Beer- and cheese-lovers are right at home in Amsterdam, where Dutch cheeses like Gouda, Edam and Leiden make up a healthy part of the cuisine and Dutch lagers are consumed heartily. To get the full cheese experience, head to a cheese market like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was awesome!!!!! I am a baby boomer and I went with my 20 year old. We met people from all over and my son was even able to hang out while we were in Amsterdam with some folks that he met at this event. Highly recommend it, but get some sleep and take some ginseng for energy if you are over the age of 40! Lol

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was interesting and informative.Had a great time!

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful trip. Nice to get away from the city.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I definitely recommend this day trip from Amsterdam. We also did the Holland in One Day Sightseeing tour, which I do not recommend. This tour is a fun filled day, but there is actually NO cheese tasting in Edam. Viator definitely shouldn't mislead people. The tasting was just at a tourist cheese shop in Volendam. Our guide told us that cheese isn't even made in Edam. They simply named the cheese after it. There are some great authentic cheese shops in Amsterdam so seek those out where you can buy the cheese from local farms and where chefs were buying cheeses for their restaurants. Edam is a quiet little town. It was exciting to be there on their festival weekend when everyone in town was out on the streets having fun. Seeing the countryside and getting to explore a working windmill was extraordinary.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved everything about this trip. The guide was very knowledgeable. I felt like we got to see the real Holland.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was very very good. The Countryside is just beautiful

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantastic experience for me in Amsterdam, even though I'm a middle aged single man and not a dancing type! but for anyone who is alone, likes to drink and dance... should not miss this crazy event :) It's worth the $ I payed and I'd definitely do it again!!! Cheers.

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour. Entertaining guide. Many many beautiful sights to see. Loved it all - the clog maker, the boat trip, Vollendum, Edam, and especially the windmills. We actually went inside the windmill and up onto the outside first level. Spectacular. Very generous lunch. Good value for money.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a gr8 day out . Maryanne our guide was wonderful . Highly recommend it :-)

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a gr8 day out . Maryanne our guide was wonderful . Highly recommend it :-)

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful tour. Great tour guide who was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

GREAT NIGHT! i took the red light district pub crawl an it was great very blurred memories. However when it says free drinks they mean shots poured into your mouth! very good night

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You could probably get to Alkmaar via public transportation, but it was so relaxing to just get on a bus and let someone else worry about how to get there. The time allotted was just enough to check out the town. Don't miss the church. It was amazing. Loved the whole experience. The windmill stop was nice too. I would have preferred to spend a little less time there and a little more in Alkmaar, but others might feel opposite. The price of the trip was fine. The tour guide was just right. She gave us plenty of information without being annoying. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Alkmaar Cheese Market and Dutch Windmills Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and an very good insight into the food world of Amsterdam which was very interesting. Everything was perfect.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It rained the whole day, and we still had a great time!!!! Beautiful trip. Nice guide. well worth it

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message