Beer- and cheese-lovers are right at home in Amsterdam, where Dutch cheeses like Gouda, Edam and Leiden make up a healthy part of the cuisine and Dutch lagers are consumed heartily. To get the full cheese experience, head to a cheese market like ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 378 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

For anyone looking to get a feel of Dutch cuisine, this tour is excellent. When I took the tour, our guide was great - informative and entertaining. The tour lead us to see the beautiful sights of the Jordaan District that we might not have stumbled on ourselves. The food was delicious and the portions were very generous so definitely come hungry.

Doing what: Amsterdam Jordaan District Food Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was a top Amsterdam experience for me. The host was relaxed and personable and full of interesting facts. The meal was delicious, and getting to know the neighborhood and its hidden gardens was a nice bonus. This is a perfect tour for a "people person" who wants a unique experience.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local in Amsterdam: Traditional Dutch Meal in a Local Home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I very much enjoyed this tour. It was comprehensive with windmills, wooden shoe making and cheese making demonstrations that were interesting and informative and gave us a feel for Holland. The tour guide was knowledgeable and personable and the lunch was delicious. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sean was just great and even sent us some photographs after the tour. This was a really enjoyable way to learn a bit about the Dutch and how their eating culture has been influenced over the years. Quite different and great fun. Sean is a font of knowledge and fun. Really enjoyed trying all the different foods, from smoked eels and herrings to pancakes and cheese. All ending up with delicious Bols in a really old drinking house. Thanks very much Sean and we seriously recommend this tour, especially if you have never been to Amsterdam before.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip outside of Amsterdam. Our guide Maryann was terrific. This tour was just the right amount of interesting things to see and do to get a feel for the Netherlands. Wonderful, we would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very comfortable, enjoyable and friendly. More information please next time but guide quite new. Excellent choice!

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip with superb guide.Timings about right at each location.

Doing what: Alkmaar Cheese Market and Dutch Windmills Half-Day Trip from Amsterdam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour of small villages, boat ride to Markaan, and the Dutch windmills. Wonderful tour guide. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide Ingrid was fantastic. The tour was well-planned, well-timed with enough time built in for people to roam and discover and take pictures and have fun, and very well-balanced, with wonderful exhibitions by craftspeople in the cheese factory, oil mill, and shoe factory. A lot of fun!

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This food tour was amazing. Shawn was extremely knowledgeable about local history and took us to some fun little local places. This is a must-do walking tour.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide, Enver, was great. Fun and safe.

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a super tour! It was such a great way to see the countryside and small towns and villages outside of Amsterdam! My main interest was in taking pictures, and I got wonderful shots of windmills, the wooden houses, the countryside, and many birds. On the tour, we got a combination of bus tour, walking tour, and a boat tour, with time to shop, and lunch at a great restaurant. I loved the visit to the cheese factory in Volendam, too. The one part of the tour I wasn't sure I'd enjoy was the shoe factory, but the presenter there was so entertaining that it turned out to be a really fun stop on the trip! It would be very hard to see as much and get the same level of information without taking an organized tour, so this really was a great tour package!

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent night out (too good infact - was throwing some special dance moves by 1am). Well organised, girls get a free t-shirt, free shot at each location (think we went to about 6 places), the team running the tour were vet nice and looked after everyone. Do this on your first night so you get to know some great pubs that you wouldn't normally have risked going into.

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour and great value for money. This is a great chance to meet some new people whilst enjoying the Amsterdam nightlife. Lots of alcohol and busy so be prepared...beware of pick pockets in red light district.

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the 2nd time taking this tour and we had a great time. We got to see some amazing little places and enjoyed the beer. Shaun made just the right beer selections for us. A great way to spend a few hours, we made note of our favorite places and can't wait to go back!!
Pam and Grayson

Doing what: Small-Group Amsterdam Beer Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Was a pleasant tour!

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Time. met interesting and fun people. Excellent way to experience the nightlife safely.

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Our guide was great, and all of the activities were really interesting. Tour had to be slightly adjusted at times due to the very cold weather, but everything was great! Clogs, cheese, windmills, fishing villages, apple pie...

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great pub crawl, very good value. Hosts were great. Walk through the red light district, stop at 6 locations, at least one free drink at every place (but more at most). Free t-shirt for ladies. Would definitely recommend if you want a fun night out in the Red Light District!

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great!

Doing what: Amsterdam Pub Crawl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was very pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the variety of food.

Doing what: Amsterdam Food Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, good value and great overview of the Netherlands. Nice amount of time in each place including some free time for shopping. Countryside and towns were beautiful to visit.

Doing what: Dutch Windmills and Countryside Day Trip from Amsterdam Including Cheese Tasting in Edam

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message