The streets that run alongside Amsterdam’s canals were tailor-made for bike-riding, and whether you’re exploring at your own pace or riding with an organized tour, you’ll fall in love with the city as you pedal through the picturesque neighborhoods. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 138 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The small group bike tour was a beautiful and fun way to see the city with a knowledgeable local guide. We definitely saw a number of the highlights of the city, including Tower Lock, the Red Light District, Anne Frank House, and even took a break in Vondelpark. This was a great way to spend a few hours, and Mark was great. Thanks!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

jerrell l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour (and I do a lot of bike tours!). The guide was very knowledgeable about the city, kept a great pace and tailored the tour to the group and #39;s wishes. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Michael Benj Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Although the weather was a bit cold and windy on our day, this was a lot of fun and a great way to get out of the city which surprisingly was only about 10-15 mins and then onto the river Amstel and then enjoy the countryside seeing animals farms windmills and lost of green fields. The stop at the cheese and clog farm was fantastic and informative. The ride instructor went easy and stopped at regular intervals so it wasn't overly strenuous if you haven't ridden for while. the bike was easy to ride and the gears helped into the headwind on return and all in all a pleasant 4 hour journey and great value.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Lanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mike's Bikes and Stef gave us the best tour we did on our 15 day Europe trip!!!

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the three hour bike tour. . . Yellow Bikes--Rubin was an awesome guide. Thanks!
Lynn S.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was by far, one of the best experiences of our trip. I will always remember it and I highly recommend you do it. Mike our tour guide female was AMAZING. The bikes were very very comfortable. We were lucky to have a beautiful, warm day. The cheese tasting and farm visit were awesome too. I would definitely bring lunch with you on the trip. They stop so you can eat and we did not have one so that was the only downside our fault, not theirs. If you have the chance to do this tour, DO IT!

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My tour guide Elena was very nice. It ended up being just me and her as nobody else showed up. It was raining so they let me borrow a raincoat too. Beautiful city. Watch for the other bikes, it can be scary if you get hurt.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Karen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Superb tour. The bikes were very comfortable. Our guide was informative and friendly. Absolutely the best way to start a trip to Amsterdam.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The best bike tour I have ever been on, guide made it so much fun knew a lot and took us to many exciting places, recommend to every one. Mikes bikes are the best

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Ruqiyabi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent, Bob was a wonderful tour guide, he made sure everyone kept up and he gave us loads of valuable information about the city. We felt so confident that we hired bikes for our entire stay and had a great time zooming around the city, feeling safe and confident about where we needed to go. I definitely recommend the bike tour, the best way to see Amsterdam!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

CesKa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this from beginning to end... Our American guide was fantastic and made the trip very interesting and enjoyable. this trip helped us escape the very busy Amsterdam center and relax in the countryside for a few hours. though it was very cold the bike ride helps you keep warm but still good tick clothing is necessary. had a good laugh at the clog maker and cheese demonstration as well :

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Johan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amsterdam should be experienced from the bike and/or the canals. We were only 3 clients, so it was intimate. The guide was knowledgeable and spoke about relevant things. We got a chance to get out from the city center and look around. Cycling in Amsterdam is an experience!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really friendly and informative tour guide 'Frank' made our trip more pleasurable and memorable! Leisurely 3 hour bike tour around many places we probably wouldn't have explored so well worth booking...we even got to pop into a watering hole to experience the 'headbanger' !

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Fransisca L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoy the tour because I can see more about Amsterdam. Very friendly guide. Just maybe need bit slow down went ride the bike so some people will not get lost because the guide ride the bike too quick.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This bike tour is a must when you visit Amsterdam! I’m not a regular cyclists at all, and was pretty apprehensive at the beginning. However, the group tour made me feel somehow safer. Our tour guide was really passionate about Amsterdam, very funny, friendly and shared some local tips, restaurants etc. I would of liked to see more tourists spots during the tour, however, it was fun cycling almost like a local ;) Josefina

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Ray T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The bike tour is a great way of seeing the main attractions in Amsterdam. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a good insight into the history and famous landmarks in the city. It was great fun and we would thoroughly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Shawndra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great bike tour. Diego was a good tour guide, giving us some travel room and providing some good information about interesting parts of Amsterdam. Biking really is the way to see the city.

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an absolutely fantastic experience!! At first we were a little nervous about riding around the city having already walked around and witnessed some of the crazy cycling! However, our tour guide put us all at ease and she was fantastic! It was such a great tour and the time flew by! The bike was easy to ride and great fun

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Amsterdam. The guide was very informative and amusing would highly recommend this
Bike tour

Doing what: Amsterdam City Bike Tour

Fernanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We highly recommend this bike tour. This is indeed an excellent way to get to know more about Amsterdam. Besides the very nice views - which get much closer to each other when we're on a bike rather than walking -, we get many interesting information about its History, local life and culture. Our guide, Lieke, was very nice, enthusiastic and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

cooke_joanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

what a FANTASTIC day we had the weather was fab and the bike ride was FANTASTIC... stuart are guild was full of all the knowlage of every were we biked too what a lovely young man he was, he made all of us feel very comfortable

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Brenda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An extremely enjoyable bike tour - interesting sights and very good guide.

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We used the Yellow Bike Tour which was excellent. Saw parts of Amsterdam that we would not have normally seen. Our guide, Izzy, was fantastic and the bikes were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Alan Johnson USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour on bike paths of Amsterdam--can see far more by bike than walking. Guide was enthusiastic and informative. Ask for map of route as that would help to go back to sights to investigate further.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Bike Tour

Regina M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

EXCELENT TOUR LOVED IT,BIKES VERY COMFORTABLE THE COUNTRYSIDE WAS WONDERFULL

Doing what: Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese Tasting and Clog Demonstration

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message