• USD ($)
  • English
Beer- and cheese-lovers are right at home in Amsterdam, where Dutch cheeses like Gouda, Edam and Leiden make up a healthy part of the cuisine and Dutch lagers are consumed heartily. To get the full cheese experience, head to a cheese market like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was such a great night ( from what I can remember!) met loads of nice people and remember laughing...a lot!

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting trip. The event was unusual and memorable.
Alkmaar is well worth the visit.
The length of the time in Alkmaar could have been a little longer because there were so many shops that we didn't have time to check out. Just a bit rushed.

Doing what: Alkmaar Cheese Market and Dutch Windmills Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

YOU HAVE TO DO THIS PUB CRAWL!!!! Went on the Ultimate Pub Crawl and had an amazing time. Audna, our guide, was personable, funny, welcoming and extremely friends. A pub crawl is just that..bar hopping into the wee hours...but Audna and her fellow crew made us feel so special...like we weren't the random strangers she just met! Gui, another crew member, kept the shots flowing and made a real effort to make sure everyone was having a great time. The fellow crawlers were crazy and fun..we all talked and laughed. A very memorable night in Amsterdam. This was the Leidesplien (I'm sure I'm spelling that wrong) Ultimate Pub crawl...so awesome and worth every penny. Thanks to Nir for being so helpful with my questions just hours before the crawl!!! Also, for information purposes, I'm a 45 year old mother of two who enjoyed every second of this event! It's not just a young person event, everyone can enjoy it..if you're young at heart!

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was a blast the hop on hop off canal bus was superb and on time always and the heineken experience will blow your mind

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

our group had so much fun! What a great way to see the pubs and the local pubs. Great Job.

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was my self, a couple from America, and our American ex-pat tour guide, Sean. A very small group to be sure. He knew the area and history of not just beer, but Holland and the variety of native alcoholic beverages. We got to choose from a few local beers at each bar so each person could tailor the tour to their specific tastes, or be adventurous if the mood strikes. Having a light meal before the tour starts would be a good idea as you may get too effected by the drinks to fully appreciate it all by the end.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun and knowledgible guide! Knows all the best/true Brussels beer spots. And all the bartenders know him!

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgable about the city and the pubs she took us to. The pubs were great and so was the beer. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellant. Our guide was amazing. it was great fun. Highly recommend it

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the canals! Heineken experience was enjoyable, but long. Definitely worth the money to buy these together.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All the various tour guides were great. Very friendly and their English was awesome.
It was very nice to see the difference in todays process and from the past. The real difference is there are machines now that can work faster and more reliably than people. The beer is still the same. The " Brew You " ride was a pleasant surprise, I didn't even know it was part of the tour, sweet!
If you like Heineken, and you're from North America, or elsewhere, you will love it in Amsterdam. Fresh from the tap, filled to the center of the red star, and just enough head to reach the brim of the glass.
This tour was great. In every sense, it was great. There are games, and plenty of photo ops throughout the building. The bar at the end of the tour is great, perfect beer, perfect mood.
The gift shop was naturally NOT an option. You traverse through to get to the exit. I am glad, I saw a watch that just caught my eye, had to have it! Prices were more reasonable than you would think!
I think if you like beer, or if you like history, or if you're interested in an important part of Holland, you MUST do this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Canal Bus Hop On Hop Off Day Pass and Heineken Experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

How could we not enjoy this walking beer tasting tour! It was just us and the guide who was knowledgeable, friendly, and cordial. We had a great time and learned a lot about beer and the history of Amsterdam. Would definitely recommend this tour to beer lovers.

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our tour guide, Fanny, was absolutely fantastic. It turns out she is an Art/History major, so food was among her interests. We got an amazing tour or Amsterdam, along with great history and great tasting of the best French fries in the world, sausages, unbelievable Edam cheeses, and the most delicious raw herring. What a gem of a tour! We would recommend it to everyone. By the way, the tour includes a beer tasting, but we declined.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Davinia was fantastic. She has a great personality and interspersed the food tour with lots of information about Amsterdam. She answered all of our questions with enthusiasm. She even took the time to ensure we had a taxi booked on the day we were leaving. We learned a lot about Amsterdam and it's history along with some of it's food culture. Well worth the time and money - I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message