The streets that run alongside Amsterdam’s canals were tailor-made for bike-riding, and whether you’re exploring at your own pace or riding with an organized tour, you’ll fall in love with the city as you pedal through the picturesque neighborhoods. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you are reading reviews then you already think this would be a good idea. Stop thinking about it and sign up. It was a wonderful way to experience Amsterdam. I've never ridden a bike for 15 miles before. It's amazing how much easier it is without hills.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing bike tour to the countryside, great way to explore Amsterdam!

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was, by far, the highlight of our trip to Amsterdam. What a great way to see the inside of the city. Only complaint was the weather it rained all day. And Mike's Bikes was about a 4k walk in the rain from our hotel we figured out how to take the tram back because we were soaked. Nevertheless, since everyone rides bikes in Amsterdam, we highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Best Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour that takes you out of bustling Amsterdam into the beautiful quiet countryside. Our guide Carolyn was very helpful and informative. This tour is paced very well with as many stops as you need along the way, you will cycle through the lovely Dutch countryside and through a number of very quaint villages with a lunch stop at a seaside village. I had not ridden a bike for many years but found it was not a problem with the four hours passing by very quickly. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dutch Villages and Countryside Bike Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a terrific tour. Jeff was awesome.
It was exactly as described and the tour operators made everyone feel welcome no matter how good of a bike rider you were.
A great way to get out of the city and see the beautiful countryside.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent bike tour through the city and out to the beautiful Dutch countryside. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Would recommend without hesitation.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent way to see the city and countryside at same time. Guides were friendly and very personable ! The countryside portion was great ! Amsterdam has excellent bike paths and parks , and you get to experience both on this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

'Mikes bike Tours' wow what a great way to experience Amsterdam, our 4 hour tour turned into 5 but seemed
more like 2 and our guide Mike was so warm and friendly not to mention informative. If your in Amsterdam
do yourself a favour spend the day with Mike.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time cycling around Amsterdam with the bike company. Got to see parts of the city that we wouldn't just by walking around, and had a nice break in the park mid-way through the tour. The guide, Lise, was friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worked well for a large group. Had small issues with a couple bikes but problems fixed quite quickly. Knowledgeable guide and a wonderful meander through the countryside. The farmer is a hoot! Have taken many bike tours through Belgium and The Netherlands and this one ranks near the top.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Yellow Bike tour of Amsterdam was outstanding. We loved it! Our guide, Paulina, did a fantastic job providing information about the sites and she was very friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our bike tour of Amsterdam was an excellent way of seeing this most bike friendly of cities.
Pete is a great guide and inspired confidence and soon we were pedalling along and negotiating the the city almost like locals .
It was great to see the very different neighbourhoods and the beautiful historic areas contrasted with the ultra modern.
The trip on the ferry was good fun and the visit to the dijks and other defensives very informative.
Overall the tour is great value and easy for the less experienced and confident cyclist and to be recommended to all visitors who want to see the less touristy parts of Amsterdam.
Pete is a mine of knowledge about the city and provides a great tour off the beaten path.

Doing what: Amsterdam Bike Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Bike Tour and Cheese Tour was Very Fun, our Guide Lady Mike was very informative and fun! She did a Great Job!

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is the way to see Amsterdam!!!! We were so impressed with tour that we took two additional bike tours. Stuart and Karl akaCarl or Jeff are very knowledgeable guides and present Amsterdam in their own unique ways. We have been to Amsterdam many times and it seems that we have seen the city for the first time. The countryside tour is a must do!!!

Doing what: Best Amsterdam City Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy pace would be good for any level of biking ability. Our guide, Pete, made us feel safe biking in hectic Amsterdam and was a helpful personable guide. The places stopped at were fun and interesting. Got caught in a bit of a storm, thank goodness they provide rain ponchos! We rented bikes at some other places in Amsterdam and we can honestly say Mike's provides really great equipment when compared with some others.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The bike Company did a great job. Efficient check in process and Mark was an excellent tour leader and managed not to lose any of the group of 13 of us or have any accidents !
Regular stops to learn about Amsterdam. Not too strenuous as the city is so flat so good for all ages.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We loved this tour ! Our guide was adorable ! Be forewarned there is a lot of traffic other bikes and cars....good to have a little biking experience for this tour ...it was great !

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We loved our guide. My husband had a flat tire. No problem. He (guide) did not flinch...just patched it and we rode on. It was a beautiful ride and lunch at the pub in the village was fun. Yes...if you're considering it do it. We are comfortable on bikes but there were a few people who had not been on a bike for years. They were a little shaky but I'm positive they loved it too.

Doing what: Dutch Villages and Countryside Bike Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great day to bike around Amsterdam. Tour guide was awesome and very informative on the beautiful cities facts!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

SAB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour whilst we was at home Australia and found it a great way to get to know Amsterdam The groups are small in numbers so it is easy to keep together and hear what the guid tells you whilst we saw where the main areas could be found across Amsterdam. We started with the old section of canals, to Anne Frank and finished at the red light district. We wasn't fans of the 'sit up and beg style bike' but they are all like that with no gears, but its flat anyway. Take rain coat with you as the weather can change. Worth booking and minimum fitness level is required. You do need to be able to ride a bike.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Perfect Tour. No need to be afraid if you are an inexperienced biker. Informative tour guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this bike tour. Highly recommended if you want to see it from a locals perspective. The only touristy area we biked through was through the Rijksmuseum, but that on its own, is a unique experience when biking through it! Our guide was great, he gave us honest opinions on what places to see and what not to see. After our tour, he even walked us to some of the cafes/restaurants he frequented.

Doing what: Amsterdam Bike Tour: Off the Beaten Path

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was by far the highlight of our brief trip to Amsterdam! Our guide (Ariana) was friendly and informative; the route we took around the city was beautiful. We went on to hire the bikes for 3 hrs afterwards and got a fantastic 50% discount as we had already taken the tour. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed seeing another side of the Netherlands. The bike tour was relaxed. We saw several charming villages. The lunch stop was great; a very picturesque inn with a nice view of the water. The guide was friendly and knowledgable. Well worth the price!

Doing what: Dutch Villages and Countryside Bike Tour from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such a great way to see Amsterdam, our guide was lovely, i would advise to do this on the first day you arrive in Amsterdam, that way you would learn all the cycling rules , also know the layout of the city and then feel confident to hire your own bike for the rest of your stay. Our guide was really noce and she took us to all the tourist spots, really enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message