour from Amsterdam

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a terrific tour. Jeff was awesome.
It was exactly as described and the tour operators made everyone feel welcome no matter how good of a bike rider you were.
A great way to get out of the city and see the beautiful countryside.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

orlandois

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent bike tour through the city and out to the beautiful Dutch countryside. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Would recommend without hesitation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message