• USD ($)
  • English
Beer- and cheese-lovers are right at home in Amsterdam, where Dutch cheeses like Gouda, Edam and Leiden make up a healthy part of the cuisine and Dutch lagers are consumed heartily. To get the full cheese experience, head to a cheese market like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 279 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had an absolute blast from start till finish! Would definitely do it again...great atmosphere. .great reps and a great night!

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the tour guide was very knowledgeable about where we went. We had a great time on this tour. It would be helpful to have a bathroom on the bus.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great experience. Sean was really informative but also charismatic in a way that made the tour all the better. Instead of just dishing out information and facts he made it enjoyable to walk around the city and he was inclusive of everyone in the tour with his sharp wit and funny jokes. Thanks, Sean!

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful time on this tour. There were 4 of us + another traveler in our group, and Sean really went above and beyond your run-of-the-mill tour with us, helping us experience some unique and wonderful aspects of Amsterdam that we had not even noticed in our first few days there. We really appreciated how he asked for our input, then listened to and worked to meet our needs and requests. He was very proud of and respectful toward all the special nuances that make Amsterdam the amazing city it is, and with what he recommended and introduced us to, we hope to visit Amsterdam again soon!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip and well worth the time and money. The Cheese Market is awesome and is much more than cheese. You can see wooden shoes being made, try eating some herring, and enjoy the mini pancakes. The trip to the windmills was also wonderful. we just enjoyed the trip through the countryside. The tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Alkmaar Cheese Market and Dutch Windmills Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent . our guide was both entertaining and knowledgeable . We would recommend this tour to anyone .

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Food is a huge part of any culture, as is true for The Netherlands. We sampled some tasty cuisine (best fries ever!) and not-so-tasty cuisine (the herring was out of season and terrible). Our guide brought us into one of the grocery stores to show us popular foods, etc., which I found interesting. The guys? Not so much. It was the least favorite part of the tour for them. One of the high points was lunch at La Place, which was a sea of beautifully presented foods. Overall, I found the tour interesting and fun.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wow what a night! Absolutely fantastic. Met a really great group of people. The guides were brilliant, friendly and really looked after their group. The pubs and clubs we visited were full of great people. Highly recommend anyone to do one of these tours if you are unsure of the area. My friend and I visited Amsterdam on a girly weekend and felt completely safe going around the pubs in the red light district.

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a day where the weather touched all of the seasons- rain, cold, sun, wind but we had the best time. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable and was able to do the whole tour in 4 languages! We had enough time to look around and explore while getting a good tour experience of the towns. We learned so much about the country and its' history. We were in Holland for a week and this was one of the best days.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see a little bit of everything of Holland country side. Just the right amount of time at each stop. Great lunch!

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

VIP service in every aspect! This tour was called the Charms of Holland for a good reason. Ample time everywere, great guide, enoyed every single moment.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour! The guide was very personable and had lots of interesting information to share about Amsterdam and its history. We went to three different bars which all had a wide variety of beers to choose from, and a nice snack was included. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was fantastic; the pace was perfect. Everyone on the tour (of varying walking speeds and languages) was more than satisfied from the explanations, knowledge of the guide, and the lunch.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message