Despite Amsterdam’s notorious red-light district and coffee shops, it’s the ideal city to visit with young children. It’s compact, flat and walkable, with most sights within easy distance of each other. The canals will fascinate most kids and there ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Noelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome!!!! Perfect way to end the day with the kids. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Melissa J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A must-do when in Amsterdam with kids. My 3 and 7 year olds loved it as did mom and dad!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a fabulous time on the cruise and the kids really enjoyed the pizza.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Daniel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We chose the pizza cruise because we have two small children. It exceeded our expectations. Both the kids and the adults had a great time. Attentive staff, beautiful views and the perfect amount of time for children.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Huibrecht J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic with the kids. It was also brilliant to do this on our first evening as it helped us to orientate ourselves. Our guide was first class. The pizzas were great.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Had a great time. Well worth it. Even great fun for kids.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great trip, especially if you have kids. Who doesn't like pizza and ice cream!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

John K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We took this cruise to do something different for dinner with our 5 year old twins. Although a bit pricey for pizza and beer/wine, the kids enjoyed the idea of eating on a boat and really had a nice time which was all that mattered to me. The staff were friendly and pleasant and always attentive to our needs.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our kids loved the pizza and ice cream. We loved the canal tour and free drinks. The tour guide was adequate. The bachelorette party at the back of the boat was not welcomed.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Ana C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very convenient and cost-effective option for adults, but not necessarily for kids. For the majority of museums kids get free admission or for a very low fee, like a couple of Euros and public transit is reduced, based on age. For kids under 6, a 24-hour transit card is 2.5 Euros. Otherwise, this card is the way to experience this amazing city hassle-free.

Doing what: I amsterdam Card - City Pass for Amsterdam

Margeaux Marie V

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Pizza was delicious! This trip was a nice way to relax and enjoy the city sights of Amsterdam. I highly recommend this for families and for those travelling with kids. Staff on board was very accommodating and provided great service. :)

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Martin C United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

A great way to see the sights while having dinner. It suited my teenagers who really enjoyed the food! The staff were very friendly topping up the snacks when the boys had eaten them all and regularly refilling glasses. 16 year old kids can have alcohol in Holland, so we had to watch it! I would recommend the sights and commentary which was really informative.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Mary F

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We loved the ride, pizza and drinks. There was a lot of food and it was great for kids!!!! However, I wish they would of explained more about the history of the Netherlands on the canal or information about the canals. They did a little bit but not a lot of information. If you have kids this is perfect trip!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Daniel T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Probably suited better to couples, seniors and kids. Reasonable experience but maybe a bit to expensive for what it is.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canals Pizza Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message