Beer- and cheese-lovers are right at home in Amsterdam, where Dutch cheeses like Gouda, Edam and Leiden make up a healthy part of the cuisine and Dutch lagers are consumed heartily. To get the full cheese experience, head to a cheese market like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 290 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful tour. Great tour guide who was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

GREAT NIGHT! i took the red light district pub crawl an it was great very blurred memories. However when it says free drinks they mean shots poured into your mouth! very good night

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

You could probably get to Alkmaar via public transportation, but it was so relaxing to just get on a bus and let someone else worry about how to get there. The time allotted was just enough to check out the town. Don't miss the church. It was amazing. Loved the whole experience. The windmill stop was nice too. I would have preferred to spend a little less time there and a little more in Alkmaar, but others might feel opposite. The price of the trip was fine. The tour guide was just right. She gave us plenty of information without being annoying. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Alkmaar Cheese Market and Dutch Windmills Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide and an very good insight into the food world of Amsterdam which was very interesting. Everything was perfect.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It rained the whole day, and we still had a great time!!!! Beautiful trip. Nice guide. well worth it

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great. Sean, the guide, is quite knowledgable in different processes of brewing beer. We were a small group and he kept it lively the whole time. The 3 places we tasted beer at were super, with great atmosphere as well. If you enjoy learning about what you're drinking, take this tour!!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! Money again well spent! Do this tour, do not avoid it; get out of Amsterdam and see more that beautiful Holland has to offer - you won't regret it!

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sean was exceptional. We were the only two on the tour. There was one no show. So it was extra special to be given that much attention and insight into the unique history, current state, and food tastings that Sean provided us. He went well out of his way to explain Dutch social culture and the latest up and coming cuisines. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had an absolute blast from start till finish! Would definitely do it again...great atmosphere. .great reps and a great night!

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour guide was very knowledgeable about where we went. We had a great time on this tour. It would be helpful to have a bathroom on the bus.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great experience. Sean was really informative but also charismatic in a way that made the tour all the better. Instead of just dishing out information and facts he made it enjoyable to walk around the city and he was inclusive of everyone in the tour with his sharp wit and funny jokes. Thanks, Sean!

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. There were 4 of us + another traveler in our group, and Sean really went above and beyond your run-of-the-mill tour with us, helping us experience some unique and wonderful aspects of Amsterdam that we had not even noticed in our first few days there. We really appreciated how he asked for our input, then listened to and worked to meet our needs and requests. He was very proud of and respectful toward all the special nuances that make Amsterdam the amazing city it is, and with what he recommended and introduced us to, we hope to visit Amsterdam again soon!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip and well worth the time and money. The Cheese Market is awesome and is much more than cheese. You can see wooden shoes being made, try eating some herring, and enjoy the mini pancakes. The trip to the windmills was also wonderful. we just enjoyed the trip through the countryside. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Alkmaar Cheese Market and Dutch Windmills Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent . our guide was both entertaining and knowledgeable . We would recommend this tour to anyone .

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message